Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

Drive Medical Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

The Deluxe Trigger Release Folding Walker with 5" Wheels by Drive Medical has a trigger release feature that allows the user to close the walker without removing their hands from the handle, making it ideal for individuals with limited finger dexterity. The durable, composite trigger release can be reached with hands of all sizes and resists cracking and breaking, ensuring safety and durability. The new and improved, softer, ribbed, contoured handgrips relieve pressure on users hands. The lightweight aluminum frame ensure maximum strength and durability. Comes standard with 5" wheels, rear glide caps and glide covers providing a smooth transportation over most surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%70 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

Excellent Quality, Low Price

05/03/2009
By ,
Midlothian VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this walker. I actually purchased it as a spare, to keep in my van (I generally use a wheelchair). It has proven to be very reliable & I love the ease of opening/closing it. I need a walker to get me from the driver's seat, to the back of van to unload my powered wheelchair & I couldn't have gotten a better walker, even at a higher price. You won't be disappointed in this one. Highly recommend!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

Folding Walker

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it and it is strong, and also I like the fact it folds up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

Decent product

07/14/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband needed an "entry level" walker to help him stay up when his vertigo acts up. This does the job. It is lightweight, very adjustable and easy to use. We were told by physical therapists to purchase "skis" for the back legs, however, this came with plastic "stops" that glide nicely on carpet and linoleum. They don't work well on pavement. And I think they would snag on a closed loop carpet, such as berber, once they were used outside.
Also, I have a tiny car and it fits easily in the backseat and in the trunk. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

Very Good

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish it was made in the USA!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

Yeah! I can get in my closet

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have borrowed a cadillac one from friend which was really nice, but it was too wide to get in my closet or my bathroom. This one gets in both places, easy to fold up and open and takes up so much less space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

great value

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just received my new walker. It is bigger then I thought it would be. Very sturdy. It will certainly give me a much better walk.. really impressive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

good value

05/03/2009
By ,
whitehall, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this walker is a good value....only problem I had with this purchase for my mother was the height. I have it adjusted to the lowest setting and it is a tad too tall for her.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

it's great

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and transport. The closing handles are perfect for hanging a bag from to carry things around such as a purse or reusable grocery bag. The closing handles are also a plus for anyone with arthritis. I have been very satisfied with the whole process of getting it from Walmart, not to mention the price. One suggestion, mount the wheels on the inside of the walker, it's easier to get through doorways.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

I haven't needed it yet.

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase was made in anticipation of the requirement for after hip surgery. Still yet to come. Product appears sturdy and was easily assembled.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

Lightweight. Sturdy, Easy folding up, Sporty look

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight but study. The adult triggers are wonderful, making folding for storage the easiest for the handicapped. This is the best walker I've seen for the price. Easy to place in Trunk of car. Has a Sporty look Blue/Black. Larger 5" wheels are easier to roll. I highly recommend this walker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

Rock and Stroll

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother-in-law really gets around well on this thing. Before, with her old one, she could barely move. Now I can't keep her away from the refrigerator.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

helper

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one great walker for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

Great value and simple to use.

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
High quality construction, easy to assemble, at a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

a few flaws but otherwise solid

08/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find this walker a bit tall for me (5"4") even on it's lowest setting and the hand grips are very hard on the hands -- I expect calluses soon. It is not quite as flexible on uneven ground as the rental I had. However, it is sturdy and well balanced generally and I expect quite a bit of use out of it. Easy to adjust height wise. I easily put the wheels on the inside so I can better guage if I have room to manouver by obstacles. Better than expected value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

Measurements Quoted in Specs

04/01/2011
By ,
Rapid City, SD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learned the hard way. The measurement listed as HEIGHT is the LOWEST height. Walker was 3 inches too tall for my son in law. Donated to the rehab center and bought a different walker for 3X the price because we needed it immediately. For the shorter walker users order a JUNIOR walker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker
03/17/2012
By ,
Somerville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researced walkers through medical catalogues and on web sites......this model at Walmart was by far the best value for money......met all my expectations. Ordered this on Walmart web-site to arrive at my local store....it was there quickly and the service was outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

Works Well

07/19/2009
By ,
Vienna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, folds easily and works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

Would not recommend

09/15/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Issues:
1) After assembly, the front legs (with wheels) were not aligned i.e one leg was 2 inches further than the other one.
2)Inserting the sliders instead of the wheels on hte back legs was very hard. I was still unable to fix them on the back leg.
3) The quality of the sliders was very cheap plastic which could easily wear off.
Pros: 1) easy to operate .
Would not recommend this product for long term usability
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

good buy

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only using this walker after knee surgery, so not long term but while putting it together, it's not cheaply made and supports weight just as it should.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker

can move quickly

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this walker because it glides easily over the floor and carpet,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next