Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crane Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Crane Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Humidify your room in no time with the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. If you suffer from cold symptoms, dry itchy skin, or chapped lips due to the low humidity in your home, this cool mist humidifier can help. It will increase the moisture in the air continuously, for up to 24 hours, without disturbing your sleep. If the tank, which can store up to 0.9 gallons of water, is empty, the humidifier will automatically turn itself off. The water tank is removable, making it convenient to clean and refill. With a 360? mist nozzle, this Crane 2.3 gallon humidifier can distribute moisture evenly throughout the room. The humidifier uses only 32 watts of power to humidify rooms of up to 250-sq.ft. The mist output can also be controlled to suit your needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 281
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
214
4 stars
69
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation90%288 out of 320reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 171 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
214
4 stars
69
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Great product

12/15/2013
By ,
08536
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just a week I have started using humidifier and my skin already feels great. I experience extreme dry skin with pealing in winter but ever since I started using humidifier it feels soft and supple. But energy efficiency I ain't sure yet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

BEST HUMIDIFIER I'VE EVER HAD

12/09/2013
By ,
Ebensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first review I have ever done on a product, I had to because I love it that much! I love this humidifier! The maintenance is so easy! I use it at night. I fill it up and plug it in before bed, let it run all night and when I wake up in the morning I take it to the kitchen dump the water that's left in it out and dry all of it off with a paper towel then I lay it on a dish towel to air dry and repeat this daily. Once a week I fill both parts with the warm water and vinegar mixture and let sit for 20 minutes, rinse and air dry. I have not had any issues with this product at all! No mold like I have had in past humidifiers, no weird smells or anything like that. It doesn't make anything around it damp or wet (that I have noticed), but I have it on a plastic table just in case it ever would leak and so the mist won't ruin anything. The only downfall to this humidifier for me is it is really quiet. I like background noise when I sleep so I just run a fan in my room with it and problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Perfect Humidifier for Small Room

12/20/2009
By ,
Needham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first winter in my new home I realized that the air was much dryer than my previous house. I was constantly waking up with dry and cracked lips and bloody noses. I needed something to remedy this. I bought another humidifier which advertised 10 hours on low setting. I was lucky if I made it to 7 hours. After doing some research, I went ahead and purchased the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. Boy am I glad I did. It works wonders. On a medium-high setting I can get a good 13-14 hours. It is perfect for overnight and during the day. The adjustable mist is wonderful too. The other humidifier had a high or low setting, the Crane has a completely adjustable mist release which is nice for nights when I need a lot of mist or not. The white cap at the top is nice for directing the mist in the direction wanted. There is the dripping and gurgling, but that is expected with most humidifiers. I really like that there is no filter. The color and shape are great for children and adults alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works great

09/16/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased a humidifier from Walgreens for $20. It was a joke. It made so much noise I had to stop using it. So I bought this one because of the positive reviews about the noise level being very low. You cannot hear it run. The only thing you hear is some gurgling when water goes into the base. The only thing is one person had reviewed it and said their unit ran for 10 hours at 1/2 setting and still had water left. We haven't been quite that fortunate. It has lasted 8 hours at a little less than 1/2 level and it's about out of water. But again, it did last the night. And it has helped our breathing. Living in Florida you use your A/C all summer long. The air inside gets very dry. So we purchased this to help with our breathing, etc. It has done that very well. So I highly recommend this product. The only downside is it can get a bit messy when you take the tank out to fill it up with water, but that's a very picky assessment on my part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Filterless & Fabulous...

04/03/2010
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my son's humidifier broke, I was determined to find a reasonably priced replacement that didn't require FILTERS! In our very dry climate, we keep humidifiers in all the bedrooms and replacing them every three weeks gets expensive. The reviews I read on other filterless cool mist humidifiers had complaints of water pooling around the product, difficulty cleaning, malfunction, etc. This Crane humidifier has been fantastic! No water problems, easily adjusted humidity control, NO FILTER, and a big enough tank to last through the night. My only fear in buying it was the fact that it was so quiet. Truly, you cannot hear it at all. We had grown accustomed to the white noise of our other humidifiers and I feared my son would not be able to sleep without it. Thankfully, it has not been a problem. I highly recommend this product and will absolutely be buying another one when one of our other humidifiers kicks the bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

solid basic humidifier

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what is advertises without the bells and whistles. No filter which is nice. Simple clean up and set up. Good price. If you need something more heavy duty or with special features look for a better brand but if just need a simple humidifier to alleviate room dryness I recommend this one. Paid about $50 for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Easy to use and setup. Very Quiet!!

11/01/2013
By ,
cleveland, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When i was looking to replace my last humidifier, i wanted something that would last and was quiet. This fit the bill on both accounts. I spent about $30 more than my last one, but it was worth it. No, filters to buy and replace was also a plus. I would say that after a week of use, that i needed to buy the Demineralization Filter Cartridge. I was only $7. But before i had it, my humidifier would leave a white coating on all my stuff around the humidifier. Especially my TV. I must have really "Hard Water" where i live. All in all a great product and great value. Oh, the light. It is not as bright as others had suggested. It is there but looks kinda cool in the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Good Value

12/31/2008
By ,
Rogers, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two of the Crane Humidifiers for my sons' rooms after we were tired of getting sick over and over. Liked them so much, we bought this one for our room about a month ago. It is so nice and quiet -- we can still hear the baby monitor, etc. I clean/rinse every night and disinfect once a week (as suggested). So far, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

good product for $34

05/05/2014
By ,
West Covina, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for a good quality Humidifier within my budget, and heard of this brand. I've heard mix reviews about $40 to $60 Humidifier that breaks easy, so i took sometime to research and decide to give it a try.
Its now the third day I am testing it. Using it almost 24 hours a day since I got it. So far so good, doesn't have much noise, and does produce good amount of mist. It has auto shut off when the water runs out. However, I wish they can improve on the water container, is not a big problem but it is annoying that since its a water drop shape, its hard to carry the container to refill more water without spill some water out. But is not hard to manage that so I left a small towel next to it. consider its only $34 plus tax. Is totally worth it. Target sell exact same model and color for $55. Now I just hope to see how long this will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Super Quiet!

