Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crane Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Crane Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

The Crane Cool Mist Humidifier comes in a simple, modern design offering a minimum of 18 hours of moisture from its 1.5 gallon removable water tank. Get relief from nasal congestion, flu and cold symptoms, nose bleed, chapped lips, dry skin, and sinus irritation using this whisper quiet humidifier that adds moisture to the room all-round the year. With variable mist output and auto-shut-off feature, this adorable humidifier is very user friendly, safe, and energy efficient. The Crane humidifier is well suited for rooms to the maximum of 500 square feet in area. It doesnt need a filter for its operation and operates whisper quietly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%46 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Almost perfect

03/09/2009
By ,
Granby, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I specifically chose this humidifier because of the other product reviews. It works well, shuts itself off when the water gets too low, its easy to use, and holds enough water to get me through being away a day at a time without having to stop its use. However, other folks were right about it leaking. My unit leaks on its front right side for no noticible reason whether its on or off. Its only about the size of a quarter or fifty cent piece but I can't understand how or why this happens. On the bottom of the tank, on the non-nebulaizer size, there is a plastic piece that appears like it could be broken off in one section or perhaps it is supposed to be that way just from the factory (rough). There were no pieces in the box to indicate something was broken after packaging. It is super quiet which was my main concern being a "white noise" hater when I sleep. It was pricier than the rest but I am happy with it, I just keep my eyes peeled for its "drool".
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Cool Mist Humidifier

01/02/2009
By ,
Delta, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This humidifier is exceptionally quiet, puts out a steady stream of vapor, and eliminates the dry mouth and nasal passages that result from forced air heat. It is easy to fill, and did I say, it's oh, so quiet? You won't know it is there, except for the moisture in the air. I highly recommend this for everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

best humidifier ever!

10/19/2009
By ,
Pocatello, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have gone through about 4-6 humidifiers since having kids 4 years ago, so I did ALOT of research before buying this product!! I love that there is no filter to replace, and that you can see the mist that comes out and control how much mist you see. It goes through a lot of water which proves how well it is working. It seems to be made of quality, durable material. It was a little pricey compared to past humidifiers that we had wasted money on, but this product proves the point of "you get what you pay for". Best humidifier ever! If it ever breaks or wears out, I will purchase the exact same one(if not buy an extra just to have on hand!)! Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Just what I needed...

07/09/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Arizona and as a result of the lack of humidity, I was waking up with nose bleeds, an extremely dry throat and dehydrated. Other humidifiers that I had gotten just didn't do the job. I got this one earlier this month and it's exactly what I needed. I now feel great when I wake up and throughout the day. Even my dog and cat seem to be breathing a little easier.
I also love that this humidifier shuts off when it's out of water, as I sometimes can't turn it off or refill it as soon as it runs out and I can leave it running anyway, instead of turning it off when I'm not around.
I'll be buying a second and possibly even a third soon for the rest of my apartment. I love this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Very nice, with a little "but"

10/23/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this humidifier very much - it is quiet, and it REALLY humidifies. The only issue about it I've learned by using it all summer long: if you use tap water, after a couple of weeks everything around will be covered with a thin layer of salts from water. So, I started using distilled water, and the problem was solved. I also add a few drops of essential oil to the tank, and the air smells so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Finally...a good humidifier

12/06/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my sons room about 2 months ago simply because it had a spout and could be placed high on his dresser out of reach. I like that the mist is blown away from his dresser not up above it so as not to damage it and in goes into the middle of the room. I will say you can only change the spout from left to right even tho it will lift up a little if you wish it to blow more upwards. From the other reviews let me just tell you how we use it. My sons room is not very big, a typical childs room. We only use it when he takes a nap and at night. I do not leave it on ALL DAY. I fill it with filtered water from the fridge ( I used a 1 gallon distilled water jug the first time we used it and then just keep refilling it.) I know from previous models that if you use tap water you will form a white dust on everything due to particles too small to be filtered by the city. Not damaging just annoying to dust everyday. Depending on the % in the room I very rarely have the thing full speed. Which by the way ALOT of mist comes out when its turned to high. So keeping it at about medium (just visible mist) I only fill the tank about once every two days. NOW...when I do fill it I do have to clean it b/c there develops a red ring around the inside base unit which I gather is some type of growth start but its never disgusting or bothersome to wipe out the base unit. To fill the container I just empty the left over water (I've only had the red low water light come on once# and use the gallon jug to fill it. I do not unplug and carry the base unit to the sink b/c the plug is childproofed and would be a pain to plug/unplug. Instead I just use a small trash can that we had and weren't using and dump the leftover water into it and dump that into the bathroom sink. This way I'm not traveling from room to room with either unit and spilling water everywhere. I have used bleach once to clean #as per instructions 1/month), it was not difficult or bothersome or time consuming. The unit is very quiet and I can't even tell if it's on. I am writing this review b/c I am actually about to buy another one for our room. It has helped tremendously with my sons sinuses and dry cracked lips therefore allowing him to sleep better! Hoping it will do the same for me and my husband. I definitely rec this model
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Long lasting

