Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crane Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Crane Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Humidify your room in no time with the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. If you suffer from cold symptoms, dry itchy skin, or chapped lips due to the low humidity in your home, this cool mist humidifier can help. It will increase the moisture in the air continuously, for up to 24 hours, without disturbing your sleep. If the tank, which can store up to 0.9 gallons of water, is empty, the humidifier will automatically turn itself off. The water tank is removable, making it convenient to clean and refill. With a 360? mist nozzle, this Crane 2.3 gallon humidifier can distribute moisture evenly throughout the room. The humidifier uses only 32 watts of power to humidify rooms of up to 250-sq.ft. The mist output can also be controlled to suit your needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(348 Reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
231
4 stars
77
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation90%312 out of 348reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 175 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
231
4 stars
77
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Great product

12/15/2013
By ,
08536
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just a week I have started using humidifier and my skin already feels great. I experience extreme dry skin with pealing in winter but ever since I started using humidifier it feels soft and supple. But energy efficiency I ain't sure yet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

BEST HUMIDIFIER I'VE EVER HAD

12/09/2013
By ,
Ebensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first review I have ever done on a product, I had to because I love it that much! I love this humidifier! The maintenance is so easy! I use it at night. I fill it up and plug it in before bed, let it run all night and when I wake up in the morning I take it to the kitchen dump the water that's left in it out and dry all of it off with a paper towel then I lay it on a dish towel to air dry and repeat this daily. Once a week I fill both parts with the warm water and vinegar mixture and let sit for 20 minutes, rinse and air dry. I have not had any issues with this product at all! No mold like I have had in past humidifiers, no weird smells or anything like that. It doesn't make anything around it damp or wet (that I have noticed), but I have it on a plastic table just in case it ever would leak and so the mist won't ruin anything. The only downfall to this humidifier for me is it is really quiet. I like background noise when I sleep so I just run a fan in my room with it and problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Perfect Humidifier for Small Room

12/20/2009
By ,
Needham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first winter in my new home I realized that the air was much dryer than my previous house. I was constantly waking up with dry and cracked lips and bloody noses. I needed something to remedy this. I bought another humidifier which advertised 10 hours on low setting. I was lucky if I made it to 7 hours. After doing some research, I went ahead and purchased the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. Boy am I glad I did. It works wonders. On a medium-high setting I can get a good 13-14 hours. It is perfect for overnight and during the day. The adjustable mist is wonderful too. The other humidifier had a high or low setting, the Crane has a completely adjustable mist release which is nice for nights when I need a lot of mist or not. The white cap at the top is nice for directing the mist in the direction wanted. There is the dripping and gurgling, but that is expected with most humidifiers. I really like that there is no filter. The color and shape are great for children and adults alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works great

09/16/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased a humidifier from Walgreens for $20. It was a joke. It made so much noise I had to stop using it. So I bought this one because of the positive reviews about the noise level being very low. You cannot hear it run. The only thing you hear is some gurgling when water goes into the base. The only thing is one person had reviewed it and said their unit ran for 10 hours at 1/2 setting and still had water left. We haven't been quite that fortunate. It has lasted 8 hours at a little less than 1/2 level and it's about out of water. But again, it did last the night. And it has helped our breathing. Living in Florida you use your A/C all summer long. The air inside gets very dry. So we purchased this to help with our breathing, etc. It has done that very well. So I highly recommend this product. The only downside is it can get a bit messy when you take the tank out to fill it up with water, but that's a very picky assessment on my part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Filterless & Fabulous...

04/03/2010
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my son's humidifier broke, I was determined to find a reasonably priced replacement that didn't require FILTERS! In our very dry climate, we keep humidifiers in all the bedrooms and replacing them every three weeks gets expensive. The reviews I read on other filterless cool mist humidifiers had complaints of water pooling around the product, difficulty cleaning, malfunction, etc. This Crane humidifier has been fantastic! No water problems, easily adjusted humidity control, NO FILTER, and a big enough tank to last through the night. My only fear in buying it was the fact that it was so quiet. Truly, you cannot hear it at all. We had grown accustomed to the white noise of our other humidifiers and I feared my son would not be able to sleep without it. Thankfully, it has not been a problem. I highly recommend this product and will absolutely be buying another one when one of our other humidifiers kicks the bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+148points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Easy & Really Cool!

