Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

This wood brown TV stand features a modern design and plenty of storage. The entertainment console accommodates most flat-screen TVs up to 65" and holds up to 180 DVD or Blu-ray discs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%142 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

So Very Awsome!!!!

12/06/2009
By ,
Weirton WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love it---BTW did I tell you how much we love this product? We couldn't beleive how awsome this console turned out. Looks so much better in person with tons of storage. Very sturdy and we even like the door handles--even though their plastic. My husband only needed my help in the beginning when he was putting this together--took him about 1-1/2 hrs. The directions were awsome. Anybody who buys this product will definitely NOT be disappointed. Very much worth the price. Thank you Walmart for a beautiful product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 2 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Useful and attractive cabinet

04/03/2009
By ,
Azle, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet looks good, is very sturdy and holds a 52" Tv and a lot of video tapes. The only problem was the assembly. It took about 3 hours but the directions were very simple and it probably made it sturdier by the way it was put together. Maybe in the future it can be pre-assembled, at least partially. I am very happy I bought it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Great Value & Hides A Lot Of Stuff!

02/04/2010
By ,
Minneapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you look around, you won't find a tv stand that does what this does for the price: hides all your dvds and games. It's so nice to shut the door on the clutter and holds at 46" tv. It is well made and a darker brown which I liked. Granted, it's not a prize piece of furniture. It's particle board, but it looks good and is sturdy. Putting together was tedious, but doable. My boyfriend did it himself and it took about 3 hours to put it together (unpack, build and move all the equipment). As he said jokingly, it was easier then putting a swing set together at Christmas. I recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Beautiful TV Stand

11/09/2009
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is more than I had expected. The color is darker than the picture on the website which was great to me because I love the darker brown. It took me about 3 1/2 hours to put together by myself. This is a SOLID stand. Not only does the assembly use metal bolt lock hardware but it also uses glue and wood dowels to help make it even more solid. The provided glue is more than enough for assembly. Aside from the four corner feet, every other piece that uses the wood dowels is also held together by the metal hardware so you don't need to go excessive with the glue. This stand definitely doesn't look like a piece of furniture you would buy from walmart. It looks FANTASTIC with my 50" plasma TV.
Quality of the picture I uploaded is the greatest but you can definitely see the actual color.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

very pleased...

03/17/2009
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was somewhat leery about purchasing this item, I had seen several different stands on walmart.com for a great deal cheaper but they also looked a great deal cheaper. You get what you pay for. I am very pleased I made this purchase. The color is much darker than it appears, but it matches my decor better. The door handles are a bit flimsy, just shiny plastic, but that is minor. You definitely should use two people to put it together, this thing is a monster. After reading other reviews of other products I must say I was lucky; all pieces were there, nothing was broken, packaging looked fine. My only complaint with this product is that the doors do not line up evenly and sit flush. The bottom of the door seems to be further out than the top, and I have gone back and tightened all hinges, but it is not very noticeable. On the whole, I am happy and could not have found a better stand for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Good Beginner

03/09/2010
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looked classier in the web ad. Although this is a sturdy and dependable product, I wanted something a little more “real” looking. It would be great in many situations, just not exactly what I’m looking for. I name it a good beginner because it’ll hold your stuff till you find what you want. I should say, it will hold your items as long as their not too large. It will not hold my receiver.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

stylish and functional

01/31/2010
By ,
Dingmans Ferry, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took me about and hour and a half to build, the finished product looks great with my big TV on it and it holds all my DVDs. My only issue is 1 of the doors is sagging slightly but i think this is less an issue with the product and more with my lack of building skills. Buy without fear, it's worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Great for the money

03/19/2009
By ,
Scranton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this to hold our kids DVD and video games. Wow, does it hold a lot. This is a Walmart piece of furniture - don't expect real wood - but it actually works well. We have it under a 46" flat screen on a wall mount with swivel (awesome) and the combo looks good but more imoprtantly functions great. I almost took it back because the components don't tuck in - they all stick out the front, but my wife likes it that way because she thinks the remotes work better that way - go figure. Note: careful tapping in the dowels - I tapped too hard and put a slight impression on the top of the cabinet, but only noticeable from an angle. Not the highest quality piece of furniture, but for the price it is more than functional. Completely organized the kids games and movies. If this is for the centerpiece of your home be cautious and measure your components - I doubt if they fit - and remember to add extra room for the ccomponent cables that you attach.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Could have been better

