Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Have fun while getting in shape. Tony Little Rock and Roll Stepper is a versatile and thorough workout machine. The Tony Little Stepper with Workout DVD helps you work your calves, thighs and buttocks, combining cardio and muscle toning in one enjoyable workout. This Workout Stepper includes the Total Body Fat-Burning Rock 'n Roll Stepper DVD that presents calorie-burning workouts to target large muscle groups. You get a low-impact workout that provides cardio and muscle toning with minimal impact on joints. The Tony Little Rock and Roll Stepper offers multiple exercises: arm swings, rock squats, arm raises and core twists. The Tony Little Stepper with Workout DVD features an LCD screen that shows repetitions, time, steps per minute and calories expended. This workout stepper is constructed of sturdy resin and steel and comes with a user's manual and one-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
65
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation87%161 out of 185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
65
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Item is DIFFERENT than pictured..?!?

03/22/2012
By ,
Raleigh NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I picked up my item today at walmart since it's next door to me. I was so happy to finally get it and start working out. It is very easy to put together, however the digital counter is DIFFERENT than pictured and it seems like it would fit the stepper slot, but it would not go in. It's probably about half an inch off and it doesn't even work! I tried my own battery and still no luck. I figure that's not a big deal because I don't really need it...
Then I realized that this doesn't come with the resistant band it advertises either! I wonder if this make/model is different from the original that is being advertise everywhere since the digital counter looks completely different (however it looks like what is in the manual). I just am not completely satisfy since I was expecting all that I see.
I guess I will use it for a week and see if it works well, but so far it does work your core, legs, and I feel like it will help you with your balance.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Fun, simple exercise

04/06/2012
By ,
NE Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive exercise machine that didn't take up a lot of room. This is it.
It is bigger than I expected, but only needs about 32" x 12" of floor space when in use. It pushes out a roller underneath the pedal as you step down, thus the "rock n roll" in the name.
The foot pedals are quite roomy. The pedals can also be turned for different exercises. There are four attach points for resistance bands (not included).
I have not watched the included DVD. My kids like to use it, too.
It does squeak a bit; I have used some WD40 on it, but haven't silenced all the squeaks yet.
It has a weight limit of 250 pounds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 3 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD
04/28/2009
By ,
Washington NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy this product because it is easy to do and fun. I was not that crazy about the DVD and Tony Little is a bit boring and corny. This stepper pretty much stand alone, meaning I create my own workout and workout while I am watching tv. I gave it 4 stars because it moves all over the place but it is quite and I look forward using it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Review 4 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

great workout

01/26/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tried it immediately when I got it home. Light-weight, ready to go out of the box. No assembly except snapping on the digital counter. Did hear the squeaking. Would not recommend use on wood or laminate flooring. Did travel at first, but once I got the hang of it I managed to keep it in place.
Played the DVD once so far. Has a 15 min workout (5 min each for beginner, intermediate, advanced). Counter said that burned 110 calories. I'm skeptical of that.
Abs do feel engaged. Really feel the workout in thighs and butt (not as much in calves as with a treadmill).
For an intense thigh/butt workout, try squatting sprints. Wow.
For the low price, I'm very satisfied with the workout. Great cardio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Step right up!

01/19/2009
By ,
tampa, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Rock 'n Roll Stepper is perfect for individuals that are new to working out or are just out of shape. This little device can really make you sweat. I've just had mine for about a week and although I don't see a difference yet I can certainly feel one! Another plus is that it doesn't take up any space, is quiet, and there are no moving parts to break. Comes pre-assembled too. My only recommendation would be to use it on carpeting so it doesn't "walk".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+107points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
easy broken down
Posted 07/11/2012
I bought this stepper twice. as I gave the review for the 1st buy, I am not allowed to give a review again. However, I want to warn the buyers that this machine breaks up easily. I like it and would like to have it in my house BUT after a week each one was broken with loose screws on the floor. I had to return them. Pity. I wanted to buy it on amazon even if it costs twice more, but the people write the same problems about it: it breaks easily.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Excellent

06/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Tony Little Rock n Roll Stepper and it is great I use it every other day and in 1 week I started to see great results, I would recommend this product to anyone who would like to tone there lower body, another thing I can't explain I used to have pain in my right knee now it is gone. I just loved this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+63points
Review 7 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Put it on a yoga mat!

04/21/2012
By ,
Redwood City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was reading reviews before I bought this, many people complained that it moves around on the floor. So I bought an $11 yoga mat, and it gives me all the traction I need.
I came close to buying a stair stepper, but really didn't want to spend the money. Plus, I want to work the outsides of my thighs. This was on sale, and I'm shocked... it's much more solidly built than I thought it would be. It's got a bit of resistance too, so it's easier to use than I thought. I too use it while I watch TV.
I had hip-replacement surgery 4 months ago, and this is exactly what I need to do some more serious exercise than my daily walks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Rock n rollin' at 60 +

