Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Dickies Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Enjoy complete comfort when you're on a casual day out with your friends with Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts. These Dickies boys' shorts feature two front, two back welt pockets, plus a thigh pocket, so you get to keep all your essentials in place. The interior adjustable waistband together with belt loops make for a perfect fit. It features a hook-and-bar closure with zipper fly for convenient wearing. These adjustable waist shorts come with Scotchgard stain release finish, which means maintenance is hassle-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%175 out of 184reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Fit small. Great shots

12/13/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit small. I ordered the size 12 for my 11yr old who is in size 12 now. These did not fit and had to give to my 9yr old. Buy 1 size bigger then you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

I bought 3 in size 8, and each one is a different.

02/01/2014
By ,
Irvine, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bit bummed on these. Love the shorts, the durability, and colors but the length is a no go. I bought 3 pairs of these and in all being a size 8, each one is a completely different length. The blue is shorter than the black which is shorter than the tan ones!?!
The blue are a little less than 15" from top to bottom
The black are 16" and the tan are 18 3/4"..... such a difference for the exact same shorts. My son will only wear long shorts, so for the value I will pass the other two on to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Perfect for Busy Boys

03/12/2014
By ,
Lakewood, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe the size runs slightly bigger but they have an adjustable waste band which is a plus, they are very durable and required some breaking in if you are looking for something soft this is not for you these are for tuff boys, and are made to last, I know from previous purchases, Its a brand I trust and will defiantly purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Too Short but good quality!

02/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They appear to be longer that what they were. For my long legged boy they were too short
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

great quality

09/20/2010
By ,
Claremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 pair of these shorts for my 5 year old for back to school (kindergarten). We both love them. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't find them to run big or small nor too long. My son is average height and they hit just below the knee, as they should. I love the fact that they are so durable and have adjustable waist (he's fairly slim). A size 6 was perfect for him. I'll be buying the pants when the weather cools! No complaints other than 1 pair's elastic appeared to be sewn wrong in the waistband, impairing us from making them as tight as we'd like. This was minor though. I'd recommend them for style, durability and price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts
04/25/2011
By ,
Loganville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts do not disappoint. Although we bought them for part of a school uniform, they are great for anytime. Since they hold their shape well, they even look nice enough to put with a button down and go out to dinner. They also are super easy to wash - the stains come out great and they do not wrinkle. Very durable for climbing trees and other outdoor play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

good

02/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Pure awesomeness for my tall skinny 6-year old

09/02/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Others have mentioned the "roughness" of the material. To me, that's a plus. They are a bit on the industrial side, like most Dickie's clothing. So they are more durable, more stain resistant, and look great just out of the dryer and don't wrinkle when left crumpled on the floor. And they have extra pockets, so my son thinks they are super cool. For the price, you can't beat 'em. They are longish, but look great on my tall skinny son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Perfect school uniform choice

02/21/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never purchased Dickies before and was pleasantly surprised. My son liked the longer legnth compared to traditional uniform shorts. He's always worn slims, but is now at that awkard size of being narrow around the waist with longer legs. These fit perfectly. These are well-made and look good for school uniform shorts. I think these are a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Rugged & durable

01/06/2014
By ,
Naples,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great shorts! My son finds them very comfortable & they really last a long time. My only wish is that they came in a slim version too because it looks a little bunched up on the sides where I have to tighten them for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts
07/27/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies is a really good quality and brand name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Not Comfortable

07/01/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these shorts in a size 10 for my grandson because he was growing out of his size 8 shorts. He wore them to school one day and told his mom he would rather wear the shorts that were to small because these shorts dug into his waist because they are to stiff. I don't understand why you would make shorts that need to be sat in all day at school, stiff. Poor design!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Extra Pocket great

10/30/2013
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for uniform shorts & long enough the kids like them & comfortable to my son. The extra pocket allows my son to carry his epi pen injector on his person in comfort. He has deadly allergies and has to carry an epi injector on him and it fits perfect in the extra little pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Love these shorts!!!!

08/30/2013
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Gap uniform items for my grandson, but when he had a growth spurt and needed new pants I purchased four pair of Dickie's to tide him over until I could get more of the 'expensive' ones. I was soooo pleased that I purchased more Dickie's INSTEAD of Gap. They are sturdy, hold their shape exceptionally well and the color stays vibrant. I do recommend that you wash them before use if your child's skin is sensitive as they are a little stiff because of the industrial quality. My only regret is that Wal-Mart does not keep enough of them on hand in stores...I love these shorts!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts
09/18/2013
By ,
Foothill Ranch, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything was great, price, quality, etc...however, the one thing that was off was the size...my son bought the same exact shorts in two colors....one fit and the other was off a whole size....we thought it was size error, and reorder them, but rec'd the same wrong size...so we order them again a size bigger...just couldn't figure out why the same exact shorts would be different sizes? it was only a color difference? weird...other than that....I would order again from Wal-Mart.com...thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Best uniform shorts ever!

08/01/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After many tries to find uniform shorts for my three boys, I found these shorts. Love the adjustable waistband and the fact that they are long enough to be "cool." The durable fabric lasts and lasts and doesn't fade. My only caution is if your child wears a "husky" size they might be too straight a cut. My only complaint is that they always sell out so fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

a little smal

10/09/2013
By ,
Jefferson,TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shorts really look nice but they run a little small. My grandson usually wears a size 12 but when these arrived he could wear them barely. Order a size larger that you think you need. Then you gan use them for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Great value

09/24/2013
By ,
Salinas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleasantly surprised at the quality value and fit for this product. will definitely order more when needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Great shorts for active boys

08/27/2013
By ,
Rocky Mount, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of these shorts are great. The fabric is a little rough to begin with but after a couple of washes they are very comfortable. They withstand all the falls and daily trials of my 9 year old son. If you have an active 9 year like I do, they are the shorts to buy. The dickies uniform pants are great too. High quality for a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts

Great product.

08/27/2013
By ,
Rocky Mount, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Dickies clothing because their clothes are sturdy- built to last! Although, this is my first time buying the Dickies shorts, I buy Dickies clothing every year for my son when he goes back to school. Buying any clothing by Dickies is well worth the money! Oh yeah, I forgot to mention they are affordable!!!!!!!! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next