Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nady Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Nady Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

The DKW Duo VHF Nady Wireless Microphone System delivers clear audio for speaking and singing. The dual wireless DKW Duo VHF Nady Wireless Microphone System provides reliable, interference-free performance with the help of VHF operation. Each transmitter operates on separate frequencies to get the desired results of audio output. Featuring a Nady DM-20 unidirectional dynamic cartridge, you can create true sound quality with little noise interference. This Dual Handheld Wireless Microphone System has a large structure to accommodate the transmitter and the battery pack. The LED indicator flashes once the transmitter is turned on, and alerts you when the battery is low. You can move easily with this portable microphone because there's no cord to tie you down. The transmitter can work up to 15 hours on a single 9V alkaline battery. Bring home this microphone system for a new entertainment experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.36 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation52%13 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Nice mics

10/20/2014
By ,
Belton Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mics are a very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Well worth the money!!

06/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them as cheap replacements ($60) for karaoke gigs at bars. I've spent as much as $300 for a set of wireless mics just to have them break in a year or so. I just started using these and they sound great!! At $60, I can afford to buy new ones when the drunk singers drop the mics too many times. They are lightweight so I expect them to break sooner or later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
issues w/mic cutting out resolved..output levels..
Posted 07/24/2011
Some reviews commented on the mics cutting out. I've been using 2 sets for a month now at karaoke gigs at bars. (B&D) + (P&R) The receivers don't like to be stacked. The antennae instructions state to point them up at 60 degree angles from each other. This works only if you are within 25ft of the receiver. I point the antennaes out towards where the singer is and it gives me 70ft distance for reception w/o cutting out. This works better than raising the receiver in the air higher. As to mic output levels, it is a standard microphone jack level. It won't work if you're trying to convert it to rca. My mics are seriously loud when I hook them to my standard mic inputs on my pre-amp. If you want to use em on your home stereo, they won't work. You need these... http://www.walmart.com/ip/Emerson-Karaoke-Single-Wireless-with-Corded-Single-Channel-DVD-Karaoke-Converter-with-30-Songs/16399962 or these... http://www.walmart.com/ip/Emerson-Karaoke-WM340-VHF-4-Channel-Wireless-System/14898895
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Great Price, Great Quality, Fit its purpose

10/27/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price its great. Using it for karaoke, and it has added another dimension of fun! They simply work great and are easy to install, also the distance exceeded expectations! Would definatley recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Maybe I got a bad one...

03/18/2010
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this to use for those "quiet" members of the safety team who have to speak at meetings, and everyone complains they can't hear them. Problem is, even with the preamp turned all the way up, and the amp turned all the way up, it's still really quiet. At first, we thought it wasn't working at all, because we didn't hear anything, but after turning everyting up all the way up, it's 'usable.' Maybe we just got a bad one. We have another stronger preamp on order, so maybe that will be able to output a loud enough signal to be useful. We'll see. Currently, though - not very satisfied. Would not recommend, unless you have plenty of amp equipment to get the levels high enough to hear. Or, maybe we jsut got a bad one... who knows...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

perfect......

09/30/2011
By ,
la puente, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you should buy this product its perfect...... i bought this mic because we had a party with karaoke thing.... the good thing my friend had enjoyed the party because of this wonderful mic... make you nice voice and sound i recommend this to my friend.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Work great!

03/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only downside is the plastic is thin, don't drop them! They work great, great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Do not buy

08/06/2010
By ,
Noblesville, Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used Nady before and they worked very well. DO "NOT" BUY the Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D. They powered up like they were going to work but I could never get any sound out of them. I have a large amp so power was not an issue. I tried my corded microphones in the same setup and they worked fine. The cordless just did not work. I returned them to my local Wal-Mart within in an hour of their arrival.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
worked great for me
Posted 06/10/2011
I'm a dj and these are replacing a $300 set of mics. I've used them for a few shows already and everyone loves the sound of them. I'm less likely to cringe when a drunk singer drops one of these as I paid $60 for the 2 mics. I'm going to buy another set in a different frequency so I have 4 wirelss mics for my customers!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D
03/31/2013
By ,
Hornell, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this unit as a replacement for a wireless mic that was broken at a Karaoke gig.
I will say that when i got the unit i was disappointed that it only has ONE mixed output and not two separate outputs. ( not one for each mic )
I will agree with others that the sensitivity is poor and needs to be highly cranked up via my soundboard to get optimal sound.
I did end up using this set for the entire show and i will admit the microphones were nice and crisp sounding, but very cheaply made and light. ( making me wonder if it would break after one drop)
i decided to return the item the next day and i am gonna invest in a better quality microphone set.
I recommend a UHF and not VHF Microphone too..
The signal kept dropping once in a while and not at long ranges but rather close ones. ( 30 feet)
If you are planning on using this for Karaoke purposes, i would highly recommend looking else where..
Nady does have some better quality mics.. This unit was just a poor judgement on my part.
Ya get what ya pay for and for $60 bucks. i should have known better..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

not good for my use as Karaoke mic,s

06/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not Happy with
Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System
No matter what i did i could not get rid of the feed back ,and there was constant signal drop. Very dis satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D
01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Good value and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

DON"T BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

04/19/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT EVER BUY NADY SYSTEM PRODUCTS EVER! This is not only the biggest piece of trash on the market for microphone systems but the worst in customer service. Nady Systems products are junk I have purchased a few products and all of them were broken trash. I have called customer service and even spoke directly to the owner of Nady Systems and she didn't have any clue about technology what so ever, and could care less. Needless to say if your looking to have something that is just going to break and you might not get your money back go ahead waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Excellent for parties and family time

10/27/2013
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is all that I was expecting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Great Sound

03/26/2013
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these mics online (not from Walmart) for under $50 after a friend of mine that does Karaoke professionally paid $100 from a traveling salesman. I was amazed with the sound, not expecting too much from such a light pair of mics. I have been using them for a year now and they still work great. Walmart didn't have them at the time or I would have bought them there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Great Dual Wireless Microphone System.

06/06/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great priced system. the Microphones are light weight and the autio is clear. I really liked the fact that the audio does not pop when switched on or off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

a great product for the money!!

03/31/2014
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had this product for long but there was no issues and everything worked very well.it is plastic casing so probably not a good idea for kids unless they take care of there stuff.all in all a great buy and buying experience. I bought the 2 yr. Protection plan so should be good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Price was important, so It's OK for the money ...

12/14/2012
By ,
Washington State
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a bit too early to tell how this product will perform being that I've only used it once. I wish there were two output for it, however you get what you pay for. So far, it seems OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Good product

08/20/2012
By ,
san jose
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product but shipped second-hand when order new one???
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

I have returned it.

03/09/2014
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have returned it as No where did it say that you had to hook this up to a sound system to be able to use it. Wireless Microphone System sounded to me like it was everything and it is not. Will not work unless you have an amplifier or something to connect it to.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

Disappointed...

01/09/2014
By ,
Downey, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the microphone system as scheduled. It did not come with batteries so I went out and purchased them 2 9volts for each microphone. Is short the microphones never worked. I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D

great item

12/21/2013
By ,
el paso tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its all good, and it works
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next