Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

Home Alone: The Complete Collection

Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%49 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

great films!!!

10/25/2009
By ,
Fenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone who loves home alone will love this package. The first and second home alone films are the best, but the third and fourth films are great too! You'll love this package of films!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

Awesome. movies

11/05/2014
By ,
Nampa, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these movies some of my favorites
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

Make sure you note this version shows as 'Unrated'

12/19/2013
By ,
Fairmont, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't yet watched this collection as it is a Christmas gift for my mother. I have some reservations regarding the 'Unrated' rating. Since these are all-time family favorites, I didn't think about there possibly being a foul language issue when I ordered them but noticed that feature when they arrived. A family member cautioned that this may be the case, in which event, my mother will be greatly disappointed as will I in both the DVD producer for creating a version and WalMart for selling a version that is contrary to that beloved by most Americans and offensive to Mom.
As for the ease in ordering and quick response of shipping, I am very pleased and plan to order online in the future from WalMart. I prefer to order 'ship to store', but that option wasn't offered for a couple items that were part of this order. The 'ship to location' worked fine. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

great entertainment

06/08/2009
By ,
Nicholson, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 4 movie set was a great buy for the money, basically 4 movies for the price of 2. We've watched 2 of them so far, and will watch the other 2 on other rainy or cold nights. For the price of these 4 movies, we would only be able to see 1 at the theater, and would have to share the popcorn! These movies are funny and entertaining. A good laugh after a hard day at work. Would definitely recommend them to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

I love these Movies!!!!

07/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love because they have funny traps, funny people and the whole thing wants to make me laugh!!!!
So to Sum it up these movies are awsome!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

GREAT MOVIES

02/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SON HAS WATCHED THIS SET ALEAST FOUR TIMES ALREADY. I LOVE HOME ALONE MOVIES. THIS WOULD MAKE A EXCELLENT GIFT FOR KIDS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

We love the "Home Alone" Movies!

07/30/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I love all the "Home Alone" Movies! They are all great - very funny!! We all laugh SO hard!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

Full of laughs

01/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed the first Home Alone so much that I wanted to share them all with my child. Though some of the humor was above my child's head, she enjoyed the scenes none the less.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

Awesome!

01/06/2011
By ,
Dodge City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas because she loves the Home Alone movies!! I love that it came as a set so I didn't have to spend a lot of money buying them individually! The price was perfect, I got all 4 movies for the price I would have paid for just 1! She was so excited Christmas morning when she opened them!! I ordered them online and they were delivered to me 4 days after I placed the order!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

I have watch 2 of the movies

06/16/2014
By ,
Rigby, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have watch 2 of the movies and I laugh a lot. You have to like old movies to buy old movies. The DVDs seem to be good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection
02/11/2012
By ,
Wheeling, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Based on my grandson impression I would say that the first two movies are really great!
Talking about the third and especially the forth one - I did not understand why producers called it the same name as the first two. It is really just a repetition and not the good one.
If I were Walmart I would sell the first two movies on one DVD and and the other ones on the separate one with the title like "somehow resemble Home alone".
As for the purchasing process itself - it was great, easy, reasonable priced, and fast
Thank you, Walmart!
Grandpa
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

We have loved these movies for years My grandchilm

12/17/2013
By ,
Saucier Misissippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie collection
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

Awesome movie, Ok quality.

12/18/2012
By ,
Tokyo, Japan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This package consisted of 4 discs. None of the movies are wide screen (like it says). All were full screen. The quality is ok. During some parts of the movie, there are noticable specks that show up. It's not too much bothersome and doesn't ruin the movie or anything. Overall, I still enjoyed the movie and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

great christmas gift

02/13/2014
By ,
chicago il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the price was unexpected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

Good Value for Price

01/07/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase was for my nephew who loves the Home Alone series. This was a good price for the 4 movies in the series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

Well worth my money!

12/31/2013
By ,
Englewood,co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For 4 movies at that price..can't beat it. Great movies! Money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

All in one

01/01/2014
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When your kids get tired of the Xmas Story
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

Funny movies

12/30/2013
By ,
Altoona, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great entertainment for the family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

Don't waste your money!

12/15/2008
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While the Home Alone 1 and 2 movies were classics, 3 and 4 were a total waste of money. My kids want to throw them away! You're not getting a value getting these extra 2 movies...........
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Home Alone: The Complete Collection

Great Movie

01/09/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Home Alone Collection is what i been trying to get for a while. I just love the movie because there very entertaining for the whole family. I'm a huge fan for the move's so its a great movie to enjoy a family time or if you had a bad day it will make you laugh and think.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next