Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SoftHeat SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

SoftHeat SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

The Softheat Moist Or Dry Heating Pad is used as an effective way to treat muscle pain and joint stiffness. This electric heating pad heats quickly and is ready to use in minutes. It features a timed aquifer release that allows for moist heat, as well as dry therapy. It increases the flow of blood in the blood vessels helping you to gain optimum pain-relief and comfort. This electric heating pad features a removable soft cover, which feels smooth on the skin and is machine washable. It increases the flow of blood in the blood vessels and relaxes the tissues helping you to gain optimum comfort.  
Average Customer Rating:
3.845 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
38
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation77%149 out of 194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
38
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Not really worth the money.

03/23/2014
By ,
Decatur, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had one of these for a couple of years now but it has only been used maybe 12-15 times. The product has a 5-year warranty.
It worked pretty good for the first year then started cutting off after only being turned on for less than half an hour. Now it'll only stay on less than 10 minutes before it shuts off. As for resetting per the instructions in the manual, it doesn't. When it shuts off, the green HI setting light flashes and the only way to "reset" it is to unplug it. Even after it cools down, it'll only go another 10 minutes or less before it shuts off. I've never used it on HI, I've always used the 2nd of the four heat settings, so I would n't think it would be an overheating issue.
Anyway, the manual states that the user would be responsible for paying return shipping for warranty repair or replacement. I figure that would be $5-6 to return something that only cost $12 to begin with so no, I wouldn't even think of sending it back but I also wouldn't think of purchasing another one like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Auto Shut Off is a pain for me

11/05/2014
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have Sickle Cell disease(genetics) and Avascular Necrosis (bone looses blood supply & dies off resulting in irregular formations) in both hips and both shoulders. I'm in almost constant pain and when it's cold I pretty much depend on heating pads to help ease the pain while I'm in bed to cut back on pain medication. My current pad had begun to burn the cover and I was seeking a replacement. That one didn't have an auto shut off so I didn't pay attention to that detail when I ordered this one. When I ordered and received this one I read the box and hoped it wouldn't be a big deal. Even on low it shuts off fairly quickly. I awoke to pain almost hourly last night because the pad shut off and of course cooled down. I know it's a safety feature and for anyone who doesn't need the pad as regularly as I do would be very happy with the pad! It's great and it heats up very quickly! But it just doesn't work for my needs. I'll be keeping it as a back up pad or for when my back is really achy or some other body part but I'll be searching for a primary pad without the auto shut off.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Poor heating pad

01/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This heating pad measures 12x15 which is actually very small if you want to wrap it around your knee for soreness. Fine if just using on your back or stomach. The 9 foot cord is nice. The moisture aspect actually made my clothes wet the first time I used it so I never used that again. It seems to shut off every half hour which I hate because I use it at night when I'm asleep and I seem to be up half the night turning it back on. Also it very gradually warms and and doesn't maintain the heat level picked for the full hour. Getting a larger and better heating pad.
Recommends this product? No
From ManufacturerTechSupport01/12/2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with our product. The automatic shut-off is a safety feature and we do not recommend using the heating pad while sleeping. For more information, please contact our customer support team at 800-477-0457.HoneywellSupportTechnician
From ManufacturerTechSupport01/12/2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with our product. The automatic shut-off is a safety feature and we do not recommend using the heating pad while sleeping. For more information, please contact our customer support team at 800-477-0457.HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Better than I had

01/07/2010
By ,
Tacoma WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the way this heating pad shuts itself off after a certain length of time. I don't have to worry about falling asleep and burning myself. I wish it wasn't so stiff, though. I can't wrap it around a wrist or shoulder. It just springs back to where it was.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Great item

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item, it is so helpful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Stopped working after 3 weeks

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was my second heating pad with this brand and just like the first one I bought a couple years ago, it went out. Red light will blink and there is no way you'll be able to get it to heat up after this happens. Better to move on to another brand.
Recommends this product? No
From ManufacturerTechSupport01/19/2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This unit is backed with a 3 year limited warranty. Please contact our support team at 800-477-0457 and let them know about the issue you're having. They will do anything they can to help you! HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Excellent Heating Pad at an Incredible price

12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a full 12"x15" heating pad, with 3 heat settings and a 1-hour auto shut-off for a mere $10, there is a lot going for this item already. It comes with a 3 year warranty. The power consumption is 45W at the highest setting.
It heats up quickly: after 2-3 minutes it reaches the target heat level making it plenty warm against your body. I do not use the included fitted cloth cover because you already have your own clothes between you and the heating pad. Although it gets quite warm, you can still comfortably place your hands directly on it for a nice boost of heat. The heat is uniform across the pad and stays fairly constant too.
I had a similar SoftHeat Pad for several years and used it almost daily for months. It proved to be very durable. No cracks, no breaking up and is still in daily use. Based on that, I expect this item too, to do well in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Great for my aching back!

