Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eZip EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

eZip EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%33 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

A Terrific Little Scooter!

10/31/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter far exceeded ALL of my expectations, especially for a product that costs under $300.00! I am a 64-year-old male. I live in a retirement mobile home park in south Florida. I wanted something I could use to buzz around the park and ride down to the pool on.
I got a whole lot more! I weigh 210 lbs in my swim trunks and stand 5'9''. My friends call me "Big Boy". My only "modification" was that I swapped out the seat for a really BIG seat, to accomodate my XL size. Yet, this scooter hauls me around with total ease. I get very rapid acceleration from a dead stop and the scooter zips right along effortlessly, with no strain on the motor. I don't know how it is on hills, since South Florida is as flat as a pancake.
This scooter reeks of quality construction and durability. You could easily use this scooter for running errands around your neighborhood, especially if you live in the suburbs or in a small town. Think of it as a bicycle, without all that peddling. It cruises at 15mph, as advertised. It runs for miles on a single charge. A very viable alternative to a gas engine scooter.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

E-Zip 750 scooter

04/29/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old daughter just loves it. I have used it also and it carries a 190LB. great. Battery life is good. run it a few miles and it still says full charge ! I highly recommend this scooter for the price !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

Love my new toy!

11/25/2010
By ,
Wilkes-Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really neat little scooter. I got on because my boyfriend has 2 scooters. He would tell me how much he likes and uses his. So I decided to invest in one for myself. I could not wait for it to be delivered to my house. It was like the suspense at christmas. The scooter does need some assembly but with some tightening of a few screws I was on my way. It didn't take long to see how fun it is. It moves fast for a scooter and takes hills very well. It is also easy to control and is light enough for me to carry up and down the few steps leading to my apartment. I would tell anyone to get this scooter! And of course the price can't be beaten. I looked at a few scooters before I decided on this one and the price for just under $300 at walmart was the best bang for my buck. I'm very happy with my new toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

Very Fun little ride

04/29/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year we bought the Ezip 400 model, and it stopped working 2 weeks later. Luckily we were able to return it, and I waited until the Spring to get a new one. We decided to upgrade to the 750 since it wasn't significantly more, and I'm glad that we did. This one has a lot more zip to it, and so far (although we've not had it yet 2 weeks) it's great. It goes up hills fine and the suspension does give it a smoother ride. The battery life does not last anywhere near as long as they say though. They may get an hour of riding out of a charge. Keep your box, just in case you have issues! We found that out last year trying to return it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 5 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

good investment

11/05/2009
By ,
hoboken, nj.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
real cool scooter it take me everywhere i wanna go around my small town
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

Like my ride

10/14/2010
By ,
Nobleton, On.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that dealing with the site to store option was easy and painless and we absolutely love these scooters. We are just North of Toronto, Ontario and we travel throughout the States with our fifth wheel and these come in very handy for touring around campgrounds and trails.
The bikes only took about 15 mins each to assemble and the quality is very good and the fun even better as well as the looks we get from people.
These are a great way to get around and very compact for travelling as the handle bars fold down when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

great scooter

10/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my mom bought this scooter for me and it is a great scooter. i rode it up the hill an it flew right up it.it said that the battery was low and it still went right up the hill. i totally recommend this scooter for fun. i havent rode it far places yet, but it should make it pretty far it is a great scooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

Definately cool

04/28/2010
By ,
Southern, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 9 year old daughter and she has really enjoyed it. The product holds up well and the battery lasts for a good while. She can ride it for most of the afternoon and it still has some zip. We've all had our turns on it. I weigh over 200 lbs and it gets me around pretty good. It could be real transportation if you aren't in a big hurry and don't have to carry a bunch of stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

Well made, quality scooter!

07/31/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scooter came carefully packed and very well protected. Assembly was a snap (put on the front wheel, the handle bars, and the seat). It reeks of quality workmanship--extremely well made. The price for this quality of a scooter was surprisingly reasonable. My husband absolutely loves to ride it, and I'm getting better at it. Had a little problem with balance at first since I hadn't ridden a bike in eons, but soon I was flying down the street too. We highly recommend it! I work 2 miles from home and this will be my mode of transportation most of the time. It's very cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter
12/25/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the E-zip 750 for my 12 yr. old son for christmas and he loves it! He is on the heavy side but it rides perfectly! I rode it myself, I love it too! Should have bought one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 11 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

A fun product for my kid

04/27/2011
By ,
Williamstown, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our daughter wanted an electric scooter for a long time. We finally gave in and starting checking out all kinds. We originally picked a different scooter and for a bit less in money but after much research we found the one we picked had bad reviews and comments but one of the reviews mentioned this one. So we checked into this one did not hear bad things and then it was on Walmart.com so we took a chance. Our daughter loves the thing! Rides it everyday around our court. Very pleased with the ride it gives. The shocks and big tires are a help. Even Dad has taken it out for a spin a couple of times and been pleased espcially since he would have to fix it if it breaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

