Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

Razor Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

A reinvention of the classic 3-wheeler of the 1970s, the Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle rides like no other, thanks to dual-inclined caster wheels. The large pneumatic wheel on the front ensures easy pedaling and provides complete control. The casters on this Razor Tricycle allow resistance-free drifting and spinning action, and the freewheel system invites incredible coasting speeds. The super-cool, steel-frame design will make on-lookers dizzy as you spin out. The MX-style handlebar enhances the look and lends a stylish touch. The adjustable handbrake and rubber grips provide the necessary support and grip and ensure your childs safety. With new freewheel system in place, this kids big wheel trike will allow fabulous coasting speed. The Razor 360 Tricycle also features a double crown fork design that gives the stiffness required to handle rough terrains.
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%208 out of 212reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

Rip Rider

12/26/2010
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is only 4 1/2 and is in the 25% on length. He is a bit short for it however Santa delivered it with extender blocks that he got from the bike store (only $10) and it helps a lot. He still has to reach a bit but he doesn't seem to mind. We had thought to just get a big wheel but he's heavy for his age and didn't think it would last long. Regardless of his vertical challenge... he still has a ball on it as well as Daddy. It is a pretty awesome bike. I read several reviews on Walmart, Target and Toysrus and only found complaints on the wheels breaking. I feel that this is a high traffic item with a lot of rough wear which means things sometimes break. And all good things need to be doctored up from time to time. We have only had it for 2 days but have played with it a lot. Totally worth the money. We did get it on a before Xmas sale so only paid $80. I plan on updating my review after we've had it a while. Buy it... the kids (big and little) will love it!! ps.. This might be comforting to some moms.... My son is a little timid to new things.. but he didn't have any doubts about getting on this ride!! Also... I gave it a 4 on the value b/c I do think its a bit overpriced but still worth the smiles!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

Hot Wheels on Steroids!

08/20/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my "little dare devil" grandson for his 6th birthday. He's 47" tall & fits it perfectly. Even his 4.5 year old brother can ride it, however, his legs are a bit short of being able to fully utilize the "spin" factor. Both boys will certainly get years of use out of this. I had to park my car across the end of the driveway to block him from the street, as passing cars would come to a complete stop when they saw him barreling toward the road, unaware that he would spin out prior to reaching the street. On his first attempt, he managed 2 complete revolutions! I can totally see why other reviews are begging for an adult version of this bike. It's SO COOL!!! He just squealed with delight the first time he spun out! Well constructed & replacement parts, if needed, are available on the Rider website.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

razor rip rider 360

05/25/2010
By ,
burlington vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my sons fith b-day he loves it so much along with the kids in the neigborhood my three children love it have had a few parents in our town order there kids one after my son opened his gift and they spend hours on the scooter doing 360s thanks for a good toy we have tryed it our self and its awsome
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle
04/12/2012
By ,
South Amboy, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it. He has been riding it every day since he got it. Well made, smooth ride, easy to spin.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

hottest toy in the neighborhood!

04/28/2010
By ,
Northern Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old son wanted this for his birthday and used all of his birthday cash to buy it. We were skeptical of the price thinking it would be a waste of $90 but it has been the best $90 spent ever! All 3 of our boys (ages 5, 9 and 12) can't get enough of it and that's not including the entire neighborhood of kids who come over just to ride this. It's had plenty of use and seems to be holding up great no matter how rough the kids are with it, and they get pretty rough! I would recommend this to friends even though the high price is a little hard to swallow. We couldn't even find it in any stores and had to order it on-line but the wait was only a week and was definatley worth it. I expect to be seeing more in my neighborhood soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

Worth it!!!

05/26/2009
By ,
Buford, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very glad I bought this instead of the normal big wheel. The kids love it. They got it for their 5th b-day, they are tall for their age and just barely reach the pedal comfortably. I think they are 43inches tall, any shorter then may be this is something worth waiting for. It's also a little dangerous, not so much for the riders but for anyone in their path. Maybe older kids can control it better.. Overall, though, it's definitely worth the $$.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

Great starter bike for special needs children

09/01/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 yr. son who has autism is able to perfectly ride this tricycle... it brought me joy to watch him ride it. Most people who are familiar w/ autism.... know that some children may have difficulty riding regular bikes but w/this ... it so Simple!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

