Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Casio Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

The Casio Ana-Digi Edifice Watch can do much more than you could expect from a watch. Based on the outstanding analog digital combination, the Casio mens wrist watch shows you the perfect time cycle of totally two different zones. It also has a world time feature, which helps you in calculating the time difference from your home town to other time zones. Additional features of this analog digital watch include a thermometer and dual stopwatches. The Casio thermometer watch designed well to match both your professional and casual outfit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%40 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Amazing watch, a little hard to set

10/14/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the watch today and it is a great watch!!! All the reviews I read of it being hard to see the digital time I was a little concerned but when I got the watch I could see it fine and the back light is bright enough too, maybe they just got a defective watch, I did read some complaints about it being hard to shorten the band, hopefully thats not true because the watch it too big for my arm so I have to have some links removed... Oh and the watch at first was pretty difficult to set and the instructions were a little confusing but you just have to have patience and it'll all work out!! All in all this watch is amazing!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Great Watch!!!!

09/10/2013
By ,
Morehead City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great watch!!! Tells time in 50 different time zones, has a thermometer, and all stainless steel construction.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Nice Watch, Great Price

07/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopped several websites for this watch; this was the best price and no shipping for site to store. Can be returned if you're not happy, other on-line Casio stores won't take them back unless rec'd DOA. I have seen other versions of this watch with light colored face and black numbers, but that gives it a complex look, the black face with light letters is more subdued and looks like a formal but high tech watch, very classy. The book is clearly written and easy to use. Temp is fairly accurate once adjusted for body temp, but is slow to react to changes. I found the digital and analog times easy to sync. Band is easily adjusted by pushing out pins in direction of the arrows imprinted inside the band and removing links; for fine adjust move spring pin in clasp. Only negative is that it is slightly thicker (1mm more) than the on-line measurement. I'm over it... Over-all positive experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Good Watch

02/26/2014
By ,
orange, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not had it for very long. But coming out of the box it is very nice. If you have had similar watches like me it is relatively easy to figure out. I would still recommend reading the manual to make sure every thing is set right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Finally!

06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying I love the look of analog chronographs. I just never used the chronograph feature or enjoyed reading the time by looking at the hands.
I finally found a watch that looks the way I want it too, with features I actually use on the main screen.
Build Quality/Weight/Size are actually all quite nice.
Every little detail on the watch face is actually useful for everyday use to some degree or another.
- The bigger of the two little dials in the center works as a visual countdown of the timer, split seconds in chronograph, and when nothing else is running fills up every 10 minutes then disappears over the next 10 minutes.
- The smaller of the two little dials in the center shows settings (Alarm, DST, and Hourly Chime/Indicator)
- The left edge of the face shows a visual second timer that fills up the first 30 seconds of the minute and disappears for the last 30 seconds of the minute.
- The temperature reading is room temp plus your skin temp which is makes for a surprisingly useful reading.
- Auto Backlight (when turned on) works just by turning the watch towards you (really slick), but the setting turns off after a few hours.
- The hands are controlled digitally through the settings (though not synced with the main digital time), not by pulling the button by the blue arrow out and turning. Which did not pull out, no matter how hard I tried before I actually read the manual. FYI.
- The button beeps in menus and the hourly chime CAN be turned off
- Lastly, remember to look in the back of the manual for your Time Zone +/- setting for all the other times and dates to work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Great Watch

03/27/2014
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Look Good, Lots of information on screen, Like the thermometer, Very cheap for the quality.
Cons: I cant see none
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Not the best quality

07/21/2010
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the hands fell off of the watch within the first three months. It really wasn't a huge deal because the digital part of the watch still told accurate time. However, since then, three of the screws that held the back on fell out, making the watch unuseable. We are sending the watch back to Casio and hopefully they will fix it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Glad I settled on this one.

