Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Identigene Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Identigene Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

The Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit provides fast, accurate and confidential DNA paternity test results in about 2 days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation81%34 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
171 Questions | 232 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Fast, Affordable, Accurate 100%

01/08/2013
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many people may be afraid to spend their money on such a product thinking that it is a scam. Well I am here to tell you that it is NOT a scam! Back in 2009, I found out I was pregnant and I knew that there were 2 possibilities. In July of 2009, I bought this item but from Walgreens. I did the swabs on July 21 and received my results on July 29. I had no way of knowing if the results were accurate, but I ended up having to go through the child support office for a LEGAL test anyway and the results were identical. Well here it is January 2013 and I found myself having to buy the test yet again. I didn't hesitate this time because I already knew for a FACT that the tests were exactly what I expected them to be...ACCURATE. This time, I received that 99.99% test result :-)! I sent my samples in (Priority Mail with USPS) January 4 (Friday) and received my results January 8 (Tuesday). They received my samples on Monday and the test was completed on Monday (without paying for 1 day rush proc3ss)! Thanks Identigene.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

NOW I KNOW

08/08/2013
By ,
Cibolo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at first when my ex told me about this i thought this was a scam. we bought it at our local Walmart for 27 bucks and sent a money order in for the 129 lab fee...we took out the swabs and swabbed each other . there are envelopes in the kit (3) so i had already labeled each one with our names on it. after swabbing each other 20 secs per swab (swabbed inside the cheek) we put the swabs in the envelope. mailing off is postage paid. if you gotta know sooner you can overnight it to them. We dropped it in the mailbox on 8/1/13 but the mail man didnt pick it up till 8/2/13..on 8/7/13 we found out what I already knew. 99.99% he was the father. he was happy to know that he has an 11 year old son. he now has a 13 year old, 12 year old and 11 year old left handed sons..thank you identigene i feel like a bunch of weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I now receive financial help from my sons dad and we are considering getting back together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Thank you
Posted 08/10/2013
Hello. We wanted to say "thanks" for trusting IDENTIGENE! We appreciate your business and we are happy to hear your testimonial. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. If we can ever be of service to you, please contact us at 1-888-404-4363. Best wishes to your family.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

so worth it

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent in the tests on Monday and they received them on Friday. Monday of the following week I received an email that the results were in. I was very happy with the results. :)
Its a very quick and easy process. This test is only for personal acknowledgment. If you need them for legal purposes you need to pay extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Private and cheap

03/20/2014
By ,
Midland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the same kit sold by DDC for $400. However the test by DDC is considered legal and you can take the results to court, whereas this one is private for anyone who wants results. I did have a problem with this fact because my Husband refused to take the test, but wants to fight child support, meaning even after buying this kit we still need to do the legal one. I was however slightly confused on whether each swab needed to be completely dry before being entered in the envelopes, I was afraid this might ruin the results and the instructions said nothing on the subject. Overall it was easy to use and I'd use it again if the situation ever called for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit
06/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was an easy product to use but we were scared after looking at the little envelopes the swabs were sealed in. they had leaked through. i had enough common sense not to let the little envelopes touch each other until they were dry then i returned them back to the big envelope for mailing knowing this might compromise the results if they had touched. so when they were all dry i mailed them. i did call and they said to go ahead and mail them in whether they touched or not and if the results came back inconclusive they would send out another test free of charge and you would get one free retest. hope this makes sense. so don't worry if the smaller envelopes leak through. just call and get a name of someone who tells you they will replace it and retest for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Thankful!!!!

09/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used Identigene to determine rather or not a 6 year old child was in fact my husbands frmo a previous girlfriend. We administered the at home test, got the results (Negative) and then upgraded to the court admisable test which came back negative. We then went and saw an attorney who drew papers up for the babys mama....she then ordered another test which was tested thru LabCorp....we were on pins and needles the enitre 10 days waiting on the results. The results are in and IDENTIGENE was correct....he is NOT the father!!! Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
watermelon 344
Posted 03/22/2014
I was told that the test results wld be more accurate with the mothers dna.We did not want the mother to know abouth the testing so is this information true.
0points
Customer Avatar
NYC
Great Idea!!
Posted 03/11/2014
WoW! That's great news! .. I would love for my husband to take this test with one of my stepdaughters ..I have been in doubt from the first introduction. Boy! would i love to prove his x wrong. he has 2 girls one 22 and the other 19 the 22 yr old looks nothing, not a stitch of resemblance.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

The best!

03/08/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going back and forth about if I should do an at home DNA test at all and when I finally decided yes, I brought identigene. I took mine, my daughter and my boyfriend DNA. Mailed everything off (I paid for overnight) and my results were ready exactly 2 days after they received it. Some people said it took theirs longer but if you follow the directions carefully like signing your name, paying in advanced then it should not take long. It was quick, easy and nobody but me and my boyfriend knew about the test, needless to say...he's the father, which we kinda knew because our baby looked just like him but we ALL have peace of mind and can move on! Thanks identigene. Also. Identigene cost around $390 plus $129 for lab. I did a money order instead of putting my CC info on the paper. They provide free postage unless you use UPS or FedEx which is what I used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
Posted 09/16/2013
Was the $390 Fee for the overnight? Cuz I read the site info it said $26 for the kit and $129 for the processing fee. So where did the $390 come from?? If I order this kit I don't wanna pay that much cuz I can get a kit done some where else for cheaper.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Terrible experience!!