03/02/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just used the Rock N Roll system for a week (3 sessions), but I enjoy using it with the DVD and look forward to being able to work with it while watching TV in the near future. I believe it will help me strengthen my body and improve my balance. And it's fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/31/2012
I really like it. Sprayed it with wd40 now it doesn't squeak. Only problem counter broke after only a few times..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD
05/24/2012
By ,
southern oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in my 20's, 4'10'' & under 100lbs & this squeaks for me too. I found if you made sure your feet are even on both sides of the pedals it doesn't squeak because your weight is distributed evenly on the equipment. I have a baby & this machine didn't wake him up laying a few feet away from me. I don't find the noise to be as bad as some say.
I use the gold's gym waist trimmer belt that works great with this product. Lots of sweating!(so you know it REALLY is working, even with just 5-10min) I also use CAP ankle weights & tone fitness walking dumbbells for a better workout. I placed mine on an alphabet puzzle mat & haven't noticed it move which other have been having problems with. I have pretty good balance but for those who don't i would recommend having a wall just encase you do lose your balance.
This came with 3 DVDs & a guide for easy use. Mine came in a grey color if that matters to anyone. It's nice that the pedals have 3 different adjustments(regular stepper use, squats, lunges). I haven't played too much with the LCD screen but I love that it tells you how many steps you have done & also only counts the amount of time that lapse while moving on the stepper(so if you take a break, pause, or get off then the timer stops, sometimes turns off, but when you get back on it turns back on & starts when you start. very easy to reset too)
Overall I LOVE this product!!! Makes me want to buy another one just encase i wear this one out. I recommend this to all my friends/family too. When buying this product & you understand the VERY miner flaws it has, then it makes it a great product. It definitely gives you a workout/tones & that's why you are buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Cap Barbell Ankle / Wrist Weight
 
 
 
 
 
 
+12points
Review 10 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Small but mighty stepper

05/03/2012
By ,
Leesburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this little thing is small but makes you work hard. I lost 5lb in one week only!!!! it's amazing, I love it!!! Can't wait to see in two months what's going to happen.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+13points
Review 11 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

stepper

02/08/2009
By ,
K.c.mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact size makes it easy to transport,use,store,we use it on our covered porch,on the welcome mat,next to guardrail for balance,safety.My Mom is 69 years young an she uses it,she is supposed to walk daily,for exercise,this works just as well as walking without her leaving the house,we both have problem knees an it does not seem to cause joint stress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 12 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

This is a great low impact exercise product.

05/04/2012
By ,
Waterford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Stepper and am expecting to get much good use out of it. Just be sure that follow directions and hold on to something steady at first as this exerciser does require a great sense of balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 13 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

i love it,i feel the workout in less then 5mins.

05/03/2012
By ,
tucker,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this machine is light weight and easy to move around,if you need to move it to another room,it makes noises but it is still well worth the money and the leg workout is a workout!! don't let this little stepper fool you.i feel the burn in less then 5 minutes,im getting my thighs and legs ready for the summer!!this will do the trick!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 14 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Rock 'n Roll to health

04/03/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product. I feel immediate results in my thighs. I bought this item to increase muscle, we do alot of hiking, biking and skiing, but I needed something in the house to use to keep up the muscle tone. I am 63 years old, and I want to be able to do all the things my husband and I love to do until the day I die. I almost forgot, it also helps with balance control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 15 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Wonderful!!! Amazing product & heavy duty too

05/02/2012
By ,
San antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product a lot!!! this is the small miracle, it works great! its very efficient & effective, before ordering it i was kinda confused whether i should order it or not but after reviewing the comments and watching it on you tube i decided to buy(when it was on daily deal on walmart) finally for around $22 (plus shipping) not bad; this is fun exercise machine, its so small can be fit anywhere in the room. You can feel the burn soon after doin 5 min of exercise on it & it has several options to set on it, the pedals can be adjusted according to workout needs, i really recommend this little machine to everyone, go ahead and buy it!! u will definitely love this one....:))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Older persons feelings

05/03/2012
By ,
Lutz, Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good product for the money spent, I got it on sale. I am a senior so have to be careful with the balance aspect. It gives the lower body a great work out. Need to be careful not to over do it!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Review 17 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

To all "Wanna be Olympians"..................

06/26/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank goodness, NO set up required! Using it the first few says, first my heel's were complaining, then my Ankle's, fallowed by Calve's, Knees & Thigh's. Not to mention trying to stay on this sew-saw exerciser. BUT not to be intimidated by a machanism, finally after 3 days I had the upper hand. I placed the rocker behind a chair to help maintain my balance, if needed. Using it daily, I have actually developed my own 'free style movement's' ! The rocker is now placed behind a recliner in the TV room & every time a commercial is on, I am excersising. Best voluntairy exercise program I could hope for. Thank's again to Walmart for helping getting the weight loss I am working on by having such great deals on you're products.
I can highly recommend the Rocker for it is save & so easy to use !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Step and Go

03/08/2009
By ,
Sherrill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product less than a month but I really enjoy using it. It keeps my energy up. I am still learning how to use it. But so far I would recommend this to anyone that would like a low impact exercise. I have arthritis in both my knees and so far working out with the Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper my knees have not bothered me.
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 19 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

It does give you a great workout!

07/06/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like that this machine helps you get a complete workout if you workout your arms too. I have been doing 30 minutes workout sessions daily with this machine and find that I am sweating after the workout. There are two things that I wish this machine could improve on, the squeakiness and the pedals. I notice the machine squeaks really loud the first few minutes of use, but after the few minutes, the loud sound decreases. I also wish the pedals were more stable as the left pedal tends to wobble around when I am stepping on it. I try to be careful by placing the stepper near the wall or a table in case the pedal loses stability and I can still hold on to something. Also, I need a mat or another carpet square on top of my carpet flooring because the machine does leave marks and releases black powder that can stain the carpet (I think this is residue from the springs working as the stepper is in use).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper with Workout DVD

Lots of fun!!!

04/21/2010
By ,
Wareham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my Tonly Little Rock n Roll stepper.
As a matter of fact I wore out my first one and this is my second. The heavy rubber bank broke on my first one but that did not stop me from orderering another one. I really love using it. At first I could only go for a minute and now I can go for 30 minutes like it was nothing. It really has firmed up my legs and butt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next