Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter, Ivory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter, Ivory

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation60%6 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter, Ivory

Nice down comforter!

04/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The description does not do this comforter justice by a longshot. Firstly, it IS down-filled (doesn't say what critter supplied the down) and the cover is made of a very soft 100% polyester microfiber. Secondly, it is incredibly light-weight...to the point that you hardly realize it's covering you. That's very important to me as I hate the feeling of heavy blankets weighing me down. As far as thickness I find that its just perfect...not too thin & cold nor too thick & hot. Bought several so far for family before they're all gone. I've no idea why they're so inexpensive...I have paid $300 for down comforters before that I liked less than these. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter, Ivory
03/04/2009
By ,
Brea, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The comforter hardly had any microfiber. It was very flat and was more like a sheet. I eneded up returning the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter, Ivory

love it

03/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this comforter. When I first picked it up and opened the box to examine it I was not sure I would be happy because it seemed flat in the package and it was very light weight. However, once out of the package it was very fluffy. It is very light weight but very warm. I actually had to remove an additional blanket because it was too warm with it. I have read the reviews that talk about being able to see the filling and that is true when held up to the light but I am using the comforter as my bedspread and it is fluffy and beautiful. The filling refluffs every time you move. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter, Ivory

Where's the remote control?

02/24/2009
By ,
Brooklyn Zoo, NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to give this comforter 5 stars all the way. it's a cream color - perfect match of my bedroom walls. This comforter was so comfortable. The down doesn't shift nor do you have to fluff it. It totally keeps me warm at night and overall perfect for me. Also no need to worry about loose feathers. this comforter is well stitched. You have to be a fool not to buy this product. it is one of the best items i have ever baught from walmart. The only problem i have is everytime i lay in bed and watch t.v., I lose the remote somewhere in the comforter. LMAO
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter, Ivory

don't buy

08/05/2009
By ,
san diego, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It said microfiber filled, guess what I got my item today and smell funny I thought after washing should be ok, but no I then look inside it is filled with chicken feathers & it smells exactly how the chicken smells. I will have to return this right away I can't stand with its smell
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter, Ivory

Not So Pretty

03/25/2009
By ,
Morgantown, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had purchased in cream color to use instead of a
bedspread. Was very unattractive since the filler was dark multi-colored feather shapes visible through the cover. Not very plump almost flat~not fluffy as the picture suggested. I will return and look for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter, Ivory
03/10/2009
By ,
ALABAMA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS COMFORTER WAS TOO THIN, NOT THE COLOR SHOWN IN THE PICTURE, AND YOU COULD SEE THE GREY FILLING THROUGH THE OUTSIDE OF THE COMFORTER. ALSO IT TOOK FOREVER FOR THE ITEM TO SHIP TO THE STORE!! WILL DEFINITELY BE RETURNING THIS...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter, Ivory

Excellent product, excellent price

11/07/2009
By ,
Long Island New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it. It is not bulky, it is lightweight and
very warm. The price was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter, Ivory

Warm and Comfy

09/18/2009
By ,
Abingdon, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this comforter pretty color and its very soft. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter, Ivory
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5