Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniroyal Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H

Uniroyal Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H

The Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tire is designed to provide a secure ride and high performance for today's passenger cars and minivans. This passenger car tire, 235/55R17 99H, combines the responsive handling of a performance tire with the comfort of a passenger tire. It delivers effective water evacuation for efficient wet traction. This wet traction tire provides even wear and durability and exceptional handling in all seasons. Enjoy a stable, comfortable and smooth ride with the Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%41 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 225/65R17 102T.

Great tires

07/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put a set of these Tiger Paw Touring on my Honda CRV. The ride is much smoother and quieter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 215/65R17 99T.

Great tire for all seasons.

05/23/2015
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the snow belt in Ohio and these are great. Quiet, smooth ride and balanced well. Replaced Kellys that were horrible because they would not balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 225/65R17 102T.

Very happy so far....

05/12/2015
By ,
Galloway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't decide between the Michelin Defenders or these Uniroyal Tiger Paws for my 2011 Honda CRV awd. I purchased the Uniroyals to save myself over $200.00. As soon as I got on the road, I could feel the great grip these tires have. I was worried that I would lose gas mileage but it turns out that my overall mpg has increased slightly and Im very happy with that! As of now, I couldnt be happier. Time will tell as to how many miles Ill get out of these tires...Im hoping these tires wont disappoint me:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 205/65R15 94H.

Excellent buy

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon leaving the store after tires were mounted,I noticed an immediate improvement
in handling plus a reduction in road noise and was very pleased with that.
I would surely recommend these tires.
These were installed on a 1996 Toyota Camry with 116000 miles.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 205/65R15 94H.

Will not balance after 16,000 Miles

04/22/2015
By ,
Linden, AL.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Running a set of these on a 99 Avalon for 2 years, began to bounce took it in for rotation & balance, serviceman stated the rim was warped, purchased new rim and mounted tire on the new rim. Still bouncing, took eleven ounces of weights in one spot on the new rim. This indicates to me that the tire is separating. I am purchasing a new tire, Can't stand the bouncing. WalMart has not offered to replace the tire, although it has at least one half tread left. (16,000 Miles on the tire)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HOUSTON TX
shock or strut
Posted 05/03/2015
You need to check shock and strut.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 225/50R17 94V.

These tires saved my life!!!

04/13/2015
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my old tires with 4 of these beastly tires. I ordered p225 50 R17 for my Honda Accord. I ordered them on 3/16/2015 online and get installed on 3/18/2015. Very fast shipping, and installation. It was faster than I expected. Total cost out of the door for 4 tires was less than $500 plus tax, installation, and walmart warranty. Just a week ago, I drove home at night after work on freeway at high speed @70mph, there was a broke car stopped in the left lane of the road without emergency light on, it shouldn't parked there. I couldn't see it until a few more steps to crash. With a fast reaction, I steered my wheel to the right lane. My car can flip over due to steering suddenly at high speed. But I don't why nothing happen, just a hard shaking to my steering wheel. I believed that with 4 new tires, they kept me safe from flipping over. I'm so glad that I replaced my tires at the right time. These tires are outstanding. I drove them for almost a month now and I can feel a difference in speed and handling. I felt safer with these tires. And these tires have beastly looking. Buy them if you have the chance!!!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 215/60R16 95T.

Awesome Tire

04/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought good name tires in the past and decided to try the Uniroyal tiger paw because of it's design and meaty look. I am not disappointed with my decision.My car rides incredibly much more quiet,handles very well in the rain and normal driving conditions.The price of the tire is a great value and if your in the market of buying tire, be sure to take a look at the tiger paws. I highly recommend them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 185/60R15 84T.

Feels like a new car

03/20/2015
By ,
Willow Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a set of these tires for my son's 2006 Scion. I asked him how they were... his first comment was "great" and he said it feels like a new car. It remains to be seen how durable they will be but I have some on my 2003 KIA Spectra for a couple years now... no complaints, wearing very well and I also got them on walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 185/65R15 88H.

Best puchase ever

02/21/2015
By ,
Parma, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Honda Civic and last year I made the biggest mistake of buying cheap tires. I should have known better. A family member told me to get these and I was floored after I drove it with these tires on. I felt like I was driving an SUV. No sliding, able to make it through high snow like nothing. What a difference. I refuse to buy anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 225/55R16 95V.

Budget friendly while remaining a quality product.

12/15/2014
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a set of 4 of these tires to replace the tires on my 2004 Ford Mustang.
The tires are very quiet overshadowed even by the fans of my heating and air conditioning. The wear on the treads is, so far, is quite even. I am overall quite pleased with these tires and was able to save quite a bit compared to other tires compatable with my car.
I would definately recomend these as long as your car's speed and weight rating requirements match up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 225/50R17 94T.