03/24/2010
By ,
Dalton, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We finally recieved our entertainment center. It was easy to put together. We had it together in about an hour.It was pretty easy to get everything put together, we didnt have any problems. As for storage, I must say this thing holds a ton for no bigger than it looks. I couldnt believe all the dvd's, and games we put in it. And I love the way it looks. Now for the problem, the doors on it arent very sturdy. they dont set right on the entertainment center and you can see it, its not hidden at all. I have tol fold up paper to raise the doors so they set like their suppose to. Now they made this to hold movies and stuff and I think that what it should do. But they didnt, they were cheap about it. so of course it isnt going to last long with doors that hang. If I had known that they were going to set like that I wouldnt have bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 10 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Lots of Storage Space!

01/10/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with this product. It's holding our 50" Samsung PN50B650.
Plan on 2-4 hours of assembly depending on how handy you are. You really need 2 people to assemble this product. I used Gorilla glue when it called for glue (instead of the supplied glue). The instructions were OK although I probably would have assembled it in a slightly different order if I had to do it again (especially the beginning part).
There are 2 additional "feet" below the middle section that you can't see in the picture. So, it will support weight no problem.
There's no question that the doors will start to sag at some point with the weight of DVD's, BD's, CD's, etc. in the doors. Two hinges per side isn't terrible; however, three hinges on each side would be better than just two. A workaround (albeit somewhat a nuisance) is to get a shim(s) and put under each door when it's closed. 6 Speed-Shims stuck together (available at Menards or a big-box hardware store) did the trick for me.
Aside from the above issue, this is one budget-friendly TV stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Good value, excellent instructions

12/06/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE GOOD: This is a well-made console with a clever design to hold 3 audio/video components and many, many VHS tapes and DVDs and offers excellent value. I’ve put together a LOT of “Some Assembly Required” items and this is one of the best I’ve ever encountered, especially for the price. Each piece is numbered for easy identification, the holes line up, the hardware is appropriately strong, and the handles are attractive and big enough to fit your hand. It’s very sturdy. There are two support legs under the center that are not shown in the photos, which will help to prevent sagging.
The instructions are excellent overall but one small improvement would be to highlight in Step 5 that the notches in panels 11 and 12 go to the OUTSIDE. There are several subassemblies along the way and I recommend that these be made at workbench height if possible to save your back. The print quality of the instructions is also excellent-NOT a copy of a copy of a copy… Some subassemblies are mirrored versions of each other and the instructions show both versions. The instructions recommend a two-person assembly and I strongly advise this as well.
HINTS: This cabinet is only 16 inches deep - deep enough to hold my components but just barely. There was not enough room for the cables to make the 90-degree turn and be routed out the holes in the center-rear panel so I had to cut much larger holes in it after the unit was assembled. You might consider leaving out the center-rear panel entirely or cutting larger holes before assembly.
The opening for the components is 18 ¼ inches wide and 18 ½ inches high but the decorative center panel protrudes into the space by 2 3/8 inches at the front. The two shelves are 5/8 inch thick. Plan carefully.
Each cam lock has a small arrow used to point to the hole where it will mate with its corresponding cam bolt-use this to make assembly easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 12 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Good !

12/13/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As noted on other revues it is a little darker than pictured but not that bad. I received the box via FedEx and it looked like it was dropped out of a plane then ran over by a truck. I was afraid to open the box but much to my surprise and relief I found the unit was in perfect shape (due to great packing.)
I have build more than a few pieces of furniture and this one was not that hard, I had my young son help. I varied from the instructions and it did make it easier, but like I said I have build a few of these. If this is your first build follow the directions!
I was very happy with the amount of space for DVD’s and VHS tapes! DO NOT put the center back section on if you have a deep DVD player (I have a 5 disk DVD player) and I ended up having to leave the back panel off to fit it in (I could have enlarged the holes but didn’t want to mess up the unit) I have a 42” Flat Screen and the unit was perfect for it ( leaves me some room on both sides for pictures or knick-knacks.
All in all a good buy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Large Plasma TV Stand

12/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this stand for a 58" Samsung Plasma.
Fits perfectly. Assembly instructions were very detailed. Will take a couple of hours to put together, but well worth the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+13points
Review 14 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Great Value

