Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)

Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)

Christmas gift

12/25/2012
By ,
lafayette in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves this movie. She wants to rent it every time she visits, so this is her gift this year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)
10/07/2013
By ,
Hattiesburg, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew Meryl Streep was excellent, but she really shocked me. Her 2 sidekicks reminded me of my younger days when boys were chased after. Pierce was beautiful as usual, but, a few singing lessons wouldn't hurt. It's a "Wish you were here" movie. Change the" you '"to "I" . The scenery is beautiful, The acting, adorable. The daughter was precious, & along with her handsome hunk, made me dream. I rate it a 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)

Great Mocie

01/07/2009
By ,
Sandy, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie, great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)

Disappointment

01/20/2013
By ,
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I waited an extra week to received this movie, as the DVD ended up being back-ordered and delayed. It was a gift so this was very disappointing. Then when we placed it in the DVD player, the DVD didn't play! We tried it on our computer just to be sure and the disc still would not play. Not the most successful experience :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)

musicaljam

01/03/2009
By ,
san antonio,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movie was a great enjoyment. I really enjoyed all the songs and musical part of the movie. The actors are great and funny. The movie also has a sentimental part of marriage life. My daughter and I enoyed the movie alot and we already have watched it about three times. The movie is great for the whole family to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)
01/27/2013
By ,
new orleans, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. Its funny, happy and energetic. It is a musical and I had a great time watching it. I think any one who likes musicals would enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)

Great entertainment

01/07/2009
By ,
Middle Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the movie in the theatre and could not wait for it to be available on DVD. Great entertainment for the entire family. Even my 3 1/2 year granddaughter sings the songs after watching the movie a few times. Everyone should see this movie.
I also own the CD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)

great movie at a great price!

02/04/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the extras: a great song that wasn't included in the movie and an option to watch only the songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)

movie

01/07/2009
By ,
Daytona Beach, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best movies I have seen in years. Throughly entertaining. I miss good musical movies and I wish they would make more of them of us older generation.
I saw it at the theater but I liked it so much I wanted to see it again and again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)

Great Find

10/08/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleased to be able to find this movie on DVD since it has been out quite a few years and I could not find it on the shelf at any store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)

Fun movie

01/06/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mama Mia is a fun, happy movie/musical. Meryl Streep is wonderful, as usual. If you liked Abba, you'll love this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mamma Mia! (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5