Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Casio Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

This Casio G-Shock men's watch offers shock resistance, water resistance, and Anti-Magnetic resistance. Note: Though this Casio men's watch is designed to withstand exposure to magnetic force, you should still keep it away from machinery and appliances that generate a strong magnetic field. Exposure to strong magnetism can cause timekeeping to slow, thereby affecting its accuracy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%45 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

I like it, but could be a little better.

10/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I've had mine for a couple weeks now and I'm pretty satisfied with it. The quality is good and I really like the analog look over digital, but some functionality is sacrificed. There are a few things that bother me about this watch.
1. The light only stays on for about 2 seconds. Not a huge deal but it's impossible to set an alarm or get to the stopwatch setting in the dark.
2. The glow in the dark arms, numbers, and lines don't last very long. Not sure how long it takes to go dark but it can't be more than a couple hours.
3. The buttons are kinda hard to press, but that can also be a good thing I suppose. It prevents accidental pressing, but it could be a little easier in my opinion.
4. No second hand. Again, not a big deal but it would be nice to have one.
5. The hands block the digital display at around 6:30 which is kind of annoying.
Overall I like the watch and would buy it again. I'm planning on getting the all digital one (not sure on the model but it's $50.92 right now) to use for working out or when I'm gonna be in the dark for a while. This one is a good casual/sporty watch. I like to think of it as an analog watch and the little digital display as just a bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Good watch, just depends on your needs...

12/30/2013
By ,
United States
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this watch because I like the analog look, but I really rely on the digital read out to tell time at work (exact times are necessary). Unfortunately, the hour and minute hands seemed to always be obscuring the digital read out (not every time of course), making it difficult to get a quick accurate reading. In addition, don't let the picture of the watch fool you, the digital display in not as bright as depicted. Even in a well-lit area, you have to angle the watch to see it clearly and the darker it gets, visibility fades rather quickly rendering the digital read out useless without turning on the light. Also, it was not as large and rugged looking as I had hoped (my fault for not reading the dimensions). I decided to ditch the analog function and went with another G-Shock all digital watch. If this sounds like you take a look at the GD-100BW-1CR. It’s a little more money, but it was exactly what I wanted in looks and functionality.
This is a good watch, but the major drawback was the hard to read digital display.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Good Brand...Broken Watch

04/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This watch was a gift, and was received broken. Taken back to a Walmart store for a lesser optioned watch and paid more money than online. Will go through another store next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great watch. Casio comes through again!

03/24/2014
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch. Casio comes through again! I've owned the Casio G-Shock before and that watch was awesome and lasted 14 years before I had to change the battery. By then, my work destroyed the watch, because I was working around sugar and sugar by-products, that ruined the rubber casing. Overall I love Casio G-Shock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great Buy!

01/01/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has the best selection, and buy's. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

i was impressed

03/16/2014
By ,
phoenix az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the pproduct very much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great value!

12/23/2013
By ,
Richmond, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase for my son. The watch looks like a great value and I an sure he will enjoy it for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

perfect

08/28/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to start training. It works just like I wanted it to and it came before I thought it would. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a solid watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Very happy

06/07/2011
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this his watch. It is an improvement on my older G Shock which was too complicated. Both the features and looks of this watch are excellent and the price was great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Satisfied Customer

07/09/2010
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Great watch, my husband loved it and always gets complimented on it! I recommend to buy it especially for the Great Walmart price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Nice watch! Good price !

12/26/2013
By ,
Gaffney,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice watch! Good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Could be much better!

11/21/2013
By ,
Jones, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Casio G Shock watches are my favorite watches. This watch didn't really hit the spot like my other ones had. I wouldn't recommend this watch for a few reasons. 1. The analog arms of this watch get in the way of the digital portion on the bottom. 2. This watch just doesn't feel as good as the others, and is kind of small. I noticed a few people on here said it was a heavy duty watch, and I feel the exact opposite, it feels very light. If your looking for a starter/cheaper watch this would be the perfect watch for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch
11/09/2010
By ,
Modesto, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best watch i have ever owned
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Outstanding value!

11/16/2013
By ,
York, Pennsylvania 17404
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To get the features of this G-Shock watch, on some other popular brands, it would cost six to eight times the price of this Casio! It would be an understatement to say "I am pleased."
Also the shipping: It took less than four days to come from Texas to Pennsylvania, free shipping, and delivered right to my front door. Exemplary!!! wibk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great, durable watch

07/16/2010
By ,
Lebanon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this watch. It is durable enough to take hits at work with no marks. I work with machines that have large magnets so I am more confident with the anti-magnetic watch. It has basic features and is not complicated. It is not a watch for dress or business but is perfect for active work and play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great Product!

08/29/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm hard on watches due to my work. So far this watch has met all expectations of durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Good watch for the price

01/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good watch, including both analogical and digital watches is very nice, specially for a G-Shock. The only thing I din't like that much, is that it is a little smaller than usual G-Shocks; though the person I bought it for is completely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Beautiful watch

09/02/2011
By ,
us
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very nice watch, it has nice background, but it's little bit heavy and thick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Good for price

12/19/2010
By ,
Sonora,ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good watch for the price. However, I was disappointed when it arrived due to finding out that the light only illuminates the digital portion of the watch for less than 5 seconds even if you hold the button down. That is the only bad thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Meets my expectations and more

01/15/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice watch and arrived fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next