Really Fun Scooter

07/18/2010
By ,
Warren, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this scooter - Just bought it for my daughters 9th birthday. She loves it - no problems and it even tows me around at 175 pounds, the scooter runs strong. Highly recommend this unit - product seem very durable and a great deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

EZ750

12/19/2010
By ,
Bristol, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item is boxed well for shipment, easy to put together, easy to charge up. I have only gotten to take it on one quick spin due to snow and ice storms we have received in my area. It may be spring time before I really get to ride it much, but looking forward to it. The EZIP 750 is well made, much better than I thought it would be. I have an RV and camp much from spring to fall each year, this EZIP 750 is the perfect size to fit into my Class C RV. My weight is around 195 lbs., and on the short spin that I took, that doesn't appear it will be a problem. I would at this time recommend the EZIP 750.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

So glad I chose this scooter!

12/28/2010
By ,
Claremore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at every scooter available online before choosing the EZip 750 for my 12 year old son. I know of several kids in our area that own a Razor scooter and they have not been satisfied (battery does not hold a charge for very long, not good overall quality, etc...). Our whole family loves this scooter and I don't think it will be long before we purchase another one. My husband who weighs 250 lbs can ride the scooter with no problem. My 68 year old mother in-law loves it too! Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

Not sure...

12/20/2010
By ,
Homestead, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Walmart site to store is great. Ordered the scooter and in a week it was ready tobe picked up. The problem is the deck on the scooter was cracked. Called the scooter ppl they told me no prob on sending me a new deck. 2 weeks later after looking back i should of just returned it. i.e. still no deck and xmas is coming... BTW im 185lbs i dont think no way this thing can drag me 10 miles. The truth is more like half that... Bad bad scooter ppl :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 16 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

Fun Gift

01/03/2011
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this scooter has been great. My daughter loves it. I worry about the life of the battery after researching electric scooters. We will have to put it to the test more this summer. If I were going to say one thing that disappoints me, it would be that the directions suggest to stay clear of wet roads. This could be the same for all electric scooters... just not the best gift for a winter birthday in Chicago I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

Great scooter

11/04/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for use by the whole family all the way down to a 10 YO (under close supervision). After some research, I found the smaller ones (400 and 500) use band breaks that are harder to pull and frankly far less efficient than the rim breaks on this one. The 750 is a must for smaller/weaker hands in spite of the higher power. Great value, have yet to run the battery below half after hours of riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

A real Nice Ride!

01/21/2011
By ,
Seffner, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this cycle for our daughter and we could not have made a better choice. She loves it and it only took about 20 minutes to assemble. The instructions made the assembly very easy. The delivery of this cycle to our local Walmart was very speedy. All together, we are very satisfied with the product and service that we recieved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

Fantastic product

11/07/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has GREAT get up and go! Very glad we purchased this scooter!!! Got the scooter b/c I have a bad knee. When I can't walk the distance with my husband and dog I plan to use it. My daughter used it for Halloween as she couldn't walk around with the kiddos. She fell in love with it, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for EZIP 750 Front Suspension Long-Range Electric Scooter

Zip 750 electric scooter

01/04/2011
By ,
Hampton Roads Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scooter for the price is excellent. You might ask why I rated this as 4 out of 5 stars. I expected the battery to last longer. My daughter, who is the love of my life, mentioned that she wanted a scooter for Christmas. She is twelve, stands at 5; 4 and weighs 150. I reviewed the other scooters prices between $130 and $250; each review stated the battery life was only ten or fifteen minutes tops. Other reviews rated the wattage of the scooter’s motor as being important so I looked for one with more wattage and the E Zip 750 had 550 (?) watts(?) motor so I went for it. The delivery was fast and the assembly of the scooter was simple. After reading the instructions, on Christmas’ eve I had the scooter assembled within 15 minutes; I charged the battery for 12 hours from 7 am Christmas’ eve to 7 pm. Christmas day we entertained ourselves inside. The day after Christmas day, it snowed heavily in Hampton Roads Virginia, so we made snowmen. December 28th she road for 5 minutes. The next day she road for 10 to 15 minutes and the battery/motor had plenty of power and we were both pleased. My wife and I both road it for 2 minutes each; the speed and pick up were what I expected. We did not ride again until January 3rd. We did not charge the battery and within 5 minutes, even though the indicator light displayed a full charge, the motor was very slow responding. At times, once she stopped, the bike would not move until maybe ten seconds had elapsed. After 10 minutes, we went back inside. Would I buy this scooter again; Yes; I purchased it from Walmart and the price was $50 to a $100 less than the other stores. I am the guy who expects much from a product. Great price/ good product. Signed: Tight Wad Dave
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next