Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Identigene Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Identigene Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

The Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit provides fast, accurate and confidential DNA paternity test results in about 2 days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation82%42 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
185 Questions | 248 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Seeking the truth

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a person to write reviews but I had to with this product because of the long overdue answers that this test provided. I was very skeptical and had read blogs that critiqued this product. I thought it would be a waste of money and would provide false hope. I followed the directions step by step (word of advice fill out the individual envelopes before placing the swabs in the envelopes, if the moisture leaks through let it dry completely before touching it against mother/child/father envelope so that the DNA does not become contaminated) I did my test with my mother, mailed it to my alleged father 3 states away, he then mailed all of the samples 5 states away to the DNA center. When the product arrived at the center I was notified by email that it had been received. 2 days later received an email results were posted...After 36 years I am finally going to meet my Daddy in a few weeks! For anyone seeking the truth this product is for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Fast, Affordable, Accurate 100%

01/08/2013
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many people may be afraid to spend their money on such a product thinking that it is a scam. Well I am here to tell you that it is NOT a scam! Back in 2009, I found out I was pregnant and I knew that there were 2 possibilities. In July of 2009, I bought this item but from Walgreens. I did the swabs on July 21 and received my results on July 29. I had no way of knowing if the results were accurate, but I ended up having to go through the child support office for a LEGAL test anyway and the results were identical. Well here it is January 2013 and I found myself having to buy the test yet again. I didn't hesitate this time because I already knew for a FACT that the tests were exactly what I expected them to be...ACCURATE. This time, I received that 99.99% test result :-)! I sent my samples in (Priority Mail with USPS) January 4 (Friday) and received my results January 8 (Tuesday). They received my samples on Monday and the test was completed on Monday (without paying for 1 day rush proc3ss)! Thanks Identigene.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

NOW I KNOW

08/08/2013
By ,
Cibolo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at first when my ex told me about this i thought this was a scam. we bought it at our local Walmart for 27 bucks and sent a money order in for the 129 lab fee...we took out the swabs and swabbed each other . there are envelopes in the kit (3) so i had already labeled each one with our names on it. after swabbing each other 20 secs per swab (swabbed inside the cheek) we put the swabs in the envelope. mailing off is postage paid. if you gotta know sooner you can overnight it to them. We dropped it in the mailbox on 8/1/13 but the mail man didnt pick it up till 8/2/13..on 8/7/13 we found out what I already knew. 99.99% he was the father. he was happy to know that he has an 11 year old son. he now has a 13 year old, 12 year old and 11 year old left handed sons..thank you identigene i feel like a bunch of weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I now receive financial help from my sons dad and we are considering getting back together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Thank you
Posted 08/10/2013
Hello. We wanted to say "thanks" for trusting IDENTIGENE! We appreciate your business and we are happy to hear your testimonial. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. If we can ever be of service to you, please contact us at 1-888-404-4363. Best wishes to your family.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

so worth it

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent in the tests on Monday and they received them on Friday. Monday of the following week I received an email that the results were in. I was very happy with the results. :)
Its a very quick and easy process. This test is only for personal acknowledgment. If you need them for legal purposes you need to pay extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

The best!

03/08/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going back and forth about if I should do an at home DNA test at all and when I finally decided yes, I brought identigene. I took mine, my daughter and my boyfriend DNA. Mailed everything off (I paid for overnight) and my results were ready exactly 2 days after they received it. Some people said it took theirs longer but if you follow the directions carefully like signing your name, paying in advanced then it should not take long. It was quick, easy and nobody but me and my boyfriend knew about the test, needless to say...he's the father, which we kinda knew because our baby looked just like him but we ALL have peace of mind and can move on! Thanks identigene. Also. Identigene cost around $390 plus $129 for lab. I did a money order instead of putting my CC info on the paper. They provide free postage unless you use UPS or FedEx which is what I used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
Posted 09/16/2013
Was the $390 Fee for the overnight? Cuz I read the site info it said $26 for the kit and $129 for the processing fee. So where did the $390 come from?? If I order this kit I don't wanna pay that much cuz I can get a kit done some where else for cheaper.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Terrible experience!!

03/07/2014
By ,
Oneonta, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never got the result and the company was very difficult to work with. I would prefer to give this a "0" rating but the system won't allow it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Customer Satisfaction
Posted 05/19/2014
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. I see you are posting from Oneonta, testing from New York includes additional steps due to state regulation, and we are truly sorry if the process was inconvenient. Please contact our customer service department for assistance in researching your case or for help in taking next steps in New York. We are more than happy to address any other problems or concerns. Our number is 1-888-404-GENE, Monday –Friday 9AM-8PM ET.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit
06/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was an easy product to use but we were scared after looking at the little envelopes the swabs were sealed in. they had leaked through. i had enough common sense not to let the little envelopes touch each other until they were dry then i returned them back to the big envelope for mailing knowing this might compromise the results if they had touched. so when they were all dry i mailed them. i did call and they said to go ahead and mail them in whether they touched or not and if the results came back inconclusive they would send out another test free of charge and you would get one free retest. hope this makes sense. so don't worry if the smaller envelopes leak through. just call and get a name of someone who tells you they will replace it and retest for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Thankful!!!!

