Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Joovy Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Joovy Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

The Joovy Room Squared Playard is a safe and confined play area for your little one. With a play area of 10 square feet yard, you toddler can keep almost all his toys and play things comfortably. The Room squared play yard also accommodates all of your existing accessories like play gym mats. The mesh sides allow you to see your tot at play, and your child will also be assured that he can see you. The aluminum frame adds strength to this red play yard, while exposed aluminum tubing enhances the elegance. This play yard comes with wheels that let you move it around according to your convenience. The cotton fitted mattress sheet that comes with this Joovy play yard lets your kid sit and play comfortably for hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.972 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%36 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

Great for my twin girls!

10/26/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this when my twins turned 4 months. The regular pack-n-play with the bassinet just wasn't enough room for them. We got this in, and they have slept every night, through the night since then. I absolutely love it! The twins are now 7 months (and 23 lbs. each!) and they still have enough room for both of them to roll and twist and turn in there. It can be a bit of a pain to pack and set up, but I was in a rush when I took this to their grandmother's house for the night, so I don't know. I honestly don't know what I would do without it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 2 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

Great !

02/19/2011
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this thing. It's big and roomy. It doesn't feel like you've put the baby in a cage. Not very portable so if that's what you're looking for then "this ain't it". Real nice item.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

Great larger pack n play (playpen)

07/20/2011
By ,
washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 11 month old because our pack n play wasn't giving him enough room to roll around and play. There isn't a lot of larger pack n plays around. This is the best one I could find.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

This is the playyard you want!

02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok I read alot of reviews before deciding on this playyard, lots of people were complaining about a smell.. All new products smell and yes this one does have a strong odor when first unpacked.. BUT it was completely gone in two days and let me tell you, this playard is the best I have ever seen.. I've had some other playyard that fell apart after a few months. This thing is sturdy, padded and comes with a really soft sheet to cover the bottom, the velcro tabs that hold the floor panel actually go thru a slot on the base and attach outside which is a big deal to me because my son used to pull up the sides of his costco playard and sit in the "hammock" he can't do that with this one.
There is almost double the playroom in this one, I really can't think of a bad thing to say about it.. the smell was not nearly as bad as I was expecting and I am so glad I bought this for my baby, he's happy as a clam playing in here and even asks to be put in!! I can actually do my dishes now LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

Biggest play yard on the market!

02/18/2009
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! This thing is HUGE! I love it! It was very, very easy to set up. It is kinda heavy, but it is designed to be HUGE so you should expect it to be somewhat heavy. It doesn't come with a mobile or diaper holder, but the sheet that comes with it is SO soft. I would definitely recommend this to someone that is looking for a larger play yard then the usual stuff that's at the store. It's AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

Lots of Space

01/16/2009
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched everywhere for a play yard that I would like for our 5 month old. I never felt the modern play yard was large enough and was wishing for a play yard about the size of the ones when I was growing up. This was it!
She is becoming mobile and wants space to move around in. The typical play yard is no where near this large and spacious. Was extremely easy to set up and folds down into a nice compact travel bag. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

awesome pack n play for the long run

02/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if only i had known these larger pack n plays existed when my daughter was first born, i wouldn't have had to go through 2 others to get here. love everything about it. She is now 3 years old, but won't sleep alone when we're vacationing. she can totally stretch out in this with plenty of room to spare. we set it up at home and she loved it so much, she wanted to sleep in it for a few nights. great test run! can't wait to go on vacation again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 8 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

Very nice big playard

01/13/2009
By ,
Ave Maria, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby loves this playard, it's very big and roomy. She doesn't feel cooped up at all. I like the bright color and wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

Wonderful Playard

07/02/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Also have a Graco playpen, but this playard is not only bigger, but the padding in it is thicker and more cushiony than the Graco. Would definitely recommend this to any parent or grandparent. Wish we'd have known about this from the beginning and we wouldn't have bought the other one. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

AWESOME PRODUCT

04/29/2010
By ,
PHEONIX ARIZOAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS "PLAYYARD" IS LIKE THE OLD PLAYPENS USE TO BE..LOTS OF ROOM TO SLEEP AND "DREAM"..OUR GRANDDAUGHTER SLEEPS IN IT WHILE SHE IS HERE AND THE PAC-N-PLAY WASNT BIG ENOUGH BECAUSE SHE MOVES AROUND ALOT WHILE SHE IS SLEEPING..THIS GIVES HER PLENTY OF ROOM..I LOVE IT!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

