Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SoftHeat SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

SoftHeat SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

The Softheat Moist Or Dry Heating Pad is used as an effective way to treat muscle pain and joint stiffness. This electric heating pad heats quickly and is ready to use in minutes. It features a timed aquifer release that allows for moist heat, as well as dry therapy. It increases the flow of blood in the blood vessels helping you to gain optimum pain-relief and comfort. This electric heating pad features a removable soft cover, which feels smooth on the skin and is machine washable. It increases the flow of blood in the blood vessels and relaxes the tissues helping you to gain optimum comfort.  
Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation77%126 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Not really worth the money.

03/23/2014
By ,
Decatur, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had one of these for a couple of years now but it has only been used maybe 12-15 times. The product has a 5-year warranty.
It worked pretty good for the first year then started cutting off after only being turned on for less than half an hour. Now it'll only stay on less than 10 minutes before it shuts off. As for resetting per the instructions in the manual, it doesn't. When it shuts off, the green HI setting light flashes and the only way to "reset" it is to unplug it. Even after it cools down, it'll only go another 10 minutes or less before it shuts off. I've never used it on HI, I've always used the 2nd of the four heat settings, so I would n't think it would be an overheating issue.
Anyway, the manual states that the user would be responsible for paying return shipping for warranty repair or replacement. I figure that would be $5-6 to return something that only cost $12 to begin with so no, I wouldn't even think of sending it back but I also wouldn't think of purchasing another one like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Important info left out of description

01/09/2014
By ,
MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product because it did not say that it had an automatic shut off.
My husband is a cancer patient and gets relief from back pain at night from a heating pad.
Our old one has an automatic shut off after 2 hours, so I looked for one that did not automatically shut off.
Unfortunately this one does.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Better than I had

01/07/2010
By ,
Tacoma WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the way this heating pad shuts itself off after a certain length of time. I don't have to worry about falling asleep and burning myself. I wish it wasn't so stiff, though. I can't wrap it around a wrist or shoulder. It just springs back to where it was.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

just lasts 3 days

03/10/2014
By ,
Marriottsvilles, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It will be a very nice heating pad if not just lasting for only 3 days. The heating pad does not work after 3 days and controller keeps blinking. After I returned it to Walmart I read the product views of SoftHeat Heating pad. It looked like many customers who gave a bad rating have the similar problems: controller blinking. Hope the manufacturer will resolve it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Love it!

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this quality product everyday and have nothing but great things to say about it! It heats up fast and stays hot for an hr before automatic shut off. Great for everyday use. Great quality for such a low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

SoftHeat Moist or Dry Heating Pad

04/03/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this heating pad based on reviews for my daughter, to help with menstrual cramps. We have an old heating pad (decades old), but since she is going to college, and I have another daughter at home, I wanted to buy her one for her dorm. The one we own gets incredibly hot which is wonderful for cramps-can't see the brand name on it anymore, and it's probably considered a fire hazard by today's standards. Anyway, this new product did not feel hot enough at all. I left it on for a about an hour and kept hugging it to check. My daughter did also, and it was very obvious to both of us that it would not do the trick. I returned it to my local Walmart and bought a classic Sunbeam heating pad which heats up more (still not as hot as my old one, but more than the SoftHeat Brand). I also ordered online through Amazon a "Nature's Brand" Hot & Cold Aromatherapy Shoulder Wrap which heats up great-real hot- in the microwave. It can be used for shoulders, abdomen, etc, as it is pliable. The quality of the SoftHeat seemed fine. If you don't need it to be super hot it may work for you. Unfortunately, for bad menstrual cramps, it did not heat up enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Pefect and right price

03/29/2009
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pad for my back during pregnancy and it worked perfect and helped me so much. And it wasn't too expensive, which I liked.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Bad product and horrible customer service

