Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Drive Medical Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Drive Trigger Release Folding Walker with 5 Wheels # 10226-1 offers stability and independence to get you where you want to go
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%55 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Excellent Quality, Low Price

05/03/2009
By ,
Midlothian VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this walker. I actually purchased it as a spare, to keep in my van (I generally use a wheelchair). It has proven to be very reliable & I love the ease of opening/closing it. I need a walker to get me from the driver's seat, to the back of van to unload my powered wheelchair & I couldn't have gotten a better walker, even at a higher price. You won't be disappointed in this one. Highly recommend!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Decent product

07/14/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband needed an "entry level" walker to help him stay up when his vertigo acts up. This does the job. It is lightweight, very adjustable and easy to use. We were told by physical therapists to purchase "skis" for the back legs, however, this came with plastic "stops" that glide nicely on carpet and linoleum. They don't work well on pavement. And I think they would snag on a closed loop carpet, such as berber, once they were used outside.
Also, I have a tiny car and it fits easily in the backseat and in the trunk. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

good value

05/03/2009
By ,
whitehall, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this walker is a good value....only problem I had with this purchase for my mother was the height. I have it adjusted to the lowest setting and it is a tad too tall for her.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Measurements Quoted in Specs

04/01/2011
By ,
Rapid City, SD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learned the hard way. The measurement listed as HEIGHT is the LOWEST height. Walker was 3 inches too tall for my son in law. Donated to the rehab center and bought a different walker for 3X the price because we needed it immediately. For the shorter walker users order a JUNIOR walker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

a few flaws but otherwise solid

08/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find this walker a bit tall for me (5"4") even on it's lowest setting and the hand grips are very hard on the hands -- I expect calluses soon. It is not quite as flexible on uneven ground as the rental I had. However, it is sturdy and well balanced generally and I expect quite a bit of use out of it. Easy to adjust height wise. I easily put the wheels on the inside so I can better guage if I have room to manouver by obstacles. Better than expected value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Would not recommend

09/15/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Issues:
1) After assembly, the front legs (with wheels) were not aligned i.e one leg was 2 inches further than the other one.
2)Inserting the sliders instead of the wheels on hte back legs was very hard. I was still unable to fix them on the back leg.
3) The quality of the sliders was very cheap plastic which could easily wear off.
Pros: 1) easy to operate .
Would not recommend this product for long term usability
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Perfect for Older People

01/01/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this walker for my mum who is nearly 70 years old and has a bunch of hip and bone issues due to an old fracture, made worse by old age and arthritis. This was to replace an older walker which had no wheels and it wouldn't fold, and this was her best Christmas present! It is light, easy to move around, the wheels slide easily and turning isn't a problem either. It's great that it folds too so it fits in the car. All you have to do to fold it is flip a "switch" and my mum can even do it herself even though she has carpal-tunnel syndrome and arthritis in her fingers. We have had it only for a couple of weeks but it looks pretty durable so far. We are planning to get a tray or a basket attachment for this next. Great buy for an older person who needs assistance getting around but doesn't want to give up their independence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Great for stability

09/03/2011
By ,
Winchester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this walker for my mother who needs assistance with walking. This walker is light weight so she can easily move it around her home. It gives her the peace of mind of having something to hold on to while walking around. I like the fact that it folds up and is easily stored in a trunk or backseat of a car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Lightweight. Sturdy, Easy folding up, Sporty look

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight but study. The adult triggers are wonderful, making folding for storage the easiest for the handicapped. This is the best walker I've seen for the price. Easy to place in Trunk of car. Has a Sporty look Blue/Black. Larger 5" wheels are easier to roll. I highly recommend this walker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels
03/17/2012
By ,
Somerville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researced walkers through medical catalogues and on web sites......this model at Walmart was by far the best value for money......met all my expectations. Ordered this on Walmart web-site to arrive at my local store....it was there quickly and the service was outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Walker

09/15/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight but study. The adult triggers are wonderful, making folding for storage the easiest for the handicapped. This is the best walker I've seen for the price. I highly recommend this walker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Sporty walker

08/09/2013
By ,
San Francisco
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While this walker has a fun, sporty style, it is not as sturdy as our Nova brand walker that has additional horizontal bracing. The paddles make it easy to fold and light enough to make it a good spare walker for the car.
If you plan on using an accessory bag on the front bar, note that this walker has only one bar and the bag will note hang properly. Two horizontal bars are needed.
The walker in our original shipment was defective with excess play on one side. Walmart's customer service was excellent and sent a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Works Well

07/19/2009
By ,
Vienna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, folds easily and works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels
02/27/2012
By ,
DeLand, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The walker was easy to assemble, light-weight and easy to fold and carry. However, the hand grips are made of a material with a very strong odor of coal tar. I tried everything I could find, both commercial and home remedies, to deodorize the material and also aired it outdoors in the sun for a week with no sucess. The odor was so strong I could not keep the walker in the house and the odor also transfered to my hands. I finally cut the hand grips off and improvised by slitting one side of a pair of bicycle grips and wrapping them in place.
I do not understand why they made the grips of a material with such a strong, offensive odor. I will not buy from the company that made this product again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Great product

08/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had just had a total knee repacement and not able to use a cane all the time so I needed a walker. My husband and I checked several places but the prices were awful. I never dreamed that Wal-Mart sold these items so just by chance I checked on line and there they were...the exact same thing at a wonderful price. When it arrived I was on the phone with my friend and I put it together while talking to her...it was that easy. And I loved the blue trim. It also is black with blue woved into it...it's real pretty. It is great for a man or woman. I'm walking on my own now but I'm putting this up for the future for us or if a friend would need to borrow it. You will be happy if you purchase this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels
01/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works like a Champ. Light and easy to collapse and reassemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Great Walker for the price

01/27/2012
By ,
Barre, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this walker as a second walker for my friend so she may have a walker on each floor of her home.
This walker she uses on the main floor and for outings in the community since it closes so easily. The walker is sleek and stylish. The handles make it easy to fold and transport for venturing out in the community. It has many adjustments to accommendate hight which can be done easily.
I would reccomend this to anyone who is looking for their first or second walker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Sporty Walker!

03/03/2010
By ,
West Orange, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the walker as a gift for my husband who has MS. He's only 46 so he loved the sporty design and jazzy blue design on the crossbar. He finds it very sturdy and easy to use. The wheels were easy to attach and as recommended by his therapist, we were able to intall them on the inside to prevent from catching on anything while he walks. This was a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

much needed after hip replacement surgery

01/13/2013
By ,
ILLinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walker is well constructed, solid and invaluable in my recovery from hip replacement surgery. I feel safe with it! Easy to fold down for transport in car. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Walker - Adult Trigger with 5" Wheels

Great value

09/07/2009
By ,
Huntington, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mother was falling frequently in her home, and I needed several walkers, one for each floor in her house. The only ones in Medical Supply stores were over $100 each! I just wanted plain old plain old. This fit the bill exactly, was just what I wanted, and the price was reasonable. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next