Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Forester Electro Watch

Casio Casio Forester Electro Watch

This men's Casio Forester Electro Watch has luminous features, so it won't leave you guessing in the dark, as well as a calendar feature, so you can tell what day of the month it is. The watch offers a rugged look with the side panel accents and the multicolored watch face. Stylish yet practical, this Casio Watch is water resistant down to 330 feet. The cloth band has a Velcro fastener that guarantees a snug fit. The Forester watch face also tells time in 12-hour or 24-hour formats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

good watch good

12/04/2012
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the cost of this watch it is a good one, does not have all the bells and whistles but does what I need it to do that is tell time. It has a light on it so that you can see the time in the dark which I use a lot. I have always worn a watch with a buckle on it, did not know how it was going to feel on my wrist with just the Velcro strap cannot tell the difference. I gave this watch only four stars because there is one thing that I am concerned about is that the ring that the Velcro strap goes through is made from plastic. If the ring is broken there's no way to strap the watch to your wrist.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Great for the $

04/25/2013
By ,
Leggett, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this watch earlier today. I needed it for hiking and outdoor work, my metal watch got uncomfortable when my wrist got sweaty. Plus the clasp was unreliable. It looks cheep, but when you put it on you can't tell. It does everything a normal watch does. The Velcro fits my wrist perfectly and can be easily adjusted.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Ideal for Outdoors, Quick Delivery

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch was a gift for my daughter, a serious hiker and climber. Watch arrived two days ahead of predicted delivery, day before she went on 4 day hike in Mammouth Mt. area of CA.
She was delighted with early delivery, and the watch itself.
Thank you for making her father look good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Best in class

10/06/2009
By ,
God`s country Mill Creek,indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought my watch three and a half years ago worked just fine hasen`t ever quit and has been through the wash in the mud rubbed against trees and is still going .After all that I`m getting another watch to replace this one it is finally scratched enough I can`t read it and like i said it went through the WASHING machine came out clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

the best!!!!

09/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK i don't know how many of you have had this product before but i loved it!!! It has such good quality i would not minde paying $30. I had my first one for 3 years but I lost a screw and I went swimming with it on ( bad idea) it still worked and every thing but the face got all cloudy so I could not see it. I am buying another one to replace it. This is the highest quality item I have ever had. But there still is one little thing, the date. It has only 31 days, so on the months there is fever than 31 days you have to set it ahead a few days. But other than that it is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

A GOOD WATCH

04/25/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does just what a watch should do.
Easy to see.
Easy to illuminate.
Easy to change time settings.
Easy to put on and take off.
Great for working out and wearing casually - water or sweat are no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Hunting/Outdoors Use

10/08/2012
By ,
Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a good quality watch for hunting, water resistant, easy to see in the dark with no gadgets, alarms or other such distractions that can be left on and alert animals. It is lightweight, perfect for quietly checking time and staying out of the way. Also good if you sweat or do strenuous work. Wish I had one when I was in the service, it would have been perfect (the indiglo feature would have had several uses). For the price, it cannot be outdone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Nice watch for someone with metal allergies

01/07/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch was purchased as a gift for a friend that has a metal sensitivity. The only metal on the watch is on the back of the watch itself, and, it is stainless steel. After a couple of weeks of continued wear we are not seeing any sensitivities. The velcro on the band is strong and appears to be designed to last for a long time. I am pleased with this product. He loves the light up dial to see the time at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Good watch

06/26/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this watch for our son who is entering a first-aid program and needed a sweep-second hand on his watch. He's only been using it for a few weeks but it seems to work well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Great Watch!

12/13/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Time with the cool factor...

12/28/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this watch for our 10 year old grandson (and one for my husband - which he loves). Even with the Velcro band, it still fit our grandson a little big - but he thought it was cool. The light-up feature is nice, as well as the inclusion of military time adding to its "coolness." The only problem we had was in ordering the watch in burnt red and tan, but receiving it in green and brown. Which was still sharp looking. It appears to be a quality product at a fair price. "Time" will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Best everyday watch I've ever owned.

01/22/2011
By ,
West Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the light-faced Forester over one year ago and plan on buying another if anything ever happens to it. The velcro strap fits my large wrist; face is easy to read; keeps perfect time; rugged build; and so light I barely know I have it on. You won't find a better watch for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Excellent Watch!

08/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this a few hours ago, and I LOVE IT. It's a bit small, but it just looks good. The ONLY thing is that the band is a little on the cheaply-made side. But... when you put it on, it doesn't feel that way. So... keep that in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Great inexpensive analog watch

09/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great style, with Velcro strap, and classic analog dial w/ date. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Nice watch

09/21/2013
By ,
wheeling, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recived my watch and it was very easy to set. I like the band and the watch face. I am a little dissappointed since the picture showed to to red and not the brown I received. Other then that the watch is very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Forester Electro Watch
06/11/2013
By ,
Stoughton, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had a bad experience with this watch. Dial is much darker then it shown on the picture therefore it's hard to see the time. Light is barely visible in the dark. Belt made out of cheap plastic and velcro. Body made out of cheap plastic. I can find better looking watch in $1 Store. Very disappointed!
Returned to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Forester Electro Watch

Good looking rugged watch.

04/16/2013
By ,
Belleville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good, performs well, 3 yr battery, fits any size wrist without adding or removing links.
The $20. price is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Forester Electro Watch
04/23/2013
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. It is hard to find items today that work perfectly and that are a bargain at a very low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Casio Forester Electro Watch
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5