Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Spalding Spalding NBA Street Basketball

The Spalding 63250 official size NBA street Basketball offers great feel and grip to make your game more exciting. This outdoor basketball is available in two sizes- 28.5 inch for intermediate and the NBA official size of 29.5 inch. The rubber basketball is endorsed by the NBA logo. It has a rugged outdoor cover and a wide channel design that offers better performance. The NBA street basketball is designed to withstand street game.
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%71 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Best Rubber Basketball on the market today

12/31/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 boys and I've played and coached basketball for 40 years and this is the best rubber basketball available today. I've tried every brand and multiple versions indoor/outdoor balls from every manufacturer but this Spalding NBA "Street" ball holds its grip forever. If you are playing outside on concrete there is no other ball to consider. Most of the inside/outside balls are great for inside but once you take them on the concrete you can forget about that nice tacky grip.
This ball holds its grip forever and is the least expensive ball out there. Run, don't walk to get this ball if you can find it for under $15. I bought 3 simply because I know how often manufacturers change "designs" and are likely to ruin a good thing. You won't be disappointed with this inexpensive and yet very grippy outdoor basketball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

My grandson loved the basketball.

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loved the basketball. I would definitely make the same purchase in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

The Best Ball For The Price

07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest ball for the price or just the best ball period. I'm 14 and wanted a good basketball to play with during the summer. I went to my local Walmart and saw all the options. I saw the Spalding Street Basketball, and at first glance I thought this ball would be a cheap sell off for people not willing to spend a lot (considering other basketballs costed around $30) but after deciding to get this basketball I couldn't be happier. It has very great texture and even has grip in the rain. No other basketball that I have bought even stood a chance at being able to stay in my hands while wet. It very much so out preforms other $30 basketballs. I would defnitly go with the Spalding Street Basketball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Lifetime 48" Portable Basketball System with Bonus Basketball Package
 
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Great Outdoor Ball

02/17/2011
By ,
El Paso
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this basketball for outdoor use. I'm in my 30s and was looking for a basketball to use at the court at the park.
I was impressed with the grip this ball has, even after use. As it gets dirty, it looses some of its grip, but if you'll just wipe it off with a damp cloth, it'll almost be like new.
It also has good bounce, and holds air well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Great, durable ball

02/03/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 9 year old son wanted a basketball for Xmas. My husband wanted it to be a special-grip one. This is the ball. It's durable, and our son loves it. He noticed the special grip right away and thinks it's a fabulous aspect. Our kids would play basketball all day long if they could, and this ball stands up to all their playtime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Pretty sweet ball for price

01/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was expecting a cheap ball but it was really nice for the price. I recommend it to anyone who needs a basketball and don't want to pay $30+.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Spalding NBA street outdoor basketball

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basketball for outdoor use. If you play outside, this is the ball for you. Good grip and extremely affordable. Only concern is that it seems more bouncy than other balls I've used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Basketball

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson was excited to receive, playing on asphalt with this makes a difference
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

best basketball

01/09/2011
By ,
Jacksonville Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this basketball for my grandson for Christmas. I knew that Spalding makes the best ones so that was my reason for buying it. It is a very sturdy ball and with my grandson and his friends batting it around it needs to be sturdy. He loved it and that is all that counts with me. I would recommen it to anyone for a practice ball or a game ball. It is well made and can take a lot of games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Great ball for a great price!

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am conducting a youth basketball skills camp and could not pass up on the quality of this ball which was at an exceptional price! The ball has an excellent feel even for indoor use. I would purchase this ball in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball
08/21/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed at the quality of this basketball considering the very low price. Great purchase for an outdoor ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Great value for a great ball / doesn't feel cheap

08/18/2011
By ,
Allen, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great ball. been using it for a about a month. Loses a bit of air but at a pretty normal pace. The price is the first thing that stood out at me, which was unbelievable for a basketball ball of this caliber.not to mention its Spalding. Sure it isnt nice leather and doesnt a glossy feel like the NBA ones, but definitely a good tough ball. Great outside and inside, but better outside. I have been playing basketball for 13 years now and have gone through countless balls, this stands out as a affordable and comparable to other basketballs. Swagg out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Price was right.

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons needed a good basketball that will hold up on cement. This is it.
I also want to thank the young girl who waited on me because this was a special order basketball and between the receiving and the pickup desk, someone had misplaced my order. As I am leaving for Virginia ,I had to have the basketballs right away. Between this young lady, the security man , and the store manager, whom I didn't even have to ask for help, They found my order and were very gracious about it. My hats off to the Gloversville, N.Y. Walmart .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Bounces great. Better than a a tandard ball.

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for an outdoor deck using it in wood and found it bounces much better than a standard basketball. My kids love it! Very reasonable price compared to sporting goods stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Hubby loves the ball

11/01/2011
By ,
Flowood, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this ball as a surprise gift for my husband to accompany an in ground system I had installed at our driveway. I chose this one instead of an indoor/outdoor ball since I knew it would never be used indoors. Hubby says he likes the feel of the "pebbles" on the ball and that is has an "almost" leather feel (as he has owned and played with both types of basketballs.) The price of the ball was great, especially compared to the same and similar balls priced elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball
06/14/2011
By ,
Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product ....Quality is just outstanding...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

Value Basketball

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teenage son wanted a full-size basketball for the summer so we went shopping around a few sporting goods stores and even a discount store. Unfortunately, we could not find any basketballs that I thought was worth the value. Upon shopping on the Walmart website, we came across this basketball that met both of our expectations in quality and price. Plus, having the basketball be delivered to a fedex location was so convenient since they were open late
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball
01/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think I got a good deal, and the basketball seems to do the job, the price was reasonable and it was deliver free to my home I like that even more didnt have to pay for shipping and didn't have to go pick it up at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball

So far so good

12/27/2010
By ,
Hollywood, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good basketball. Especially for the money. The rubber has a good and leathery feel to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spalding NBA Street Basketball
05/25/2012
By ,
Long Island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the quality for the price. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next