Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Enterprises Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delta Enterprises Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

Includes side rails Uses standard crib mattress (not included) Sits low to the ground for easy child access Canopy made of sheer polyester organza with decorative ribbon Bed skirt included
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%33 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

VERY CUTE but cheap

09/30/2009
By ,
Daytona Beach FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bed gets 3 stars because it is absolutely adorable. The quality is questionable and was extremely difficult to assemble because some screws and parts did not fit properly. The canopy is very wobbly and there are screws sticking out on the bottom that didn't fit properly. It is so pretty so that makes up for it, however if I were to do it all over again I probably would have bought the pink wood toddler bed and just gotten the princess bedding. Oh well, it's here and assembled and it serves the purpose. A better quality canopy bed would have been much more expensive anyway. Your choice. You get what you pay for.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy
05/31/2009
By ,
Glendale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me a while to purchase the product because I wasn't sure if my baby will like the idea. On the first night that she slept on the bed, believe it or not, she slept for 13 hours. I guess she felt like a princess. The transition from her crib to this bed was so great that now even if we ask her to transfer to our bed, she refuses. She feels very comfortable and special in her new toddler bed.
To all the moms out there, this is the best way for your daughter to stay our of your bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

disappointed

05/21/2009
By ,
tuscaloosa, alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the bed is okay, assembley instructions were vague , the polls for the canopy are not sturdy and very easy to break. the little plastic parts that connect the polls broke and there were no extras. I am so disappointed. I thought it would be perfect for my 2 year old grand daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

Awesome

09/06/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves it. While putting it together we found that the screw holes did not line up so well. But it came together wonderfully. The canopy is a little wobbly but that is what i expected for a toddler bed. Overall it's exactly what we thought it would be and our daughter loves it. I am very glad we did buy it despite all the bad reveiws we saw. It is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

You get what you pay for

07/07/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bed is very cute and my two year old took to it right away and loves it. In fact my five year old loves it too even though she is in a beautiful twin bed. They love the idea of the canopy. The bed is flimsy but for the price I didn't expect much better. My daughter loves it, she is comfortable in it and it only needs to last a few years so I think it is worth the money because it serves the purpose for which it is intended to help your child transition from crib to bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

Princess

10/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was everything I expected for 80 dollars. It took about 1hr and a half to assemble, was very easy and had great directions. The holes dont match up exactly, but what do you expect...(use a hammer!). My daughter is 19 mos now and she loves it! I don't plan on using it for very long, it is just a transitional bed. Hope this helps...good sleeping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

Daughter Love It

05/13/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2-year-old daughter is FINALLY sleeping by herself in her new bed. She feels like a princess and loves the canopy. My only complaints are that the sticker on the headboard keeps bubbling up and will obviously come of eventually, and the frame for the canopy is very fragile. The frame broke quite easily when my daughter tugged on it, but we used clear packing tape to put it back together and it's holding good enough. I highly recommend using the power tool to screw the mattress frame metal pieces together. Overall, it is a really cute bed and works great for what we wanted it for. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

Princess Toddler Canopy

12/25/2009
By ,
Lafayette, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an ok toddler bed for one child. I would not expect to hand this down to any other children. Within a week the headboard sticker was pealing and could not be put back on...This distressed my toddler more than you would think lol But hey, it was her first big girl bed. The canopy is now broken and sitting in the garage. Replacement pieces are not easy to track down. So there it sits. It took a couple hours to put together and still part of the foot board had to be popped back out for the packaging and has a small crack now.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

not easy assembly

12/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Box specifies that the assembly is easy, however, we ran into several roadblocks, the parts are not great quality and we already have a broken piece a few days later. However, my daughter loves her princess bed! So, the headache that we had putting this bed together on Christmas Eve was worth the look on her face Christmas morning. We would have preferred better quality pieces, especially considering this is a child's bed and will suffer more wear and tear than a normal bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

beautifulbed

01/04/2010
By ,
cleveland,ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this for my niece so i could have her crib. it is much prettier in person than the pictures. i like the fact the canopy is see through at the top. my only complaint is the assembly. i took a very helpful hint from a review that says line up all the screws before tightening them up. we had to use our own screws because the ones that come with it strip out easily. it took 3 hours to put together. but the end results are priceless my niece loves this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

Very flimsy construction

04/16/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 2 y/o loves it because the colors and the pictures of the princesses and the canopy. As an adult I am a bit disappointed. The canopy is missing one of the post's laces. The design of the canopy posts if flawed, they are using a hard plastic link which breaks easily. I emailed the manufacturers to get a replacement and they never responded. I do not want to take the whole bed apart and return it to Wal-Mart just to get the missing piece. Poor craftsmanship.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

great

05/06/2009
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i received the product before the time i was suppose to get it. It was easy to put together my husband and i did it together. That was a fun thing to do together. My daughter loves this product it is so beautiful. I think that they should charged way more than they do, because this bed looks like a million bucks when it is put together and its quality is worth that much. I'm extremely happy with it and i recommend it to all the mothers out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

excellent for a toddler kid

08/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we just got it a month ago.. this is an excellent piece. my daughter loved it a lot. it took us half an hour+ to assemble it but it was worth the effort. clubed with the mattress-$60 and the disney comforter set-$35, it is a great piece to have for your toddler bedding. must have for every toddler girl who luves princess.. canopy is excellent and is the charm of this set. suggest not to buy without canopy.. go with canopy and u will luv it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

Has my daughter completely thrilled

12/29/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly took a little under 1 hour.
The canopy's a little shaky, but still holds good.
It looks beautiful when assembled.
The most important thing, is that it has made my daughter totally convinced that she should sleep in her own bed. She's totally enamored with it and will only sleep in her own bed...
There was a couple of straps missing, but I was able to remedy that with a few plastic strings.. Not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy
04/05/2009
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great buy, but the frame was a pain to put together. The wholes never quite lined up right and it took almost 3 hours to assemble. But it was worth it when it was done. Our 15 month loves it and is easy for her to get on and off. Plus, the canopy makes it pop more than a regular toddler bed. I recommended it if you have the patience for assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

Very cute bed

08/10/2009
By ,
Poplar Bluff, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My one year old's crib was recalled so I got her this bed. She loves her bed. She really likes the fact that it is low enough for her to get off and on easily. The canopy is kinda flimsy but I think it is one of the big reasons she likes lying in her bed. Everybody that has seen her bed, thinks it is just absolutely adorable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

Great Buy!!!

01/02/2010
By ,
Milan, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was quite difficult for my husband and myself to assemble. but once that was over, we were happy with our purchase. our two year old is sleeping in her bed for the First Time Ever!!! she loves it. the bed itself is adorable. the reviews are true. canopy is not very study. but worth the money spent!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

Disney Princess Bedroom Set

12/25/2009
By ,
Fort Plain, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought our Grandaughter the bed, desk and toy bin for Christmas. The bed is beautiful and she took right to it. The desk is very sturdy and the toy bin was bigger than I thought it would be. The set was everything that we wanted and more. Our daughter was very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

Daughter loves her new bed.

03/31/2009
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my 2yr daughter. She picked it out online and once it was up she loved it. The only thing I can complain about was the directions. They were abit confusing. After I figured it out and got it all together it looks so cute, and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Disney Princess Toddler Bed with Canopy

Good for price

07/06/2009
By ,
Abingdon, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considering this bed is pretty inexpensive you are getting what you pay for. It's made with plastic and the canopy is pretty flimsy. However, having said that, my 3 year old daughter LOVES her new princess big girl bed. So if she is happy, I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next