Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Dickies Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Enjoy complete comfort when you're on a casual day out with your friends with Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts. These Dickies boys' shorts feature two front, two back welt pockets, plus a thigh pocket, so you get to keep all your essentials in place. The interior adjustable waistband together with belt loops make for a perfect fit. It features a hook-and-bar closure with zipper fly for convenient wearing. These adjustable waist shorts come with Scotchgard stain release finish, which means maintenance is hassle-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%185 out of 194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Fit small. Great shots

12/13/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit small. I ordered the size 12 for my 11yr old who is in size 12 now. These did not fit and had to give to my 9yr old. Buy 1 size bigger then you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

I bought 3 in size 8, and each one is a different.

02/01/2014
By ,
Irvine, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bit bummed on these. Love the shorts, the durability, and colors but the length is a no go. I bought 3 pairs of these and in all being a size 8, each one is a completely different length. The blue is shorter than the black which is shorter than the tan ones!?!
The blue are a little less than 15" from top to bottom
The black are 16" and the tan are 18 3/4"..... such a difference for the exact same shorts. My son will only wear long shorts, so for the value I will pass the other two on to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Love Dickies!

07/24/2014
By ,
Knoxville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great quality. I bought the pants last year. I love the inserts inside to adjust the waist because my grandson is so small in that area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

good thick shorts

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good thick shorts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

The name Dickies speaks for itself

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect price, great Dickies quality. Wish they were available in husky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

great quality

09/20/2010
By ,
Claremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 pair of these shorts for my 5 year old for back to school (kindergarten). We both love them. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't find them to run big or small nor too long. My son is average height and they hit just below the knee, as they should. I love the fact that they are so durable and have adjustable waist (he's fairly slim). A size 6 was perfect for him. I'll be buying the pants when the weather cools! No complaints other than 1 pair's elastic appeared to be sewn wrong in the waistband, impairing us from making them as tight as we'd like. This was minor though. I'd recommend them for style, durability and price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Dickies: tried and true

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, good fit for my 14 year old son. Can beat 2 for $20.00. He'll out grow before they wear out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Perfect for Busy Boys

03/12/2014
By ,
Lakewood, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe the size runs slightly bigger but they have an adjustable waste band which is a plus, they are very durable and required some breaking in if you are looking for something soft this is not for you these are for tuff boys, and are made to last, I know from previous purchases, Its a brand I trust and will defiantly purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Excellent

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Great item

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value item. The price is perfect. These shorts were for my son. We ordered one size up because in Dickies brand you need to order one size up and it fit a little loose but a belt fixed that. It's still a great buy. I will definitely order more. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

My bad!

06/04/2014
By ,
Cherryville,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchased too small for grandson
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Do buy one size big

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and they last along time, good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts
04/25/2011
By ,
Loganville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts do not disappoint. Although we bought them for part of a school uniform, they are great for anytime. Since they hold their shape well, they even look nice enough to put with a button down and go out to dinner. They also are super easy to wash - the stains come out great and they do not wrinkle. Very durable for climbing trees and other outdoor play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Runs small

05/13/2014
By ,
GLENDALE, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shorts are just great and a good buy, until you have to return them, twice, and lose the shipping charges! Then the good buy goes good-by! Too bad tho; they do run small especially for girls and really have to be tried on and losing the shipping twice was $10! Just too much. Won't try a third time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Pure awesomeness for my tall skinny 6-year old

09/02/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Others have mentioned the "roughness" of the material. To me, that's a plus. They are a bit on the industrial side, like most Dickie's clothing. So they are more durable, more stain resistant, and look great just out of the dryer and don't wrinkle when left crumpled on the floor. And they have extra pockets, so my son thinks they are super cool. For the price, you can't beat 'em. They are longish, but look great on my tall skinny son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Too Short but good quality!

02/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They appear to be longer that what they were. For my long legged boy they were too short
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Looks and fits good on my son.

05/02/2014
By ,
Wichita Falls, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks and fits good on my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Perfect school uniform choice

02/21/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never purchased Dickies before and was pleasantly surprised. My son liked the longer legnth compared to traditional uniform shorts. He's always worn slims, but is now at that awkard size of being narrow around the waist with longer legs. These fit perfectly. These are well-made and look good for school uniform shorts. I think these are a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts
07/27/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies is a really good quality and brand name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Not Comfortable

07/01/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these shorts in a size 10 for my grandson because he was growing out of his size 8 shorts. He wore them to school one day and told his mom he would rather wear the shorts that were to small because these shorts dug into his waist because they are to stiff. I don't understand why you would make shorts that need to be sat in all day at school, stiff. Poor design!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next