Worth the Price

07/09/2009
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very impressed with the RipRider. We have a VERY tall 4 year old and we struggled to find a Bike, BigWheel or Tricycle that would work for him. We purchased the RipRider and hoped it would work. This is one of the best ride-on type toys that I have ever bought! He wants to ride it all the time. Its easy for him to control and he can easily start/ stop as well. The wheels pivot quickly and are good quality. I also like the fact that the frame is metal and sturdy. I would highly recommended this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

AWESOME,AWESOME,AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11/11/2010
By ,
Cutler Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, what a great toy. My boys 9,7 and 5 absolutely love this ride. The turns are incredible, it rides smooth and fast. My only down fault is that I didn't buy two more. Great Christmas gift. Its been almost a yr and my 3 boys and all the kids in the neighborhood have used it ,and it has held up very,very well. Rides like we just took it out of the box. My boys and I give this item 8 thumbs up!!!!!!! Oh, also this is a GREAT price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

Cool trike

05/31/2010
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my sons 5th birthday. He loves it but wasn't quite tall enough. He's 42 inches tall and has to sit up some on the seat to reach the pedals. Good product. Hasn't fallen or wrecked like I read in other reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

An entertaining product

06/01/2009
By ,
Champaign, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The RipRider 360 was an Awesome Birthday Gift for my 7 year old son. He had so much fun riding; it was entertaining for both my son to ride and our family to watch him. However, I would definately follow the recommendations on the instructions. Make your child always wear a helmet, elbow and knee pads. It has helped prevent the little scrapes and scratches from being big ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

Product vs Description

06/01/2009
By ,
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought 2 of these this weekend. My boys loved them. The seats need to be padded and the handle grips need to be softer. Their hands were pretty sore after riding. The features say it has a hand brake, a pnumatic front wheel and a freewheeling front wheel. They have none of those features. Looked for a replacement front wheel but they are not available yet. Have a feeling they will be needing these soon. They had the knobs wore off the first day. Over all a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

Rip Rider Rocks!

05/05/2009
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old daredevil son loves this product!! He is having a blast, and we love watching his antics. The product was easy to assemble, easy to transport , and easy to store. I recommend it for anyone under the height of 4'5". Anyone taller than that may be uncomfortable (knees up to elbows)! Also recommend helmet, knee and elbow pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

love it!

07/19/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 8 year old son. I love it! He had a scooter (the metal kick one with the tall handle) and always wanted to try jump off of things and swing it around. I was afraid he was going to whack my 2 year old in the head with it! I hid that and got this! It's amazing. He still gets his little thrill from all the spinning aound in circles -which he actually has very good control over! But it stays on the ground (no jumping-yay for mom!) and it's slow enough that he can ride it on walks with me while I push the stroller and he doesn't get to far ahead.
I highly recommend this! It's great! They get their little rush from when they spin it - but over all it's really safe! Keeps him from wanting to go to the skate park so much (for now). Which I will be more comfortable with in a year or 2 when he's bigger (and starts to out grow the 360).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

We love it!

12/27/2010
By ,
Gadsden, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 11 and 9 year olds for Christmas. They love it and I love it too. It can withstand up to 150 lbs and I have been able to ride with them! It is a very sturdy and fun product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

great product

05/10/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 yr old son loves this. To be really honest with you, I have tried it myself and it really is so much fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

RipRider

03/03/2010
By ,
La Porte, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandkids love the RipRider 360! Like other reviewers, I found some of the product description inaccurate, such as "adjustable handbrake" because if it's there it's not the type of handbrake I am familiar with. VERY easy to assemble. Definitely recommend helmet and pads and gloves. Without gloves they complained the handles hurt their hands, but of course they don't want to get off! Love the shopping online and having it shipped to my local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

Great for all ages

09/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just turned 4 and he had so much fun on his cousins riprider 360 that we got him one for his birthday. He is normal height and can reach the peddles just fine. He has only had it a couple of weeks and he already knows how to swing the backend around and do 360's. My daughter is 7 and she wants to get rid of her barbie bike and get one of these. We are totally on board with that because they fight over this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle
12/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be careful when ordering directly to your house for christmas. Arrived in the original box with pictures of what it was on the outside rather than a plain walmart box and the kids saw what it was. That was disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Razor RipRider 360 Caster Tricycle

Lots of fun

05/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 yr old nephew, he absolutely loves it. He rides and spins all over the place. Great toy and keeps him active. I highly recommend it but just like the previous view, not good for kids over 4' 6" tall. My 7 yr old nephew almost hits his knees on the handle bars and he is about that height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next