Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crane Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Crane Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Humidify your room in no time with the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. If you suffer from cold symptoms, dry itchy skin, or chapped lips due to the low humidity in your home, this cool mist humidifier can help. It will increase the moisture in the air continuously, for up to 24 hours, without disturbing your sleep. If the tank, which can store up to 0.9 gallons of water, is empty, the humidifier will automatically turn itself off. The water tank is removable, making it convenient to clean and refill. With a 360? mist nozzle, this Crane 2.3 gallon humidifier can distribute moisture evenly throughout the room. The humidifier uses only 32 watts of power to humidify rooms of up to 250-sq.ft. The mist output can also be controlled to suit your needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(415 Reviews) 376
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
279
4 stars
84
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation89%368 out of 415reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 195 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
279
4 stars
84
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Great product

12/15/2013
By ,
08536
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just a week I have started using humidifier and my skin already feels great. I experience extreme dry skin with pealing in winter but ever since I started using humidifier it feels soft and supple. But energy efficiency I ain't sure yet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

BEST HUMIDIFIER I'VE EVER HAD

12/09/2013
By ,
Ebensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first review I have ever done on a product, I had to because I love it that much! I love this humidifier! The maintenance is so easy! I use it at night. I fill it up and plug it in before bed, let it run all night and when I wake up in the morning I take it to the kitchen dump the water that's left in it out and dry all of it off with a paper towel then I lay it on a dish towel to air dry and repeat this daily. Once a week I fill both parts with the warm water and vinegar mixture and let sit for 20 minutes, rinse and air dry. I have not had any issues with this product at all! No mold like I have had in past humidifiers, no weird smells or anything like that. It doesn't make anything around it damp or wet (that I have noticed), but I have it on a plastic table just in case it ever would leak and so the mist won't ruin anything. The only downfall to this humidifier for me is it is really quiet. I like background noise when I sleep so I just run a fan in my room with it and problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Perfect Humidifier for Small Room

12/20/2009
By ,
Needham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first winter in my new home I realized that the air was much dryer than my previous house. I was constantly waking up with dry and cracked lips and bloody noses. I needed something to remedy this. I bought another humidifier which advertised 10 hours on low setting. I was lucky if I made it to 7 hours. After doing some research, I went ahead and purchased the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. Boy am I glad I did. It works wonders. On a medium-high setting I can get a good 13-14 hours. It is perfect for overnight and during the day. The adjustable mist is wonderful too. The other humidifier had a high or low setting, the Crane has a completely adjustable mist release which is nice for nights when I need a lot of mist or not. The white cap at the top is nice for directing the mist in the direction wanted. There is the dripping and gurgling, but that is expected with most humidifiers. I really like that there is no filter. The color and shape are great for children and adults alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works great

09/16/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased a humidifier from Walgreens for $20. It was a joke. It made so much noise I had to stop using it. So I bought this one because of the positive reviews about the noise level being very low. You cannot hear it run. The only thing you hear is some gurgling when water goes into the base. The only thing is one person had reviewed it and said their unit ran for 10 hours at 1/2 setting and still had water left. We haven't been quite that fortunate. It has lasted 8 hours at a little less than 1/2 level and it's about out of water. But again, it did last the night. And it has helped our breathing. Living in Florida you use your A/C all summer long. The air inside gets very dry. So we purchased this to help with our breathing, etc. It has done that very well. So I highly recommend this product. The only downside is it can get a bit messy when you take the tank out to fill it up with water, but that's a very picky assessment on my part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Filterless & Fabulous...

04/03/2010
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my son's humidifier broke, I was determined to find a reasonably priced replacement that didn't require FILTERS! In our very dry climate, we keep humidifiers in all the bedrooms and replacing them every three weeks gets expensive. The reviews I read on other filterless cool mist humidifiers had complaints of water pooling around the product, difficulty cleaning, malfunction, etc. This Crane humidifier has been fantastic! No water problems, easily adjusted humidity control, NO FILTER, and a big enough tank to last through the night. My only fear in buying it was the fact that it was so quiet. Truly, you cannot hear it at all. We had grown accustomed to the white noise of our other humidifiers and I feared my son would not be able to sleep without it. Thankfully, it has not been a problem. I highly recommend this product and will absolutely be buying another one when one of our other humidifiers kicks the bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+186points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Silent relief in the arid cube farm

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is SILENT!
This winter has been killing me with my asthma (negative temps outdoors/bone-dry indoors) and I decided I needed a humidifier for my office. I felt bad that my coworkers might have to listen to the gurgling and sizzling I expected to hear (my home humidifier is very, um, musical) but I HAD to get some relief!
This came in: instant set up and... silent. You can not hear a THING. Plus, you can angle the nozzle which I find very helpful on my desk. And the infinitely adjustable output knob means you have total control over how much moisture you throw into the air. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works well

