Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

Evenflo Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

The Evenflo SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123 provides both entertainment and exercise for baby without taking up a lot of floor space. This portable exerciser is so compact you can easily tote it to Grandma's house. A wide play tray featured in the battery-operated baby jumper supports and protects your baby from the doorframe. For a secure fit it includes a sturdy door frame clamp. It features a removable electronic play pod that entertains the baby with songs and light shows. The fully enclosed spring, 3-point adjustable straps and removable, easy to clean seat pad all add to more comfort. Moreover, the toy loop clasps the babys favorite toy to the jumper. This musical motion activity jumper improves babys co-ordination and learning skills.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%86 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

Great

12/03/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was wonderful when we used it.. Used it for about a year and loved it the whole time. My daughter loved the little toys on the tray..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

we all love it

12/05/2009
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i saw a review, a bad, how hard it is to set up, put child in, how it's only for little ones,,, well the lady that wrote that didn't probably have this product :)
I and everybody else in my family love it. It so easy to put it on and take it of and i'm 5'4". My parents are over 60 and they love it. I have two girls. At first i bought this for my little 5 month old but if you have kids you will know, i end up puting my 19 month old who weights 23lb in it to. I was shock, she went in and jump, swing and twisting, she had so much fun, and i got so happy. Normaly product say up to 25lb but you cant put child in when is 20lb, but this product don't lie, my 19 month old jump's a lot in it and she is 23lb. I realy recomend this product to any parent. This product help you if you need to do anything and it does not take space. At all. Thank you. Petra
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

Easy to put up and sturdy!

08/03/2009
By ,
Fairfield, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 3 month old loves to stand already so we put him in it and he loves the toys!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

Excellent Product!

07/19/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to buy this product for our daughter because of it's price and it also looked good on the picture. We did not scrutinized the neither this one nor the other options. Nevertheless, it turned out to be a perfect decision made. Our daughter ( six months now ) loved it; she sometimes gets so tired jumping in it that she finally gets to sleep in it! The lights and sounds are a big plus. There are connections on the ropes so that u can attach additional toys on it. Definitely would recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

Jumped till he slept!

11/14/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby LOVES this! He jumps and jumps with the biggest smile on his face! the only downside is that the only doorway it work in is the one in our master bathroom. I wish there was a way to put it in the main living area so that we don't always hang out in the bathroom...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

Best Toy EVER!

09/16/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely LOVES this! I wasn't sure at first if she'd actually jump in it, but she just "got it" a few days past 5 months, and she can't get enough! lol :-)
Usually, she whines when she needs to go to sleep, and I'll put her in bed. She likes the jump and go so much that I'll hear the spring for a bit, then not hear it, and she's asleep in it! lol :-D
Excellent value for the money!
It was easy to put together too, I didn't even need to look at the instructions.
I don't have anything bad to say about this at all, but a big THANK YOU to Evenflo for making such an awesome product!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

love it

06/25/2009
By ,
laceyville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 7 month loves it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

Essential!

03/10/2010
By ,
Rexburg, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jumper is SO great! We ordered it so that my six month old son, who isn't crawling yet, could get some energy out. He jumped in it for about an hour until he finally fell asleep- he was so worn out! I was worried that my son would be too big for it because he's got chubby legs and is already 20 pounds, but he fits just fine and it holds him just fine! It's so great and he has so much fun in it! The little music and lights toy is such a great bonus! I only wish that'd I'd gotten this months ago!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

Can't wait till he's older

08/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product said it was for 4 months and older, but our son's (who is 20 weeks old) armpits do not come up to the top of the cloth pouch yet. We have only had it for 2 weeks and he is not jumping yet. When he has had a nap and is in a good mood, he enjoys pushing the buttons and making it play music. I wonder if this is distracting him from using his legs to learn to jump. It is hard to get him out of it with one person. His legs stick in the cloth pouch. I'm sure he will grow to love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

Love it!!

10/03/2010
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 month old grandson. It was simple to use - already put together - just had to attach it to the door frame and shorten it a little. It has been fantastic. He immediately began bouncing in it and continues to love it. His siblings say he looks like he's dancing an Irish Jig. He loves to bounce and play with the attached toy. I would recommend it highly!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

A great product

04/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson, who is 4 months old. He loves bouncing in this. I like the tray as an added safety feature so he doesn't hit the door frame when he bounces. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

A great product

04/02/2013
By ,
Panaca, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little unsure of buying this at first because I read reviews about the spring squeaking and the music being too loud. Though they springs were squeaky at first it went away in a couple of days after it had been used. The spring just needed to be broken in. As for the music, it has too different noise levels, both of which I don't think are loud at all. My baby is fine with both. For a five month old he is on the longer end, at 27 inches but that was no problem because the door jumper adjusts super easy. You just need common sense and you'll see how it adjusts or just read the manual, which is not big at all, or look at the pictures. It's simple. I like how it has the toy in the tray. It spins and on one side it has a mirror so my son really likes spinning that as well as the lights on it. He wasnt sure about jumping and spinning in it, but after a week he got use to it and enjoys being in it longer now.The toy can be removed so you can replace the batteries. It takes 3 AAA batteries that do not come with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