JoovyRoom2

05/14/2011
By ,
East Aurora NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked on-line and in stores for a Play pen. Finally found this one and found Walmart price best by far. It is just what I wanted-have 3 new great nephews under 10 months old and this is just perfect for them at my sister's house. Very solid, the boys can pull themselves up easily, no spots for fingers to get pinched, good viewing from a distance away. The bag for porting it around will come in handy during the summer. Everyone is very pleased with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

An amazing product

05/21/2009
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok folks. I highly reccomend this play pen. I come from the days when play pens were huge. You could put 3 kids in them and be fine. Now adays it's impossible to find those. However this joovy play pen comes real close. easy to open and set up, EXTREMELY roomy. My son just LOVES it. I can't wait to use it for my daughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

Great play yard. Big and sturdy. Looks good too!

05/31/2011
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This play yard is so much bigger and sturdier than the others that I was looking at getting. My daughter is 7 months old and "swims" in it. This will be something that can be used for quite awhile. It is very attractive and is overall the best play yard (playpen) out there for sure. The rest have such low weight restrictions. My daughter is in the 75% for her weight and would have outgrown the rest within months. I am so glad that I did not settle for anything less than the best. You'll be glad you got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

Wonderful For a Toddler!

10/08/2009
By ,
Ozark, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great for my 18 month old son. He's tall and weighs 25 lbs. There was a lot of room for him, it's HUGE! It comes with a free crib sheet and the quality is great. I would recommend it again in a heartbeat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 15 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

awesome Awesome AWESOME

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that this is a very wonderful playpen and i'm EXTREMLY happy that I purchased it. I did not go through walmart because after reading reviews on another website about the odor of the playpen when it's unpackaged I had to contact joovy customer service to make sure that would not happen to me. If you go to their website they as of 12/21/11 have this one on sale for a very good price. For anyone who may experience difficulty geting the playpen to function the right way make sure once you have it unpackaged that you lock the arms first before locking the floor down. Just grab the centerpiece in one hand and unfold the rails first until you hear them click into place. Once that is done push the floor down and that will make a clicking noice locking it into place. Do NOT make the mistake of locking the floor down first. For those who have Little ones who are just learning to pull them selves up into standing like my son who is 12 months old now here is an extra FYI... I bought some mainstay foam mattress pads to put under the matress that comes with the play pen. I had to cut it to make sure it was the same size (371/2 x 371/2) and used two of them and it's perfect! Joovy's matress is $59 for an extra one which is pretty pricey to me so doing it this way was the way to go. Once assempled it was perfect for him to pull up to his knees and stand. My little one is a happy camper now and so am I!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red
07/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a first grandmother to my grandson who I babysit five days a week, I found myself meticulous about all his needs. I make sure that I have everything I need to take care of him. This playard is one of them. It so spacious, durable and it is well built. It is also easy to install. I feel safe putting him in the playard since I have my daughter's dog most of the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

redpen rave

08/01/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived earlier than expected, assembly a breeze, roomy and easy to take down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 18 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red
01/21/2012
By ,
Roxbury, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this playpen to replace the thin one we had for our baby. He didn't like staying in that one but when we set up this one he stays in it for hours. He plays with some soft toys that we left in there for him to play with and there is still plenty of room for him to crawl, stand and walk around in. The whole family would recommend this one to everyone we know and even people we don't know. It only comes in two colors red and black which are both great colors. We went with red one because our son really likes red so it worked out perfect for us. It does stick out a little bit more than the old one but it is also not as long. It will work also when his cousin comes over too, they both will be able to be in it at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

Perfect!

09/22/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it! I wish I had bought this one first. It's stronger than his last one, and there's tons of room for crawling and practicing walking. It's just better than most others on the market today. With this one you get what you pay for more room, better construction and materials used. Oh, and as for the smell comments, the way people were talking I prepared myself for leaving it outside to air out a few days. But when I got it, it just had that new playpen smell. After putting it together, and having it a while in the house it went away. Not bad at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Joovy - Room Squared Playard, Red

Perfect size playard.

04/05/2013
By ,
Alma,AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has twins and I was looking for a playard that was large enough to hold them. This one is the perfect size for both of them. The padding is soft and the mesh allows the babies to see what is going on around them. It is just what I was looking for. It also gives them enough room to move around and have toys to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next