Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Casio Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Here's the perfect men's analog/digital watch for every traveler. With its analog and digital readouts you can see the time in up to two time zones on this Casio men's watch. The world time feature means you'll never have to guess how many hours difference is between your location and home. There's also 30-page databank capability. The Casio men's watch provides all you need to call home without waking anyone up in the middle of the night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%103 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White
08/03/2011
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really loved this watch for a little over a month. Then the casing fatigue failed (broke off) where the band connects to the casing. Maybe the implications of combining the plastic casing with the metal band might not have been fully thought out by Casio. Happily my local Walmart cheerfully refunded me. Pictures of where/how it failed are enclosed/shown to the right.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ridgecrest, CA
Second watch so far so good.
Posted 10/02/2011
I liked this watch so much, that I decided to give the similar black-faced version a try. So far, so good. Been looking very closely for any small cracks in the case, and none noted in two months of wear. I'm starting to think that I may have damaged the original watch when I resized the band, in that I did not remove it from the case during resizing. For the second watch, I did remove from the case for resizing. Maybe a note should be included with the watch stating to remove the band if resizing? By the way, I think the cheaper black-faced version is a better watch. The hands are more easily seen due to the color contrast, especially so with the nite light. Also, the analog hand moves every 20 seconds, vice every minute for the white faced watch (so you can see analog minute portions, which you can't with the white faced).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Good watch - poor lighting

08/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love Casio, only brand watch I own. Love the fact that it looks sharp, expensive, and professional. Only complaint - the night light on this watch is not good at all. Thought it would have at least been an Indiglo, but its just one orange light in the corner of the screen. Does not even light well enough in the dark, so I don't use this feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Great Watch at an Amazing Price

11/29/2010
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this watch. I was looking for a light weight dependable watch that offers features, this Casio fits the bill. Highly Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White
01/06/2010
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch is great. I like the 24 hr stop watch feature, most watches have 1 hr. I like the 10 year battery life.
The only thing I disliked was that the band was too short for me, and it was extended out as far as it wood go, so I am trying to get a watchmaker to find a used part for my band to extend it a link, since I don't want to go to a different kind of band, I like this one. Other than that I rate it 5 star watch and band.
Could not find it in any WalMart stores, had to order it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Nice watch for alow price

10/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch was well worth the price. Ii would seem it should have been valued at around forty to fifty dollars and I got it for around twenty six dollars. If you ask me it is a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

A really great watch!

02/14/2009
By ,
Montvale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a watch I bought for my Grandson and I think it is a lovely watch. It's overall appearence and function are perfect. The price was good too, not too expensive though it looks expensive. Have not given it to him yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

It's a good buy

03/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this watch. It has many features and looks expensive though the price is pretty reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White
09/19/2010
By ,
Chicago,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't expect it to be plastic case.
But it works well. I don't think I will involve any violent activity to break it.
There should be a notice, so people will know it's not whole metal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Great so far

12/05/2010
By ,
Burns, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this watch for about a month now and I love it. It was easy to adjust the band a little to fit my wrist better (although it took a little internet searching to find the best way to do it-the little manual that comes with the watch has nothing about that) and it was easy to set. It's a great looking watch and not too heavy. Exactly what I wanted and for the price I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Great

04/27/2011
By ,
LA CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got it after beating up the last one (construction work) over several yrs, like that it shows day of week and the battery lasts so long...the old one is still working though the plastic case finally gave out at the band attachment this one has better light than the Black /blue face models...
I have to carry the instruction mini pages in my wallet to reset things though (or look up on line ) I don't use most of the features... can't be beat for price and function otherwise
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Digital display smaller than expected

06/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Digital display smaller than expected - too small to read the time by simply glancing down at your wrist. I bought this as a gift, but I will be returning it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Great watch

09/26/2010
By ,
Miami, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great purchase. I did choose it because of the metal band; hope last more than the plastic and others. The watch has a great look and functionality. The band is adjustable, the set up is easy and the buttoms are also easier to operate. Look at the price. All in all is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Nice Watch

01/12/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I thought this watch was great, and inexpensive. It is awesome and looks good too but the only problem I had with it was trying to make it tighter to fit my thin wrist. Eventually I was able to figure it out but their was no information in the manual they gave with it that I could find. After I was able to make the watch fit perfectly and mess around with all the alarms and the phonebook inside I noticed that their was scratches on it and that they came from me taking off the little pieces and slipping and hitting it. But I guess what I am trying to say is that it scratches a little easy but it isn't too noticeable. Overall It was great and I enjoy it and am still wearing it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Good watch - but it is NOT white, it is silver!

04/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good watch overall.
Pros:
Looks good
Lightweight
10 yr battery
Cons:
The watch is NOT white, it is silver.
No second hand
Small band
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

okay for the price

12/20/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The watch is nice, needs better light
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Casio White WatchN

02/28/2010
By ,
N.E. Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good watch for the price, but can't see it at night, even with the light on. The light comes on, but you can't see the hands on the watch, or the LCD part of the watch. But overall it is a good watch. Has a supposedly a 10 year battery. We'll see I have never had a watch last more than a year or so. For what I paid for it, I can't complain. Go ahead and get you one ! Oh, I also like the fact that it has a metal band. So many of the plastic and leather bands don't last me only a couple of months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

Good...But..

01/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch is everything that I thought it was, except the digital part doesn't blend in with the watch face as much as it looks in the picture. ALSO, I cannot find the dial that would change the hands on the watch. The furthest I got was the digital section. I would really like If I could find out how to get the dials to be on time also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

GREAT PRICE -EVEN BETTER PRODUCT

08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the watch on time like always with Wal-Mart. This watch is amazing .Easy to program, it even has army time with the touch of one button. it's amazing!!!!Shocked it goes for so cheap.. ohh! also, you can record your voice , for little notes and such.. AMAZING! can rolex do that? lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ridgecrest, CA
Voice recording?
Posted 08/28/2011
Are you sure that you're writing about the correct watch? Don't think it has a voice record function.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

nice looking watch. Very inexpensive

04/09/2014
By ,
Jackson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a nice looking, casual watch, Casio has done a great job. I was looking for something that had the day AND date, which this does. It came set up to the correct time and date. Even though it is very inexpensive, it is still an attractive looking watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Watch with Metal Band, White

First Month Seems Great

03/20/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had the watch for a month so I cannot really evaluate quality.
This watch will do everything but make love to you.
It has four buttons that provide almost any option one could desire in a watch, including ability to take notes, notepad.
Had to shorten the watchband to make it fit me but it was somewhat easy and I found a video on YouTube that showed step by step.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next