Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Casio Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

The Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch can do much more than you could expect from a watch. Based on the outstanding analog digital combination, the Casio Men's Edifice Watch shows you the perfect time cycle of totally two different zones. The ana-digi watch also has a world time feature, which helps you in calculating the time difference from your home town to other time zones. Additional features of this analog digital watch include a thermometer and dual stopwatches. The Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch is designed well to match both your professional and casual outfit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%45 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Amazing watch, a little hard to set

10/14/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the watch today and it is a great watch!!! All the reviews I read of it being hard to see the digital time I was a little concerned but when I got the watch I could see it fine and the back light is bright enough too, maybe they just got a defective watch, I did read some complaints about it being hard to shorten the band, hopefully thats not true because the watch it too big for my arm so I have to have some links removed... Oh and the watch at first was pretty difficult to set and the instructions were a little confusing but you just have to have patience and it'll all work out!! All in all this watch is amazing!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Great Watch!!!!

09/10/2013
By ,
Morehead City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great watch!!! Tells time in 50 different time zones, has a thermometer, and all stainless steel construction.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Franklin
About 50 Time Zones
Posted 07/26/2014
How many Planets?
There are only 24 time zones on Earth.
Thx for the chuckle.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Great watch for a young aspiring professional.

05/15/2014
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch, though I would have preferred they come in genuine gold. Nevertheless, this watch is stainless steal and is waterproof. This watch also displays both analog and digital time. It also has a bright blue back-light that lights up as long as you press the button to activate the back-light. The thing that I was disappointed about upon purchasing this watch was that; in order to keep the back-light active on this watch you must keep your finger constantly on the back-light button in keeping it lit. With regard to the option buttons located on both sides of the watch, if you are an individual whose hands are always occupied. This may not be the best watch for you, since the side button are exposed and prone to be easily touched accidentally. I also found it hard adjusting to the face of the watch as it seem to be too petite in size. I would recommend this watch to a friend solely for its use by a teenager. But not an adult, because of its petite face/display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Nice Watch, Great Price

07/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopped several websites for this watch; this was the best price and no shipping for site to store. Can be returned if you're not happy, other on-line Casio stores won't take them back unless rec'd DOA. I have seen other versions of this watch with light colored face and black numbers, but that gives it a complex look, the black face with light letters is more subdued and looks like a formal but high tech watch, very classy. The book is clearly written and easy to use. Temp is fairly accurate once adjusted for body temp, but is slow to react to changes. I found the digital and analog times easy to sync. Band is easily adjusted by pushing out pins in direction of the arrows imprinted inside the band and removing links; for fine adjust move spring pin in clasp. Only negative is that it is slightly thicker (1mm more) than the on-line measurement. I'm over it... Over-all positive experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Finally!

06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying I love the look of analog chronographs. I just never used the chronograph feature or enjoyed reading the time by looking at the hands.
I finally found a watch that looks the way I want it too, with features I actually use on the main screen.
Build Quality/Weight/Size are actually all quite nice.
Every little detail on the watch face is actually useful for everyday use to some degree or another.
- The bigger of the two little dials in the center works as a visual countdown of the timer, split seconds in chronograph, and when nothing else is running fills up every 10 minutes then disappears over the next 10 minutes.
- The smaller of the two little dials in the center shows settings (Alarm, DST, and Hourly Chime/Indicator)
- The left edge of the face shows a visual second timer that fills up the first 30 seconds of the minute and disappears for the last 30 seconds of the minute.
- The temperature reading is room temp plus your skin temp which is makes for a surprisingly useful reading.
- Auto Backlight (when turned on) works just by turning the watch towards you (really slick), but the setting turns off after a few hours.
- The hands are controlled digitally through the settings (though not synced with the main digital time), not by pulling the button by the blue arrow out and turning. Which did not pull out, no matter how hard I tried before I actually read the manual. FYI.
- The button beeps in menus and the hourly chime CAN be turned off
- Lastly, remember to look in the back of the manual for your Time Zone +/- setting for all the other times and dates to work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Great watch for the price