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this humidifier for over 2 years and am happy with it. I purchased this one for my niece. She loves it too. I recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

SLEEP QUALITY IMPROVED!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for 1 wk. now and I can't believe the quality of sleep that I was missing. I don't have a dry throat when I wake up in the mornings anymore! It really is AMAZING and VERY QUIET!! It was the lowest price in the area and I checked all stores. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this product.
The only thing that I didn't like was along with this purchase is the free subscription they included to Home & Garden for 1 year; did really care for that because it's included in the price! Probably would have purchased it anyway because of the rating.
It was rated 4th from the top of the list in Consumer Reports as RECOMMENDED and they priced the Crane HIGHER than Wal-Mart price. It's a GOOD deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Nice little humidify

06/20/2013
By ,
Somewhere in Afghanistan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First I am on a military assignment in Afghanistan where it is dry at elevation of 4900 feet. When I first arrived I had a hard time breathing, my nose was constantly stuffy and I often blew out blood when clearing my nostrals.
I always read the negative reviews first and see just how many negatives reviews in comparison to favoritable reviews. After reading the negative reviews I decided that this product was worth a try.
I've had this item for about 8 days and have used it constantly. I do not clean it daily however sometimes I do throw out the residual water that remains after the unit runs dry. besides I have no place to undertake such a task.
What I like:
1. The automatic shut off when it senses the water level needs replentishings.
2. The Green/Red LED indicator indicator telling you that you have ample water (Green) or to add water (Red)
3. Size
4. Not have to worry about filters
5. the top cap is removable and rotatable. Good feature.
6. This humidifier is adjustable so you don't have to over saturate yourself with humidity.
This little unit does a pretty good job at keeping my room and B-Hut at a comfort level for me and the guys. My nose bleeds are no more.
Would highly recommend it.
Thanks for reading this post
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

The fog rolled in slowly

02/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good product, delivery took a long time.
Bought this on-line for my daughter who lives out of town. Free delivery was scheduled for about a week which seemed long compared to other on-line orders/deliveries. Two days before the scheduled delivery got an e-mail that delivery was 'delayed', the item arrived a full two weeks from ordering.
If I had paid for quick delivery what would have been different? My daughter could have driven to the Wal-Mart, or the competitor, and picked up the product the day I ordered and I could have reimbursed her. Seems once they have your money they are in no hurry to deliver the goods.
Daughter reports the product works as expected. Dad reports delivery was slow.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works great and is easy to use.

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd Crane drop humidifier I have owned and I love it. The first two only lasted about a year before the motor broke, but I still bought another because it just works great in my little girl's room. It's easy to fill and immediately starts blowing a cool mist upon turning it on.
Purchased the 2-year warranty in case this one also breaks before 2 years is up.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Crane coll mist humidifier

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these 2 months ago and use them daily. Very happy with purchase. No filters and an adjustment to increase/decrease mist. So far so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

provides comfortable air and helps me sleep

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
item is as advertised and does work well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Humidifier

02/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The only reason I purchased the crane humidifier is because the ratings sounded good.
The humidifier is rather quiet, does not consume that much water at all even on the high setting; however, I am a very meticulous individual & kept an eye on my humidity gauge in my room.
The humidity factor ought to be between @ 40 or maybe 50% with a good humidifier.
Before utilizing the humidifier, the humidity was at 29% which is quite dry.
aAter trying the machine even at full blast, the humidity was raised to 30%, not acceptable at all.
item returned.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Not Up To The Job

02/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return it,it was the second one I had to return !!I wanted this item to raise the humidity in my bedroom,it just would not do the job !! I ended up with a VICKS warm air humidifier,which I purchased at Walmart,it was much better and at half the Price of the Crane. As usual Walmart Gave me credit for the Crane Humidifier with no hesitation,one of the reasons I Like Walmart !!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Too Good

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really too good to be true. The manufacturer's description is on point, and you actually do control the amount of humidity needed in the room. The unit is incredibly quiet, so quiet that when I first started using it, I thought it was not working properly. But, it was functioning great. I highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

so quiet, you can't hear it!

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the design. I've had compliments on it!!! who gets compliments on a humidifier?? it's easy to fill and easy to use. The top turns so you can have the mist where you want it. It's just everything positive that the other reviewers have said.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Cool!

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this humidifier for two weeks, but, thus far, it does a great job.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Just what I ordered

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these as it is already super dry where I live and only gets worse in the winter. I keep one in the bedroom and one in the living room by the heater. I love the size, the coolness of the mist and the adjustable output. You can even aim the direction of the vapor. Easy to refill and a cool design.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Great Item

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have tried several and this one works better than any we have ever tried. My son has not had a bloody nose since we started using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 377 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next