Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Sahara Bistro Set

Generic Sahara Bistro Set

Enjoy a relaxing meal or conversation al fresco with the Sahara Bistro Set. This elegant three-piece bistro set is made out of cast aluminum, and includes two comfortable chairs and one spacious table. It'll make a lovely addition to any patio, backyard or outdoor entertainment area. The cast aluminum bistro set features an attractive woven design on the table and chairs, and also has a powder-coated finish to help resist rusting. The Sahara Bistro Set requires assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sahara Bistro Set

A Great Deal!

04/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very attractive bistro set, easy to assemble and great value. I am very happy that I didn't spend twice as much for those other bistro sets.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sahara Bistro Set

Great Set!

03/29/2009
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little patio set. My sister had purchased a set (which I now use out in my front porch) several years ago and it was much more expensive and it was a beast to put together. This set is very attractive and it is one of the most easy items I have ever assembled. My new set is gracing my back porch and it looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sahara Bistro Set

Great deal and awesome quality!

05/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is so beautiful and STURDY! After reading the reviews I decided on this one after much research! It takes about 20 minutes to screw the legs on everything, not bad... It really looks like I've spent four times as much though. I live in a high end development, and get many compliments on it! Get it you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sahara Bistro Set

Beautiful table

05/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table for my balcony. For the price, I don't think you can get anything better. It looks much more expensive than it is and is very functional. The table is big enough that you can sit at it and have brunch or whatnot. I am very happy with this purchase. Also it's pretty easy to assemble and is light without feeling cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sahara Bistro Set

Perfect bistro set

05/13/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the item!!! It's perfect. A great buy for the money. Easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sahara Bistro Set

Awesome Set

04/23/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is very substantial and attractive. I love that it's cast aluminum, which won't ever rust. Assembly was very easy. I LOVE it, and I feel like I got a bargain. One thing that I think is slightly strange is that the bolts used to put the legs on the table and the chairs are painted to match on the heads, but the threaded part of the bolts is shiny silver. You can't see them on the chairs, and it's not really all that noticeable on the table, but I thought I'd mention it. I'm one of the world's most detail-oriented people, so if I'm happy with this set, most anyone should be. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sahara Bistro Set

Great Bargain!

06/05/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is quite simple to put together, despite the fact that there were no instructions included! Nice piece for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sahara Bistro Set

very poor customer (dis)service from company.

07/15/2012
By ,
mn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Upon recieving, the assenbly was hampered by broken table leg. Hard to believe with excessive bubble wrapping! After 2 months of NUMEROUS emails and phone calls to company, finally got response only after calling asking for M Hammond (CEO of company). Suddenly the leg plus 2 arrived the next day but color did not match the set! Would not recommend this product because of incredible hastle with parent company and defective design with table. For the price really expected better quality and intact product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sahara Bistro Set

BEAUTIFUL!

08/18/2009
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this bistro set for our courtyard and are very impressed with it. It is a beautiful set that looks much more expensive than what we paid for it, and we are enjoying it very much. It is very sturdy, a good, heavy weight product that all should not hesitate to order. Very easy to assemble. Took my husband all of about half an hour to put together. Also, LOVED Wal-marts pick up at the store, free shipping service. Very efficient. Way to go Wal-mart! Order the bistro set! You'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sahara Bistro Set

just what I wanted

03/08/2009
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked for a product like this or simular.,on different web sites. Then went to Walmarts, your price was less expensive with no shipping with your site to store. It was recieved in a very timely matter The product was very easy to assemble , and it makes a very nice addition to my enclosed back porch
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sahara Bistro Set

Charming and sturdy.

06/07/2012
By ,
Berwick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set to tuck into a foresty area of my yard where I could have a cup of coffee and maybe some breakfast with my hubby in the morning. It is just big enough for the two of us and is well made. It took us about 40 minutes to assemble but it was worth it. We love it with a candle on top. If you put it in a sunny spot there is a hole through the two round piceces of the table where you could insert an umbrella.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sahara Bistro Set

Great Patio Set

04/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size for a smaller patio or deck, like ours. It also allows for an umbrella, which is nice! Assembly wasn't the easiest, but it also wasn't terribly complicated.
It's been rainy, but we had a chance to use it recently, and it was perfect to browse the Sunday paper and enjoy some drinks on our patio.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sahara Bistro Set

one box complete / one missing hardware

07/20/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two sets one had hardware one did not. There was not enough information for me to contact the manufacturer for hardware.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sahara Bistro Set

Beautiful

07/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value and beautiful addition to the centerpiece of our $1800 lanscaping project this summer! Set it on an 8' paver patio circle. Perfect for morning coffe and the newspaper!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sahara Bistro Set

Great Set

06/02/2012
By ,
Central NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this set! well made, decent weight and looks great! Same set sold elsewhere for more money. Walmart is a great place to save $.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sahara Bistro Set

excelent product

06/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set was easly assembled, didnt find the assembly instructions until I emptied the box to dispose of it, set is much better quality than I expected, an excelent value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sahara Bistro Set

Bistro set

08/05/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice two chair set. Cast aluminum, very light, easy to assemble, all pieces fit very well, looks good set up and quite functional. Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sahara Bistro Set

bistro set review

07/25/2009
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and value.
Seems durable. I painted the screws
that you assemble it with barbecue black spray paint,
otherwise they stick out like a sore thumb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sahara Bistro Set

very attractive but...

05/23/2012
By ,
attleboro,ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice look but roses in pattern much more prominent than photos, overall VERY sturdy and
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sahara Bistro Set

Nice!

04/15/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chairs aren't very comfortable, but it's very cute! A little bit of a pain to put together, but it will be VERY sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next