Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Timex Timex Ladies Sport Watch

This Timex ladies' watch will make a stylish addition to your wardrobe. It is especially meant for women who are into sports, as it provides a lot of worthwhile features. The ladies' sport watch includes the Indiglo feature which makes it a perfect night time accompaniment. ThisIndiglo women's watch also has a dual time zone feature, which enables you to set times for two different countries. The 24-hour chronograph helps you to see the time clearly. The 24-hour countdown timer and the daily alarm are bonus features on the Timex ladies' watch. The Timex Indiglo women's watch has a white dial which is illuminated and a digital display which makes it even easier for you to check the time. The Timex ladies' watch is also water resistant, which makes it an even bigger hit among sports enthusiasts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%107 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Good to go

06/18/2012
By ,
Lonestar, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it says. Get's the job done. It has more things than I need and I find it somewhat confusing as far as the normal functioning is different from most watches on what the buttons do. So you do have to read the directions in order to operate it correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Great Watch... Not Purple Though

11/12/2010
By ,
Todd, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this watch. I am not one to wear watches but am hoping to get out and run and need to have the time easily accessible. I am also out with the kids alot and it helps to have the time handy. I love this watch. It is extremely comfortable and looks even better than the picture (although it is definetly NOT purple) it is pink ... like bubble gum ball pink. But look great anyway.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Great value for the money!!

12/02/2009
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought 3 watches exactly like this. I work in health care and constantly wash my hands. I also am always banging my watch on something when moving patients, etc. This watch is GREAT. For the money it is a steal!!! And very stylish and the dark gray band does not show discoloration from daily use. I used to switch back and forth between a dress watch and a work watch, but not anymore. I wear this watch ALL the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Great Watch, bad instructions

06/03/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch is very nice for the price but the instructions are totally wrong! I tried and tried to set the time by the instructions but I couldnt get it. So I went online and found some forums that helped. So for anyone who needs the CORRECT instructions, here you go!
1. Hold the Set (top left) and Start/Stop (top right) buttons until the seconds flash.
2. Use the Mode Button (bottom left) to toggle between seconds, hours, minutes, date and day.
3. Press the start/stop button again to change hours, minutes, etc.
4. Once all have been set, press the set button to save.
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Good Watch for the Money

08/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a watch with larger digital numbers and a timer and this watch has both. I really enjoy it and my only dislike is that sometimes the buttons are hard to push. Otherwise, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

great value

08/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is very impressive for just $16. I am a teacher and wanted a tough, inexpensive watch to wear to school. I really like it that the date is always displayed, and that the seconds are always displayed. The alarm is easy to set, as is the timer. I couldn't really tell the color of the watch online, but it is attractive. The band is a medium gray rubber (like the Swatch watches of the '80s) and the trim is a medium pink. So far it seems very durable. My 9 year old daughter wants one of her own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Pink Not Purple

04/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture of this watch is somewhat misleading. It is not a purple color; it's pink. Not overly girlie though since the strap is a smokey gray. The numbers are easy to see, the strap is long so it's great even for bigger gals too. The buttons are easy to push. The face is a little bigger than I prefer that's the only reason I only gave it 4 stars; but that's my personal preference. It's still very comfortable and not too bulky. I would definately buy it again!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Great watch for the price.

08/09/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the way the watch looks and it have very good functionality. There are two things that bother me:
1) when you press a button it beeps, and I can't seem to turn this feature off, and
2) each time you use the timer you have to reset how long you want it to count down from.
Besides those things, I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

just one problem

04/13/2010
By ,
Cropwell, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice watch except for one problem. In the box I received the directions did not match the watch even though it listed the correct model. This made it very difficult to set the watch, but once I was able to figure it out, it worked perfectly. I love the watch almost as much as my previous Timex watch. The only noticeable difference is the sound of the chimes and alarms. They are not as loud as my previous Timex.
Overall, I think the watch is an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
well
Posted 08/17/2011
hi i have baught this watch and you must have gotten it by bad luck becouse i have found NOTHING wrong with the one i have baught i have had it for about almost a year i think. im sorry that it has happend to you but its ur probleam not mine XD lol but this is the best watch i have ever had an a good price too :) the bottons are fine for me the light is great the time is easy to set for me an alot of other peaple . the timer is good an the numbers are just the right size . it is akso VERY comterable i think i might be in LOVE with this watch.... (not litteraly ) all im saying is u should buy this watch it was the first one i saw an the last one i saw :D thanx
-5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Survived the washing machine!!

