Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Core Tech Pilates Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Core Tech Pilates Machine

Get a complete workout with this Core Tech Pilates machine. Providing versatility, this pilates workout machine makes many unique exercises possible. The Core Tech Pilates Machine comes with four bungee resistance bands that offer multiple degrees of resistance, making it ideal for all fitness levels. The interlocking system on this Pilates performer machine makes adjusting the resistance on the bungees an easy task. In addition, the machine provides adjustable pulley height and adjustable rope length to suit your body's size. It comes with a foot tube and two hand straps, which add more options to personalized workouts. The exercise chart and DVD that come with this Core Tech Pilates Machine are the perfect tools for teaching you how to get started, how to make adjustments—and how to stay motivated. Get in shape—and stay in shape—with this all-in-one workout Pilates machine.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Core Tech Pilates Machine

good for the price

04/03/2010
By ,
WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Take your time putting it together. I did by myself.
Not as smooth a glide as a more expensive type, but if works fine. I went to Home Depot and got some foam/rubber pipe insulation & wrapped it around the foot bar so I could do the cardio workout. A nice padded footrest made all the difference. I would recommend this if you don't want to spend a lot of money. I'm perfectly happy with mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 2 for Core Tech Pilates Machine

This Was Just What I was Looking For :0)

03/04/2014
By ,
Easton,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine was out of stock for so long and one day I clicked on the link to find that it was actually available and I purchased it . I've wanted one for so long but didn't want to pay a lot of money for one just in case I didn't work out for me. I have fibromyalgia and doing high impact aerobics isn't something I can do , so this looked perfect for me.
When the box came and I opened it , my first thought was "how am I going to put this together by myself ?" After reading the instructions though and taking my time, I did fine all by myself.
It is a basic piece of equipment but it does the job , you can feel it working . I can do it at my own pace and it feels wonderful after I've finished, my legs and stomach are already starting to feel tight. I'm so glad that I got this machine and would recommend it to anyone looking for a basic Pilates machine.
It's a little "noisy" but it's well constructed . It's movements aren't as smooth as the more expensive models , but you'll get the same benefits at less than half the price. I'll put up with the little bit of noise (maybe putting a mat underneath may help).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Core Tech Pilates Machine

GET WHAT U PAY FOR

09/22/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was debating on the Pilates Power Gym then I ran across this and saw it was cheaper so I decided to give it a try. All seem well after I put it together I had a hard time getting the rails to slide and the carriage also has a rough ride. I have hardwood floors and it's not all that sturdy on my floors, it was kind of sliding out of position. I have a family member with the pilates power and I think I'll just have to sacrifice those $340.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Review 4 for Core Tech Pilates Machine

Great product!

02/06/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great machine! It is very basic and it's my first Pilates machine but it does everything that I expected it to do. It's low impact and it will make you work up a sweat. At this price you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for Core Tech Pilates Machine

Great product

03/31/2009
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great workout! I am up to a 30 minute workout after two weeks and love the machine. My sister paid much more on QVC and this one is better. Thanks Pro-Form.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 6 for Core Tech Pilates Machine
04/03/2012
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is right and the equipment is well made. I had to have help in the assembly but I love this machine. I am 49 years young and working out seems to hurt or cause injury-this machine eliminated that. It allows me to work out, stretch and enjoy what I am doing without injury or after pain. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 7 for Core Tech Pilates Machine

Worst Ever Product

02/05/2009
By ,
Richlands, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this just yesterday, put it togather and used it, boy could I feel the differance. This morning I woke up and used it, I felt so much better after using my back paint just went away. Tonight I thought I would do a movement called open chest, well the carriage will not slide, it feels as though it is off track. I'm calling the company tomorrow to see what they say. If not I'll take it back to walmart and get my money back.
Do not get this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Core Tech Pilates Machine
03/15/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it is very good. Meets my expectations. I have Sciatica and I bought it for core exercises I learned at my physcial theraphy. Actually, I was surprised how well it is made for the price. It does take some work putting it together, but it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Core Tech Pilates Machine

Terrible

03/17/2013
By ,
houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this by mail. When I was putting it together, I had to stop as I was missing a whole set of hardware. I had to take it apart and haul it back to the store!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points