Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fuji Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fuji Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Perfect for advanced amateur photographers who want an affordable, step-up digital camera, this model offers a Fujinon 12x optical zoom lens, face detection technology with automatic red-eye removal, and a panoramic shooting mode. The bundle includes a padded case specifically designed for the S1000fd with a front zippered pocket and adjustable shoulder strap. And you can get 50 bonus prints at no cost by using the money-saving coupons that are included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Excellent camera

01/04/2009
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used a Fuji S5100 for about 5 years and it was time to upgrade, this camera cost less than what I paid for the S5100 new, and has more features, is 10 mp vs 4mp, has a huge screen, and uses the same rechargeable batteries that I've been using all along, AA Ni-MH. They last for hundreds of photos, in practical use for me the batteries last for two weeks or more. Someone had a very negative review of this camera and stated that there is no image stabilization, that is NOT SO, there IS image stabilization on this camera. My S5100 didn't have it, and I never felt that it was all that necessary, but it does seem to work. It will decrease your battery life though, as will using the rear screen instead of the viewfinder. I've been very happy with my old camera for years now, but this camera is very nice and I'll enjoy it for years too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Awesome Camera!

01/30/2009
By ,
Athens, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the camera on wednesday and got it today! fast shipping and wonderful camera. it takes beautiful pictures and they are bright and clear. i have been using fujifilm cameras for the last 4 years and this one is the best! the only thing is that you're suppose to get a coupon for 50 free prints and i got a coupon for only 25 free prints.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

I Like my fujifilm finepix

02/15/2009
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the camera today. I purchased it because I needed a camera like right now. It was marked down to $150. Thanks to the person who mentioned the 50 print coupons. For some reason, some coupons are missing from the box. If you purchase this camera, have the associate check the box for everything before leaving the store.
I had very little time to read the manual before using the camera. It was very easy to figure out.
I was pleased with the camera. The pictures I took without using the flash seem to look better. I was too far away for the flash to make a difference.
Although you can store pictures in the camera's internal memory, you can store many more images on the Memory card. (sold separately) I purchased a 1 GB XD-picture card at Wal-Mart for 17.88. It holds 400 images.
Caution: Do not open the battery cover while the camera is on. This could damage the Memory Card or ruin the image files on the memory card.
Good price for this camera.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Excellent camera

12/07/2008
By ,
Southwest Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera a few days ago, and can't put it down. It took no time to learn the basics, and start shooting pictures right away. I do alot of nature and Equine photography, and I have found this camera to be great for both. The software is easy to use and navigate as well. The only thing I wish they would have made the complete manual on hardcopy, so you could take it with you if you need to refer to more advance features. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

nice camera

02/24/2009
By ,
carroll ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fuji to upgrade from my little old Kodak that I have has for years. I will say at first I was a little disappointed that I had to go home to my computer so I could figure out how to run the camera to get it to the settings that I wanted. at first I was going to take it back,then my husband talked me into triing it out for a couple of days. Well I did and I love it. I takes great pics and after you monkey around with it for a couple of days it is easy to run. I love all the features that it has well that I know of so far. I have had it for 4 days and have taken well over 200 pics. If you are not a pro but want to take good pics this is the camera for you. Everyone in my family is impressed over the picture quality. I love to take pictures and if you do I would say this is the camera. Great deal with the price although I didnt get my 50 free prints, but called out to walmart and they took care of it for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Wonderful camera

01/09/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera. Fuji did not let me down, it has a great superzoom, feels good in your hands, and takes amazing photos. i found the image stabilizer to make the shots a lil blurry, and my husband didn't like it for high speed action shots, but he didn't have it set on the super high speed either, i had to show him how.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Not worth it, go with canon or nikon.

02/20/2009
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this camera a week ago hoping to get an SLR kind of feel, but it was not what I expected. You are much better of with the canon powershot sd1100. I have also recently owned another fujifilm and something is just not right.
Pros:
Great zoom!
Panaroma:)
Decent auto, this was what I always used because the manual came out horrible.
Supermacro
Cons: (there's more than a few D:)
Horrible picture colors! They have more contrast than there should be!
LCD screen does not display colors well.
The sound for movies come a bit slow XD.
Bad lighting in low lights.
Slow lens
Horrible flash!
I suggest you not get this unless you are good with photoshop or editing. This possibly could be used for nature, other than that, forget it.
Cons:
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

great camera

02/16/2009
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first digital camera was a Fuji back in 2002 when I paid $800 + tax. It was a 3.2mp that produced about 6mp pix. Had it for years until husband dropped it. So for the same money to fix it we ended up buying a 5mp Kodak. Was definitely not my Fuji. Have not cared for camera since. So I figured as special Christmas gift to self, bought the fuji finepix S1000fd. Love it! Has absolutely wonderful features, excellent pictures and great price with the bundle package. It takes better photos than my $800 camera by same maker. My only issue is more of an operator issue when taking photos indoors in poor lighting and I need to adjust settings. But aside from that, wonderful camera.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT-WASTE OF MONEY

12/29/2008
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw this camera in the store so I decided to check out the reviews before i purchased it b/c it was cheap (should have known then). The reviews sounded good so i decided to buy it-HUGE MISTAKE!! BIG waste of money!! The picture quality is HORRIBLE!! Yes it zooms in but the pics are blurry. And you cannot crop them without them being blurry either. It uses 4 AA batteries and it eats them!! The packages was supposed to include coupons for 50 free prints and they were not in mine. I learned my lesson and I think I will pay the extra $70 and stick with Canon cameras. I think Fujifilm is even worse than Kodak.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 10 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Love it!

