Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AB Coaster As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

AB Coaster As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

The As Seen On TV Ab Coaster is a revolutionary exercise machine that is taking abdominal training in a completely new direction. The solid steel construction of the abs exercise equipment supports up to 300 pounds. Unlike traditional crunches, which work your abs from the "top down," the Ab Coaster abdominal trainer works your abs from the "bottom up," while limiting stress to your neck, back and shoulders. The Ab Coaster engages your abs from start to finish, giving you a constant core contraction with every repetition. The multi-angle seat adjusts to target your obliques at every angle for a complete abdominal workout. Scan all your important stats with the digital workout counter. Personalize your workouts from the comfort of your own home, while watching TV or listening to music. The front roller wheels support easy mobility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%107 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 149 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

great machine

06/16/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and i baught this because we wanted something to help trim the tummy and i have to say if you use this on a regular basis it works. You can even add weight to it which is a big plus.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

No more flab - Yeah!

05/20/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely satisfied with this machine. I was waiting for someone to come with a great design and this is it. I am not sure if this comes with weights or not; but if not, this would be a positive addition to the work out. I love how the seat part spins to get the sides of the abs. The more reps you do, the more you feel the intensity. This machine Rocks. You won't go wrong with this one. Even the shipping to my home was fast. They estimated a week delivery, and I received it in 2 days - AWESOME!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

Ab Coaster Rocks

12/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually it coasts, but all kidding aside -
I have one and ran across it at the WalMart site to see make sure it's not cheaper here - it's not.
My first job was a Health Club instructor 30 years ago - played college ball...I am pretty obsessed with staying in shape. This is an absolute breakthrough product that is far superior to any core or ab machine to date for a couple of reasons:
1) It allows move sequencing and range of motion to target the greatest amount of core muscles compared to any other exercise. It sort of combines the hanging leg raise that all gymnasts and high level atheletes do exclusively with the standard crunch, but without stress strain and pressure on lower back (which by the way prevents the abs from being worked to failure)
2) It creates a slight decompression on the spine while in use, which actually helps the back.
3) There is lots of high level press and other excellent reviews to back mine up at their website. Including the 2008 FIBO award - an International fitness consortium that rates nearly ALL new products every year.
Anyway - it is not often that a product of this caliber and innovation hits the market - I say "BUY"!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

AbCoaster not quite like TV

02/27/2009
By ,
League City, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ABCoaster took me about 30mins to assemble - pretty easy. It is well built. It works my abdominal area (as advertised); and also importantly keeps me off the floor. I hate exercising on the floor.
The down side of it is the cost. I don't think it is worth $400 - perhaps $300. The other down side is that it is definitely not as easy as what you see on the infomercials or demos. This isn't a child's swing. There is a learning curve to using this piece of equipment effectively. Sitting on your legs as much as possible, top of feet pressed against back of knee pad, keep your back straight, and use your abdominal / thigh area to create your primary rocking motion. If you use your arms to pull you then you are really not working your abs effectively.
I am glad that I own and will definitely use it.
All those smiling people in the infomercials are definitely misleading - this isn't a swing. The slower you go on this product the more benefit you gain from it. It will be interesting to see how things after a couple of months of usage - it does work - I can feel the burn.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

Unbelievably awesome

01/26/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's get to the main point first: The thing is doing wonders for my stomach after just two weeks. It works really well.
It's fairly quiet as there is no motors. Also as long as you do it right and don't overwork your abs it is pretty low impact.
The downsides are the price, I strongly suggest using Walmart's financing promotions to be able to afford this baby. It is worth the price no matter what but you can't beat 0% interest.
Another downside is the weight and dimensions of the box (Not neccessarily the product!). It's 73 pounds all together which makes for a terrible time loading and unloading the sucker from the store to your truck, and yes you'll most likely need a truck or van. Once you get it where you want and unpackage the product, the weight goes down a fair bit. It's in five pieces and the most heavy one is about 40 pounds. It's the one with the seat attached. If you have problems with lifting, I'm pretty sure you can delegate this one.
As far as putting it together goes, its not too bad. 5 pieces and all the nuts and bolts are already where they should be so its a matter of following the 5 step instruction, unscrewing some of the bolts and reconnecting them with the pieces that fit. Some of the pieces are a little hard to hold together if you're doing it by yourself so I recommend two people make it but I did manage to put it together by myself.
The slight downside is there is a little bit of a learning curve. It takes some effort to figure out how to use the product effectively. My suggestion is to try the position that you think the video is talking about for 10 reps (there is a counter). If your stomach isn't tightening up, change your position slightly and try that for 10. It took me 3 slight position changes before figuring it out.
One major upside - It works better than anything than I've ever seen and it's EASY. A few very easy to live with downsides that stop being downsides after one day. I"m pretty sure you won't regret buying this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+214points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

