Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crane Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Crane Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Humidify your room in no time with the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. If you suffer from cold symptoms, dry itchy skin, or chapped lips due to the low humidity in your home, this cool mist humidifier can help. It will increase the moisture in the air continuously, for up to 24 hours, without disturbing your sleep. If the tank, which can store up to 0.9 gallons of water, is empty, the humidifier will automatically turn itself off. The water tank is removable, making it convenient to clean and refill. With a 360? mist nozzle, this Crane 2.3 gallon humidifier can distribute moisture evenly throughout the room. The humidifier uses only 32 watts of power to humidify rooms of up to 250-sq.ft. The mist output can also be controlled to suit your needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(329 Reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
72
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation90%297 out of 329reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 172 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
72
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Great product

12/15/2013
By ,
08536
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just a week I have started using humidifier and my skin already feels great. I experience extreme dry skin with pealing in winter but ever since I started using humidifier it feels soft and supple. But energy efficiency I ain't sure yet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

BEST HUMIDIFIER I'VE EVER HAD

12/09/2013
By ,
Ebensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first review I have ever done on a product, I had to because I love it that much! I love this humidifier! The maintenance is so easy! I use it at night. I fill it up and plug it in before bed, let it run all night and when I wake up in the morning I take it to the kitchen dump the water that's left in it out and dry all of it off with a paper towel then I lay it on a dish towel to air dry and repeat this daily. Once a week I fill both parts with the warm water and vinegar mixture and let sit for 20 minutes, rinse and air dry. I have not had any issues with this product at all! No mold like I have had in past humidifiers, no weird smells or anything like that. It doesn't make anything around it damp or wet (that I have noticed), but I have it on a plastic table just in case it ever would leak and so the mist won't ruin anything. The only downfall to this humidifier for me is it is really quiet. I like background noise when I sleep so I just run a fan in my room with it and problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Perfect Humidifier for Small Room

12/20/2009
By ,
Needham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first winter in my new home I realized that the air was much dryer than my previous house. I was constantly waking up with dry and cracked lips and bloody noses. I needed something to remedy this. I bought another humidifier which advertised 10 hours on low setting. I was lucky if I made it to 7 hours. After doing some research, I went ahead and purchased the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. Boy am I glad I did. It works wonders. On a medium-high setting I can get a good 13-14 hours. It is perfect for overnight and during the day. The adjustable mist is wonderful too. The other humidifier had a high or low setting, the Crane has a completely adjustable mist release which is nice for nights when I need a lot of mist or not. The white cap at the top is nice for directing the mist in the direction wanted. There is the dripping and gurgling, but that is expected with most humidifiers. I really like that there is no filter. The color and shape are great for children and adults alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works great

09/16/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased a humidifier from Walgreens for $20. It was a joke. It made so much noise I had to stop using it. So I bought this one because of the positive reviews about the noise level being very low. You cannot hear it run. The only thing you hear is some gurgling when water goes into the base. The only thing is one person had reviewed it and said their unit ran for 10 hours at 1/2 setting and still had water left. We haven't been quite that fortunate. It has lasted 8 hours at a little less than 1/2 level and it's about out of water. But again, it did last the night. And it has helped our breathing. Living in Florida you use your A/C all summer long. The air inside gets very dry. So we purchased this to help with our breathing, etc. It has done that very well. So I highly recommend this product. The only downside is it can get a bit messy when you take the tank out to fill it up with water, but that's a very picky assessment on my part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Easy & Really Cool!

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Crane Cool Mist Humidifier is super easy to use, and really cool. When it arrived I was able to unpack it, set it up, fill it, plug it in: Voila! Cool misty vapour. It was so easy to set up, and continues to be a breeze to use- which is important to me since I have Chronic Fatigue syndrome and doing anything is a monumental task. But the Crane humidifier is great, and it's easy to maintain. The design is stylish, the construction is solid, and it's a nice little nightlight during while sleeping. My whole family suffers from the dry dusty environment of the city where we reside, causing stuffy noses during the night, as well as allergy symptoms in the morning. I did research online, found out humidifiers may help. I purchased one for each bedroom. After one night with the Crane humidifiers the symptoms are 95% gone!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Filterless & Fabulous...

04/03/2010
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my son's humidifier broke, I was determined to find a reasonably priced replacement that didn't require FILTERS! In our very dry climate, we keep humidifiers in all the bedrooms and replacing them every three weeks gets expensive. The reviews I read on other filterless cool mist humidifiers had complaints of water pooling around the product, difficulty cleaning, malfunction, etc. This Crane humidifier has been fantastic! No water problems, easily adjusted humidity control, NO FILTER, and a big enough tank to last through the night. My only fear in buying it was the fact that it was so quiet. Truly, you cannot hear it at all. We had grown accustomed to the white noise of our other humidifiers and I feared my son would not be able to sleep without it. Thankfully, it has not been a problem. I highly recommend this product and will absolutely be buying another one when one of our other humidifiers kicks the bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works well

