Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Audiovox RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Audiovox RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder

The RCA RP3538R Microcassette Recorder helps you get the facts straight. The voice-activated microcassette recorder is easy to use and has a sleek, contoured design. It has an automatic voice-activated record mode and four buttons to manually control recording and playback. This RCA Microcassette Recorder also has a cue function so that you can review recorded messages easily. A small clip-on microphone is included with the recorder to enable hands-free recording. It also features a 3.5mm stereo headphone jack for private listening.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder

Very happy

11/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was exactly what I was looking for!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 2 for RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder

good recorder

07/25/2009
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does its job right and is a good for the price. Love that I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 3 for RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder

weak volumn, not clear

10/26/2012
By ,
N.W. Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I might be getting old but a recorder used to sound like the thing it recorded. Not loud enough, not clear enough but still better than the Olympus I purchased just before this one. I give up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Review 4 for RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder

Like it

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works well.
+10points
Review 5 for RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder
02/12/2013
By ,
NORTH CAROLINA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i ordered two recorders , recorders are ok only thing is three of the four tapes are defective, do i return the tapes and recordersor just forget it?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder

Microcassete Recorder

05/01/2013
By ,
Akron Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one I bought jammed and wouldn't play for me and also had a humming sound no matter what I did. The second one (replacement ) I called to have sent, also has a humming sound (like a tone) in the background even though I've tried everything to eliminate it nothing worked. I needed this taping to be done soon and don't have time to do anything else. You can hear my taping over the sound and even though it's annoying I have no choice at this point but to use it. I will think twice before ever ordering any electronics for Walmart in the future. So disappointed and sending the first one back in the mail soon. Very disappointed.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 7 for RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder

Great microcassette Recorder

05/31/2013
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been rehearsing for a play that I will be in. Someone suggested for me to try studying my part by recording it. That is why I bought this recorder. It works great. I was able to record myself doing my entire part and hear my own voice. This way I can make adjustments if I don't like the way certain things sound. It was very easy to learn how to use the recorder. It's small so I can just toss it in my bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder
06/24/2013
By ,
Rapid City SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worked for approximately 30 minutes and broke, VERY disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder

easy to use, picks up voices really well

04/21/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to help with taking minutes at various meetings. It picks up voices really well, even though I have trouble hearing. I have used it once and I like it already. It comes in handy.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 10 for RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder
05/13/2013
By ,
Central California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Couldn't get it to record, am going to try one more time & if it still doesn't record will have to return. it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA Voice-Activated Microcassette Recorder
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5