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Crane Cool Mist Humidifier is super easy to use, and really cool. When it arrived I was able to unpack it, set it up, fill it, plug it in: Voila! Cool misty vapour. It was so easy to set up, and continues to be a breeze to use- which is important to me since I have Chronic Fatigue syndrome and doing anything is a monumental task. But the Crane humidifier is great, and it's easy to maintain. The design is stylish, the construction is solid, and it's a nice little nightlight during while sleeping. My whole family suffers from the dry dusty environment of the city where we reside, causing stuffy noses during the night, as well as allergy symptoms in the morning. I did research online, found out humidifiers may help. I purchased one for each bedroom. After one night with the Crane humidifiers the symptoms are 95% gone!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Humidifiers come into 21st century

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used humidifiers for decades. Those old-fashioned 20th-century machines were hard to fill at the sink, cumbersome and heavy to carry to the table where we'd have them run, made a lot of noise, would get slimy and filthy quickly, and were extremely hard to clean. Our sleek new 21st-century Crane cool mist Drop humidifier is none of those things - the total opposite! Crane has solved all the problems of the past: easy to fill and carry to the base waiting at its little table, you can barely hear it run, and it cut the dryness in a much larger area than advertised. Best of all, it's so easy to clean, no scrubbing or trying to get into tiny inaccessible places. Just use water and vinegar, let sit for a while, empty, and it's clean! PERFECT!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Ordered online - picked up at store

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I order 3 if the CRANE COOL MIST HUMIDIFIERS, online and picked them up at the store.
When I got them home and opened one and got it all ready to work, I turned it on and instantly there was a red light. It stayed that way and DID NOT Mist.
I got on the internet and found a You Tube tutorial of how to work it. This showed a green light and started right in working.
So I opened another of the 3 and it worked just like the video and so did the third one.
I went online and got a return voucher from Walmart to return the defective one. I had to drive 80 miles (round trip) to return and exchange it for another one. Which was a trip I did not need to make except for this.
I know it was not Walmart's fault, it was the Crane Co.
The humidifiers themselves work nice and I like them as they don't have filters.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Best Humidifier Ever!!

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Crane Humidifier after purchasing two Vick's humidifier's that failed. This Crane humidifier IS absolutely silent, it does NOT leak, there is NO condensation around the unit, and it does NOT require a filter. I use only bottled water in the unit to prevent any calcium or lime build up. We have extremely hard water where I'm located. I would absolutely recommend this item. I am purchasing my second one today for my other son's bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

I feel so much better!

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My biggest concerns with buying a humidifier were if it were noisy, made everything wet, and needed constant refilling.
This was worth the money, and I'm a struggling college student!
One fill lasts a long time. The noise is next to nothing. And I mean nothing! So easy to have in a space and not have to worry about annoying sounds. Very pleased.
I love being able to point the spout in any direction. Makes it easy for positioning the unit one way, and the flow of moisture another.
Surrounding furniture is not wet. This is important! Not even damp.
Overall, my chronic sinus dryness and post-nasal drip have improved significantly. Can't believe I waited this long.
Love this brand and this product. So satisfied. Please buy with confidence!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works well

10/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as well as the Vicks brand humidifier. The Vicks one broke on me and were out of stock so I was forced to pay more for this one. I feel it's quieter than the Vicks which never bothered me, I prefer the white noise. What I don't like is the bright light inside of the tank. The Vicks had a light that showed the power was on, but it was on the knob to adjust the strength of vapor which I could cover with tape. This light is inside of the tank and lights up my room like a kids night light. Not happy about that since there is no way to cover it.
But it works fine for what it needs to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Breathing IS so much easier now

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great little humidifier - and unlike most - there is NO filter to be replaced - just put water in - I add an additive to clear out minerals - and turn it on - It's GREAT !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Misty Meadows for sleep