10/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as well as the Vicks brand humidifier. The Vicks one broke on me and were out of stock so I was forced to pay more for this one. I feel it's quieter than the Vicks which never bothered me, I prefer the white noise. What I don't like is the bright light inside of the tank. The Vicks had a light that showed the power was on, but it was on the knob to adjust the strength of vapor which I could cover with tape. This light is inside of the tank and lights up my room like a kids night light. Not happy about that since there is no way to cover it.
But it works fine for what it needs to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Just what I needed

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bedside table top unit that makes no noise and puts out high capacity cool mist to keep me comfortable all night long. Bought an additional unit to set next to me while reading or watching TV. Portable and light weight, can be carried from room to room with ease. Easy to fill and no filters to buy. Has an automatic shut off feature when it runs out of water. Works for me but would not be suitable for misting an entire room and needs to be refilled and cleaned daily. Only runs for about 11 hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Top Quality Humidifier

10/26/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used hot humidifiers before but this "cool" mist is really good. Easy to operate, sends out a constant mild stream of moisture and you can feel the difference. I bought it for my sinuses at night and it has really soothed them. No more harsh raw feeling when I wake-up. Really a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Very good product

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy to use, and is very quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Great

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price, Great results, works fine, very quiet. I have only had the product for a few weeks but so far it is great. No more stuffy sinus while the heat is on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Works we'll

10/15/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One fill up lasts all night. No leaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

old&cranky

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quiet, like the adjustable nozzle and best of all requires no filter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

excellent! Very happy

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really helps me sleep!
Pros:
Works perfect
Easy to use
Cons:
A bit loud
You need to use distiller water
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Easy to use and setup. Very Quiet!!

11/01/2013
By ,
cleveland, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When i was looking to replace my last humidifier, i wanted something that would last and was quiet. This fit the bill on both accounts. I spent about $30 more than my last one, but it was worth it. No, filters to buy and replace was also a plus. I would say that after a week of use, that i needed to buy the Demineralization Filter Cartridge. I was only $7. But before i had it, my humidifier would leave a white coating on all my stuff around the humidifier. Especially my TV. I must have really "Hard Water" where i live. All in all a great product and great value. Oh, the light. It is not as bright as others had suggested. It is there but looks kinda cool in the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

solid basic humidifier

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what is advertises without the bells and whistles. No filter which is nice. Simple clean up and set up. Good price. If you need something more heavy duty or with special features look for a better brand but if just need a simple humidifier to alleviate room dryness I recommend this one. Paid about $50 for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Good Value

12/31/2008
By ,
Rogers, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two of the Crane Humidifiers for my sons' rooms after we were tired of getting sick over and over. Liked them so much, we bought this one for our room about a month ago. It is so nice and quiet -- we can still hear the baby monitor, etc. I clean/rinse every night and disinfect once a week (as suggested). So far, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

good product for $34

05/05/2014
By ,
West Covina, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for a good quality Humidifier within my budget, and heard of this brand. I've heard mix reviews about $40 to $60 Humidifier that breaks easy, so i took sometime to research and decide to give it a try.
Its now the third day I am testing it. Using it almost 24 hours a day since I got it. So far so good, doesn't have much noise, and does produce good amount of mist. It has auto shut off when the water runs out. However, I wish they can improve on the water container, is not a big problem but it is annoying that since its a water drop shape, its hard to carry the container to refill more water without spill some water out. But is not hard to manage that so I left a small towel next to it. consider its only $34 plus tax. Is totally worth it. Target sell exact same model and color for $55. Now I just hope to see how long this will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Nice little humidify

06/20/2013
By ,
Somewhere in Afghanistan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First I am on a military assignment in Afghanistan where it is dry at elevation of 4900 feet. When I first arrived I had a hard time breathing, my nose was constantly stuffy and I often blew out blood when clearing my nostrals.
I always read the negative reviews first and see just how many negatives reviews in comparison to favoritable reviews. After reading the negative reviews I decided that this product was worth a try.
I've had this item for about 8 days and have used it constantly. I do not clean it daily however sometimes I do throw out the residual water that remains after the unit runs dry. besides I have no place to undertake such a task.
What I like:
1. The automatic shut off when it senses the water level needs replentishings.
2. The Green/Red LED indicator indicator telling you that you have ample water (Green) or to add water (Red)
3. Size
4. Not have to worry about filters
5. the top cap is removable and rotatable. Good feature.
6. This humidifier is adjustable so you don't have to over saturate yourself with humidity.
This little unit does a pretty good job at keeping my room and B-Hut at a comfort level for me and the guys. My nose bleeds are no more.
Would highly recommend it.
Thanks for reading this post
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crane Cool Mist Humidifier

Fantastic item

12/28/2009
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly what I have been looking for, for quite some time. I wanted a "misty" humidifier because I felt when you can actually "see" the mist it works better. I had purchased a different humidifier prior this one and it was horrible, it leaked everywhere and you couldn't tell if it was even working even though the water was gone.
This product here is top rated! I love it. It lasts a lot longer than the other ones do too and it is spill proof and mess free. There is also a setting for how much mist you want. I am pregnant and living in a horribly dry state so this product was a must! I am glad it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 291 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next