Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

The Fisher-Price Kid-Tough Walkie Talkies are the first walkie talkies designed for preschoolers. They are tough enough to stand up to preschoolers' rough handling, and they are simple enough for preschoolers to use.
Average Customer Rating:
2.64 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation48%12 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

Very dissappointed!

02/16/2009
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very dissappointed with this product. Just bought it for my toddler and was not satisfied. Fisher Price is usually great but they lacked here...
There is too much static, inside and outside. The static is so loud that you cannot hear the other person talking, it is so annoying. I do not recommend this product. Its a waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

Son Loves - I Don't

11/13/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 4 year old loves to play with these, but unfortunately the other reviewers are correct. There is a horrible feedback when they are on and it is pretty consistent. It also gets interference from cell phones and CB radios as well....its not so great when your kids hear adult conversations and repeat them. We are usually a huge fan of Fisher Price, but can't wait until I can get them out of his toybox without him noticing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

Keep Looking

04/12/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are a lot of other products to choose from. These walkie talkies do not have a squelch feature, so the ENTIRE TIME THEY ARE ON, THEY HISSSsss. Your kids will NOT use them - sound is terrible. (and if they do use them, you will go crazy listening to the static hissing) They sound like a cheap baby monitor - remember that annoying sound that kept you up all night - that's the one - it's back.. ;-)
You'll be sorry.. I returned ours.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

Made for young children, with 1 warning

01/13/2009
By ,
Whitehall, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great set of walkie-talkies for young children. Bought them as a Christmas present for my 4 & 2 yr old grandsons (brothers). The 4 yr old learned how to use it very quickly. The 2 yr old may be a little young yet, but he will learn. And the 4 yr old is deaf, with a cochlear implant & the volume is loud enough for him. I thought it would help him with hearing & speaking. One warning - the sets do pick up other conversations (maybe from truckers' CB sets) & some of the language can be very unsuitable, but this is not the fault of the product. Just be aware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

durable but $$$ and bad range

01/16/2009
By ,
E. Pgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am pretty confident my kids will do their best to drop, throw, and ride over these cute little devices but they seem pretty durable and are the easiest to use because there is only one channel. However, the range says 300 feet but the sound quality is very poor inside the house. one kiddo will be on the second floor and another on the first and it doesn;t seem to like the plaster walls. anxious to try it outside once the below 0 temps dissapate.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

Saddly Disappointed

01/11/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These walkie talkies are not what I had hoped they would be. Although they are VERY simple and easy to use they have LOTS of static. You can't really hear the other person talking. The static starts the moment you turn them on. I thought they would be better for my 3 year old being the FP kid tough. Althought they may hold up to the dropping and such better (not sure about that yet) I am very disappointed with the sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

OK for the price.

01/05/2009
By ,
New Lenox, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price paid, I wasn't expecting perfect clarity or exceptional range. Still, these walkie talkies produce much more static than I expected and the volume has to be turned up to its maximum setting in order to hear any conversation. Despite these shortcomings, my 4 year old enjoys them and so far they are as tough and durable as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

Skip these and look for something else

01/07/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I gave this as a gift. These walkie talkies were very disappointing. There's always loud static on both ends and the sound quality is poor. Also, the first and only time we used them, we constatly picked up a truck driver's CB, and we were nowhere near a highway. I'm surpised that such a poor product comes from Fisher Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

Great Product

01/11/2009
By ,
Junction City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fisher-Price Kid-Tough Walkie Taklies are GREAT. I played with my grandson on Christmas day and we had a ball. He was able to push the buttons to talk to me. I can see him getting hours of fun out of these.Anytime a four year old can throw these and it still works is Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

wish i could give them to my kids~

01/27/2009
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we thought these would be great for our kids until we turned them on and got ALOT of trucker conversations!! really vulgar and fowl..i cant even let the kids play w/them..bummer anyhow..they look cool and if the truckers convos werent there then yea they'd be great...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

Fisher Price Walkie Talkie

01/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product I give four stars. I have a three year and four year old and the four year old talks very well and my three year old is a little slow starting, and just doesn't want to talk, but the walkie talkie make it fun for the two of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

Cool colors

01/19/2009
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walkie talkies are durable but the only complaint I have is that there seems to be a consisent little static noise when the other person is talking no matter how far away you stand from one another. Other then that they are a great toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies
12/28/2008
By ,
westchester, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very cute toy. Doesn't work so well in the house as we have wireless which is on the same frequency. The kids don't really notice the fuzziness so much. So they enjoy it. It will probably be fun to use outdoors and away from the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

ok toy, poor reception

01/05/2009
By ,
Birmingham, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My kids were very interested in the idea of walkie talkies, but soon lost interest in the toy. Maybe they will pick it back up again later. The reception is ok and we pick up truckers who don't always have G-rated language.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

ok for the money

01/03/2009
By ,
nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The walkie talkies are very kid friendly. The only draw back is that they are very staticy. It tends to drive everyone who is not playing with them a little crazy. But what do you expect for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies
12/30/2008
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy for my 3 year old to use. They do have lots of static, not sure if this is an issue for everyone or just us. We also tend to pick up a foreign news broadcast, lol. But overall it's a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

Not what I expectated

01/07/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought the walkie talkie so my son could play outside and we could always know where he was. Well the only work if both people are outside or inside. So we don't use them much.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

Junk

01/01/2009
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item for my son for Christmas 2008. He was very disappointed because of the static and interference. We DO NOT recommend this item. The range is horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

Didn't work out of the box

01/02/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of these didn't work. Just kept making strange clicking sound. You get what you pay for. Spend $20 more and get good ones
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Kid Tough Walkie Talkies

walkie talkie kids

01/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the walkie talkies for my grandchildren,they are having lots of fun with them.
good range. Fun gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next