It Works!!!!

02/11/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend bought me this machine less than a month ago for my bday. I love this machine so much, i can see and feel the result. I can see that my stomach is flatter (I am not overweight, i just have a stomach area problem). In fact, i get compliments on my look. other ladies in my house wanted to try it too. i also feel soared after each work out (meaning it works). please watch the instruction video before use because it seemed to be hard to use at first. you have to use your abs to move up and down, not your upper body. I recommend this machine to all the ladies, especially.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

Actually works!

03/31/2009
By ,
North Georgia Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product about 2.5 weeks ago. It was very quickly shipped and easily put together (I was able to do it without my husband's help and with my 3 year old running around). Once assembled, I used it immediately with no problem. It is very easy and fun to use - even my 12 year old uses it just for kicks. That being said, you do "feel the burn" after a few reps. It even gets you breathing hard.
I am 34, have a genetic tendency to gain around the middle, have gone through 2 pregnancies - and if that's not enough - both were c-section deliveries. No matter how much weight I lose, I always have the belly pooch. Sit ups on the floor are hard for me because I am a hygienist and we tend to have neck strain issues. I've tried everything through the years without success. This is my last option before a tummy tuck.
I have used this about 10 times in the last 2.5 weeks. (The manual says to always skip a day in between sessions- so with my work out scedule - that's 3x/wk.) I do about 100 reps each time - 30 each side and 40 in the middle. It doesn't take long at all for this many reps and it doesn't hurt my neck. After each session, there is a noticeable difference. I am so excited about the results that I wish I could do it every day instead of skipping a day in between. I look forward to using my Ab Coaster.
You do have to work on form..finding the right position, speed and number of reps for you. I still get sore after the sessions - so I know it's working. My clothes are already fitting better and my husband can definately tell a difference. It's very pricey for me, but it works - so it's worth it. I figure - it's cheaper (and safer) than surgery. So far, I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone wanting a firmer tummy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

Love it!

03/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, you're right...it's expensive. That being said, it also WORKS!!!! I am loving my results that I'm getting from this machine! I DO recommend watching the instructional video clips on youtube, as they seem better than the one I received with the machine. I use it for just a few minutes about every other day and am getting results! They say you're supposed to "rest" your muscles every other day, but I think I'm going to try using it more often. I don't do a HUGE workout on it, just a few minutes...I also do Kettlenetics for overall fitness, but this machine BLASTS all the other kinds of ab workouts, I think! I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster
10/20/2010
By ,
Altoona PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this because my daughter bought one in Jan.lost 55lbs lots of inches but she didn't measure to start.I have used it for two weeks and have lost 5in over all.Easy to use.Really think you need pick up truck to get as package is rather large and heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

ab coaster

04/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine....was a bit hard to put one section together...you need someone to hold it up...and as far as the price....I have bought alot of machines...i have the total gym also...but this one in my opinion...could have been a hundred dollars cheeper...when your working out on the machine...you should know that your arms are going to be stressed and your back to...just do what's comfortable for you...i only did 5 reps..my first day. I've had it for 12 days and i'm up to 25 reps...i do 100 and rest inbetween...
I love this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

core buster

02/04/2011
By ,
ashippun, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good product! well built and easy to put together.
I'm a personal trainer and so far this machine beats them all! easy to use, easy on joints and back and u feel it! start off slow though, maybe 5-10 and go up from there. Starting off slow will also let u know if ur form is right or wrong. If ur back hurts the next day, ur form is wrong. take it slow and enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

