Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

Spalding Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

Stay on the court longer and play harder with the Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball. It is specially is designed with a unique pressure retention technology that maintains air pressure 10 times longer and stays fully inflated for at least 1 year. The competitive basketball features proprietary NitroFlate molecules that are injected into the ball to form a protective barrier against air leakage. The durable outer cover is made with top level composite leather to provide exceptional grip and control on or off the court. The Spalding outdoor basketball will help improve your shooting, dribbling and passing skills. It is also calibrated to match the Official NBA Game Ball bounce specification for convenience. Use it for practice or bring it to your next game and take things to new levels. It is a good choice for all ages since it is designed to withstand daily use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

will be very helpful to a young lady

12/22/2010
By ,
pine grove pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will used very much by a young lady to help her improve her basketball skills
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

Great Product

01/21/2009
By ,
West Des Moines, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has had his neverflat for two years. We use it both indoors and outdoors and the grip is still great. It has never gone flat. I was skeptical but this product has held up very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

Best Ball Ever

06/15/2010
By ,
orange county,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ball is great. It's perfect for playing outdoors. The grip on it feels great and I've never had to correct the air pressure on it at all. I just bought another one because I wore out my last ball after about 18 months time. My friends have also ended up buying this ball after using mine and honestly, I am starting to see more and more players using this basketball at the different courts that I go to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

Great basketball for two tween grandsons!

04/18/2014
By ,
Gilbert, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons have basketball court right across street from their home, ball always gets low on air...this solves the problem of a disappointed grandson! I love them and it was a great addition in a Easter basket!! Looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

solid bounce

04/29/2013
By ,
jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just got it but so far solid and don't see it disappointing anytime soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

Fast

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product came quicker than expected. Good quality basketball. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

Quality not what I paid for

02/01/2014
By ,
Anaheim CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
25 bucks for a rubber is too much. Not in description.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

THIS BALL IS MADE OF RUBBER

11/03/2009
By ,
New Orleans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PLEASE ADD THE FACT THAT THIS BASKETBALL IS MADE OUT OF RUBBER IN THE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION. I WILL BE RETURNING THE BALL TODAY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

Excellent ball for concrete driveway, but...

07/14/2013
By ,
Hanover, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent ball for concrete driveway, but... ball wasn't inflated enough. I had to void my warranty on the ball by adding air on it the day it arrived. Either that or return it and wait 10 days for another ball. I don't think this is an isolated incident either. I considered by one for my boys at Christmas and they all seemed a little flat then too. The good news is that it's outstanding for hard, rough concrete surfaces. Holds up very well. Although it is rubber, it doesn't have the rubber ball feeling to it. Overall, I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball

01/05/2009
By ,
houston, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WOW! My son played with his ball for about 2 hours, at which point it rolled over a pretty small thorn from a bush, and 30 minutes later it was flat!
WHAT A BARGAIN! NOT!
WHAT A RIP-OFF! Thanks a lot, Spaulding!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spalding Neverflat Outdoor Basketball
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5