12/03/2013
By ,
ATLANTA GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item two days ago and IT NEVER WORKED. The light just blinks no matter how many times you press the on/off button (the only button this unit has).
Upon reading the instruction manual, I realized that the "blinking light" was an indicator that the automatic shutoff feature had been activated.(this seemed odd as I would think that the unit would first have to be on and engaged prior to the auto shutoff kicking in).
I tried to reset the unit via the directions provided in the instructions manual but to no avail. I then called the customer service number and they informed that it must be a defective unit and to return it to the store.
Well what do you know? I exchange the unit and still experienced the exact same problem. Once again I called customer service, and just happened to speak to same person from the previous day.
And once again he was of no help. It was if he had little to no interest in doing his job(customer service) and clearly lacked product knowledge (telling someone to reset an electronic device by unplugging is not really helpful since most people would have exhausted that option prior to contacting customer service) And they kept me on hold for 10 minutes for that????
Bottom line is DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR YOUR MONEY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From ManufacturerTechSupport12/04/2013
We're sorry that you've had such a bad experience with our customer service team. Please email your contact information and I'll have someone contact you. You can reach me at megn.maddaluno@kaz.com.HoneywellSupportTechnician
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Excellent Heating Pad

10/20/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying these heating pads for years I use them under the floor of all of my 12 snakes enclosures to furnish belly heat for my snakes and our winters sometimes get 30 below here and I've never had to use the settings any higher than the low on any of the pads and my snakes are very content using them for heat in the cold months.
The pads last forever around 6 years if not abused or used correctly and I highly recommend them for all uses of heat applications. They can get wet without you having to worry about them shorting out and I've never had one burn anything or short out.
Reptile heating mats/pads short out and burn or just don't last long and they are extremely expensive for the short life span they have and are known to burn reptiles that lay on them even under an enclosure floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/04/2013
Did you somehow disable the auto-off feature these have? I want to use them for a similar purpose but don't want to have to turn them back on every hour.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Great for my aching back!

11/22/2010
By ,
Bellport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I go through heating pads like crazy, and most that I have purchased from drug stores do not get hot enough. This heating pad I have to keep on low, it gets so hot, that I need to put a towel between me and it. It really helps me with my back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Nice effective

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heating pad is just the right size to sooth your lower back or a sore shoulder. It takes a few minutes to get hot, but definitely gets hot enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Terrible product

02/16/2014
By ,
Middleburg, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 3rd heating pad I have bought and will now return for the same reason. The first time I used it, it heated up perfectly - setting was on high. The next time (3 hrs later) I went to use it, it barely heated up at all and I had the setting on high and left it on for 30 minutes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From ManufacturerTechSupport02/19/2014
I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with our product. However, this unit l is backed with a limited warranty. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach them by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Hope this helped!HoneywellSupportTechnician
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Great Product

01/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft Moist/ Dry heating pad is a wonderful product to have. Soothes arthritis aches & pains. I highly recommended this product to anyone suffering from tight muscles & joint relief
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Amazing Product

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this heating pad it's very flexible and heats up real fast will be using this alot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

A very helpful product

06/21/2014
By ,
Moreno Valley, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Excellent Heating Pad at an Incredible price

12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a full 12"x15" heating pad, with 3 heat settings and a 1-hour auto shut-off for a mere $10, there is a lot going for this item already. It comes with a 3 year warranty. The power consumption is 45W at the highest setting.
It heats up quickly: after 2-3 minutes it reaches the target heat level making it plenty warm against your body. I do not use the included fitted cloth cover because you already have your own clothes between you and the heating pad. Although it gets quite warm, you can still comfortably place your hands directly on it for a nice boost of heat. The heat is uniform across the pad and stays fairly constant too.
I had a similar SoftHeat Pad for several years and used it almost daily for months. It proved to be very durable. No cracks, no breaking up and is still in daily use. Based on that, I expect this item too, to do well in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

GOOD VALUE

03/12/2012
By ,
Allen, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this heating pad when my old one gave out. I have back problems and applying heat tends to give me some relief. This is a good basic heating pad that can be used for either dry or wet heat. It heats quickly, has three settings and shuts off automatically after two hours. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

Easy to Use

02/27/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic, practical heating pad with right amount of features. I do like the length of time before automatic switch off takes place.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

It's been a great heating pad

01/09/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The heating pad is fairly large (covers my shoulder and goes nearly to my spine) and is plenty warm and soothing. I really like that it has a one-hour shut-off as probably a lot of people will use it improperly and sleep on TOP of the pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SoftHeat Moist/Dry Heat Heating Pad HP215-24-3P

waste of money

05/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this online, when it arrived I took it out and plugged it in. The light has been blinking from the get go. Can't returned as I'm in another country. Very disappointed as I was looking forward to using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next