Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

The RCA EZ200 Small Wonder Camcorder offers point-and-shoot Simplicity. Just aim and press record.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

Learning the fun way!

04/18/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a camera/camcorder that would be sturdy and user friendly for my 4th grade students to use. After reading all I could find about the Flip and the Small Wonder and trying out both from other people I knew, I decided the SM offered the most bang for the buck. I purchased 3 of the 1G SMs for my classroom and my students and I have
l-o-v-e-d using them! I am choosing to step out of my comfort zone and learn WITH my students using technology in class, so this will tell you how easy they are to use. :-) It is so easy to simply plug it into the USB port and the window pops up telling you exactly what to do. There aren't a lot of whistles and bells to get a digital immagrant like me confused, and that is what I appreciate about the SM and its software. The one thing I learned was that when I clicked save on the software screen it saves it to your computer HD. As funny as it may sound, I didn't know that and was looking everywhere for my 'lost' images. Once I discovered where it saved them to, I felt silly, but realized how logical. :-) I would highly recommend the SM whether the buyer is tech savy or a digital immagrant like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 2 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

Really is a wonder

01/07/2009
By ,
jackson, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this small wonder. fits in palm of hand, convenient, easy to handle and good picture quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

So easy a caveman can use it

02/22/2009
By ,
Osakis, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 5 year old daughter uses this all the time. Great item for kids
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

Poor Quality!

07/04/2009
By ,
Ocala, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Garbled/poor sound. Too small. Not what expected as reviewed. Not worth price! Great picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 5 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

Worth the money

03/11/2009
By ,
Fort walton beach, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time to write a review. I am so happy with this product that’s why I decided to write this review. It is exhalant camcorder came exactly like what I expected. User friendly and the picture is not as bad as I thought. The only problem you have to hold your hand very study other wise the picture will move around or little shaking. I put 5 start since this product was perfect for my 8 month baby. I only need this camcorder view minute to capture his special moment. I highly recommended this product if you only need something easy, simple and not to expensive to capture your special moment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

Tough "Cookie"

10/12/2009
By ,
Lancaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for video camera that a 13 year old boy could use that was not complicated, easy to use and durable...considering how rough boys are on items. Well, after purchasing this product it definitely has held up to its billing. That is not only is it very easy for a young teenager to use but is definitely durable. This video camera has been dropped, fell upon, left on the front lawn over-night with the sprinklers on and it still works as if I got it on the very first day. If you're looking for a good beginner video camera you can't go wrong with this product. Definitely a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

A fun wonder.....

03/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i work in the n.y.c. subway system, i wanted a small, easy to use, semi-decent video camera to have with me at work... after a bit of a search, i chose the RCA Wonder......and i'm completely happy that i got it, and totally surprised of how good it is... in subway stations and moving trains, it takes clear video, its also a still camera, but i got it for the video...its also simple and easy to put contents onto the computer..... without a doubt, i find this camera more than i expected it to be, and not only recommend it, but will be purchasing another......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

great little camera

01/12/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 7-year old received this camera for Christmas and she has hardly ever put it down since. She can handle everything herself. Great quality.
We have not been able to download pictures to our computer yet, because the day we tried it kept on asking us to put the cd in (which did not come with the product). I will try again and call customer support if it still doesn't work.
Picture guality and sound quality are great and for its usage the batterie last quite long, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

Love this little camera

06/19/2009
By ,
Livonia NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old son purchased this camera with his birthday money and has had an absolute blast with it. The battery life is much better than expected and it takes regular AA batteries which is great. The ease of downloading the information is a plus as well as being able to view the pics and videos on a television. Would definitely recommend this product for all ages!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

Great Product

01/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the size..so small. My only complaint is that you have to hold pretty still while recording other then that the quality of the video is pretty good. I am using this product as my home video recorder. My husband loves to use it on hunting trips because it can fit in his shirt pocket. Very easy to load onto your computer also. Great Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

Son love's it

07/10/2009
By ,
Mason,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who is always wanting to play with my camcorder and he loves it,He wanted one that was like mine where he could pause and so on.He has been very pleased with it.We haven't downloaded anything on the computer yet to know on that part yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

My Son Loves It!!

04/24/2009
By ,
Auburn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my college age son, he was so excited because it takes such great videos.
H was not to sure of it because it is so small, but once he tried it he loves it!
Actually he won't lose it because it is small enough to put in a pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

true small wonder

06/15/2009
By ,
va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product great price not a lucas hand held 24 or 35 mm camera so keep your sites on reality great for stills and motion clear but limited get rechargable batteries it takes 2 get 4 trust that
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Review 14 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

Bird's Eye View

04/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my seasoned citizen mom. So easy to use. Pictures have average clarity. So compact. I actually like it. Not for professional use, but great for family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot
07/27/2009
By ,
Kirkwood, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small and easy to use. Even a technical illiterate like me can use this camera with no problems. Fits in my shirt pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot

wonderful product

02/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the the camcorder. it is so easy to use. and such a small device Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot
10/17/2009
By ,
Randolph NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tool to post your kids proud (or embaressing) moments on facebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA EZ200 Black Small Wonder Flash Memory Digital Camcorder, 1GB memory included, microSD Memory Card Slot
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5