Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Dickies Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Enjoy complete comfort when you're on a casual day out with your friends with Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts. These Dickies boys' shorts feature two front, two back welt pockets, plus a thigh pocket, so you get to keep all your essentials in place. The interior adjustable waistband together with belt loops make for a perfect fit. It features a hook-and-bar closure with zipper fly for convenient wearing. These adjustable waist shorts come with Scotchgard stain release finish, which means maintenance is hassle-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%200 out of 211reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Fit small. Great shots

12/13/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit small. I ordered the size 12 for my 11yr old who is in size 12 now. These did not fit and had to give to my 9yr old. Buy 1 size bigger then you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Great for little boys

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This year my son starts kindergarten and is required to wear uniforms (khaki) shorts. I found theses shorts at Wal-Mart and they only had one left in his size, size 5, so I decided to just try them out. Well these khaki shorts are the best ever!!!!!!! They are extremely durable for a 5 year old who loves to be in the dirt. With all the juice and food spills they seem to be strain resistant and not to mention they are wrinkle free. Now I have purchased 4 more shorts so he has a pair for each day of the school week. Please, please continue to make these shorts and I strongly suggest this item to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

I bought 3 in size 8, and each one is a different.

02/01/2014
By ,
Irvine, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bit bummed on these. Love the shorts, the durability, and colors but the length is a no go. I bought 3 pairs of these and in all being a size 8, each one is a completely different length. The blue is shorter than the black which is shorter than the tan ones!?!
The blue are a little less than 15" from top to bottom
The black are 16" and the tan are 18 3/4"..... such a difference for the exact same shorts. My son will only wear long shorts, so for the value I will pass the other two on to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Nice shorts but run small

08/17/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loved the shorts online. Great quality and construction, unfortunately they run incredibly small compared to other brands carried by Wal-Mart. My son is currently in a size 6 in faded glory so I ordered size 7 and he couldn't get them past mid-thigh. Ended up returning them in store and opted for faded glory brand instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

great quality

08/21/2014
By ,
plant city, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my purchase . I would recommend this brand to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

love

08/20/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for school uniform!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Dickies' short

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable price...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Excellent value

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Dickies shorts last year and for the coming school year for my grandson. They are durable and wash well; machine wash cold and into the dryer. They don't need ironing but I press them so they look crisp and my grandson is neat . These shorts make an excellent uniform short. An excellent value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

very good for school

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My little boy love them just right for school
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Durable material

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are durable for boys. Best choice and great price for school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

shorts are way to short

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with how short the shorts are, they barely go to my son's knees
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Great Product

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 pair of these Dickies in a bundle at a GREAT price and loved my online experience. I received my items in a timely manner and the fit for my son was PERFECT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

High quality. Great price.

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like them so much that I am ordering four more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Outstanding quality as expected. Price unbeatable

08/11/2014
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect school wear for my two rough and tumble boys!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

great quality

09/20/2010
By ,
Claremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 pair of these shorts for my 5 year old for back to school (kindergarten). We both love them. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't find them to run big or small nor too long. My son is average height and they hit just below the knee, as they should. I love the fact that they are so durable and have adjustable waist (he's fairly slim). A size 6 was perfect for him. I'll be buying the pants when the weather cools! No complaints other than 1 pair's elastic appeared to be sewn wrong in the waistband, impairing us from making them as tight as we'd like. This was minor though. I'd recommend them for style, durability and price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

love them

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are not short and not to long they are just right
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Shipping was lighting fast

08/03/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the style bc my son is tall but slim.. However, the adjustable strings in the inside of the pants don't work!! It seems that one side is works while the other has be stitched together! Which makes this horrible!!! I could see if it were just one pair, but BOTH pair were like that!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Very Surprised!!!

08/05/2014
By ,
Porterville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these shorts for my 10 year old and to both of our surprise.... They are great. He loved them so that's all that matters. Great quality, cleans easily and GREAT price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

great uniform shorts

07/31/2014
By ,
St.Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased Dickies shorts for my son for the past 4 years and wouldn't buy any other brand for school. Last through the whole school year and doesn't fade. True to size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

what i wanted

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What i wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next