Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Casio Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Stylish yet functional, the Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch is sure to add a style statement to you. It features 12/24 hour formats and a date display. With EL backlight, this Casio Forrester watch ensures easy viewing of time even in low light or dark conditions. This mens Casio watch has a clasp type Velcro strap that offers firm grip. With black cloth band and leather lug attachment, this water resistance watch complements almost any outfit. The black dial and scratch-resistant mineral crystal lens, it offers an elegant look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Surprising Purchase

12/19/2010
By ,
Atlanta Metro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't read the description too closely, so I was surprised to find it had a light-up dial function. The watch is a gift for my brother-in-law who fishes in the early morning. He's notorious for losing things, so a velcro strap was imperative. It is rugged, water-resistent and has a simple profile. For fishing, he doesn't need a calculator, stopwatch, or alarm... just a watch to see what time it is. This watch fills the bill PLUS has the button to light the dial, so he can see it before the sun rises. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Yep, I'm hard on watches

10/14/2011
By ,
Albuquerque NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Casio and I will tell you up front, I am hard on watches. Dropping them. Scratching them. Breaking the bands. Losing them. You know the drill. So I do not buy Rolexes. Even if I could afford a Rolex I wouldn't buy one. For me it has to be cheap (affordable), rugged and easy to read. This watch has it all and the price cannot be beaten anywhere.
The face is imminently readable...sweet and clean, and the light feature works better than that other brand. The band is very easy to use and, if I bust it up, no loss. This watch also shows the day of the month but not the day of the week. I'm not really into that, so this watch is perfect. If I lose it or break it tomorrow I will get another from Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

08/21/2013
By ,
SW Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing this watch about two weeks. It is light and very comfortable to wear. It is easy to read the time with large numerals for the size of the face. The date window is very small and is very difficult to read. I do miss the day of the week indicator with this watch.
The band is a little small putting it at it's limit for me to wear. If your wrist is larger than about 7 1/4" around this watch band will be to small.
Being a watch with an analog face the date must be changed on the months with less than 31 days. It does not seem possible to simply adjust the date making it necessary to turn the hands 24 hours for each day that you are adjusting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Its really cool

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it's a good wach it's waterproof it has a light to see what time it is in the dark. And it tells you you the date .and it's a classic wach with a nop to set the time and date it's not digital it's like a clock in school. I link it's I great wach so get now!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

An excellent value.

05/10/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My second watch of this type. I bought this one because the band wore out on previous watch after several years of continuous use. Comfortable and rugged. Meets all my expectations. Have sworn by Casio watches for 20 plus years. Never been disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

worth the price, fits very comfortably

06/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't looking for anything fancy, just a comfortable, water-resistant watch I could wear while out fishing without worrying about subjecting it to the salt water. I didn't need any fancy alarms or stopwatch, just a simple analog dial with a backlight in case I'm out night fishing. I love the velcro fastened band, and the watch is so comfortable I forget I have it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloomfield, IN
Problem with case
Posted 05/17/2013
I bought one of these watches and after about a month or two the tab on the watch that the band pin fits into broke off the watch. So, I bought another thinking this was bad luck. Well, only a few months it happened AGAIN!! I called Casio and was told that the warranty does not cover the case! Warning, Don't tighten the band around the wrist. Any flexing of the wrist that puts any pressure on the band at all will cause the band pin tab to brake!! Good luck
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

nice

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No bells and whistles. Very practical watch which serves its purpose very well. Wish more colors were available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Great Watch, really fits my needs.

09/16/2014
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is just right for me as I have small wrist and it does not flop about. I use it for fishing and all outdoor activities.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch
12/12/2010
By ,
Selma,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The watch is for a Christmas gift. But I do like the looks of it and I do think she will like it. It's for my sister who is mental challanged. She like's the big numbers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Nice watch for a small price!

09/30/2011
By ,
Bordentown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Casio watch is a great watch for a very reasonable price. It is comfortable to wear and it keep accurate time. Also, this watch is great for people with metal allergies. I can not wear bands with metal clasps or I will break out in a rash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Casio Forester watch

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch ,sleek look , very reliable . I had been buying the same model for 10 years , as a gift or other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Great Digital Watch

11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is easy to see and I really like the watch band.
Great watch for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch
03/17/2011
By ,
Morristown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific value. I just wish the band was solid black without the olive drab trim color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Basic Casio watch

04/08/2012
By ,
Mission, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you just want to know the time, this is the perfect watch. It has the old fashioned stem for setting the time and a button for lighting the face in the dark. Perfect for my elderly husband who was frustrated with all the gizmos on today's wristwatches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Very user friendly.

05/14/2012
By ,
rural upstate new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is not digital, therefore requires no coordination of buttons nor figuring out how and what to push to change the hour/minutes. It's also water -resistant. Good watch for hard-working
people and around machinery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

The watch for everyday use.

02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third Forester I've purchased over the last twenty years. Walmart always has it at the right price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

Exactly what I was hoping to find for my husband.

01/01/2014
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart sells the only Casio on the planet that met our needs: easy read analog face, mineral vs plastic face-cover to minimize scratching, velcro band (important without buckle for numb fingers), and the back lighting is a nice bonus. Unable to find this Casio model elsewhere, and shipping time was very good, too, even during the holidays. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch
01/02/2010
By ,
Suffern, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed a working watch with a small face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch
01/07/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handsome and comfortable watch but the plastic face scratches very easily.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch

very impressed

01/09/2013
By ,
nashua,nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think of my watch as more of a piece of equipment than just a watch. i bought this for a quick watch to get by and ended up wearing it ever since and gave up on saving for the one i wanted.i wear this watch everyday all day at work. i work in a foundry and this watch is exposed to temps of over 600 degrees at distances of less than one foot for around 15 seconds each, hundreds of times a day. then it is bounced as i run a mold shaker bouncing and about 500 bpm. this things keeps right on ticking. and i swim with it , shower , never a problem. i will by another IF this thing ever finally dies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next