Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for La Crosse Technology La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

La Crosse Technology La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%64 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock
This review is fromLa Crosse Technology 14" Atomic Analog Wall Clock, Black.

Works perfectly

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well in a difficult signal location.
Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock
This review is fromLa Crosse Technology 14" Atomic Analog Wall Clock, Black.

Good bang for your buck

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the way the clock set itself via Radio signal. Two thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock
This review is fromLa Crosse Technology 14" Atomic Analog Wall Clock, Black.

Great Product

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clocks came quickly and set up was a breeze!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock
This review is fromLa Crosse Technology 14" Atomic Analog Wall Clock, Black.

It is working as advertised. Time will tell.

04/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
On line shopping with in store delivery no problem.
Set up went as instructions advertised.
Time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

Don't know

02/07/2014
By ,
San Diego California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Before I buy this....I am involved with ham radio and astronomy.
I keep seeing that these clocks are accurate to a second!
I want to calibrate clocks used for telescopes and radio, but this accuracy would throw it off clear across the sky!
What is the real accuracy? I would assume a nano second or so.
Perhaps it would cost over a thousand dollars to get this.
Also, I like continue ous movement of the second hand, if this thing ticks on every second it will remind me of waiting for the bell to sound in grade school and I will send it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

Good-looking cllock

02/03/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very good-looking clock, but it did not meet my expectations as far as flawless accuracy is concerned. I had to return it, in exchange for a non-atomic, quartz wall clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

Clock that sets itself.

02/01/2014
By ,
Vandalia, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased that the clock set itself and will change itself for daylight savings time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

Excellent

01/29/2014
By ,
Paris, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my father who is older. Large enough for him to see and no maintance required except replacing the batteries. Time sets itself & adjusts to time savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

This clock does not work. Will be returning it.

01/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very unsatisfied. Order via computer. Now must return to the store. Very inconvenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

Wonderful Wall Clock

01/06/2014
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this clock for my office/craft room where I tend to lose track of time. The clock couldn't get much easier than this. Just insert battery, choose the time zone, and watch it set itself! The numbers are big and easy to read. I really like this clock!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

outdoor clock

01/06/2014
By ,
Weslaco TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to read and you don't have to set for daylight savings
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

great clock.

12/27/2013
By ,
dunwoody, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this clock easy to install. Especially since it sets itself once the correct time zone is entered.
Very easy to read especially before putting on glasses or contacts. No problem in reading the
time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

Outstanding Product

12/18/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a large clock that would work for the elderly or one with reduced vision. You can see it easily and it is battery run so you don't even need an electrical outlet. The clock is attractive and I have it in the kitchen, but it its classic design would suit any room. It was very easy to set up and I thought I had messed it up, but just as the directions stated, in the morning the clock corrected itself to the real time. I am so happy that I always have the correct time and can now forget about "springing forward or turning back" during the year. I am so pleased with it that I am buying the same clock in a smaller size for the bathroom. This clock is a winner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

Great Looks and Easy to Start

12/09/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my clock a week ago. It looks really great. I had to press the start button and the clock automatically adjusted to the right time almost immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

Nice Wall Clock

12/07/2013
By ,
Garden Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using the wall clock outside and it looks great and can be seen from a distance. Living in So.Cal., it doesn't get much weather damage but recently we have had some warm and then "arctic" (43 degree) weather and she is still tickin'! Nice clock and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

No problems

11/30/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually, I just bought this clock so I could put the movement into an antique clock I had. After I adapted the hands from the old clock to fit the movement the antique began keeping PERFECT time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

Nice clock that sets itself

11/29/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were quite pleased with the setup and workings of this product. The second hand runs separately from the minute and hour hand (unlike the version sold by Sam's Club). This clock only uses one AAA battery and had set itself up within 10 minutes of putting a battery in. Our house now has an accurate time reference. Don't need to worry about setting the correct time or power outages anymore!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

LaCross Atomic Clocks work as they should!

11/22/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've several LaCross atomic (WWV set) wall clocks--all perfrorm well. It's a great brand and product family. They work the way you'd expect--put in the battery, set the time zone ...and forget about it til the battery dies 1-2 years later.
No exception, this clock came in good shape. Put in the battery and hung it on the wall. Precise to the second. Period.
Only comment regards packing. While it came within another box, the Wallmart idea of packing was to toss the clock in the bottom of a bigger box and toss in one sheet of crumbled packing paper. So, the clock rattled around and packing was useless. Good thing LaCross's clock took the shipping shaking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

Very easy to set-up. Keeps excellent time!

11/16/2013
By ,
Queensbury, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent time clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for La Crosse Technology 14'' Atomic Wall Clock

excellennt

11/15/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It sets its self
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next