03/07/2014
By ,
Oneonta, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never got the result and the company was very difficult to work with. I would prefer to give this a "0" rating but the system won't allow it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Best and Reliable DNA kit

10/07/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is inexpensive for accurate results of paternity issue. The lab results was given to me two days exactly. It beats paying $300 for a DNA test elsewhere. I know this to be accurate
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Time to find out the truth

07/19/2009
By ,
boynton beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was very helpful and very affordable... everyne has situations and we don't want everyone to know about.. this is strictly confidential and worthwhile.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+313points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paternity test question??
Posted 06/20/2013
Do you have to swab the mother, child and potential father? Or can you just swab the dad and child? The mom is giving us a hard time about testing, so I thought this maybe a great way to do it and get some piece of mind.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

As advertised

01/05/2011
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple, allows for online retrieval of results and/or hard copy sent through the mail. Results were quick and conclusive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

No need for a name

03/24/2011
By ,
Boise,id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical of this test at first,but glad that I did this. from the time that I ordered to the time when I was looking at results spanned...oh, maybe 3 weeks. Lab fees will cost you around 129? That is still cheaper than most places. I dont recall reading about lab fees before I ordered but maybe. I found the test easy to take and simple in design. Identigene's site is quite easy to use as well. I would recommend this kit to anyone trying to find out an answer like this kit offers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Amazing

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended test results are fast 2days!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Do not expect privacy

12/26/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You can pay for the sample kit with cash, yet payment for the lab work requires a credit card. The card holder's name is emblazoned on the account on the website and retained in their online database. How long until yet another web-based database has its security (and more importantly YOURS) compromised?
Their customer support refuses to remove the card holder name from the account.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Get your Answer

12/18/2010
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is how we got an answer how cool of walmart to have something like this so that we didnt have to spend hundreds to have it done im happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Frustrating

08/23/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First the postive...the product itself is simple and most of Identigene's customer service reps are professional and helpful.
That being said, I am still waiting for my results. All swabs were in their possession on August 14...now the 23rd and was told the results will likely be in sometime next week. The wait is longer than the 2-5 days I was told before I purchased the product. In addition, the payment was delayed because of an error on their end. That caused a two-day lab delay. Doesn't seem like much time. But believe me, when you are the one waiting two-days is huge!!!
Given that I hand-delivered my swab, and made payment at that time...I really was expecting a much better experience with them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Identigene result time
Posted 09/05/2012
First, we want to apologize for any disappointment you are feeling because of our product. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. Hopefully by now you have received your results. We would like to discuss the details of your experience. We set high standards in fulfillment and customer satisfaction and are disappointed that you were not completely satisfied. Please contact us at 888-404-4363. We are unable to contact you directly because your contact information is private for this review.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Not worth it

02/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The company said the test showed he wasn't my father I new it had to be wrong went with another company test and I was right he is my father, IDENTIGENE OFFERED at more then twice the cost to do a much better test to find out ,REALLY why are they selling the cheaper one think about it before you buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Negative Paternity Testing Results
Posted 03/26/2012
This is likely a case of a mistake in the at-home collection process. When testing privately, it’s important to make sure that the DNA samples from the right person are put into the proper envelopes. Usually, customers testing privately can avoid any mistakes in collection by collecting together, at the same time and place, to be sure that each person swabbed correctly and placed the swabs in the properly labeled envelope. If there are any concerns about a participant’s sample collection, IDENTIGENE recommends using a disinterested third-party (a collector) to witness the collection and verify identification of each person being tested. It does cost more to use a collector, but the DNA testing process itself is exactly the same – the only difference is the collector. In other words, a witnessed collection doesn’t make “a much better test” – it’s the same test, using a paid professional collector.
If you would like, IDENTIGENE would be happy to review the results of both tests and explain any differences in collection methods and/or results (it’s likely that the DNA collection for the second test was either done in the presence of all participants or collected professionally). Also, if using a third-party collection service becomes necessary, IDENTIGENE applies the payment already made for a private (at-home) collection towards the price of professional collection and further testing. Again, just contact us for more help and information 888-404-GENE.
+1point
Customer Avatar
texas
which lab company did you use??
Posted 03/20/2012
did identigene give your money back? was it positive with the other lab??
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Great home kit!

05/04/2012
By ,
mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I filled out the paperwork and mailed in. When they emailed me the info some dates were wrong, due to my printing. Excellent customer phone support, they fixed it right away and emailed the corrected info while on the phone. Also answered some other questions I had. Would buy again. Lab fee $129.00, I fiqure about average.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Extremely accurate, cost effective, and fast.

12/26/2012
By ,
Northern WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The value of the Identigene test is priceless. It was very easy to use, and the results came back five days earlier than promised (I'm sure that is the exception to the rule, but it made my Christmas), the staff was courteous and helpful, and I could not be happier with the process.
If I could offer one bit of advice, it would be to use expedited shipping. I used USPS priority mail. I think that the free shipping gets it to them in 7-10 days, which isn't exactly what someone waiting on a paternity test wants.
Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

The child look just like me

05/11/2012
By ,
winterParkFl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the best im glad i purchased it .it was very fast i sent it off on a Friday n got the results on Thursday night via online i appreciate identigene they told me the child wasn't mine which is good. Even tho in my eyes look like we do look alike im so happy that they worked so fast. fill out the paper work first before u swab and make sure to read the directions overall i highly recommend this product in plus its cheap
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next