Great Tire

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never post a review on a tire before. Read all the reviews before, my recent purchase of Tiger Paws tires on 11/23/2014, And I became a believer.
Really, I don't want to overstate my satisfaction with this purchase. I am so very pleased with the ride, handling, and reduce road noise.
Must be a "guy thing". Best tire purchase I've made in a long while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 195/60R15 88H.

Tremendous tire for a great value

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire actually came with the car that I purchased back in 2008(32K miles). I believe the tires were fairly new when I bought the car. I have driven this car on several 9-18 hour trips through it's live but mainly it's my daily driver back and forth to work. I also would drive down several dirt roads throughout the week. I am now at 98K miles and I am finally considering a replacement, of the same tires of course.
I only had to repair 1 of my 4 tires over this entire lifetime of the tire. They never developed any bad wear patterns, and I was not the most diligent at rotating my tires. For the cost that you pay for these tires they will provide you a full like of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 185/60R15 84T.

Excellent fuel economy, great in rain and snow

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of the same Tiger Paws before on a 2002 Kia Rio, where they increased my fuel mileage and were 100% stable when plowing through deep water puddles at over 60 Mph and I loved them.
Being the same tread pattern again, I know they will be great in the occasionally very heavy rains and often slick roads we get here in the Puget Sound area.
I just got a new set mounted on my current Toyota Yaris. I was getting about 36 MpG with a set of Yokohama Avid tires. They were very good and sticky, braked well, and cornered like glue, but also made the car at times feel a little heavier than it is.
With these Tiger-Paws the vehicle feels more responsive and I have more road feel in the steering wheel. They track true and straight and are a pleasantly more sensitive to steering input. The first long trip out I got 40 MpG. The rolling resistance is definitely lower on these tires and I can, or better say have to, let of the gas much earlier now to coast when traffic slows.
Altogether I am very comfortable, my ride is more fun now, and the tires convey more of a road feel to me than I had with either the stock tires or the Yokohamas.
In rain and snow the Tiger Paws always handled great and maintained unbelievable traction. Mind you, they are not outright winter tires, but they do pretty good in snow! On dry roads they are not quite as sticky as some other tires, like the Yokohama Avid, but handle well and very predictably, more so than a lot of other tires.
I also have to honestly say this: I prefer a tire that is not super sticky. In some emergency you may have to corner hard, which is where different tires behave differently. When cornering hard, a super sticky tire will hold until it breaks traction, and then you get tossed in the ditch with nothing left to do but to hold on. The Tiger Paws are more forgiving, simply because they are not quite as super sticky as some other tires on a dry road. You get a warning and can feel something is happening and react to it. I never had a bad surprise with these tires. Breaking is also no problem with them, they track straight, even when the wheels block. That is something not all tires will do. A hard corner that turns into a drift situation is always controllable.
So, if you have wet roads a lot, or would like to improve your MpG, get these. If your car feels like an unresponsive slug, get these as well, because they just simply totally change the feel of the handling, make your steering more responsive, and give you more feedback than other tires.
One word applies here: NICE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 215/60R16 95H.

Great tire for the money!

10/04/2014
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints whatsoever. Amazing all season. Excellent traction in dry, wet and snow. By far the best tire I've ever put on a car. Uniroyal did a great job with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 205/65R16 95T.

Good Value, nice ride, quieter than original tires

10/03/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth ordering, short wait. Installation quick and smooth. Ride of my Sonata improved markedly. Well pleased so far. Zephyrhillsretiree.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 205/65R16 95T.

Great tire for the price.

09/10/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 205/55R16 91H.

Great Tires

09/09/2014
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these on my Honda Civic, that had 140,000 miles on it. After having the car ligned up, front and back, I put these tires on and what a difference. Probably one of the best investments I ever made, as far as tires are concerned. Price was right, free shipping, Walmart had them on the car in less than an hour, and at a nominal cost. Much better than my experience with SAMS, a less than stellar experience. Uniroyal is owned by Michelin, which should tell you something. I live in Wyoming, where we get a lot of different weather. I now have over 10000 miles on these tires, with very little wear, I have driven 125 mph around corners with these, on dry roads, they have good traction in snow, rain or dry pavement and a good ride to boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H

nice ride

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i put 4 Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 on my 2000 pontiac ssei couldn't ask for a better i live in northern new hampshire this tire did good in snow for being a all season tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H
This review is fromUniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 225/55R16 95V.

Best Tires for the price

05/19/2014
By ,
Hemet, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought four of these tires for my Cadillac CTS and they are the most quite tires I've ever owned.
I would put this tire up against Michelin tires anytime. $60.00 less per tire than Michelin....
Excellent tire you will enjoy....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 99H

Great tires at a great price.

04/02/2014
By ,
Selmer, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are excellent and the ride is smooth.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next