Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

Dead Like Me Gift Set

03/02/2009
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gift Set is worth buying if you want the series. The movie is not worth it. The concept of the series is not there. The movie comes off as a vanity piece for the actors. Everyone becomes succesful, the struggle is gone. The dark humor is gone. The concept of "popping the soul" before death no longer applies. The soul is coming out no matter what and the soul does not come out until after death. The movie is more of a drama.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

AMAZING tv show

04/25/2011
By ,
Las vegas nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got addicted to this tv show when i was wandering around netflix, well worth the money to have no matter how many times i watch it, the movie is alright, this is a great tv show to pop in when u have people over and things are getting awkward this will surly break the ice and give you something to talk about, upbeat and funny not sad or depressing as the title sounds
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)
10/01/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this series. Wish there were more episodes. Great value. My son needs it to come out on Blu-Ray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

Great Series! Horrible packaging!

12/25/2013
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for a family member for Christmas and was very excited to have actually found it for a decent price. However, when I received the movies, all 4 corners of the box are smashed, the back of the box is caved in and it looks awful. I don't think the dvds themselves have been hurt but still disappointed that the box is completely jacked up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

Dark and funny

02/12/2014
By ,
olean,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this show, it's little dark but it's funny!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

Great product, disappointing condition.

05/21/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this show and I'm glad to own it no matter what, but I'm definitely never ordering from Walmart again. The casing was beaten up and falling apart at some of the corners, there were several cuts on it, and even with the plastic covering still technically on it, (clinging desperately after all the holes put into it from mishandling) I was almost surprised the discs played fine. Honestly, I'm just going to spend an extra five bucks somewhere else next time, I don't need to pay thirty for a dvd set it looks like I fished out of the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

Amazing and Good of the lighter side of death.

03/15/2009
By ,
Glennie,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The series was really good. One of my favorites out there. Its about grim reapers. taken souls before they meet there demise. The movie made an odd noise but stoped in the middle of it. The series had no problems except i wish there would have been more. Im completely satisfied. Recommend to all no matter your interest. Plus its worth the gift price very good price. A must have to any collection of movie fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

A must have for any collection!

12/21/2010
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the all time best TV series. Its a bummer that there was only 2 seasons and a movie made. Thanks writers strike! All in all I would say the transaction went well. I wasn't happy to find that the packaging for this box set was damaged (I'm an@l like that) but as far as I can see all of the disks are in working order. I would recommend this set to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

great show too bad discontinued!

03/12/2009
By ,
Southern Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this on T.V. a few weeks ago for 1st time, what a charming show. Immediately got addicted and had to have it. I will be watching it many times. Product very good quality, packaged nicely a good value. Best way to see TV shows for me buy the full set and sit down and watch it in a short time period. I hate waiting until next week for the next installment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)
07/09/2013
By ,
McMinnville Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!!!!
Glad to get the entire series on disc and have it available anytime I wish to watch it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

Great TV show

11/03/2012
By ,
Kissimmee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So very pleased with the DVD package. I tried many times to record it off of the TV onto a DVR and eliminate the comercials. It was to much of a headache and time consuming. Now I can watch them all comercial free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

PLEASE bring 'em back!

03/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Stars!
"Dead Like Me", like the HBO series "Deadwood", should never been taken off the air.
These shows were two of the best series EVER seen on television.
The "Dead Like Me Complete Series" DVD's are wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

Awesome Deal

06/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann awesome series cut short due to the Writers Strike. They made a movie later about it to sort of conclude it. Wish they had kept the series going. Lots of laughs and tons of good drama. A must buy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

Love Dead Like Me

10/25/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We discovered this show recently via reruns on Chiller Channel I think. I decided the DVDs would make a great surprise birthday present for my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

Great Series

06/05/2013
By ,
Cypress, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun and thought provoking...quirky too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)
02/09/2012
By ,
Nunn, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!! It is great to have every episode AND the movie which continues where the last episode left off. It is a complete set at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)

Bought this for my mom

05/22/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She loved it! It comes with the Dead Like Me movie too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dead Like Me Complete Series Giftset (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5