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this watch for my husband because his previous Casio was nearing 10 yrs old and looking a little worn. This watch was appealing because it competes (looks-wise) with an Invitca or Guess watch and it combines the old (analog) with the new (digital) for an AMAZING price. I hope this watch lasts as long as my husband's previous Casio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

OK

09/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The watch is what I expected. The band is WAY to big and nowhere in the instructions does it tell you how to take out links to make it smaller. I have not been able to wear the watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Not the best quality

07/21/2010
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the hands fell off of the watch within the first three months. It really wasn't a huge deal because the digital part of the watch still told accurate time. However, since then, three of the screws that held the back on fell out, making the watch unuseable. We are sending the watch back to Casio and hopefully they will fix it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

It's kind of thick and heavy

08/16/2013
By ,
CA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch from walmart.com for around $40-$50. Free shipping to store, so i had to pick it up. This part is perfect/great, no problem. I have small wrist, so I ask Walmart staff to take out 6 links (to the minimum) on the watch. It's kind of thick and heavy, but a nice looking watch. It has a lot of functions, and do not throw away the manual. It is helpful. The LED light just light up for 1.5 seconds and off regardless if you hold the button so it can stay longer, but it is not.
I wear this watch to work every day; today, someone said "nice watch". I played basketball with the watch even though it is heavy.
pros: affordable, nice, multifunction
cons: thick, heavy, may be small for someone with big wrist, uncomfortable because it fall toward the front of the wrist (doesn't stay where I want it to be), the cliff links are annoying for me.
Regards Male Californian 25 yld, IT field Aug 2013.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

good

08/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Great Watch

09/09/2011
By ,
Bowling Green, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this is a great watch. At first it seem that it would be to much in an watch, with the temp reader, timer, stopwatch and everything. But I now use everything that this watch has in it everyday. Great watch!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

great watch

07/30/2014
By ,
mexicali, mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellente price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Smaller Than Expected

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should have really thought about purchasing a watch with a case size of 39mm. The watch itself is great and fits comfortably on the wrist. However, I'd recommend this watch to someone with a smaller wrist and better eye sight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Not a good choice

05/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had Casio watches for many years. My wife bought me this one for Valentine's Day. It worked fine for a while, but then started losing time (about 10 minutes a day). After resetting the time 3 or 4 times (quite aggravating), she decided to take it back to the store to exchange it for another one. This one, too, worked fine, for about a month. Now I am having the same issue. In the last 3 days, it has lost 4 hours. With the first watch, it could have simply been a bad battery, but this is the second time this has happened with the same model watch. Will just try a different model and hope for the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

nice product

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the watch made dad happy on fathers day they only thing i dodnt like is the band is not adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mitchwku
Posted 07/17/2014
The band IS adjustable.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

GREAT for the price but...

06/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice design, price, and features. But my only complaint is that the Thermometers takes too long to refresh!! Also mine came defective.... Cant set the time... the hands wont move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

NICE but small

08/06/2009
By ,
greenville, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product but i was hoping that the face of the watch was larger it is just a little bigger than the small picture. The product is also hard to read do to the small face and the poor back lite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Nice watch

12/29/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for my husband.....He had a very nice watch bought by our daughter 12 years ago and it finally bit the dust..I found this on Walmart.com..It looked nice and had so many options so I got it.......This watch has all the bells and whistles...It seems to be very nice...My husband really likes it because of everything it does and it looks really dressy....My husband has an office , works in an office setting so has to wear dress clothes and this looks great in a dressy setting...
I bought this also so if it is broken or he loses it, it would be easy to replace...My husband wears this everyday....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Classy watch with a techy twist!

05/16/2012
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first glance this watch is a classic dress/professional style. Tilt the watch a tad and the digital display shows the images like in the picture online. Overall the watch is a knock-out for the price. My only complaint is that the thermometer is basically the temperature of your skin... kinda lame. Who cares what their skin temperature is? Not me. Other than that the instructions are straight forward unless you are 45+ years old or not integrated into the digital age. Great watch. Lot's of compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Ana-Digi Edifice Watch

Confusing watch face

06/26/2014
By ,
Albuquerque NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice watch, good weight, works fine - but the face is so confusing it is difficult to time at a glance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next