Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Dickies Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Enjoy complete comfort when you're on a casual day out with your friends with Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts. These Dickies boys' shorts feature two front, two back welt pockets, plus a thigh pocket, so you get to keep all your essentials in place. The interior adjustable waistband together with belt loops make for a perfect fit. It features a hook-and-bar closure with zipper fly for convenient wearing. These adjustable waist shorts come with Scotchgard stain release finish, which means maintenance is hassle-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%213 out of 225reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Fit small. Great shots

12/13/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit small. I ordered the size 12 for my 11yr old who is in size 12 now. These did not fit and had to give to my 9yr old. Buy 1 size bigger then you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

I bought 3 in size 8, and each one is a different.

02/01/2014
By ,
Irvine, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bit bummed on these. Love the shorts, the durability, and colors but the length is a no go. I bought 3 pairs of these and in all being a size 8, each one is a completely different length. The blue is shorter than the black which is shorter than the tan ones!?!
The blue are a little less than 15" from top to bottom
The black are 16" and the tan are 18 3/4"..... such a difference for the exact same shorts. My son will only wear long shorts, so for the value I will pass the other two on to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

great quality

09/20/2010
By ,
Claremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 pair of these shorts for my 5 year old for back to school (kindergarten). We both love them. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't find them to run big or small nor too long. My son is average height and they hit just below the knee, as they should. I love the fact that they are so durable and have adjustable waist (he's fairly slim). A size 6 was perfect for him. I'll be buying the pants when the weather cools! No complaints other than 1 pair's elastic appeared to be sewn wrong in the waistband, impairing us from making them as tight as we'd like. This was minor though. I'd recommend them for style, durability and price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Super durable

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best uniform shorts out there for boys!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts
04/25/2011
By ,
Loganville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts do not disappoint. Although we bought them for part of a school uniform, they are great for anytime. Since they hold their shape well, they even look nice enough to put with a button down and go out to dinner. They also are super easy to wash - the stains come out great and they do not wrinkle. Very durable for climbing trees and other outdoor play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Perfect for Busy Boys

03/12/2014
By ,
Lakewood, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe the size runs slightly bigger but they have an adjustable waste band which is a plus, they are very durable and required some breaking in if you are looking for something soft this is not for you these are for tuff boys, and are made to last, I know from previous purchases, Its a brand I trust and will defiantly purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

shorts are way to short

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with how short the shorts are, they barely go to my son's knees
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Pure awesomeness for my tall skinny 6-year old

09/02/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Others have mentioned the "roughness" of the material. To me, that's a plus. They are a bit on the industrial side, like most Dickie's clothing. So they are more durable, more stain resistant, and look great just out of the dryer and don't wrinkle when left crumpled on the floor. And they have extra pockets, so my son thinks they are super cool. For the price, you can't beat 'em. They are longish, but look great on my tall skinny son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

worth the money

09/23/2014
By ,
southern california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son is in a uniform school district. last year i bought his shorts and polos from another popular tore with the initials o.n. their shorts looked old and faded after the first wash. a friend told me to get dickies brand and boy am i glad i did. after many washes they are still like new - texture, fit and color. amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Great for little boys

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This year my son starts kindergarten and is required to wear uniforms (khaki) shorts. I found theses shorts at Wal-Mart and they only had one left in his size, size 5, so I decided to just try them out. Well these khaki shorts are the best ever!!!!!!! They are extremely durable for a 5 year old who loves to be in the dirt. With all the juice and food spills they seem to be strain resistant and not to mention they are wrinkle free. Now I have purchased 4 more shorts so he has a pair for each day of the school week. Please, please continue to make these shorts and I strongly suggest this item to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

dixie pants

09/15/2014
By ,
henderson, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good pair of shorts dickies sometimes are a little expensive to me, but its worth every penny great for school kids that wear uniforms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Perfect school uniform choice

02/21/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never purchased Dickies before and was pleasantly surprised. My son liked the longer legnth compared to traditional uniform shorts. He's always worn slims, but is now at that awkard size of being narrow around the waist with longer legs. These fit perfectly. These are well-made and look good for school uniform shorts. I think these are a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Great pants, Great value!

09/04/2014
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are fit to size, my son is slim and y'all and where's a 10 in all pants including these. They are rugged, tough, nice color and wrinkle free. I really wish Dickies would get with the program and stock more navy (color) around uniform season. It's disappointing to come to buy them and they are out of stock during suck a demanded time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Excellent

09/08/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Excellent value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Great

09/06/2014
By ,
lafayette,la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts
07/27/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies is a really good quality and brand name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Great buy for boys!

08/24/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Dickies are very durable and great for school uniforms. They maintain their color throughout the school year with weekly washing. We hang after drying and do not need to iron, and stains are not a problem. I have bought this brand for the past 3 years after trying several other brands previously.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

School uniform

08/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Nice shorts but run small

08/17/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loved the shorts online. Great quality and construction, unfortunately they run incredibly small compared to other brands carried by Wal-Mart. My son is currently in a size 6 in faded glory so I ordered size 7 and he couldn't get them past mid-thigh. Ended up returning them in store and opted for faded glory brand instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Great Shorts

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my son's shorts quickly. The shorts were a perfect fit and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next