Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney - Cars Toy Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Disney - Cars Toy Box

Get this Disney Pixar Cars Toy Box to your sons room, and he will gladly put his toys away after playtime. This kids toy box features the Disneys "Burning up the racetrack" theme and will make a colorful and attractive to any room. This toy storage box is pretty spacious and gives lots of room to store. With a hinged safety lid, this box is very safe for kids to use. The safety mechanism keeps the lid from slamming down. It is easy to put together and fits into any corner of the room. With the addition of this toy storage box, you kid will race to put his toys away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%97 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

Space saver

06/06/2010
By ,
Stafford, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just love this toy box, My Grandson loves everything to do with Cars. It is sturdy and so bright and colorful. He has a lot of small toys at our house , and this helps to keep them in one place.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

GREAT for toddlers!!!

04/17/2010
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son will be two in a few weeks, so I wanted a toy box that would not hurt him. This is the PERFECT toy box for a toddler becuase it has a mechanism that keeps the lid from slamming. It will stay at the exact level that you open it to, and will not close until you push it all the way down. It aslo holds a lot more than I thought it would when I first saw it. It's exactly what I wanted and a lot more than I expected.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

great toy bpx

05/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this for our son and its great for the toys in his room. its not all that big but it holds enough toys though and i love it. its perfect lil toy box if your little one likes the cars theme...it just makes his room look great with it in there
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

Just right

10/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toy box is small compared to other toy boxes but it serves its purpose. The bottom of the toy box felt flimsy when I was putting it together but it is holding up very well. My son has sat in the box will all of his toys and the bottom is still in one piece. The box was easy to put together so that was a plus. Over all a great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 5 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

Son loves it!!

09/09/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to put together. My oldest son absolutely loves this. Goes great with the Cars room he has. Safety - very safe. The safety latch inside is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Disney - Cars Toy Box
12/31/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old son for Christmas and he loves it! It fits a lot of his toys and it really sturdy. He climbs on it and uses the top to play with some of his toys. I love that the lid stays open so he doesn't have to hold it to get toys out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

Not what I expected

05/12/2013
By ,
Redding, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item is great except for the spring that holds it open. Wouldn't allow the top to close all the way and when I forced it closed the spring broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

cute toy box

12/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice sturdy toy box, my biggest complaint is that is was all scratched. It is a good size and holds a decent amount of toys. It was purchased for a 2 yr old and it is just tall enough for him to get into it with ease or sit on for a seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Disney - Cars Toy Box
12/31/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This toy box is very small. I have two boys so it dosn't really work for there toys. It can only fit a few things. But if you have one child with not very many toys it would work good. All in all to small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Disney - Cars Toy Box
11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this toy box, well my son loves it. i love it cause i can fit everthing in it and he loves it cause he loves car2
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

Good Product

02/25/2010
By ,
Wilmington, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my twins they are 18 months nw. Pretty big for their toys. But iregreted buying it, because they climb on top of it n its alittle dangerous. If i could go back i wouldve bought the 9 bin or 6 bin toy organizer. But other than than its pretty easy to built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

Varoooooommmmmm!

11/26/2013
By ,
N Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little boys love cars..all shapes and sizes...well step on one in the dark and WOW pain shoots up your leg .lo your brain like lightening! This box is large enough to corral all those match box cars, trucks, fire engines...the lot..my Grandson is 2 1/2 and loves his car box...he says it is the garage for his toys...he is very good about cleaning up end of play, parking in the garage!
Highly Recommend! Colorful , very sturdy, easy to assemble, and just plain CUTE!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

Disney Cars Toybox

03/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Disney Cars Toybox met our expectations. We are happy with the type of hinges that were used in it's construction, it will stay open and not slam shut. It is made of materials that make it a sturdy item. The colors and graphics are crisp and bright. We would have liked it to be bit bigger for the price. Overall, we were pleased with it. We would suggest however, that the front panel be cut out all the way across to prevent fingers being crushed when it is closed, not just the cutout in the center.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

An Average Product

08/02/2009
By ,
Orrville, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is useful and your kids will love it. It is easy for them to open and close without putting their delicate little fingers at risk. The box could be bigger, though. It hardly fits half of my kids toys and I would gladly pay more for a larger one of the same thing. I distinctly remember my toy boxes from when I was a kid. We had one upstairs and one downstairs and I could hide in either of them. Not so for this one... my 14 month old son can't even fit inside of this toy box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

A sturdy toy box

06/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy chest for my grandson. It is well built and can handle the abuse of a two year old. The box is not large and does not take up a lot of space in his room. It is large enough to hold his small and medium sized toys. The colors are bright and will look good with other primary colors. I did not assemble it, but I think I could have. After shopping around, I found this to be the best price on this toy chest. I don't think anyone would be disappointed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

Disney Cars Toy Box

01/06/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a really nice product especially if you have a baby around the ages of 1 - 4 yrs you can put the smaller toys in there. I bought this as a christmas gift and the parents loved the toy box plus it just organizes the toys and gets them out of the way so you don't have to use a box or have toys everywhere on the floor. PLus the baby likes that he can lift the door easily without having someone else do it for him. Great gift!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Disney - Cars Toy Box
03/10/2009
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together and I am usually challenged when trying to build things. My sister helped me and we were done in about 10 minutes. This is very lightweight, so easy to move about in the toyroom. I love the handles on the sides that make it easy to carry and move.
The only negatives for me were it was smaller than what I need for storage and expensive. If the price goes down, I may consider buying a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

Nice addition to the room

05/20/2009
By ,
Wesley Chapel, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy box for my 3-year old, who has a Disney Car's theme and it fits perfectly. It's not too big or too small, but it is just right for his smaller toys that he can reach easily and put back in the box himself. The only draw back is putting the toy box together. There are no written directions and it was a bit difficult connecting the latch that makes it safe to close. Other than that, the toy box is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

Great Toy Box.

08/21/2012
By ,
Wheaton IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This box is very colorful and pretty sturdy. My son loves putting all of his toys in the box. It is a good size not too big to be overwhelming but not too small that you can't fit bigger toys in it. It was easy to put together, I did it myself. I like that there is a space so toddler fingers likely will not get crushed. It is made of wood not plaster board except for the bottom. I would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Disney - Cars Toy Box

Perfect Size and Sturdy!

12/30/2009
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember reading reviews of this product and being iffy about buying it. However, I am soooo happy I bought it! I love it and my son loves it! It is perfect size to hold a good bit of his toys. There is no way it could hold all of them but it gets the job done! Also, it is very sturdy. This thing will not cave in due to the weight of toys! Anyone with a cars theme should get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next