09/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used Identigene to determine rather or not a 6 year old child was in fact my husbands frmo a previous girlfriend. We administered the at home test, got the results (Negative) and then upgraded to the court admisable test which came back negative. We then went and saw an attorney who drew papers up for the babys mama....she then ordered another test which was tested thru LabCorp....we were on pins and needles the enitre 10 days waiting on the results. The results are in and IDENTIGENE was correct....he is NOT the father!!! Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
watermelon 344
Posted 03/22/2014
I was told that the test results wld be more accurate with the mothers dna.We did not want the mother to know abouth the testing so is this information true.
0points
Customer Avatar
NYC
Great Idea!!
Posted 03/11/2014
WoW! That's great news! .. I would love for my husband to take this test with one of my stepdaughters ..I have been in doubt from the first introduction. Boy! would i love to prove his x wrong. he has 2 girls one 22 and the other 19 the 22 yr old looks nothing, not a stitch of resemblance.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Not helpful!!

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this to a friend. I have sent in two collections from the alleged father and both have came back bad! When you have been waiting 22 years for this 3 weeks is a long time to wait to keep doing the test. Also they don't contact me to tell me I have to contact them. If the third one comes back bad again I have to pay for all of it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

LOVE THIS!!!

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this kit from Walmart on 04-11-2014. We took the test itself on the 23rd for me my son and the father. I sent the results next day for ups to try and speed the process along. It costs us 129 to send it in much cheaper than anywhere else I called!! They got it on Thursday midmorning and said it would most likely be monday afternoon before I heard anything and that was fine, but Friday afternoon I got an email saying the results were in! So fast I loved it and would reccommend it to anyone! Very easy to use and send in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Don't forget the extra lab fee.

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extra lab fee. Did the legal lab, and it took 4 days for specimen to get to lab, then 4 more days to get the results, so if you want it in two days, it won't happen for the legal test. But, everywhere else costs about $400, so it was a good deal even though we had to wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Thank You for Choosing IDENTIGENE!
Posted 07/07/2014
Hi Unicorn4jenn,
We are happy to hear you were satisfied about the DNA test price! We do apologize for the mailing frame inconvenience! We hope your experience was overall great! We appreciate you as our customer!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Time to find out the truth

07/19/2009
By ,
boynton beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was very helpful and very affordable... everyne has situations and we don't want everyone to know about.. this is strictly confidential and worthwhile.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+313points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paternity test question??
Posted 06/20/2013
Do you have to swab the mother, child and potential father? Or can you just swab the dad and child? The mom is giving us a hard time about testing, so I thought this maybe a great way to do it and get some piece of mind.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Best thing ever!!!!!!

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sent the samples on Friday .... They received on Monday ... Got the results on Tuesday!!! The results were exactly what I knew they'd be!!!! .... Thank you, Identigene!!! .... Highly recommend!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Thank You for Choosing IDENTIGENE!
Posted 07/07/2014
Hi Happpppppy,
We are so thrilled to hear about your great experience with IDENTIGENE! Thank you for your comment, we appreciate you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

No need for a name

03/24/2011
By ,
Boise,id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical of this test at first,but glad that I did this. from the time that I ordered to the time when I was looking at results spanned...oh, maybe 3 weeks. Lab fees will cost you around 129? That is still cheaper than most places. I dont recall reading about lab fees before I ordered but maybe. I found the test easy to take and simple in design. Identigene's site is quite easy to use as well. I would recommend this kit to anyone trying to find out an answer like this kit offers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

As advertised

01/05/2011
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple, allows for online retrieval of results and/or hard copy sent through the mail. Results were quick and conclusive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Frustrating

08/23/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First the postive...the product itself is simple and most of Identigene's customer service reps are professional and helpful.
That being said, I am still waiting for my results. All swabs were in their possession on August 14...now the 23rd and was told the results will likely be in sometime next week. The wait is longer than the 2-5 days I was told before I purchased the product. In addition, the payment was delayed because of an error on their end. That caused a two-day lab delay. Doesn't seem like much time. But believe me, when you are the one waiting two-days is huge!!!
Given that I hand-delivered my swab, and made payment at that time...I really was expecting a much better experience with them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Identigene result time
Posted 09/05/2012
First, we want to apologize for any disappointment you are feeling because of our product. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. Hopefully by now you have received your results. We would like to discuss the details of your experience. We set high standards in fulfillment and customer satisfaction and are disappointed that you were not completely satisfied. Please contact us at 888-404-4363. We are unable to contact you directly because your contact information is private for this review.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Private and cheap

03/20/2014
By ,
Midland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the same kit sold by DDC for $400. However the test by DDC is considered legal and you can take the results to court, whereas this one is private for anyone who wants results. I did have a problem with this fact because my Husband refused to take the test, but wants to fight child support, meaning even after buying this kit we still need to do the legal one. I was however slightly confused on whether each swab needed to be completely dry before being entered in the envelopes, I was afraid this might ruin the results and the instructions said nothing on the subject. Overall it was easy to use and I'd use it again if the situation ever called for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Best and Reliable DNA kit

10/07/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is inexpensive for accurate results of paternity issue. The lab results was given to me two days exactly. It beats paying $300 for a DNA test elsewhere. I know this to be accurate
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Fast Results!!!

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up Identigene on Saturday and met the mother and suspected daughter at the post office. We did the test there and placed everything in the mail. On Thursday we got the results!!! I actually have a new 17 year old daughter!!! Identigene is fast and reliable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Kit

Do not expect privacy

12/26/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You can pay for the sample kit with cash, yet payment for the lab work requires a credit card. The card holder's name is emblazoned on the account on the website and retained in their online database. How long until yet another web-based database has its security (and more importantly YOURS) compromised?
Their customer support refuses to remove the card holder name from the account.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next