09/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch made it through an entire washing machine load and still works! It was still running right on time when I picked it up from the bottom of the washer.
The hourly beep reminds my 2 year old to go on the potty. The timer is easy to set. The watch is kid-proof. The color is cute, but not flashy. The beeps are loud enough to hear, but not too loud, just right.
If anyone uses the FLY system, this watch will serve as a portable timer to stay on task and do things 15 mintues at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

What a bargain!

01/22/2012
By ,
Avon, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch after my last timex sports watch's band broke. I was looking for something affordable since I knew I would probably be replacing it in the not-too-distant future (like the last one) due to normal wear and tear. This watch was a pleasant surprise. It was the lowest-price option, could get free ship-to-store and has every basic function I need from a watch (alarm, timer/chrono - count up and down). I don't like the main watch-face as much as the old one with how it displays the date and the seconds or how to set certain things but for the price I can't really complain! Plus the face size (not too small/big) and colors are great (light grey/pink) are a nice touch and the watch itself doesn't look "cheap" either. The watchband is made from a comfortable rubber-type material and fits quite a range of wrist sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Nice watch

01/31/2011
By ,
Dundalk, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice watch for a good price. The appearance is better than I thought it was going to be. The main display shows Time/am-pm, day of the month (31) day of the week (M) and seconds. the only function that I've used is the stopwatch/counter to time myself working out, otherwise it's just used to keep the time (as watches do =} )
I would buy it again!
BTW- It's waterproof! I've bought watches before that say 'waterproof' but then condensation would build or it would just stop. I've showered with it on, and done dishes and no problems as of yet. I've also dropped it on the floor at least 5 times and it still works fine and didn't even scratch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Great watch

03/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for my 11 year old neice. She loves it. She will be living oversees for 4 years in a tropical climate. She wanted this watch because she can program 3 time zones and for water resistance. The value for the product is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Very Satisfied

11/17/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this watch!! It is comfortable, works very well, and I love how it looks! This is by far the most favorite watch I've ever had. Unfortunately I lost it about a month ago, but am definitely planning on getting a new one. The price is a little higher, but unlike some other products that are more expensive, this is definitely worth it! I can honestly say I don't think you'll be dissapointed : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

GREAT WATCH FOR EVERYDAY PEOPLE

11/11/2012
By ,
chihuahua, MX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY EASY TO SET. VERY EASY TO SEE. THE BUTTONS ARE NOT TO DIFFICULT TO PUSH. VERY FUNCTIONAL. IF YOU WANT A WATCH THAT HAS THE DAY THE TIME AND THE DATE YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS WATCH. IT HS THE NECESSARY AND SOME EXTRAS.IF YOU NEED A WATCH DONT HESITATE TO BUT THIS LOVELY WATCH. I PERSONNALY TOOK THIS ONE BACK AND BOUGHT THE WHITE ONE BUT IT DOES THE SAME. THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE VERY EASY TO FOLLOW AND TO UNDERSTAND AND EXECUTE. THEY COME IN SPANISH FRENCH AND ENGLISH. LOVE IT. BUY IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Nice watch.

11/22/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the watch although I do wish the band was a little more flexible for my wrist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Great WaterResist watch

12/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these watches for a couple years now. I swim laps, run, bike, and haven't had a problem with them getting wet. I've not had any discolorations with the bands either. Definitely good value for everyday use. I live abroad now and have family bringing more for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch
11/21/2012
By ,
Helper, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never take this watch off except for bed. I swim with it every day, bath , shower. It's great. My last Ladies Sport lasted about 5 years and then I really think it just needed new batteries but I was ready for a new look. So I bought a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

this watch is the only one that has survived me

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't worry about loosing it as the price is great; the watch has survived several years in and out of water. I keep two in case i leave the one at home. I am a "live artist" and my life style can destroy most of my belongings very fast but the watches have lasted over several years. I can see date, time etc in all lighting situations. I hate setting it as i do all sports watches because the buttons too small, oh well... I am over 60ty and have pain in joints, so don't wear it much at home but rarely forget it when I go out as I like it so much! The strap is extremely comfortable and it's appearance does not distract people visually when i do art live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Timex Ladies Sport Watch

Great watch at an excellent price.

04/14/2014
By ,
Wilmington, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only problem is it comes set to military time. Instructions good for correcting this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next