01/24/2009
By ,
Ludlow, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this camera about a week. I bought it as a replacement when my 2 year old digital camera (HP) started having issues. I LOVE IT! This camera has been great for me. It is easy to hold which is helpful for the amount of time I spend with a camera in my hands and does not bother my tendonitis. It has great zoom capabilities. My two year old is constantly on the go so pictures used to come out blurry, but not anymore. The shutter speed is so fast, and the image stabilization helps to stop her in her tracks every time. The auto red eye removal feature has been great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

fuji s1000

02/14/2009
By ,
warren,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we just bought this camera today, we are replacing our hp photosmart m525. we have already taken almost 200 pics, and it takes awsome pictures. the zoom on it works really good, and overall its a great buy. the only problem we have with the camera is the time it takes to take a pic. you can increase the shutter speed, but the time it takes from the moment you press the button until it takes the picture is like three to four seconds. i dont know if there is a way to decrease that time but we looked and havent found anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Great Product

12/20/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this camera for 3 weeks, now, and its a decent camera. I'm no professional, but it does more than I need it to. The 10mp is crystal clear when you blow-up the pics, and ISO3200 helps get those dark-room shots without making them washed-out.
The image stabilization is a bit tricky sometimes (doesn't seem to load very quickly) but overall it works fine.
Once again, good camera, and partnered with my 4gb SDHC I can take over 800 pictures on the highest setting, which soothes my shutterbug tendencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Awesome

01/15/2009
By ,
Cleveland , TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt really know what to expect when I first saw camera ..I liked the looks ..but looks isnt everything..but in this case it helped....Then I waited cause I couldnt really afford it ..but the combo pack helped me alot and the price ..so I went ahead and bought it ..i havent been able to put it down either since I got it out of box....I am really pleased with the camera and the accessories help to....Thank you ..I am pleased with Fuji as I also own other fuji cameras that still work great..Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Great camera for the price

01/01/2009
By ,
CokerCreek, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to be a professional photographer, and as such, my experience with this camera has been nothing short of great.
This is a super camera at a low cost. i am using it to put pictures of our prospecting products on line, as well as sending in to magazines with articles of our gold prospecting trips.
The battery life is great with this one too. I had used other cameras that run them down way too fast. These just keep going.
Great value!
Tim L
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Not great

12/25/2008
By ,
Houston Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this product to replace an old 35 mm. Features looked great at first. However, no image stablization, and EATS Batteries! Also, you cannot charge batteries via the USB port.
To Sum Up: The good features- Zoom, Picture quality, viewfinder, panoramic settings, etc.
The Bad features: No image stabilization, SHORT battery life, no charging of nicad batteries via the USB port.
Overal: Very disapointed Will return and get something else!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Very good value

01/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Fujifilm Finepix is produced for other retailers(Kodak). The price of the Fujifilm brand is 10-15% less than a similar product at Best Buy, Stapples etc. The quality of the product is exceptional. One of my relatives just purchased a Cannon 10 Mpi SLR, a high end product. The Fuji can actually do everything the Cannon can do, with the exception of changing the lens. Its virsitility is exceptional.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

More than satisfide

01/01/2009
By ,
Titusville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not really used that much yet, but so far it's far ahead of the last 4 digital cameras that I have used.
Must thank Walmart for the timely delivery, way ahead of the schedule dates they gave me and in time for the Christmas family shots.
I see a whole lot of use for this camera. It came bundled with a case and several other needed items, there is a very good on CD users manual to get you started.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Love it!

12/04/2008
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera was purchased for me about a week ago. I have used it a lot since receiving it and it is simple to use and the pictures are clear and great! We bought this camera because my granddaughter dances in competition and I needed a stronger camera-haven't used it for that yet but used it last night on my 2 dogs wrestling around and even the pictures they were moving in came out wonderful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Love it!!

02/08/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera!! I can not put it down.I wish it came with an instruction guide to look at anytime instead you have to down load it! I did buy the rechargeable batteries which seem to be working just perfectly! I have taken over 250 pics with them already and no problem!!If you are looking for an excellant camera with an excellant price this is the one!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fujifilm FinePix S1000-fd Black~ 10 MP Digital Camera, 12x Optical Zoom & 2.5" LCD, ***Bonus Bundle includes Camera Case and 50 Free Prints

Great value

01/08/2009
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this camera to replace an older camera. As soon as I received the camera I opened the box and started using it. It is very easy to use and takes fantastic pictures. The only extra thing I had to purchase as an SD/HC card. This is definitely recommended due to limited space on camera memory. For the price, this camera is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next