Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniroyal Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H

Uniroyal Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H

The Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tire is designed to provide a secure ride and high performance for today's passenger cars and minivans. This passenger car tire, 235/55R17 99H, combines the responsive handling of a performance tire with the comfort of a passenger tire. It delivers effective water evacuation for efficient wet traction. This wet traction tire provides even wear and durability and exceptional handling in all seasons. Enjoy a stable, comfortable and smooth ride with the Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%34 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 225/55R16 95V.

Budget friendly while remaining a quality product.

12/15/2014
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a set of 4 of these tires to replace the tires on my 2004 Ford Mustang.
The tires are very quiet overshadowed even by the fans of my heating and air conditioning. The wear on the treads is, so far, is quite even. I am overall quite pleased with these tires and was able to save quite a bit compared to other tires compatable with my car.
I would definately recomend these as long as your car's speed and weight rating requirements match up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire P215/70R15 97T.

Horrible Installation Experience, good tire

12/14/2014
By ,
Palestine, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have no problems with the tire, like the tires. However, it took from 4:15pm to about 8:pm to get the tires put on my vehicle. This was not counting the time it took to get the tires from .com and carry over to the automotive department. Staff at automotive desk were friendly enough, just poor tire bay service. Seems they had only one guy that was busting his rear to do everything (tires and oil changes), one guy that didn't want to be there and not helping out much, and two trainee staff that were not allowed to do anything by themselves. POOR MANAGEMENT. Going to re-think buying tires at Walmart, not sure the savings is worth the almost 4 hours of frustration to get them installed.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 225/50R17 94T.

Great Tire

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never post a review on a tire before. Read all the reviews before, my recent purchase of Tiger Paws tires on 11/23/2014, And I became a believer.
Really, I don't want to overstate my satisfaction with this purchase. I am so very pleased with the ride, handling, and reduce road noise.
Must be a "guy thing". Best tire purchase I've made in a long while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 195/60R15 88H.

Tremendous tire for a great value

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire actually came with the car that I purchased back in 2008(32K miles). I believe the tires were fairly new when I bought the car. I have driven this car on several 9-18 hour trips through it's live but mainly it's my daily driver back and forth to work. I also would drive down several dirt roads throughout the week. I am now at 98K miles and I am finally considering a replacement, of the same tires of course.
I only had to repair 1 of my 4 tires over this entire lifetime of the tire. They never developed any bad wear patterns, and I was not the most diligent at rotating my tires. For the cost that you pay for these tires they will provide you a full like of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 185/60R15 84T.

Excellent fuel economy, great in rain and snow

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of the same Tiger Paws before on a 2002 Kia Rio, where they increased my fuel mileage and were 100% stable when plowing through deep water puddles at over 60 Mph and I loved them.
Being the same tread pattern again, I know they will be great in the occasionally very heavy rains and often slick roads we get here in the Puget Sound area.
I just got a new set mounted on my current Toyota Yaris. I was getting about 36 MpG with a set of Yokohama Avid tires. They were very good and sticky, braked well, and cornered like glue, but also made the car at times feel a little heavier than it is.
With these Tiger-Paws the vehicle feels more responsive and I have more road feel in the steering wheel. They track true and straight and are a pleasantly more sensitive to steering input. The first long trip out I got 40 MpG. The rolling resistance is definitely lower on these tires and I can, or better say have to, let of the gas much earlier now to coast when traffic slows.
Altogether I am very comfortable, my ride is more fun now, and the tires convey more of a road feel to me than I had with either the stock tires or the Yokohamas.
In rain and snow the Tiger Paws always handled great and maintained unbelievable traction. Mind you, they are not outright winter tires, but they do pretty good in snow! On dry roads they are not quite as sticky as some other tires, like the Yokohama Avid, but handle well and very predictably, more so than a lot of other tires.
I also have to honestly say this: I prefer a tire that is not super sticky. In some emergency you may have to corner hard, which is where different tires behave differently. When cornering hard, a super sticky tire will hold until it breaks traction, and then you get tossed in the ditch with nothing left to do but to hold on. The Tiger Paws are more forgiving, simply because they are not quite as super sticky as some other tires on a dry road. You get a warning and can feel something is happening and react to it. I never had a bad surprise with these tires. Breaking is also no problem with them, they track straight, even when the wheels block. That is something not all tires will do. A hard corner that turns into a drift situation is always controllable.
So, if you have wet roads a lot, or would like to improve your MpG, get these. If your car feels like an unresponsive slug, get these as well, because they just simply totally change the feel of the handling, make your steering more responsive, and give you more feedback than other tires.
One word applies here: NICE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 215/60R16 95H.

Great tire for the money!

10/04/2014
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints whatsoever. Amazing all season. Excellent traction in dry, wet and snow. By far the best tire I've ever put on a car. Uniroyal did a great job with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 205/65R16 95T.

