Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

Now you can bring home the thrill and excitement of an extreme waterslide into your own backyard. Scale the huge climbing wall of this waterslide and get soaked as you slide through the water-blasting darkness of the Blackout Blast tunnel, before shooting out into the giant splash pool for a cool finish. Thanks to the easy hose hook-up, the waterslide attaches to your garden hose in seconds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.188 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation56%9 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

Banzai Blackout

06/07/2009
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this slide for my son's 3rd Birthday Party on May 31. We had about 6 kid's ages 3-7 using the slide two at a time. I myself went down a few time's along with my sister, husband, and mother in law. The pool area is not padded so we put a rubber mat underneath it for a more comfortable landing. Although some how water got into the side walls of the pool, we looked for holes and didn't have any. The slide dries quickly considering we live in Fort Hood it's Hot. The slide has a hump and slippery when wet, coming down is a BLAST!! The water slide is strong and sturdy, the motor is quiet, u don't even notice it. It took us about 5 min. to put it up. It does come with a storage bag and it FITS!! It also say's on the Box that it's a water saver. I'm happy with the Banzai Blackout, haven't had any problem's yet the kid's are happy and that's all that matter's, I would recommend it = ) These are all I had for picture's at the moment....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Review 2 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

we should have listened to the reviews

05/26/2009
By ,
Frederick, Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this water slide for Memorial Day and it was truly a disappointment. The seams appear to be coming apart almost immediately, there was a hole in the pool area immediately. I can't believe it since it is not our first slide purchase! I have purchased two Banzai slides before where we had 100 girls ages K thru High school use and abuse them for an entire week of camp and have never seen such poor quality. I certainly didn't expect that for only having 10 nieces and nephews & kids (elementary age--4 to 9) over to play on it for one afternoon! I don't know if it is this particular style or what. Also it says the weight is 200lbs on the website but the product itself says 180 lbs--just as a footnote. Also, it is very steep compared to other water slides I have had, so be very careful and be sure to have enough water in the pool area before using it!
I am going to look into returning this and buying a plain Banzai slide which is cheaper and in my past experience is better quality. I really like the one's we have had in the past it is just a shame this one is so cheaply constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Review 3 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

DO NOT BUY!

05/29/2009
By ,
Reading PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While this product is not as expensive as some others, it is not a good buy. After reading all the directions and blowing the slide up, my daughter was in awe at how cool this slide just had to be...but that ended with her first trip down the slide and her cry of pain. While the slide is full of air and a good ride, the landing pool sits directly on the ground and when they hit that, even full of water, they land HARD on their bottoms. Even on grass, it is a painful landing. I would not recommend this slide to my worst enemy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Review 4 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

Blows Up Fast and Really Cool!

06/08/2009
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide is awesome! It is not as expense as the other ones but it is easy to setup and still really big. I read the two reviews on this slide and I don't think they put enough water in it. If you fill it up, you wont have any problems with hurt bottoms. (= I would definitely suggest buying this pool. It is much easier than driving to a water park!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 5 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

This item is great!!!!

08/02/2009
By ,
Burbank, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this slide for my daughter's 5th birthday party. Every child left the party happy and very exhausted. This slide brought every one so much joy. I haven't gone on the slide myself just yet, but I definitely plan to since I am well under the weight limit. I didn't have to make up any wacky kids games or any thing. I just filled up the slide and gave the kids water guns, food, cake, ice cream and goody bags and they were all set. We are very pleased with this purchase. In fact, we will be giving our oldest child (who's turning 6) a splash party as well in another month. We purchased the slide for about 282.00 (including shipping) while every one else is charging about 399.00 for the same slide. Walmart always has the best prices. We received this item very quickly. If you're looking for something fun for the kids to do when they're crying that their bored, this is a good option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

