Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crane Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Crane Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Humidify your room in no time with the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. If you suffer from cold symptoms, dry itchy skin, or chapped lips due to the low humidity in your home, this cool mist humidifier can help. It will increase the moisture in the air continuously, for up to 24 hours, without disturbing your sleep. If the tank, which can store up to 0.9 gallons of water, is empty, the humidifier will automatically turn itself off. The water tank is removable, making it convenient to clean and refill. With a 360? mist nozzle, this Crane 2.3 gallon humidifier can distribute moisture evenly throughout the room. The humidifier uses only 32 watts of power to humidify rooms of up to 250-sq.ft. The mist output can also be controlled to suit your needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(386 Reviews) 347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
255
4 stars
84
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation89%344 out of 386reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 185 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
255
4 stars
84
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Great product

12/15/2013
By ,
08536
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just a week I have started using humidifier and my skin already feels great. I experience extreme dry skin with pealing in winter but ever since I started using humidifier it feels soft and supple. But energy efficiency I ain't sure yet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

BEST HUMIDIFIER I'VE EVER HAD

12/09/2013
By ,
Ebensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first review I have ever done on a product, I had to because I love it that much! I love this humidifier! The maintenance is so easy! I use it at night. I fill it up and plug it in before bed, let it run all night and when I wake up in the morning I take it to the kitchen dump the water that's left in it out and dry all of it off with a paper towel then I lay it on a dish towel to air dry and repeat this daily. Once a week I fill both parts with the warm water and vinegar mixture and let sit for 20 minutes, rinse and air dry. I have not had any issues with this product at all! No mold like I have had in past humidifiers, no weird smells or anything like that. It doesn't make anything around it damp or wet (that I have noticed), but I have it on a plastic table just in case it ever would leak and so the mist won't ruin anything. The only downfall to this humidifier for me is it is really quiet. I like background noise when I sleep so I just run a fan in my room with it and problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Perfect Humidifier for Small Room

12/20/2009
By ,
Needham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first winter in my new home I realized that the air was much dryer than my previous house. I was constantly waking up with dry and cracked lips and bloody noses. I needed something to remedy this. I bought another humidifier which advertised 10 hours on low setting. I was lucky if I made it to 7 hours. After doing some research, I went ahead and purchased the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. Boy am I glad I did. It works wonders. On a medium-high setting I can get a good 13-14 hours. It is perfect for overnight and during the day. The adjustable mist is wonderful too. The other humidifier had a high or low setting, the Crane has a completely adjustable mist release which is nice for nights when I need a lot of mist or not. The white cap at the top is nice for directing the mist in the direction wanted. There is the dripping and gurgling, but that is expected with most humidifiers. I really like that there is no filter. The color and shape are great for children and adults alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works great

09/16/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased a humidifier from Walgreens for $20. It was a joke. It made so much noise I had to stop using it. So I bought this one because of the positive reviews about the noise level being very low. You cannot hear it run. The only thing you hear is some gurgling when water goes into the base. The only thing is one person had reviewed it and said their unit ran for 10 hours at 1/2 setting and still had water left. We haven't been quite that fortunate. It has lasted 8 hours at a little less than 1/2 level and it's about out of water. But again, it did last the night. And it has helped our breathing. Living in Florida you use your A/C all summer long. The air inside gets very dry. So we purchased this to help with our breathing, etc. It has done that very well. So I highly recommend this product. The only downside is it can get a bit messy when you take the tank out to fill it up with water, but that's a very picky assessment on my part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Filterless & Fabulous...

04/03/2010
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my son's humidifier broke, I was determined to find a reasonably priced replacement that didn't require FILTERS! In our very dry climate, we keep humidifiers in all the bedrooms and replacing them every three weeks gets expensive. The reviews I read on other filterless cool mist humidifiers had complaints of water pooling around the product, difficulty cleaning, malfunction, etc. This Crane humidifier has been fantastic! No water problems, easily adjusted humidity control, NO FILTER, and a big enough tank to last through the night. My only fear in buying it was the fact that it was so quiet. Truly, you cannot hear it at all. We had grown accustomed to the white noise of our other humidifiers and I feared my son would not be able to sleep without it. Thankfully, it has not been a problem. I highly recommend this product and will absolutely be buying another one when one of our other humidifiers kicks the bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+169points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works great and is easy to use.

