Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Casio Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

This Casio G-Shock men's watch offers shock resistance, water resistance, and Anti-Magnetic resistance. Note: Though this Casio men's watch is designed to withstand exposure to magnetic force, you should still keep it away from machinery and appliances that generate a strong magnetic field. Exposure to strong magnetism can cause timekeeping to slow, thereby affecting its accuracy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation83%65 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

I like it, but could be a little better.

10/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I've had mine for a couple weeks now and I'm pretty satisfied with it. The quality is good and I really like the analog look over digital, but some functionality is sacrificed. There are a few things that bother me about this watch.
1. The light only stays on for about 2 seconds. Not a huge deal but it's impossible to set an alarm or get to the stopwatch setting in the dark.
2. The glow in the dark arms, numbers, and lines don't last very long. Not sure how long it takes to go dark but it can't be more than a couple hours.
3. The buttons are kinda hard to press, but that can also be a good thing I suppose. It prevents accidental pressing, but it could be a little easier in my opinion.
4. No second hand. Again, not a big deal but it would be nice to have one.
5. The hands block the digital display at around 6:30 which is kind of annoying.
Overall I like the watch and would buy it again. I'm planning on getting the all digital one (not sure on the model but it's $50.92 right now) to use for working out or when I'm gonna be in the dark for a while. This one is a good casual/sporty watch. I like to think of it as an analog watch and the little digital display as just a bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Good watch, just depends on your needs...

12/30/2013
By ,
United States
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this watch because I like the analog look, but I really rely on the digital read out to tell time at work (exact times are necessary). Unfortunately, the hour and minute hands seemed to always be obscuring the digital read out (not every time of course), making it difficult to get a quick accurate reading. In addition, don't let the picture of the watch fool you, the digital display in not as bright as depicted. Even in a well-lit area, you have to angle the watch to see it clearly and the darker it gets, visibility fades rather quickly rendering the digital read out useless without turning on the light. Also, it was not as large and rugged looking as I had hoped (my fault for not reading the dimensions). I decided to ditch the analog function and went with another G-Shock all digital watch. If this sounds like you take a look at the GD-100BW-1CR. It’s a little more money, but it was exactly what I wanted in looks and functionality.
This is a good watch, but the major drawback was the hard to read digital display.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Satisfied Customer

07/09/2010
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Great watch, my husband loved it and always gets complimented on it! I recommend to buy it especially for the Great Walmart price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

perfect

08/28/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to start training. It works just like I wanted it to and it came before I thought it would. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a solid watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Gshock

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch was given as a Valentine's day gift. I bought it off of the website so I wasn't sure what to expect. For those of you who have looked at gshocks before you know that they are typically quite large. This one is a better size for every day use. It still has all of the main functions of the GSHOCK, but in a less flashy package. Which is exactly what my guy wanted. Super happy with this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great buy

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch sent quickly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Good for price

12/19/2010
By ,
Sonora,ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good watch for the price. However, I was disappointed when it arrived due to finding out that the light only illuminates the digital portion of the watch for less than 5 seconds even if you hold the button down. That is the only bad thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Good everyday sports watch

01/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heavy duty wide body, resin watch band can accommodate the largest wrists, watch settings are relatively easy when following the enclosed instructions, analog dial is easy to read however the digital readouts at bottom could be difficult to read when the watch hands are around the 6:30 position. Good watch for the price point
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Very happy

06/07/2011
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this his watch. It is an improvement on my older G Shock which was too complicated. Both the features and looks of this watch are excellent and the price was great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch
11/09/2010
By ,
Modesto, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best watch i have ever owned
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

G shock

11/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The watch is great the band is to small for a normal wrist you will have to bye a larger watch band if you are like me,and the dial blocks the digital display and you can not tell the time when it is dark because the second hands don't light up.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great, durable watch

07/16/2010
By ,
Lebanon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this watch. It is durable enough to take hits at work with no marks. I work with machines that have large magnets so I am more confident with the anti-magnetic watch. It has basic features and is not complicated. It is not a watch for dress or business but is perfect for active work and play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Beautiful watch

09/02/2011
By ,
us
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very nice watch, it has nice background, but it's little bit heavy and thick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

U

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

GREAT TIME KEEPER, BUT THE RESIN BAND WILL SPLIT.

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a SOLAR ANI/DIGITAL SOLAR WATCH... IT HAS BEEN RIGHT ON TIME FOR QUITE A FEW YEARS, THE ONLY TROUBLE IS THAT THE STRAP IS NO GOOD, AND TOOK IT BACK TO WALMART, AND THEY DON'T HAVE A STRAP FOR IT. HAVE TO SEND IT TO COMPANY, AND THAT WILL COST $20-$25 OR MORE... SO THERE YOU GO. TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT ALL OF THE CASIO'S BECAUSE THEY ALL HAVE THESE CHEAP RESIN BLACK BANDS, AND IF THOSE BANDS CAN'T BE REPLACED BY A JEWELER OR AT WALMART, YOU ARE STUCK WITH THE WATCH AND IT IS NO GOOD TO YOU IF IT SITS ON THE WINDOW SILL SO THE SUN KEEPS CHARGING IT UP, FOR NOTHING... IT IS A GOOD TIME KEEPER, BUT THE STRAP IS GOOD FOR NOTHING.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

This looks like a good watch.

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of money on this watch and it appears that it is worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Too small

01/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wrist band is too small. It would be good for a child. It didn't fit so I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

G shock?

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this watch. So far the watch works well and feels well. My thoughts were the watch was going to be big and bulky like the invictas, but it was not. The watch has option such as alarm, STW, dual time and shows date and time. Oh yeah i forgot about the illuminating backlighting on the digital display. Overall, great watch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

G-Shock Digital/Analog Watch

12/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a temporary watch, only purchased it because my other Casio G-Shock GW1500 watch leaked and burned both my wrists. I bought this watch because I had nothing to tell time with and it was on sale for Cyber Monday. I'd really rather prefer something that registered temperature as well like the Mudder Scorpion G-Shock. I am currently waiting to hear from Casio and may return this watch. Also the watch band is a little short and barely fits my wrist.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio G-Shock Ana-Digi Watch

Great watvch

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this watch for a 12 year old and he loved it. He was very excited about all the options it has.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next