Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Kids Digital Watch

Timex Timex Kids Digital Watch

Your little one will always be on time with the Timex Kids Digital Watch. The digital display of this Timex Kids Digital Watch is large, making it easily readable. With the integrated Indiglo night-light, this digital watch is readable in the dark too - great for expeditions. The nightlight uses very minimal power, which means the battery life is sure to be extended. When set in the Night mode, the dial can be illuminated with just a press of any button. This kids Indiglo Digital watch is cute and has an adjustable elastic band that offers great fit for little boys too. The fast wrap strap makes for easy wear. The camouflaged pattern of the watch is the main attracting factor among little boys. Perfect for kids aged 6 and above, this digital watch is water resistant up to a depth of 99 feet. This Timex water-resistant watch also has alarm clock, timer, plus stopwatch, making a must-have for kids who are indulged in sports.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%30 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

The perfect size for kids

09/19/2010
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch looks real big in the picture, but it turns out it's the perfect size for my 9 yrs old. He has found it easy to work with and loves to use it. He is always telling us the time and using the stop-watch and alarm features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Nice watch

03/17/2014
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 10 yr old son is happy with this watch, we purchased this same style 3 yrs ago but with a different face. When the battery died, it would not work again with a new battery, i hope this one will be different.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Kids Digital Watch
05/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought these watches for my boys its there first watch n I was satisfied with them. It was perfect for them they could a just waist band n it had a couple of other cool options on it that they could enjoy. One thing that did bother me was that it was a lil hard to set date,but once I got it it was a piece of cake I def reccomded this for younger aged kids they will love it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Difficult to set

03/01/2014
By ,
Niskayuna, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm disappointed in this Timex product. I've had adult Timex watches and been very pleased with their cost, durability and style. This youth Timex has an appealing style but it is difficult to set let alone to use as an alarm or a stop watch. Another flaw is that the display is very small for the size of the watch so it is difficult to tell if it is on AM or PM. This was a gift for a seven year old boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Kids Digital Watch
08/18/2011
By ,
Lockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect watch for my 8 year old grandson. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

My son loves it!

04/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is perfect for my 7 year old son. I purchased it for his birthday and he does not want to take it off. The band is cute and made of adjustable elastic so its comfy for busy little boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Comfy we'll fitting watch for boys

01/13/2014
By ,
orlando, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this camo watch. The band is stretchy and comfy. It says waterproof, but I wouldn't wear it in the water. My son wore it in the tub, and the band now looks raggedy and worn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Great watch for young boy

04/29/2011
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this watch for our young grandson. It is very sturdy and nice looking. He is enjoying all the different features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Nice Watch But....

12/22/2011
By ,
Bay City, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two (2) of these watches for my grandsons. Nice features they were the right size, but one was not fully functional the light did not work. So I returned it to the store by that time they were no longer available so I had to go with a different style. The part that bothered me most was the watch that did not work, the box was torn, the manufacturers information was missing. I suspect the watch had already been returned once, and just shipped out again to me when I ordered. The new watch (same style different graphics) was more expensive and I had it shipped site to store to avoid repaying shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Great kids watch.

12/01/2011
By ,
Jefferson, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable band that they can put on without help. My 10 year old son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Does not look like picture!!

12/17/2013
By ,
Enosburg Falls, VT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok. Not what I thought it would be. There is no clasp type fastner, just a slide through metal fastener. Unsure if my 10 year old son will like this or if we will be returning after Christmas??
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

LOVE the stretch band

01/03/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew for a Christmas gift. I love that the band is stretchy! It saves the parents needing to help take it on and off all the time. I think I might be getting one for my own son. I also like that it is a digital display. It seems a lot of watches for young children are not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Nice Watch

07/23/2010
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend's son for his 8th birthday. It looks nice on him, is sturdy and not babyish (which is what I was trying to avoid - He hates super heros!). Perfect for a little sportsman :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Kids Digital Watch
05/19/2012
By ,
Moncks Corner, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased watch for my Grandson's 10th birthday. He has always loved anything camo. He was thrilled with the watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Can't go Wrong!

11/30/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great watch and 'm sure my 11 year old grandson will love it. You can't go wrong with Timex.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Kids watch for 5 year old

11/05/2013
By ,
Racine, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought for my grandson who lives in Oregon, WI and I live in Racine, WI. Ordered online, had it delivered to Madison, WI Walmart, and picked it up as promised. Thanks
Dave
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Perfect watch for a 7 year old boy

01/26/2013
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is excellent - it's durable & offers a lot of value for the reasonable price. It has an adjustable band with soft fabric under the watch face so it's comfortable to wear & sure to fit a child age 6 - 8 years old. It is easy to set the time & date. The stop watch is fun & simple for a child to use. The strong light is handy when telling time in the dark. My son loves it & wants to wear it all the time!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Kids Digital Watch
12/29/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 4 year old son who wanted a "waterproof watch just like Daddy's". This was a real bargain as it is always uncertain how a 4 yr old will take care of a watch. So far, this watch has served its purpose well. He wore it in the bathtub adn thought it was great. It has only come off his arm to sleep. The only drawback is we had search for it and order it online. Great starter watch for boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Great Watch

02/18/2013
By ,
Hardeeville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my 10 year old grandson and he loves it. Thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Timex Kids Digital Watch

Great watch for Kids!

01/03/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson loves his new watch! He especially loves that it is digital and has a timer. Best Christmas gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next