Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cobra Electronics Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

Cobra Electronics Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

Nice Price.. Good Power!

11/12/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased during Hurricane Sandy. Was delivered a a few days later, where eventually I hard wired it to my truck, and left it idling and locked. This unit was able to power the fridge, boiler, circulation pumps, tv, dvd, surround, and lots of lights in the house by back feeding into the house once the main circuit was off. Loved that it worked so well. Kept the wattage under 1KW, and it worked really well. nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter
07/31/2013
By ,
West Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this inverter for the specific purpose of running a 5000 btu window a/c in a piece of un-air conditioned construction equipment based on one of the Q and A's. I mean the a/c label shows a current draw of 515 watts and this inverter is 2500 watts continuous. I returned it for the following reason. First off, to be fair, it did run the a/c unit with the fan on high and the compressor giving cold air for 3 - 4 minutes before giving the under current alarm and shutting down the a/c unit. The equipment in question has two very large 12 volt batteries in parallel and runs a 240 amp alternator. I used 2 ft of the 4 ga awg wire, 1/2 the max recommended, (cut up a good set of jumper cables), soldered the bare wire ends before attaching to the inverter ect so the connection was not the problem. Guess a small window unit pulls too much power for these inverters, but a 1000 watt gas generator runs it no problem. If you need it to run an a/c unit, pass, otherwise it seemed like a solid piece of equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
inverters vs a/c
Posted 01/07/2014
Inverters just are not made to run a/c's,, it can b done but u will need to have a large battery bank with alot of (ah) amp hours, like 6-8 big 12v batteries or even better a bunch of 6v golfcart batteries.,, they are built alot heavier with thicker lead plates than 12v batteries
if ur a/c runs at 515 amps ur going to need twice that much in ah's
Ur a/c running @ 515 amps will not run being hooked to ur 250 amp alternator,, ur alt wont charge fast enough to keep up with the amount of power being used,,, it just wont have enough power to run long enough to cool anything down except maybe a closet!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

Very usable inverter

12/30/2013
By ,
Tyler,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inverter will power a microwave, drill, shop vac, computer, printer, small electric heater and I dont know what else,as long as you have the correct input. It is fairly easy to install be sure and use big enough cables (4 gauge or bigger) depending on length. And be sure to have enough space for air circulation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

Very Good Inverter For The Price

08/27/2013
By ,
Boyertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inverter is great for our hunting cabin. We have it hooked up to to 12 RV batteries which are wired into solar panels, it runs pretty much everything. The only thing to remember when purchasing this inverter is to also purchase the cables for it as well. They are sold separately and don't come with the inverter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

Great product

03/30/2013
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hooked this up in my sons truck for his detailing business and it works perfect. So much better then buying a generator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

great product so far!

01/29/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as intended, installed in a semi truck. Easy to use and quiet when it runs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter
11/20/2012
By ,
alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works well on water pump and refrigerator, but the washing machine caused it to overheat at the beginning of final spin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

Very good Inverter

07/27/2012
By ,
Lagrange, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this inverter. It has met all of my demands and that is saying something seeing how I normally expect things to do more then they say they will when you by them. I is worth every penny and the price is cheaper then I could find on any other shopping site. May be cheaper if you go through the Cobra company, but this worked just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W,

11/01/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful inverter. I run an 1500 watt electric space heater in the capped bed of my truck. We have a three dog kennel built in the back to take our dogs to field events, dock dogs, agility training, fly ball, and lure course racing. I ran two sets of Cobra cables to run the high load. I put a 250 amp breaker on the hot side for safety. This inverter is priced very good for the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

for the diy

11/12/2012
By ,
tunkhannock pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is for the DIY take 2 deep cell marine battries wire thm into 12 volt take a charger with 10 amp rate off the power inverter loop the charge back and ull have power for a very long time !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Flagstaff, AZ
Toooo funny
Posted 09/16/2013
Some people might think you are serious. The power loss doing this will shorten you battery life not make it longer. Try it, probably one half of the watt hours of just the batteries.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5