Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Casio Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Wear a watch that provides both style and function with the Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch. This watch is designed to provide shock resistance, water resistance and Anti-Magnetic resistance, which makes it a good choice for men who lead an active outdoor lifestyle. It features EL backlight with afterglow and dual-time functionality as well as a daily alarm. The Casio G-Shock men's watch has a 1/100 second stopwatch so you can show elapsed time, and a calendar that has been programmed until the year 2039. The molded resin case and band are both stylish and comfortable to wear, while the mineral crystal lens is strong. Wear this water-resistant watch for any activity, whether it is boating, fishing or you are out hiking to the top of a mountain. The battery will last approximately 3 years, so you can feel confident that you'll have the time when you need it. The Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch makes for a nice gift for the outdoor guy in your life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.123 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation81%66 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

I like it, but could be a little better.

10/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I've had mine for a couple weeks now and I'm pretty satisfied with it. The quality is good and I really like the analog look over digital, but some functionality is sacrificed. There are a few things that bother me about this watch.
1. The light only stays on for about 2 seconds. Not a huge deal but it's impossible to set an alarm or get to the stopwatch setting in the dark.
2. The glow in the dark arms, numbers, and lines don't last very long. Not sure how long it takes to go dark but it can't be more than a couple hours.
3. The buttons are kinda hard to press, but that can also be a good thing I suppose. It prevents accidental pressing, but it could be a little easier in my opinion.
4. No second hand. Again, not a big deal but it would be nice to have one.
5. The hands block the digital display at around 6:30 which is kind of annoying.
Overall I like the watch and would buy it again. I'm planning on getting the all digital one (not sure on the model but it's $50.92 right now) to use for working out or when I'm gonna be in the dark for a while. This one is a good casual/sporty watch. I like to think of it as an analog watch and the little digital display as just a bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Good watch, just depends on your needs...

12/30/2013
By ,
United States
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this watch because I like the analog look, but I really rely on the digital read out to tell time at work (exact times are necessary). Unfortunately, the hour and minute hands seemed to always be obscuring the digital read out (not every time of course), making it difficult to get a quick accurate reading. In addition, don't let the picture of the watch fool you, the digital display in not as bright as depicted. Even in a well-lit area, you have to angle the watch to see it clearly and the darker it gets, visibility fades rather quickly rendering the digital read out useless without turning on the light. Also, it was not as large and rugged looking as I had hoped (my fault for not reading the dimensions). I decided to ditch the analog function and went with another G-Shock all digital watch. If this sounds like you take a look at the GD-100BW-1CR. It’s a little more money, but it was exactly what I wanted in looks and functionality.
This is a good watch, but the major drawback was the hard to read digital display.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Smaller than I thought

06/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This watch is somewhat smaller than I thought. It has a solid build, which is why I decided not to return it. I will be using it as a daily watch which do not require much 'fanciness'. I would not recommend this item to another male because of its smaller size.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great watch!

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and great watch. G-shock rocks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

perfect

08/28/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to start training. It works just like I wanted it to and it came before I thought it would. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a solid watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

watch

05/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
U can't see the dates when mint hand goes over the digital number
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Satisfied Customer

07/09/2010
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Great watch, my husband loved it and always gets complimented on it! I recommend to buy it especially for the Great Walmart price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Good for price

12/19/2010
By ,
Sonora,ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good watch for the price. However, I was disappointed when it arrived due to finding out that the light only illuminates the digital portion of the watch for less than 5 seconds even if you hold the button down. That is the only bad thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Very happy

06/07/2011
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this his watch. It is an improvement on my older G Shock which was too complicated. Both the features and looks of this watch are excellent and the price was great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch
11/09/2010
By ,
Modesto, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best watch i have ever owned
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great, durable watch

07/16/2010
By ,
Lebanon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this watch. It is durable enough to take hits at work with no marks. I work with machines that have large magnets so I am more confident with the anti-magnetic watch. It has basic features and is not complicated. It is not a watch for dress or business but is perfect for active work and play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Beautiful watch

09/02/2011
By ,
us
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very nice watch, it has nice background, but it's little bit heavy and thick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

BEAST G-SHOCK!!

09/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is stylish but simple at the same time. Its a great watch that is worth every dollar. I would reccomend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

G shock

11/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The watch is great the band is to small for a normal wrist you will have to bye a larger watch band if you are like me,and the dial blocks the digital display and you can not tell the time when it is dark because the second hands don't light up.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Gshock

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch was given as a Valentine's day gift. I bought it off of the website so I wasn't sure what to expect. For those of you who have looked at gshocks before you know that they are typically quite large. This one is a better size for every day use. It still has all of the main functions of the GSHOCK, but in a less flashy package. Which is exactly what my guy wanted. Super happy with this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

A quality product

05/15/2011
By ,
Australia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 4th G Shock watch I have bought for family members. I find them to be of a high quality and perform as advertised.
Being from Australia I find the service from Wal Mart is excellent and drama free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Could be much better!

11/21/2013
By ,
Jones, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Casio G Shock watches are my favorite watches. This watch didn't really hit the spot like my other ones had. I wouldn't recommend this watch for a few reasons. 1. The analog arms of this watch get in the way of the digital portion on the bottom. 2. This watch just doesn't feel as good as the others, and is kind of small. I noticed a few people on here said it was a heavy duty watch, and I feel the exact opposite, it feels very light. If your looking for a starter/cheaper watch this would be the perfect watch for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great Product!

08/29/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm hard on watches due to my work. So far this watch has met all expectations of durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great value!

12/23/2013
By ,
Richmond, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase for my son. The watch looks like a great value and I an sure he will enjoy it for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great Buy!

01/01/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has the best selection, and buy's. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next