Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for D3Publisher 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

D3Publisher 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

Fun for kids of all ages, Family Party: 30 Great Games lets up to 4 players participate in wide variety of fun and addictive party games. It features everything from track n' field, to playground games, to shooting games. Customized for the Wii Remote, it showcases the variety of gameplay and madcap action possible on the Wii.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation30%6 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

Not worth the money

04/20/2009
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this game to have something else to play after we first bought our Wii. Nobody in the family likes to play it. We tried it out and just became frustrated. Sounds more fun that it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

What a Waste of Money!

04/07/2009
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had great expectations for this game, having bought other multi-game products for the Wii. This one, however, leaves much to be desired. The game controls are difficult at best. Most games are not playable by children, which is especially annoying as this is supposed to be a "family party" game. Not worth the money by a long shot. If I could rate Zero stars, I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

Hard to play

03/22/2009
By ,
Bentonville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it is complicated to control and it's not easy for everyone in the family to play. We don't like the fact that there are always 4 people, us and th AI playing the game. We were expecting it to be more like Wii play or Wii sports.
Needless to say we were let down.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

03/23/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviews are mixed for me. It was a great value but the kids have difficulty playing it. This is their least favorite Wii game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

Great for older children

03/13/2009
By ,
Hot Springs,AR.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In the game system that I bought you got to pick an extra game (online)and I have an 8 year old,it is a little complicated for her.Some are o.k. tough.I wouldn't recommend buying this for children under around 12.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

give it more credit

10/20/2010
By ,
clare, michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i liked the game, it wasnt what i expected, but its still fun. kids 5yrs,7,10,12,15,16 play it fine!! how hard is it to shake the remote while pushing B, or hold B and aim, and let go. or shake and hit A. some games on it are harder, and 5 yr olds have a hard time. but most on here they can play fine. the only bad part is. you have to unlock new games. and only can do so in 1 player challenge mode. i havent unlocked all. but most. so. its still fun. it is better for the 10 yr olds and up tho. older = easier to play...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)
01/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Games are fun but take coordination.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

Not what I expected

01/06/2009
By ,
Erie Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is nothing like I thought it would be. I got this game for my kids and for each game there are so many different things you have to remember to do in order to complete that game. It is way to hard for them to do and most games are hard for me 2 pass. If I was able to return this game I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

30 Family Games

03/07/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is supposed to be a game for families and it is too hard for my 10 yr old even hard for me. Family games are supposed to be something fun you can do together not something that is frustrating to a child. I would not recommend purchasing this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

waste of money

10/11/2010
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate this game! It's not easy at all for family to play and it doesn't give you help or let you practice before playing! I thought this would make a great family fun game but I don't even play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

Not a good game

01/22/2009
By ,
South Dakota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There are always 4 people that play and your 1/4 of the screen is so small that it is hard to see what you are doing. I have played better games and can see why this game was inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

Not worth it

01/22/2009
By ,
Kremlin, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this thinking our 8 yr old would have a game to play ... it is extremely difficult. I would not recommend purchasing this game. Even we adults have not been able to figue it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

Not what I thought....

10/10/2010
By ,
Medina, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is very generic. It doesn't allow you to save the games you have already played and their choice of players is very limited. It's just not what I thought it was going to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

Super fun

02/26/2009
By ,
Cocoa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is super fun. Best with 2 or more players.
Get record scores and open new levels.
Arms get a little sore from playing and shaking, but well worth it!
Recommended highly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

horrible

12/31/2012
By ,
mcallister ,mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Game does not move fluidly at all, hard to play .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

Overall geared for children

02/11/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good game if you have younger children but it's too young and silly for familes with older children. It then becomes boring quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)
03/05/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would have like to use my own charater instead of the characters on the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)

Grandchildren Love

09/30/2010
By ,
Lone Grove, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for grandchildren - wide variety of games
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 30 Great Family Party Games (Wii)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5