Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Outstanding Product

03/04/2009
By ,
Lobelville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie series first televised onthe Hallmark channel. I just had to have it! The only place I found that I could go and buy it and have it immediately was Wal-Mart. I have anxiously awaited the release of the current 6 volumes, and hope more are forthcoming!! A good, clean cut, adventure story without cussing and nudity, teaching moral values and set in our pioneering west!! A great buy for the buck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Just keep getting better and better

08/17/2009
By ,
Boiling Springs, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myhusband watched the first set of Love Comes Softly series 1 at his niece's home and told me about them; then we bought the first series; we loved them. so we bought the 2nd series.We have watched the first DVD in series 2. It seems they keep getting better and better. You can trust them to be for the entire family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Good value

01/11/2009
By ,
Dallas Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very enjoyable set of movies to watch, for the whole family.Great family values displyed in the movies,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT!!!

05/14/2009
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled to see that all 3 of these were on sale for the price they were. I've been searching for all 3 of them and couldn't find them, let along for such a great price.
This is an awesome series. Of course, you have to watch 1-3 before watching these, but man, is it worth it!!! These movies are so clean and awesome. You can't find anything on dvd anymore that is suitable to watch with your children in the room with you anymore so when I do find them, I'm ecstatic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Great Family Series

02/04/2009
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The second in Love Comes Softly series movies are every bit as great as the first series of 3 movies. The original Father/Grandfather, Clark Davis (Dale Midkiff) plays in all the series. These additional 3 movies in the early days of the West carry the theme of the family values, trust, faith and working together as a family and a community. Great family movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Love Comes Softly -- Good set

05/09/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of 3 movies, based on Janet Oke's Love Comes Softly Series, are great family movies. They follow one family through the trials and tribulations of life during the western expansion.
There is nothing objectionable in any of the movies, which I think were origianally made for the Hallmark Channel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Really good set of movies

04/09/2009
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really good movies that are a great part of the Love Comes Softly series. All these movies in this series are good, emotional, and realistic. It shows how these average people with tough challenges from life can rely on God and leaves you feel good in the end like in Little House on the Prairie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Best family movies

10/22/2012
By ,
Everett, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not easy to find a good family movie these days but these series are great. The price was just right, and I am adding these to my collection. Waiting for the next 3 to be put online and I will be jumping at the chance to get them. You can't go wrong with the movies or the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Another great family set of movies

03/18/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These go along with the first series. You really must see those first to know the entire story. They have such a good moral background that the entire family can watch and you don't have to worry about what is in the shows. I am looking forward to years to come of enjoyment with the entire series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

One of the best movie series ever made

01/16/2009
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These movies have it all, love, action, western themes, family values, drama and a bit of comedy. I absolutely love the whole series. The story line is awesome and includes a good dose of reality too, not just holliwood "bling" Very authentic and original. A must have for every genre type.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Two thumbs up!

06/05/2009
By ,
Orange Park Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Volume 1 of this series, I loved all three of those, and I feel the same way about these three!They are all heart warming family movies. I can watch all of them over and over. I plan to share them with friends and family!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Wonderful Family Movie

04/30/2009
By ,
Union, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is a wonderful western movie with christian principles. It is very good to watch with the whole family. I would really recommend this movie to anyone who likes to watch good movies without all the profanity in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)
02/28/2010
By ,
argonne,wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the love comes softly series they are good movies.i looked all over the place looking for these ones.of course i went to walmart.com and they had it with an affordable price.thank you walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Great Movies

01/12/2009
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only watched the first movie of this series but from what I can tell the same characters from the 1st series are in these as well Loved the one i watched so far!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

Family Values

07/07/2009
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like romance, good family values, and believe in God, this is an all around perfect series. My husband even liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)
11/21/2008
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother-in-law for Christmas. I have seen the whole series and I loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)
05/05/2009
By ,
Mt. Carmel,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I would recommend these movies to anyone looking for a good story.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)

An excelent series

05/17/2009
By ,
Galva, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this series be watch by every body in the world, mainly Presidents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)
05/12/2009
By ,
east liverpool,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these were for my mom and she said it is a great value and a geart series
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Love Comes Softly Series, Volume 2: Love's Abiding Joy / Love's Unending Legacy / Love's Unfolding Dream (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5