Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sas Survival Handbook: For Any Climate, in Any Situation

Sas Survival Handbook: For Any Climate, in Any Situation

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sas Survival Handbook: For Any Climate, in Any Situation

Do NOT buy any other survival book

01/25/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is absolutely amazing. I bought this expecting to learn very little but it does in fact cover EVERYTHING. You will learn how to do everything from how to tie a knot to what kind of trap to use to kill a bear! This is not a book you can read from end to end because the amount of knowledge to take in from this book is astonishing. Will buy another just in case.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sas Survival Handbook: For Any Climate, in Any Situation

GREAT INFORMATIVE SURVIVAL MANUAL!!!!

02/17/2011
By ,
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS BOOK CONTAINS ALL THE INFORMATION THAT A PERSON WOULD NEED TO SURVIVE IN ANY SITUATION.
BEST SURVIVAL MANUAL I HAVE SEEN TO DATE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sas Survival Handbook: For Any Climate, in Any Situation

Great to have on hand

05/26/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to keep on hand as a guide for camping, plant identification as well as desert survival.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sas Survival Handbook: For Any Climate, in Any Situation

Outstanding ++

01/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have looked at several different "survival" books and this is by far the best. It is well organized, covers a huge array of situations, easy to understand and up-to-date. This is a must-have for any camper, backpacker or just anyone who needs a good reference book for the home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sas Survival Handbook: For Any Climate, in Any Situation

a fave

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A book to keep in Bob for sure
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sas Survival Handbook: For Any Climate, in Any Situation

Large book

12/06/2012
By ,
Haleyville, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small print. I am older and therefore my eysight is not as good as it once was. I have managed with magnification to read part of the first chapter and I enjoyed the vast amount of information that I have read so far. If the mud were to hit the fan this book would be very benifical. If the mud does not hit the fan the information is still interesting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sas Survival Handbook: For Any Climate, in Any Situation

SAS Survival Handbook: For Any Climate

03/25/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ultimate Survival Guide is a must have for any Survivalist !
Learned a lot from this book even though I have been a
Survivalist for 38 plus years.... Get your copy today!
This is the paperback version.....if I had to do over again
I would purchase the hardback copy......Randy, Cajun Italian Survivalist
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sas Survival Handbook: For Any Climate, in Any Situation
04/19/2013
By ,
Savannah ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Packed with very useful information.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sas Survival Handbook: For Any Climate, in Any Situation

excellant survival manual

02/08/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upper right corner of paperback was smashed up a little- wasn't in perfect shape. (a little discouraging on a new book!)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.