01/11/2014
By ,
Rossville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch was originally my second choice, but after receiving it I am glad I did not purchase the other one I had in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

It's kind of thick and heavy

08/16/2013
By ,
CA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch from walmart.com for around $40-$50. Free shipping to store, so i had to pick it up. This part is perfect/great, no problem. I have small wrist, so I ask Walmart staff to take out 6 links (to the minimum) on the watch. It's kind of thick and heavy, but a nice looking watch. It has a lot of functions, and do not throw away the manual. It is helpful. The LED light just light up for 1.5 seconds and off regardless if you hold the button so it can stay longer, but it is not.
I wear this watch to work every day; today, someone said "nice watch". I played basketball with the watch even though it is heavy.
pros: affordable, nice, multifunction
cons: thick, heavy, may be small for someone with big wrist, uncomfortable because it fall toward the front of the wrist (doesn't stay where I want it to be), the cliff links are annoying for me.
Regards Male Californian 25 yld, IT field Aug 2013.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Nice watch

12/29/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for my husband.....He had a very nice watch bought by our daughter 12 years ago and it finally bit the dust..I found this on Walmart.com..It looked nice and had so many options so I got it.......This watch has all the bells and whistles...It seems to be very nice...My husband really likes it because of everything it does and it looks really dressy....My husband has an office , works in an office setting so has to wear dress clothes and this looks great in a dressy setting...
I bought this also so if it is broken or he loses it, it would be easy to replace...My husband wears this everyday....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

NICE but small

08/06/2009
By ,
greenville, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product but i was hoping that the face of the watch was larger it is just a little bigger than the small picture. The product is also hard to read do to the small face and the poor back lite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

GREAT for the price but...

06/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice design, price, and features. But my only complaint is that the Thermometers takes too long to refresh!! Also mine came defective.... Cant set the time... the hands wont move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

What I expected for the price.

12/29/2013
By ,
Ludington, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I was looking for a wrist watch that had both digital and sweep hands in the face, I am a little disappointed that the hand are as large as they are and cover up the digital portion of the watch making it difficult to read at times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Edifice is nice looking watch for business profess

01/01/2014
By ,
Kingston, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watch is very functional and looks good too. A little on the heavy side, but is expected with stainless steel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Classy watch with a techy twist!

05/16/2012
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first glance this watch is a classic dress/professional style. Tilt the watch a tad and the digital display shows the images like in the picture online. Overall the watch is a knock-out for the price. My only complaint is that the thermometer is basically the temperature of your skin... kinda lame. Who cares what their skin temperature is? Not me. Other than that the instructions are straight forward unless you are 45+ years old or not integrated into the digital age. Great watch. Lot's of compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Great watch, great features

01/02/2014
By ,
Chatsworth,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful features, lightweight watch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Classy men's watch

01/06/2012
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch arrived quickly and was well packaged. The product is classy and perfect for a man who has to dress up for work. I bought this for my husband who wanted the elegance of an analog clock but needed the digital aspect to be able to accurately tell time. He loved it and was so excited with all the extra features the watch had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Beautiful To Wear, Couple Glitches, Excellent Valu

12/08/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this watch and it was delivered right away by WalMart.com. It's a beautiful watch on the wrist, the size is really nice and the contours are great. Crystal is real mineral. Band comes too big and you will probably have to take 1-2 links out. Once you have the band adjusted right it is VERY comfortable on the wrist because of the size of the bezel - you can barely feel you're wearing it.
You will have to read the manual to get the most of this watch. Don't stare at the tiny one that comes in the box - download it from CASIO.COM. The dual stopwatch mode is complex. Setting the watch takes a little time. The luminance/auto light function is very nice at night or indoors, and I like that the watch senses when you're looking at it. Thermometer works and is accurate, but you will probably have to calibrate it as per the instructions. It actually reads *VERY* accurately if you take the watch off and put it on a table for about 5 minutes. On your wrist, it picks up your body heat and gets thrown off a few degrees.
Biggest gripe is that in direct sunlight, the LCD functions can be hard to read. I wish the light was a little brighter and stayed on a little longer. For that reason, I knocked a star off. This is a SUPER evening watch, a GOOD indoors and DAY watch. For under $50 you get a really nice looking tastefully styled timepiece. I would have no hesitation wearing it to a business meeting or out to a formal dinner with dress clothes, and it still looks fine in casual wear. Nice stuff for the money and it's water-resistant. I actually use the countdown timer and stopwatch, not so much the world time but it's nice to have. Temperature function is cool but as I said, take the watch off for 5 minutes for the best reading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Looks gppd but complicated

06/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband says he likes the look of the watch, the size and the way it fits. However, this is the first watch he found difficult to set and its hard to read except in direct sunlight. The analog hands obscure the display settings thus the difficulty to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Great Watch

09/09/2011
By ,
Bowling Green, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this is a great watch. At first it seem that it would be to much in an watch, with the temp reader, timer, stopwatch and everything. But I now use everything that this watch has in it everyday. Great watch!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next