Good Value, nice ride, quieter than original tires

10/03/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth ordering, short wait. Installation quick and smooth. Ride of my Sonata improved markedly. Well pleased so far. Zephyrhillsretiree.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 205/65R16 95T.

Great tire for the price.

09/10/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 205/55R16 91H.

Great Tires

09/09/2014
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these on my Honda Civic, that had 140,000 miles on it. After having the car ligned up, front and back, I put these tires on and what a difference. Probably one of the best investments I ever made, as far as tires are concerned. Price was right, free shipping, Walmart had them on the car in less than an hour, and at a nominal cost. Much better than my experience with SAMS, a less than stellar experience. Uniroyal is owned by Michelin, which should tell you something. I live in Wyoming, where we get a lot of different weather. I now have over 10000 miles on these tires, with very little wear, I have driven 125 mph around corners with these, on dry roads, they have good traction in snow, rain or dry pavement and a good ride to boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H

nice ride

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i put 4 Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 on my 2000 pontiac ssei couldn't ask for a better i live in northern new hampshire this tire did good in snow for being a all season tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 225/55R16 95V.

Best Tires for the price

05/19/2014
By ,
Hemet, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought four of these tires for my Cadillac CTS and they are the most quite tires I've ever owned.
I would put this tire up against Michelin tires anytime. $60.00 less per tire than Michelin....
Excellent tire you will enjoy....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H

Great tires at a great price.

04/02/2014
By ,
Selmer, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are excellent and the ride is smooth.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/60R17 102T.

excellent value and quality

04/09/2014
By ,
port richey , fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits my 07 Hyundai entourage limited ..got a great deal at 109 and had them site to store ( don't be fooled by the expected ship date , these were in the next day . i was told this was the norm ). mount balance and road hazard also . no one could match this deal and they were name brand , couldn't be happier .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 225/60R16 98T.

very good tires

03/31/2014
By ,
HOUSTON TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel my car running very smooth with this tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 195/60R15 88H.

The name says it All

02/22/2014
By ,
Harrisburg,Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up with the name Tiger Paw always been Great Tire but people have forgot this Great Tire Hold the road Great ride, Make your tire and live the Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 215/60R16 95T.

Some of the loudest tires I've owned

02/11/2014
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tires performed well and the treadwear was acceptable. This tire is extremly noisy. I had 4 of these on a pontiac g6 that I had just purchased and two of them were a little worn and really loud so I went to my tire shop and got two new ones for the front thinking they were loud because they were kinda close to the wear bars. Nope. I was wrong. The new ones were just as loud. Good tire. Good treadwear. Good Traction. Noisy as all get out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 215/55R17 94V.

Very Good Tires

01/29/2014
By ,
Irvine, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had 4 of this tires on a 2011 Camry LE , in size 205/65/16
can honestly say these are good tires in every way , dry , rain, snow , noise level slight ,
had them for two yrs. when these were bought in 2012 the 80,000 mile treadwear rating
was one of the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 205/60R16 92T.

Delivered as promised (55,000 miles in 36 months)

01/21/2014
By ,
southeast North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased theses from a local tire shop (they recommended them as several customers liked them)
Had them installed on 02/19/2011, ($379 total out the door)
Current odometer was 105,971 on 2005 Honda Accord.
Over the last 3 years, I only rotated them once (I know, I was lazy)
Noticed recently that the front tires were wearing slightly on the outside treads.
Had them rotated (current odometer is 157,582)... approximately 52,000 miles, and I'll get another 8K easy.
I can only imagine how many miles I would have gotten if I had rotated every 5K, as recommended?
Anyway, I asked for a quote on replacing them with the exact same tires. ($419#
So, I was just price-checking him against Walmart to see how much they were.
I'll be getting him to install 4 more in a couple months but, wanted to leave feedback for the Walmart customers that were wondering on the actual mileage to expect.
Again, these are on a midsize car #Honda Accord) with minimal upkeep. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 205/65R16 95T.

2011 sonata gls

11/30/2013
By ,
western wash.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good , noise level about the same as original tires, really depends on road surface.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 205/60R16 92T.

20K rating is realistic

11/06/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had 12 months, Nov to Nov, with 20k miles put on them, and already need to replace... they may have 1/16th left before tread bar, but wont make it for winter. So much for 90K rating.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
They have a 70,000 mile warranty
Posted 02/18/2014
Take the car and tires back to Walmart and have them give you the refund for treadwear life. You got 20,000 out of the tires, then they will give you whatever 50,000 miles works out to in refund, probably towards a new set of tires. Tread life can also be affected by the type of driving you do, as well as other factors, such as if your car is out of alignment and if you rotate the tires at recommended intervals (for Front wheel drive cars).
+4points
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Not sure what the problem is?
Posted 01/07/2014
They are warrantied for 70k, if they really needed to be replaced at 20k you would have only had to pay 2/7s of the purchase price under warranty! Although a pain, not sure it is worth a single star.
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next