Mostly Good Product

03/01/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I set my abcoaster up in my living room so when I watch TV I can be using the machine. One of the downfalls to this though is the noise of swiping across the track with each crunch. It's quite loud so you have to crank your TV or music volume to drown it out. Also, they tell you not use your arms to pull yourself but it's nearly impossible to not use your arms a little bit and you have to make sure your posture is perfect to feel the workout, but when you get it the workout is good. Major note, when you are assembling the machine go slowly and look very closely through the packaging so you don't throw out the small parts for the digital counter. My husband thought that they had forgotten a part but it was hidden very well so be cautious. Overall, I like the abcoaster. I have started doing that in conjunction to running on my treadmill. Although I am in generally good shape I'm hoping to tighten up a bit before the summer and maybe shed the last tough 10-15lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

Pricey but a great piece of equipment

03/31/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product arrived very quickly via Fedex which was a surprise. Well packaged and incredibly easy to assemble. I mean, if you can lift 30lbs and screw in a light bulb you can assemble this machine. I think all of like 12 bolts had to be screwed and bolted to put it together. I would recommend using your own real tools and not the cheap hunks of metal they give you. Once assembled I must say I'm very happy with it. Skip the training video...it's the same thing over and over. Doesn't give a workout routine or anything like that, your on your own. The only chapter you need to learn how to use it is like 30 seconds long. Gives a really good workout, but you have to do it right to target the abs. I must say I'm seeing some decent results after only 2 weeks. 3 stars on value because I think they are overcharging by $75 to $50. But it's a unique machine that gives a great workout. Recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

Awesome Ab workout

02/12/2011
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is not as easy to use as the commercial shows. It is a real workout on the Abs. I have just started a workout routine and I can only do 10 reps at a time. It is difficult, but you can definately feel it working. I have 4 months to get ready for bathing suit weather and I know it is going to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

I am to tall for it.

09/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was unable to use the Ab Coaster because I am to tall for it. I am 6'1 180 lbs. and when I was using it my rib cage was hitting the arm rest. When I would lean back I couldn't get it to move any. Also it put a lot of pressure on my lower back and I already have enough back pain as it is. If you are short then I can see the equipment working but not for tall people. Also when I put it together the frame was already bent some I guess it got like that during shipping because the box was a little beat up with holes in it.
Back to the old crunch style workouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

love this product

01/27/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I am the queen of ab products and in the past none of them have worked. I ordered the ab coaster hoping it would be different, and guess what, it was. The ab coaster really does work!!! The first time I used it I got up the next day and could tell I had used the product. I also know why they only recommend you use it every other day, because if you use it you will be sore. I have been recommending this to all of my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster
06/29/2011
By ,
greenville, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
difficult for me to issolate only ab muscles, unconsiously i seem to be using legs and arms, because they seem to be the sorest part of my body the next day, but i will continue to keep plugging along and trying to use proper form. think this is meant more for people who want to stay in shape instead of getting in shape. but i am just one person, with one opinion. do not regret buying it. wish there was a locking mechanism to stop the seat from moving. i have a 2 year year old who is curious of it of course, and have to watch her so she doesn't hurt herself anf pinch a finger
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

Great Investment

12/07/2009
By ,
Boston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ab coaster is great me & my girlfriend use it and its works well ... I dont regret buying it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

Better than I expected for a home product

01/09/2011
By ,
Milford, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always been skeptic with products advertise on TV. This product does what it claims. It definitely works your abs and oblique muscles without straining your back. I love it, but you must eat healthy and include cardio work out to get result.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

As Seen On TV Ab Coaster

05/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Wal-Mart for actually offering a product that is great. This As Seen on TV product should be advertised that it is gym quality. This product rocks. Kills your abs the first time you try to do 100 reps. Took me a week to be able to breath and it hurt to sneeze. Now I'm able to use this product every other day and I know it is working on my mid-section exactly as described.
Value: 5 Stars
Shipping: 5 stars
Don't hesitate, this was worth every penny. I'll never to another crunch again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next