Do Not Buy

06/10/2009
By ,
Santa Fe , TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the worst designed slide ever. My kids were crying because every time the went down the slide there butt would hit the ground ---no padding under the water at the end of the slide. But I must say Wal-Mart took the slide back with no questions asked. Full refund minus the shipping cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

Worth the purchase

08/03/2009
By ,
Lake Tapps, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this slide for a while now and so far so good. It appears to be of pretty good quality and is SO MUCH FUN for the kids. Initially, we purchased it for my son's 2nd birthday party. There were about 30 kids there ranging in age from 2 to 12. ALL of them loved it. My two year old cannot climb up the steps by himself, but with a little help he made it. The other kids had no problem. We were strict about "one at a time". The landing is HARD, but that is easily resolved by placing padding or an inflatable mattress underneath. My husband and I have both used the slide without problems. Our 5 year old LOVES it and so does his friends. We have used it nearly every day since. Overall, I think this is a VERY wise purchase for the money and will at least provide a summer of fun IF used properly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

Was great while it lasted :(

06/25/2009
By ,
Reno, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this product last year and the kids had a BLAST on it!! It was the favorite summer thing to do. Today is the first day to warrant waterslide weather and we pulled it back out from the garage and voila, the thing doesn't work! After blowing it up, we found that the "inner lining" of the slide down by the landing pool is ripped and doesn't provide the double support of keeping the air in....one step on the it by a kid and it collapses....So sad to have spent such an incredible amount of money on something that only lasted 3 months. :( We kept good care of it, didn't have it in the sun longer than needed, rolled it back up at night, kept it in the garage all fall/winter/spring....must just be cheap material. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY LIKE WE DID!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

hard landing, no padding

07/18/2009
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I received the slide it immediately had two holes and the seams were already falling apart upon inflating it, even before use, it had issues. But, it was the landing that was the bigger problem. There is no padding at the end of the slide. your child will come flying down the slide and land onto the ground, I had the pool area/landing filled to the top with water overflowing to be exact and it still didn't change the hard/painful landing. Beware, it is not as pictured with an inflatable bottom. My children did not enjoy this slide due to the fact that it was a hard landing which made them apprehensive and scared at going down. I did in fact return this slide and was pleased at the customer service and easy return.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide
07/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had the original Banzai Falls Water Slide for about 3 years, overall was a good buy and was more mis-use why it finally gave up.
Only had the Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide a day but initial thoughts are:
- Kids come down with a bump!!! No air cushion on this slide. We put air water beds under and that helps.
- Pegs are much better - the original pegs broke quick. Hoping these pegs last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

Very Good Product

07/30/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this product. It is a great slide. I had my 4 year old niece and 9 year old nephew over to play on it and they loved it. I myself (130lbs) and my mother (55 yrs old and 140lbs) also went down the slide and enjoyed it. It was very easy to set up and take down. They give you a big red bag to store it in which was nice. All around great product, i would recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

The Kids Love It!

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought it for my son's soccer team and they had a blast. We had 13 kids playing on it 3 at a time and they couldn't get enough. It was hard to pull them away at the end of the day! Great product. I would definitely recommend it for anyone. It is even stable enough to allow my husband and me to slide down without any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

Great deal

07/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is awesome, my kids loved it. Used it twice without any problems. I would recommend it to anyone. I'd my kids to use it everyday for the rest of the summer. For those people who finds the landing too hard, just stick a yoga mat underneath the pool area and you'll be fine. Great price, great value, excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

lots of fun for any children

08/05/2009
By ,
Blackshear GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good and the person who said about hurting their bottoms is right, you have to make sure the water pool is full to the top. then no one gets their bottoms hurt, would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

Poor quality

07/29/2009
By ,
Modesto, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After only 2 weeks of having the slide, the stitching has come apart causing a hole. I will be taking this back today.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Banzai Blackout Blast Waterslide

Banzai Blackout Water slide

07/08/2009
By ,
Binger, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The seams tore and will not hold air. I've only had it for 1 week. I'm gonna have to send it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points