Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Identigene Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Identigene Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

The Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit provides fast, accurate and confidential DNA paternity test results in about 2 days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation83%45 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
191 Questions | 260 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Great Product

09/12/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was very easy to use. Filled out the envelopes and paperwork & then swabbed both the child and alleged father and placed the swabs in the envelope. Make sure to let the envelopes dry before placing them together---you don't want the DNA mixing together. Then placed both the envelopes in the pre-paid package and mailed them off. I sent them via regular mail. I mailed them on a Tuesday & they didn't receive the samples until the following Tuesday. They sent an e-mail confirming the samples were rcvd & the payment was processed (make sure to check your spam folder) and then we got the DNA test results the next day stating that he was the father. If you want quicker results I'd recommend sending via Overnight Mail. There is a lot of anxiety in waiting for the results. Thank you to Identigene for making this a smooth process!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Thank you!
Posted 10/07/2014
Thank you for choosing IDENTIGENE! We are so happy to hear you had a positive experience!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

easy to use

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank you for helping me to find out who my father is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Thank You For Choosing IDENTIGENE!
Posted 10/07/2014
Thank you for choosing IDENTIGENE! We are so happy to hear you had a positive experience!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Surprised

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts about using a over the counter DNA test. This test was worth the money! They received our samples yesterday and our results were posted today! It didn't even take the 2 days we thought it would and the test proved exactly what I knew it would...my son is the father of my grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Not helpful!!

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this to a friend. I have sent in two collections from the alleged father and both have came back bad! When you have been waiting 22 years for this 3 weeks is a long time to wait to keep doing the test. Also they don't contact me to tell me I have to contact them. If the third one comes back bad again I have to pay for all of it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sorry to Hear!
Posted 07/28/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience recollecting a sample might have caused! We hope you understand we do this in order to obtain the correct or clean sample we need for testing. Testing with a sample that is not good or clean would not give accurate results. We know how life changing this can be, and we only want to provide you with accurate results especially since you have been patiently waiting for the truth. Please call us with more concerns or questions at 1-888-404-GENE, Monday-Friday 9AM-6PM ET.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Seeking the truth

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a person to write reviews but I had to with this product because of the long overdue answers that this test provided. I was very skeptical and had read blogs that critiqued this product. I thought it would be a waste of money and would provide false hope. I followed the directions step by step (word of advice fill out the individual envelopes before placing the swabs in the envelopes, if the moisture leaks through let it dry completely before touching it against mother/child/father envelope so that the DNA does not become contaminated) I did my test with my mother, mailed it to my alleged father 3 states away, he then mailed all of the samples 5 states away to the DNA center. When the product arrived at the center I was notified by email that it had been received. 2 days later received an email results were posted...After 36 years I am finally going to meet my Daddy in a few weeks! For anyone seeking the truth this product is for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Don't forget the extra lab fee.

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extra lab fee. Did the legal lab, and it took 4 days for specimen to get to lab, then 4 more days to get the results, so if you want it in two days, it won't happen for the legal test. But, everywhere else costs about $400, so it was a good deal even though we had to wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Thank You for Choosing IDENTIGENE!
Posted 07/07/2014
Hi Unicorn4jenn,
We are happy to hear you were satisfied about the DNA test price! We do apologize for the mailing frame inconvenience! We hope your experience was overall great! We appreciate you as our customer!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Best thing ever!!!!!!

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sent the samples on Friday .... They received on Monday ... Got the results on Tuesday!!! The results were exactly what I knew they'd be!!!! .... Thank you, Identigene!!! .... Highly recommend!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Thank You for Choosing IDENTIGENE!
Posted 07/07/2014
Hi Happpppppy,
We are so thrilled to hear about your great experience with IDENTIGENE! Thank you for your comment, we appreciate you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Simple and easy instructions.

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Instructions are simple and easy to follow. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Thank You for Choosing IDENTIGENE!
Posted 06/27/2014
We are happy to hear you had a great experience with IDENTIGENE!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Fast Results!!!

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up Identigene on Saturday and met the mother and suspected daughter at the post office. We did the test there and placed everything in the mail. On Thursday we got the results!!! I actually have a new 17 year old daughter!!! Identigene is fast and reliable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Fast answers when you need to know

05/30/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received results 48hrs after lab received samples. Very pleased. They also sent emails to keep us informed through the process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Thank You for Choosing IDENTIGENE!
Posted 06/27/2014
We are happy to hear you were pleased with your experience with IDENTIGENE!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

LOVE THIS!!!

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this kit from Walmart on 04-11-2014. We took the test itself on the 23rd for me my son and the father. I sent the results next day for ups to try and speed the process along. It costs us 129 to send it in much cheaper than anywhere else I called!! They got it on Thursday midmorning and said it would most likely be monday afternoon before I heard anything and that was fine, but Friday afternoon I got an email saying the results were in! So fast I loved it and would reccommend it to anyone! Very easy to use and send in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Just What WE Needed

04/24/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad we decided to purchase this kit. It was delivered by the time promised and was easy to use. We mailed it regular mail and was given results in a very timely manner. If needed (hopefully not though lol) we would use this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Amazing

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended test results are fast 2days!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Private and cheap

03/20/2014
By ,
Midland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the same kit sold by DDC for $400. However the test by DDC is considered legal and you can take the results to court, whereas this one is private for anyone who wants results. I did have a problem with this fact because my Husband refused to take the test, but wants to fight child support, meaning even after buying this kit we still need to do the legal one. I was however slightly confused on whether each swab needed to be completely dry before being entered in the envelopes, I was afraid this might ruin the results and the instructions said nothing on the subject. Overall it was easy to use and I'd use it again if the situation ever called for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

so worth it

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent in the tests on Monday and they received them on Friday. Monday of the following week I received an email that the results were in. I was very happy with the results. :)
Its a very quick and easy process. This test is only for personal acknowledgment. If you need them for legal purposes you need to pay extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Terrible experience!!

03/07/2014
By ,
Oneonta, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never got the result and the company was very difficult to work with. I would prefer to give this a "0" rating but the system won't allow it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Customer Satisfaction
Posted 05/19/2014
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. I see you are posting from Oneonta, testing from New York includes additional steps due to state regulation, and we are truly sorry if the process was inconvenient. Please contact our customer service department for assistance in researching your case or for help in taking next steps in New York. We are more than happy to address any other problems or concerns. Our number is 1-888-404-GENE, Monday –Friday 9AM-8PM ET.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Simple test

12/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to do and a lot less expensive than I thought it would be! Now just waiting on the results...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Best and Reliable DNA kit

10/07/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is inexpensive for accurate results of paternity issue. The lab results was given to me two days exactly. It beats paying $300 for a DNA test elsewhere. I know this to be accurate
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Awesome!!

09/26/2013
By ,
Wasilla, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart was very prompt in delivering my item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Your IDENTIGENE Experience
Posted 10/02/2013
Hello! We saw your review and wondered about your IDENTIGENE DNA paternity testing experience. We like to hear feedback from our customers. If we can be of any help, IDENTIGENE client support's number is 1-888-404-4363 and our website is www.dnatesting.com. Thank you for purchasing our product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Worth buying

09/18/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, great price for peace of mind. Fast results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Thank you
Posted 10/02/2013
Thank you for posting your experience with the IDENTIGENE DNA Paternity Test. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our product. If we can help you in any way, please contact us at 1-888-404-4363.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next