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd Crane drop humidifier I have owned and I love it. The first two only lasted about a year before the motor broke, but I still bought another because it just works great in my little girl's room. It's easy to fill and immediately starts blowing a cool mist upon turning it on.
Purchased the 2-year warranty in case this one also breaks before 2 years is up.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Cool!

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this humidifier for two weeks, but, thus far, it does a great job.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Too Good

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really too good to be true. The manufacturer's description is on point, and you actually do control the amount of humidity needed in the room. The unit is incredibly quiet, so quiet that when I first started using it, I thought it was not working properly. But, it was functioning great. I highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Just what I ordered

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these as it is already super dry where I live and only gets worse in the winter. I keep one in the bedroom and one in the living room by the heater. I love the size, the coolness of the mist and the adjustable output. You can even aim the direction of the vapor. Easy to refill and a cool design.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Water drop humidifier

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet. Super fine mist and DOES shut off when empty
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

A quality product that cured my cracked skin!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot ever recall my skin being so dry that it actually split/cracked. I was so happy to purchase this product after doing my usual extensive research, it just could not arrive fast - enough. Being no stranger to pain, as well as having an above average threshold to it, I must admit; there is just something about having split - skin around your fingertips (due to dry air) that really hurts bad.
This humidifier alleviated all those symptoms and so much more. I suffer from allergies and sinus drainage, this unique device improved and; practically eliminated all of my sinus problems. I use it everyday for about 3-4 hours, it holds almost 1 gallon of water (distilled water), and looks fabulous alongside any décor too!
I love how easy it is to refill and that it DOES NOT spew water onto the floor. There are absolutely no leaks, it's super - quite and emits a nice steady cool - mist of moisture into the air. This product in my opinion should be used year - round. If you're inside using A/C, that will deplete the moisture as well as during the colder months using heat.
Highly recommend you use only distilled water to operate, someone mentioned the manual suggested using spring - water as an option, unfortunately that statement is false. It's also a good idea to run some sort of humidifier cleaner through it periodically, perhaps like every 3 months or so (depends on usage). Hopefully Walmart will re-stock this item soon:
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Crane-Humidifier-Descaler-and-Cleaner-8-oz/15600927
It's probably the best humidifier cleaning solution for the price! Some of these cleaners have extremely harsh chemicals in them so do beware. I would feel good about using any 'Crane' product. You need moisture in the air for your skin, eyes, throat and lungs; so do yourself a favor and buy this product today!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

WORKS GREAT

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy to use/fill just let air dry when not in use after rinsing with a little vinegar and water. the high setting is nice and dewy and goes down from there. I used for after surgery on my nose and face and it kept me from drying out while sleeping since it is winter and the heater is running. Keeping moist stitches and no crusty dryness is key. Worked perfect for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Best humidifier ever !!!!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy. Lasts all night. Quite. No water spots for me. I lay my glasses down next to it at night. Nothing on my glasses in the morning. It's great. Don't hesitate to buy this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Easy & Really Cool!

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Crane Cool Mist Humidifier is super easy to use, and really cool. When it arrived I was able to unpack it, set it up, fill it, plug it in: Voila! Cool misty vapour. It was so easy to set up, and continues to be a breeze to use- which is important to me since I have Chronic Fatigue syndrome and doing anything is a monumental task. But the Crane humidifier is great, and it's easy to maintain. The design is stylish, the construction is solid, and it's a nice little nightlight during while sleeping. My whole family suffers from the dry dusty environment of the city where we reside, causing stuffy noses during the night, as well as allergy symptoms in the morning. I did research online, found out humidifiers may help. I purchased one for each bedroom. After one night with the Crane humidifiers the symptoms are 95% gone!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Best humidifier I've ever bought!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had multiple humidifiers before but this one definitely beats them all! You can adjust the amount of mist output which is a nice feature and it doesn't seem to get the things around it wet! It is also very quite and has a pretty design
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works Well

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeps my bedroom well hydrated.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

simple, easy, and quiet

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than being rather large (needed for water capacity), we've found this exactly as described. Bought for bedroom at night in winter. Prefect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Cool Mister

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It puts out a good stream of mist, once filled it runs for 24 hours before needing refilling, and it's easy to clean. My only issue is it is hard to tell where you have it set on when you turn the dial and it really should be used only in one small room as oppose to a larger area.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

So far works as expected.

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to handle, not much noise at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Waste of time

01/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just didn't work. Ended up returning it and getting something else
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 348 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next