06/03/2010
By ,
Cedar City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 month old LOVES this! I can sit him in it and he'll just sit and jump forever!!! My baby is a pretty big boy (17 lbs) and his chubby little legs fit just fine in the leg holes with room to spare. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

good product

06/24/2009
By ,
ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
both me and my baby love everything about this product! He loves the toys and it is easy for him to bounce in. Its great because its portable and can take it room to room in our home. The only slight complaint I have is that the spring is a little squeaky when he jumps. I don't know if that is common or if it was just the one I bought. I would highly recommend it. Its a little pricier the some but worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

A great product

05/09/2009
By ,
Phx, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this as my son did not like the activity center we bought and the jumpers like them are so expensive. It is a great product for the price, The set up is easy, I feel secure putting my son in it,and he absolutely loves it! He will jump for an hour strait and then get mad cuz he gets tired and doesn't want to get out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

baby loves it!!!

04/28/2010
By ,
Trenton Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a day care and have numerous babies in this throughout the day. It has held up wonderfully! The toy bar is great. It gets a hard workout and it has held up to the jerking and pulling. I have babies from 4 months to 11 months jumping in this. It is great for the pre-walking stages. I would recommend this for all moms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

Has Great features,adjustments lacking for seat.

10/16/2013
By ,
Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson(4 months old). The first time, I put him in it, his head rested on the side of the strap in the back of the seat. I was a little concerned, took him out and tried adjusting the straps on chair(3 straps connected, in a y shape at base of spring, to strap of door mount), it allowed some movement to the front and I put him back in. He played for a while and enjoyed the sounds and all the different toys. Next day, I purchased a seat belt shoulder cushion (Walmart Auto Dept. $4.00 +-) to put on back strap to ease my mind! I think he is a little small for this, at this time, but I can see in the past 3 weeks that he loves it! When I take him out of it and stand him, in my lap, all he does is jump up and down! Guess that says it all! Can't wait for a few more weeks! Seems durable but will not stay facing front of doorway(gives him some changing scenery!}Hope this helps you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

Just OK

08/24/2009
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While my 5-1/2 month old LOVES to jump in his jumper I have just a few issues with it...here are the pros and cons.
Pros - The bright colors and battery operated toy that attaches to the seat are great. Baby loves to hit the buttons and watch the lights. It is also really nice that there is a bit of a protective circle around the kiddo so that they aren't running into the wall as they bounce all around. Baby can play for a good long while before getting tired of this game! The height adjuster is also easy to use and the entire thing was easy to assemble.
Cons - When we received the product and began using the jumper it was sooooo noisy. The spring was super squeaky. A spraying of WD-40 cured the squeak for the most part but it still makes a little bit of a noise. Also, the nylon strip that is used to connect the spring to the clamp which attaches to the ceiling gets wound up as baby bounces and hops around in circles. Because the strap gets wound so tightly as the baby plays it now looks wrinkled and if I had it to do over again I would have purchased a jumper that let the seat spin independent of the strap. It looks kind of wrinkled and ratty.
Overall once we took care of the noise issue I'd say it was a fairly good purchase. Especially since the little one loves it so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123
06/16/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this jumper. I hang it on the doorway in our house and he stays entertained while I fold laundry, etc. I purchased this because of the added music and toys but honestly, my son mostly jumps on it without really using the music option. He'll play with it for awhile but then just continue jumping. I also like the bumper feature especially if you are using it in a narrow doorway. Obviously you need to keep a close eye on our child while they are jumping. My son likes to hang his arms out to the side and I have to watch that he doesn't crash his arms into the doorway. Adjusting the height is a bit of a pain if you will be using it in different locations. If it is too high or low you have to take your child out and adjust it. Getting your child in and out is a little difficult put not impossible so that is why it is a pain to adjust.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - SmartSteps Jump & Go, ABC 123

Love Love Love It!! Fantastic Buy!!

03/10/2009
By ,
Janesville, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother in-law bought this about 6months ago for my daughter who at the time was 5months..
She wasn't really into it when we first got it but the past 3-3and a half months she is completely in love with it.
She goes crazy whenever my husband goes to pull it out of the closet to hang it up..
And I love the fact that you are able to adjust the straps. Since my daughter is on the short side, it was great she was still able to use it..
She tends to fall asleep in it while she bounces and plays with the music toys..
I do however have a little tiny issue with it..
It is kind of hard to get my daughter in and out of the seat without a little help.
I mean once your baby is able to move there hands and legs it gets little difficult.. But other then that it is wonderful..
I would defiantly recommend to all my family and friends!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next