02/07/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tank lasts longer than any I've had before and you can control the amount of "mist" that comes out. It automatically shuts off if your water becomes too low so you don't burn out the motor. My only complaints would be:
1) you can turn the nozzel left or right but cant direct the mist up or down which would be nice since mine is set up high so it takes more mist to reach me than if I could point it downward toward my bed.
2) you have to empty the base everyday which is a pain because you have to take the tank off then unplug the base (unless you have a basin to pour it in or it reaches your sink, tub whatever) then plug it back in...I only do it a couple times a week because it is a pain.
3) the tank, like every other humidifier I have ever owned or seen fills in upside down and you have to keep it upside down while carrying it which means you cant use the handle.
I love the long lasting tank, the mist adjuster, the auto shut off, and overall results and until someone invents a tank that can be filled from the top that is cost efficiant and works, I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

SUPER GREAT HUMIDIFIER

12/05/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I suffer from rhinitis when the air is too dry...especially in the winter months, and my nose runs constantly for a few days non-stop, and I having constant bouts of sneezing...I then develop sores around my nose from blowing it so often. It is very, very nerve wracking. I have used a few different humidifiers and all of them need replacement filters every few months, and that can be costly. I found this humidifier on the walmart.com web site and read the reviews and they were all good reviews. We paid about $60.00 for this and it is worth every penny. It is quiet...not like other humidifiers, and you don't need a filter!! It does have to be filled every with water, but other than that...it is a great humidifier. I highly recommend it. Haven't had a runny nose, constant sneezing, since using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Didn't bring up humidity up much

12/16/2013
By ,
Mn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't bring up humidity much. Appeared to be working. Humidity starting was about 38----24 hrs later it was 40.
I believe it's for a small room. Don't go by square feet because it's skewed. So, for the price, it's not a great value, as now I have to buy another one. Don't waste your time thinking this will work in a very small apartment. Only use in a bedroom-perhaps with the door closed. Since I have to purchase another, I could have bought a floor model.
One room only folks. Save your money and get the 20$ one at the pharmacy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works Great!

10/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works as specified. Quiet and does output a good amount of moisture, and I run it 24x7 with no issues.
I love the 'no filter' requirement. I clean the base unit with humidifier cleaner (a descaling product) using the brush supplied every 5-6 days with no build-up issues noticed. The water tank can be easily cleaned by swishing a small amount of bleach and water for 30-40 seconds, or again by swishing around 1/4 cup of the humifier cleaner.
I treat the water with 2 caps of humidifer treatment each tankful to prevent bacterial growth and build-up. So far no issues, and I am very pleased with the product and the web-to-store purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Horrible

02/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pushes out a great mist immediately but it quickly drops to the floor and just causes my floor, rug, bed , what-have-you to get soaking wet. It does not distribute the mist around the room. They should call it the cool mist water sprinkler. I am going to try to return it to Walmart - although I threw the box out already
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

the humidifier to buy

12/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this humidifier for 3 days, and I can't believe how great it is. I live in a small apartment, and I canNOT hear this thing run at all. No leaking like I read from other reviews either. It is the best value out there...and I have looked at several. The only 2 issues I have are the white dust and refilling it. Actually it isn't as hard to refill as I thought based on other reviews, but it could be easier. As for the white dust...I am going to use my Brita water filtration system to fill up a couple of milk jugs and try and see if that cuts down on that problem. I bought a humidstat as well, and in 3 days I have gone from 15% humidity to 40%. This is the best and quietest humidifier I have ever lived with. A great buy for the amount of money I spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Amazing humidifier IN THE WORLD

02/02/2009
By ,
jersey city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter has cronic lung desease and at night she sounds like she's gasping for air and can't breath the first night i used this was the first night she and i had a full night sleep. is so quiet and the steam that u see comming out is such a nice cool vapor, no FILTER so that means no more running all over town just to buy a replacement filter every month!!. I LOVE THIS humidifier and it is a great buy over twenty bucks less then other places. water also last for over 14 hours. there is not a single thing i don't like here
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Broke after 5 months of use

02/17/2011
By ,
01890
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Today, after just 5 months of use (almost every day cleaning and overall high maintanance), the humidifier broke...
Doesn't do anything... No lights, no steam...
Before this happened, the device got considerably louder while working (again, we did NOT neglect it in any way, clened it and maintained nicely) from non-heard at all, to very much heard...
Soooo, it works good, until it stops working.
It has great reviews, and that's the reson I bought it for the nursery, but it didn't last.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

great humidifier

03/12/2013
By ,
LANGDON,ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one quiet,easy,no filter humidifier. would probably need two in an upstairs floor to DO proper job but we have one in living area and we stay at about 35-36 % humidity. we like it. now if it will just last i'll be real happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Stopped working after 4 months

03/09/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Crane humidifier worked as described for four months, then just stopped working. $60 into the trash bin. This soured my view of humidifiers in general and I would not risk buying another one of any brand.
If you get one, good luck.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Very good

02/12/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing several humidiers over the last several years, I am very happy with this one so far. As stated, it is very quiet and has decent output for a bedroom. I have had no issues with leaking either. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Good, but got noisy

11/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had this for just over a month. We fell in love with it, so quiet and really just did the job. All that went away last night, it suddenly got really noisy, too noisy to not notice. So, back to Walmart it goes. But between all the other reviews and our experience, we will be replacing it with another one. Hope not having the box is not a problem.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Very Satisfied

02/10/2011
By ,
New Fairfield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is quiet, has no filter that needs cleaning/changing and puts out a nice mist of water vapor.
The only criticism is the difficulty of filling it with water, given its geometry, but after a short period of time you'll develop a technique to faciitate that addition of water.
Bottom line: I am very satisfied with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Great product

12/09/2009
By ,
Bristol, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this humidifier. It is very easy to use and very quiet. I use it in our bedroom and don't even know it is running.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next