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Crane Cool Mist Humidifier was purchased to help my daughter relieve night time congestion. We would have to give her emergency breathing treatments and night time medicine on a daily basis before this purchase. Within 2 days, she was sleeping great. We do have to continue maintenance breathing treatment for asthma, but no more emergency treatments, used when continued cough and other symptoms flare up. The mist humidifier easily adjust to the level of mist needed for room size and level that is most suited. We looked at several more expensive units and decided on this one as a trial. We found this one to be a great value and like it very much. We set the mist low during the day to where is barely mist to keep some consistency of mist in the room. This keeps the room more evenly distributed when it is time for sleep and we turn it up a little. As far as water use. We use distilled water and depending on your mist level setting, it can last a while, like a 3 to 4 days for 1/2 gallon of water. We only add a 1/3 gallon to 1/2 gallon at a time. Keeping it running also reduces cleaning on a daily basis (recommended in manual). It will automatically stop misting when the water runs out. Sound is minimal. Quiet unit has a faint humming sound that goes unnoticed unless it is directly by bed. We have the unit 2 feet off the floor and toward the foot of bed, central to room. Mist nozzle easily adjust manually. We position it to mist toward area of sleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Attractive lines, very quiet and easy to fill,

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Crane humidifier after reviewing Consumer Reports. I rated very high for effeciency and noise. the unit is very quiet and does a very good job of humifidying our bedroom. I wish it came with a hard water adapter/cleaner instead of presenting the option to purchase one at their website. I'm not sure I'll look into that option.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Great night light

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like other reviewers I like the humidifier. It runs really quiet and there isn't a filter to mess with. However, the regulator light inside the blue base makes the humidifier glow like a night light.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Worked great the first 2 nights

11/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This worked great the first 2 nights. It is nice and quiet and put out a nice mist. On the 3rd night, it put out almost no mist. It just felt like air. There is water in the base, but the tube in the middle is completely dry so it looks like the water is not being drawn up from the base. I only used distilled water.
I have emailed customer service and will be sending for a replacement. You have to cut 4-6 inches of the cord off and mail it in a padded envelope with a form and return number that they give you. Hopefully, it doesn't cost more than a couple dollars to mail. Annoying....
I wouldn't recommend it to a friend right now, but we will see if the second unit works.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

work perfect for me

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product work perfect for me not too noisy and easy to install and clean
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Easy to use and setup. Very Quiet!!

11/01/2013
By ,
cleveland, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When i was looking to replace my last humidifier, i wanted something that would last and was quiet. This fit the bill on both accounts. I spent about $30 more than my last one, but it was worth it. No, filters to buy and replace was also a plus. I would say that after a week of use, that i needed to buy the Demineralization Filter Cartridge. I was only $7. But before i had it, my humidifier would leave a white coating on all my stuff around the humidifier. Especially my TV. I must have really "Hard Water" where i live. All in all a great product and great value. Oh, the light. It is not as bright as others had suggested. It is there but looks kinda cool in the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Nice little humidify

06/20/2013
By ,
Somewhere in Afghanistan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First I am on a military assignment in Afghanistan where it is dry at elevation of 4900 feet. When I first arrived I had a hard time breathing, my nose was constantly stuffy and I often blew out blood when clearing my nostrals.
I always read the negative reviews first and see just how many negatives reviews in comparison to favoritable reviews. After reading the negative reviews I decided that this product was worth a try.
I've had this item for about 8 days and have used it constantly. I do not clean it daily however sometimes I do throw out the residual water that remains after the unit runs dry. besides I have no place to undertake such a task.
What I like:
1. The automatic shut off when it senses the water level needs replentishings.
2. The Green/Red LED indicator indicator telling you that you have ample water (Green) or to add water (Red)
3. Size
4. Not have to worry about filters
5. the top cap is removable and rotatable. Good feature.
6. This humidifier is adjustable so you don't have to over saturate yourself with humidity.
This little unit does a pretty good job at keeping my room and B-Hut at a comfort level for me and the guys. My nose bleeds are no more.
Would highly recommend it.
Thanks for reading this post
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works Well

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet operation. Fill procedure a little messy but tolerable. Works well in my 16' X 16' room after a month of usage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next