11/22/2010
By ,
Bellport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I go through heating pads like crazy, and most that I have purchased from drug stores do not get hot enough. This heating pad I have to keep on low, it gets so hot, that I need to put a towel between me and it. It really helps me with my back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

SoftHeat Moist or Dry Heating Pad

04/03/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this heating pad based on reviews for my daughter, to help with menstrual cramps. We have an old heating pad (decades old), but since she is going to college, and I have another daughter at home, I wanted to buy her one for her dorm. The one we own gets incredibly hot which is wonderful for cramps-can't see the brand name on it anymore, and it's probably considered a fire hazard by today's standards. Anyway, this new product did not feel hot enough at all. I left it on for a about an hour and kept hugging it to check. My daughter did also, and it was very obvious to both of us that it would not do the trick. I returned it to my local Walmart and bought a classic Sunbeam heating pad which heats up more (still not as hot as my old one, but more than the SoftHeat Brand). I also ordered online through Amazon a "Nature's Brand" Hot & Cold Aromatherapy Shoulder Wrap which heats up great-real hot- in the microwave. It can be used for shoulders, abdomen, etc, as it is pliable. The quality of the SoftHeat seemed fine. If you don't need it to be super hot it may work for you. Unfortunately, for bad menstrual cramps, it did not heat up enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

cheap

12/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
will not hold a flat form very cheap .
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Pefect and right price

03/29/2009
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pad for my back during pregnancy and it worked perfect and helped me so much. And it wasn't too expensive, which I liked.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Very Handy

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heating has worked out very well!. I wish I had been told how handy this heating pad is sooner!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Great and reliable.

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats up fast. Reliable. Love the auto shutoff. Price is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Important info left out of description

01/09/2014
By ,
MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product because it did not say that it had an automatic shut off.
My husband is a cancer patient and gets relief from back pain at night from a heating pad.
Our old one has an automatic shut off after 2 hours, so I looked for one that did not automatically shut off.
Unfortunately this one does.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

don't buy this heating pad

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pad did not work. the controls do not operate as the instructions say so I called the company and they said I could send it back to them at my expense and they would send a new one out in 4 to 6 weeks. told them I needed a heating pad now they said sorry and that I should go but a second heating pad so i could us it while they were taking their sweet time replacing my 1st pad. when I told them that I just return their pad and buy a different brand they said who cares.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From ManufacturerTechSupport01/12/2015
I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience! Please contact our support team at 800-477-0457 and let them know about the issue you're having. They will do anything they can to help you!HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

GREAT NICE AND HOT

01/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This heating pad seems very nice and especially economical
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Love It!

09/19/2014
By ,
Hope, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pad because of the price and reviews. I like that it cuts off in case I fall asleep without turning it off. It has helped my nightly shoulder pain tremendously. I don't know why I waited so long to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

It works.

12/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works. However, with the old heating pad that this one replaced, the temperature lights were green (low), yellow (medium) and red (HOT!). With this one, all of the temperature lights are red, so you really have to pay attention or have eyesight good enough to read the etchings above the lights.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Excellent Heating Pad

10/20/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying these heating pads for years I use them under the floor of all of my 12 snakes enclosures to furnish belly heat for my snakes and our winters sometimes get 30 below here and I've never had to use the settings any higher than the low on any of the pads and my snakes are very content using them for heat in the cold months.
The pads last forever around 6 years if not abused or used correctly and I highly recommend them for all uses of heat applications. They can get wet without you having to worry about them shorting out and I've never had one burn anything or short out.
Reptile heating mats/pads short out and burn or just don't last long and they are extremely expensive for the short life span they have and are known to burn reptiles that lay on them even under an enclosure floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/04/2013
Did you somehow disable the auto-off feature these have? I want to use them for a similar purpose but don't want to have to turn them back on every hour.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Soft

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heating pad is exactly what I was needing. I really like this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next