Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for COBRA Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

COBRA Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

The Cobra CPI 1575 inverter provides household power on the go. This 1,500W power inverter converts battery power from your vehicle to 120-volt AC household power. This means that you can power up office equipment and household appliances from your vehicle by using the 12V DC To 120V AC power inverter. The Cobra CPI 1575 inverter is ideal for appliances, such as microwave ovens (1,000W or less), coffeemakers, laptops, TV sets, video games, CD players, DVD players, cellular phone chargers, power tools and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

Good Bargain

05/22/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the exact same item in a truck stop for $50 more than I paid. This has all the power I need. I run a refridgerator, microwave, TV, & sometimes a coffee pot from it. the safety features are great and performance is excelent. I HIGHLY recommend this inverter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter
11/19/2012
By ,
Brodnax,Va. 23920
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I researched this inverter through reviews and thought I understood what I was buying,I just bought
this inverter and a 700 watt microwave thinking this was plenty of power to run it! I installed according to the directions,48" of 4ga. wire,8ga. chasis ground and an ANL-250 fuse close to the battery. When I turn on the microwave the inverter starts beeping and the microwave just makes a humming noise. If I start the vehicle the microwave will run but my alternater on my vehicle is making a loud whining noise. I called tech support and they told me that it will not work unless the vehicle is running. He said it is drawing 86 amps fom my battery but it will not hurt anything. The voltage meter says it is only putting out 93 volts.I suggest your purchase this at your own risk. It will run a drill or grinder just fine. I was a little dissapointed after spending over $200 for everything to find out it will not do what I want it to do without burning up my alternater,like they say a fool and his money are soon parted!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

NOT FOR A MICROWAVE even though it says it is

03/09/2013
By ,
lancaster, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to power a 700 watt output (1200 at the plug) small sunbeam microwave in my work van, it says on the box AND cobras website that this is possible. Guess what, set it all up microwave basically will just buzz and do nothing. Tried 2 diff micros- no good. After more research i learned that a microwave needs a Pure Sine Wave AC current to operate its inductive motor. This cobra is a modified sine wave. I sent this back to walmart, bought a "pure sine" from lowes, microwave now works great. The pure sine i bought it actually less watts too (1200 for 20 minutes, 1000 continuous, 2000 peak ) I was powering both with a 4ft 4gage set of wires. If your not powering a microwave this seems to be an otherweis great inverter, has a nice digital readout and easy install.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

works so far

09/24/2014
By ,
okla
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Put this in my work truck. as of yet no problems. only plan on using my television/ps3 possibly a microwave later on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

off the grid technology

01/13/2010
By ,
Weaverville, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOve it. I was looking for something to power my fridge. It works great with my solar panels. I am still looking for more "off the grid" things. So, I look at wal mart more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

very impressed

01/10/2010
By ,
North Garden, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had shopped all over the internet comparing prices and specifications. The Corba inverter had more power and features for the buck. One other thing that helped with my choice was the "Cobra" brand name. I am very satisfied, you might even say impressed. I am using it for back up power for my wood pellet burning stove. It runs it with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

good broduct

06/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think it was cheap to no include a four foot line cable with the unit or to tell me it would not bre shipped with it. this is the first time I have purchased anything that was incomplete. Was not happy to run to the store to get wires and clamps.
Dont think it will meet the 1500 w more like 1000w. However it ran the grinder i wanted it to run but not like hooking it to 110v. I am happy with the unit. took a lot of work and cut my time to do the task i wanted it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

this unit does what i needed to do.

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted my coffee maker and tv in the morning not having to run the generator.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

07/02/2009
By ,
Sauk Village, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for a friend and he said it was excellent, the price was great and he recommend this product highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

inverter review

04/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, with the best safety features
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

Junk

05/09/2012
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This inverter would not power a 900 watt single cup coffee maker or even power up a 250 Watt Amplifier unit all the way. Worked fine for lighting only. Also never would show any draw reading when used. A 30 year old 300 watt Radio Shack inverter operates the same stated Amplifer just fine.
Unit Returned to Store!
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alpena, Mi.
still going strong
Posted 09/23/2012
I've been using this product for 5 years now in my truck, it runs my fridge mic pc and tv.
If you don't hook your cables rite or use a smaller amp battery it wont deliver full power.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

difficult to use

07/26/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my purpose for this product was to use my sons xbox 360 in my car through my battery (to power it ) but it doesn't come with a cigarette charger, only with battery clamps. i would have to run it through my battery for my son to be able to play while i drive. so it might have been my ignorance. had one professionally installed in my suv, this one had to go back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter

Best inverter ever!

03/16/2013
By ,
Salina, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have purchased other brands that were no match to the Cobra. The last inverter lasted over 5 yrs with heavy use in a semi truck. I highly recommend a Cobra hands down. Also the Walmart online is over $69 less than the direct site & got the express shipping & it was still less than the direct site with regular shipping.
Walmart & Cobra Inverters ROCK!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cobra CPI 1575 1,500W, 12V DC To 120V AC Power Inverter
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5