Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

Timex Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

This Timex Kids' Analog Watch Watch makes for a great birthday or special occasion gift. The pink acrylic crystal watch has an elastic cloth band with butterfly and heart prints. It also has a rotating minute ring with butterfly details on it. This time teacher has a white analog display which helps to easily read the time. The quartz analog watch has many cool features such as the indigo nightlight in red which can be used to check the time at night. It is also water resistant to 30 meters so your daughter can wear her favorite watch to the beach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

Great watch for children!

06/21/2010
By ,
Kings Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this for my granddaughter. The Timex brand has always been reliable. She loves it -- especially the indiglo feature!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

Nice watch

03/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 5 year old to learn time. Liked that the minute numbers went 0-60 instead of 0-30 then 30-0 (til the hour) on other versions. Price was nice, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

Cute First Watch

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received watch. It will be a gift for an 8 year old girl. Condition is perfect, colors are bright. Difficult to see online but hour hand and minute hand are different colors and the second hand is actually a butterfly. Cute and fun way to learn to tell time.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

Great watch!

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot comment on the durability yet but the design looks very quality made. The backlighting is also beautiful (enabled by pressing the winding button).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

Perfect for a first watch

04/08/2010
By ,
Canaan NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my grand daughter for her 5th birthday. I wanted to buy quality so she can keep it for all the years ahead. This is perfect! I see her wearing it for many years! Great gift for any girl no matter the age!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

Gift

06/01/2010
By ,
Plainfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She loved the watch, and it make a great beginners watch for learning to tell time. I marked the value as a 3 b/c i felt that the clasping system was not that secure and can already see that the band system is getting stretched, and i am continually tightening it on her wrist (but she does have a tendency to pull and twist on the watch).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

Great 1st Watch

11/07/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my Grand Daughter for her 10th birthday. She loved it. Has such a nice look to it. I recommend this item as a nice first watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

Great watch for kids

12/27/2013
By ,
Hollwood,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for my 7 year old niece who is learning to tell time. She loves it! I knew she would as it is the same watch I bought for my daughter 3years ago and she still loves hers. Great watch for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

Great first watch !!!!!!!

12/31/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my daughter, she loves it !!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

Great for teaching time

01/06/2010
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These watches were purchased for two 5 year old girls who didn't know how to tell time other than "digital time". The watch is put together great for teaching someone how to really tell time! The seconds (ex: 5,10,15, 20 etc.) are numbered around the dial, the second hand sweeps nicely around the face of the dial and the little night light is really cute. Over all this watch is really a good buy and fits tiny wrists perfectly!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap
08/18/2012
By ,
Ocala, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 5 year old granddaughter for her Birthday, I am glad that I made this choice.It was everything that we have grown to expect from Timex. Perfect size for a child, bright & colorful & easy to read. My granddaughter loves it & has already begun to tell time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap

great kids' watch

07/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the perfect watch for our daughter. Great for kids learning to tell time. It seems just a bit on the larger side for our 6 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Butterflies Nylon Strap
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5