07/10/2014
By ,
Iraq
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and is actually quiet. Other Cool Mist Humidifiers "CLAIM" to be quiet, but this one actually is!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Fantastic item

12/28/2009
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly what I have been looking for, for quite some time. I wanted a "misty" humidifier because I felt when you can actually "see" the mist it works better. I had purchased a different humidifier prior this one and it was horrible, it leaked everywhere and you couldn't tell if it was even working even though the water was gone.
This product here is top rated! I love it. It lasts a lot longer than the other ones do too and it is spill proof and mess free. There is also a setting for how much mist you want. I am pregnant and living in a horribly dry state so this product was a must! I am glad it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

You get what you paid for...

06/01/2010
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product!!! It does exactly what it says...delivers a cool mist without leaving water droplets like other humidifiers. Another plus is its design. I purchased it for my newborn and I love it so much I'm going to purchase another one for my room. I've tried looking everywhere...your getting the best price here!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Nice little humidify

06/20/2013
By ,
Somewhere in Afghanistan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First I am on a military assignment in Afghanistan where it is dry at elevation of 4900 feet. When I first arrived I had a hard time breathing, my nose was constantly stuffy and I often blew out blood when clearing my nostrals.
I always read the negative reviews first and see just how many negatives reviews in comparison to favoritable reviews. After reading the negative reviews I decided that this product was worth a try.
I've had this item for about 8 days and have used it constantly. I do not clean it daily however sometimes I do throw out the residual water that remains after the unit runs dry. besides I have no place to undertake such a task.
What I like:
1. The automatic shut off when it senses the water level needs replentishings.
2. The Green/Red LED indicator indicator telling you that you have ample water (Green) or to add water (Red)
3. Size
4. Not have to worry about filters
5. the top cap is removable and rotatable. Good feature.
6. This humidifier is adjustable so you don't have to over saturate yourself with humidity.
This little unit does a pretty good job at keeping my room and B-Hut at a comfort level for me and the guys. My nose bleeds are no more.
Would highly recommend it.
Thanks for reading this post
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

You get what you pay for.

11/25/2013
By ,
Wichita,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does cost more, but it's well worth it. Super quiet, even on high and it will run for about 15 to 16 hours on high. This is our second one and they seem to last about 3 years or so. You'll love it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Very quiet!

12/07/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking around for a new humidifier when I came across this one. I was really looking for something to have in my boys’ room that would not keep them up at night as most humidifiers were extremely loud. I love this product. It's so quiet and you can see the cool mist coming out. I can already tell a difference in the house also. Our skin is not is dry and we're not coughing as much. It was a little more than I wanted to spend, but I'm extremely happy that I spent the extra money. Best of all, there are no filters to change, and it shuts off automatically when the water runs out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Exactly what we needed

12/22/2009
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought this product to relieve the dry throat and morning coughing caused by the dry heat in our bedroom. We noticed a difference the very first night. No more dry throat or stuffy nose when we wake up. We use it in a 10' x 12' room.
The sound from the fan is virtually undetectable. However, there is some bubbling sounds or gurgling as the water depletes. The sounds are so minimal that we did not find it to be a problem.
Be sure to read the instructions on placement of the humidifier. For example, do not put it near your heat vent and do not completely close the door to the room in which you are using it.
We both feel we more than got our money's worth on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Worth the cost

10/24/2013
By ,
Yankton, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently switched to this from an old Sunbeam. It was time for the Sunbeam to go and I don't miss the filter! This new Crane is so quiet you can barely hear it! And I woke up feeling a lot better from battling this head cold. I can definitely tell a difference in how my skin isn't dry anymore and my sinuses clearing up. I recommend it! Worth the $47.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Great product

01/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This humidifier turned out to be an excellent purchase. I wanted one that was large enough to hold a reasonable amount of water, yet be small enough to put it on my nightstand. The power light is not distracting at night, and the only sound is an occassional "gurgle" from the humidifier. I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

The Best There Is!

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many different humidifiers and this is by far the best. I works very well I have had no problems and It is very easy to set up. Don't waste your money on anything else this is exactly what you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Love, love, LOVE this!!!!!

01/18/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely positively LOVE this humidifer. We got a Graco cool mist humdifier for our baby shower, but it had filters that constantly needed to be replaced. They would get so dirty, even if I rinsed them daily, as recommended. Vinegar/water didn't even help. It was getting costly to keep replacing them, which is why I ordered this. It's very simple to operate and I love that you can adjust how much mist is coming out and what direction it is pointing in. It's quiet and is staying clean with weekly vinegar/water cleanings. I just rinse it out and set it back up again. On the high setting, a full tank lasts about 10 hours. I'm definitely recommending this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 282 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next