Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Casio Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

This Casio G-Shock men's watch offers shock resistance, water resistance, and Anti-Magnetic resistance. Note: Though this Casio men's watch is designed to withstand exposure to magnetic force, you should still keep it away from machinery and appliances that generate a strong magnetic field. Exposure to strong magnetism can cause timekeeping to slow, thereby affecting its accuracy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%51 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

I like it, but could be a little better.

10/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I've had mine for a couple weeks now and I'm pretty satisfied with it. The quality is good and I really like the analog look over digital, but some functionality is sacrificed. There are a few things that bother me about this watch.
1. The light only stays on for about 2 seconds. Not a huge deal but it's impossible to set an alarm or get to the stopwatch setting in the dark.
2. The glow in the dark arms, numbers, and lines don't last very long. Not sure how long it takes to go dark but it can't be more than a couple hours.
3. The buttons are kinda hard to press, but that can also be a good thing I suppose. It prevents accidental pressing, but it could be a little easier in my opinion.
4. No second hand. Again, not a big deal but it would be nice to have one.
5. The hands block the digital display at around 6:30 which is kind of annoying.
Overall I like the watch and would buy it again. I'm planning on getting the all digital one (not sure on the model but it's $50.92 right now) to use for working out or when I'm gonna be in the dark for a while. This one is a good casual/sporty watch. I like to think of it as an analog watch and the little digital display as just a bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Good watch, just depends on your needs...

12/30/2013
By ,
United States
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this watch because I like the analog look, but I really rely on the digital read out to tell time at work (exact times are necessary). Unfortunately, the hour and minute hands seemed to always be obscuring the digital read out (not every time of course), making it difficult to get a quick accurate reading. In addition, don't let the picture of the watch fool you, the digital display in not as bright as depicted. Even in a well-lit area, you have to angle the watch to see it clearly and the darker it gets, visibility fades rather quickly rendering the digital read out useless without turning on the light. Also, it was not as large and rugged looking as I had hoped (my fault for not reading the dimensions). I decided to ditch the analog function and went with another G-Shock all digital watch. If this sounds like you take a look at the GD-100BW-1CR. It’s a little more money, but it was exactly what I wanted in looks and functionality.
This is a good watch, but the major drawback was the hard to read digital display.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

G shock

11/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The watch is great the band is to small for a normal wrist you will have to bye a larger watch band if you are like me,and the dial blocks the digital display and you can not tell the time when it is dark because the second hands don't light up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

bogus time keper

11/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice looking watch, however one of the setting buttons is not working very well. Hard to set the time because of the bad button. I should take it back
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Best of the G-Shock line

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased two other pricier G-Shock watches and have given them away. Not because of the quality or any defects, but because they are huge and not very aesthetically pleasing.
This watch is you basic G-Shock, has every thing you need to tell the time and date and with even better luminosity than its counterparts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Easy to setup!!Sharp looking watch.

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied customer.Watch is easy to setup .Just wish that the
strap could be a little longer!Otherwise I'm pleased with the watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

very nice watch

09/09/2014
By ,
stafford, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will recommend this watch to all my friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

perfect

08/28/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to start training. It works just like I wanted it to and it came before I thought it would. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a solid watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Satisfied Customer

07/09/2010
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Great watch, my husband loved it and always gets complimented on it! I recommend to buy it especially for the Great Walmart price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Picture looked better than the real thing.

09/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased based on the pic on the website. Once I received it, it didn't meet my expectations. Mainly the face was much smaller then you can tell from the website picture. I'm sure it's probably a good running watch, but I just did not find it visually appealing enough to keep it. I returned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Very happy

06/07/2011
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this his watch. It is an improvement on my older G Shock which was too complicated. Both the features and looks of this watch are excellent and the price was great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

It was smaller and harder to set up

09/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This watch is smaller than it looks and it to set up. The light is inadequate, and the digital display is so tiny.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch
11/09/2010
By ,
Modesto, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best watch i have ever owned
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great, durable watch

07/16/2010
By ,
Lebanon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this watch. It is durable enough to take hits at work with no marks. I work with machines that have large magnets so I am more confident with the anti-magnetic watch. It has basic features and is not complicated. It is not a watch for dress or business but is perfect for active work and play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great Product!

08/29/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm hard on watches due to my work. So far this watch has met all expectations of durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Beautiful watch

09/02/2011
By ,
us
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very nice watch, it has nice background, but it's little bit heavy and thick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Good for price

12/19/2010
By ,
Sonora,ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good watch for the price. However, I was disappointed when it arrived due to finding out that the light only illuminates the digital portion of the watch for less than 5 seconds even if you hold the button down. That is the only bad thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great Buy!

01/01/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has the best selection, and buy's. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great value!

12/23/2013
By ,
Richmond, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase for my son. The watch looks like a great value and I an sure he will enjoy it for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

A quality product

05/15/2011
By ,
Australia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 4th G Shock watch I have bought for family members. I find them to be of a high quality and perform as advertised.
Being from Australia I find the service from Wal Mart is excellent and drama free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next