07/22/2009
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every where else I looked had lower quality versions of this tv stand for a much higher price. I put it together by myself in 1hr 45min but I would recommend using two people for some parts. Looks very, very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 15 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

TV Stand

04/15/2009
By ,
Apple Vallye, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was dissapointed in the color. It is much darker than the picture.
It assembled easy and the instructions were very good. All the parts were in the package and nothing was damaged.
The doors have started to sag. Yes the hinges are tight and they were correct at the start. We haven't even filled the doors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Excellent TV stand

12/13/2010
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally take the time to review products, but I was so pleased with this stand, that I needed to comment. I received free shipping to home from Walmart and the package arrived a week ahead of schedule in excellent condition. There are quite a few pieces to assemble, but the instructions are very clear which makes things a lot simpler. It took me about an hour or so to put together, and I had to readjust the doors so they were aligned properly, but it was relatively easy, especially if you've assembled furniture before (hint: the screws holding the hinges will probably need to be adjusted so that the top hinge is pulled tighter to the stand with the lower hinge pulled a little away from the stand, to allow for weight in the door without scraping the bottom). As other reviewers have mentioned, the color is definitely walnut and not oak, but that's exactly what I wanted. My 42" LCD and components (DVD and cable box) all fit perfectly and the additional storage is a great feature. I'm extremely happy with this purchase and would recommend this product to anyone without reservation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

One amazing TV stand

10/04/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stand because of its price, functionality, and previous reviews. Make sure you look at the user pictures in the other reviews for a closer pic of the actual color, as it is quite a bit darker than the picture. I gave it 5 stars in most categories, it was easy (although time consuming, and I recommend following directions to a "t") to put together, looks great, and feels very sturdy. We have an HDTV 47" on there, and it also fit our HDDVR box, DVD/VCR combo player, and PS3, so the slots for components are plenty wide AND tall, which is great. The piece looks like it costs way more than what I paid, and I'd recommend it to anyone, its great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Darker brown than shown, but nice

11/28/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I initially received the wrong color (box was mismarked, not Walmart's fault), and Walmart was very good about the exchange. They sent out the correct color before receiving the other one in return, which is a nice gesture, since that return process can take a while. Anyway, the brown is a darker walnut brown, not the light oaky brown that is so ubiquitous in Sauder-type furniture. The box is well-armored and came in great shape, and the fit/finish is very good. Simple assembly, good instructions, LOTS of dowels and glue. (Skip step 1 until later, trust me.)
*
Cons: these newer TV cabinets aren't as deep as the old ones meant for tube TVs, so there wasn't much room behind the components at all. If you have a multi-disc changer that's a little deeper, well, it won't fit. But the back is just pressboard, so you can always cut out the back, if need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Lots of storage

07/21/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very satisfied with the amount of storage provided by this cabinet. Given that this was the factor that led to me choosing it, that is very good. Overall, I'm quite happy with the unit, both in function and look.
The only real negative is that the doors very quickly sagged a bit to the point that the scrape the bottom of the shelf when opening and closing unless you lift up on them just a bit. I thought there might just be something loose, but I don't see anything poor fastenings -- I think it is just the wood itself giving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Wood Brown TV Stand with Storage, for TVs up to 65"

Excellent TV Stand!

01/11/2011
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this elegant-looking, surprisingly solid Walmart Wood Brown TV Stand. The color, while much darker than the featured image, is perfect for our decor. Assembly was not difficult, although it did require more than 2 hours of our time, since the two of us had to glue and seal into place numerous, small, wooden dowels. (The gluing was a bit of a nuisance, but the end product does look great and appears solid.)
One cautionary note for those individuals, who still love their VCR, like we do: be prepared that the 2 side cabinets of the console (if you want to be able to close the cabinet doors) hold 125-130 VHS tapes total. If you need more room than that, you may wish to consider a different TV stand.
Shipping of the product was incredibly fast; we ordered the stand from Walmart.com on December 22nd and received it at our home (shipping was free) on December 24th. The package arrived in perfect condition, and all of the required pieces and assembly instructions were included.
We hope this TV stand will last us for many years. We are, thus far, quite happy with the Wood Brown TV Stand and highly recommend it to interested purchasers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next