Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Belkin Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

The Belkin Wireless-G Router is perfect for setting up a simple wireless network that has the range to easily cover a small office or apartment. The Belkin router features hi-speed connectivity for basic networking applications such as sharing the internet connectivity with all the computers that are involved in browsing, e-mailing, and instant messaging. Connecting the wireless G 4-port router to your cable or DSL modem lets you share your broadband Internet account with all your home computers. The hi-speed Broadband Belkin router makes sharing of videos, files and documents, chatting with friends or video calling within the server easily possible. This Belkin Wireless-G Router has been designed to completely protect both the wireless and wired computers from hackers and other possible illegal activities. The Broadband wireless router has to be placed in between the cable/DSL modem and your computer to enjoy continuous uninterrupted internet access.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(418 Reviews) 370
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
64
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation86%360 out of 418reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
64
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

It Works - No antenna!

09/23/2009
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Router works OK inside a small home or small apartment. We were mislead by the image on Wal-Mart site. This unit does not have an antenna, nor does it stand on its side. It sits flat and gets very very hot.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Review 2 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Best Router I've Owned

06/17/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, this is the best router I've owned. This Belkin replaced a NetGear Wireless G router that I had for about 5 years or so. It died just yesterday. It was a solid router for a long time, but was difficult to set up. I purchased the Belkin this morning and had it set up in less than 10 mins including connecting it to my laptop wirelessly. The instructions to set up the hardware couldn't be easier. Then the CD has a wizard that walks you through the configuration and security process on the main wired computer. That part took about 5 mins. The performance is excellent. I'm getting solid signal strength throughout my 1550 square foot home. The router is in a bedroom at the other end of the house from my living room where I typically work. I've even tested outside by the pool through block construction and well beyond the pool with no signal degradation. I'm very happy with this purchase. I considered the N for greater signal strength, but am glad I got this one for only $29.99.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 3 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Glad I Purchased!

03/17/2010
By ,
Ashland, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first router purchase and my first time setting up a wireless network. Since I have a Linux desktop and a Windows XP laptop, I wasn't sure how difficult it was going to be to setup without being able to use the included CD. Once you hook up and turn on your router and modem, you can setup the router by opening up your browser and typing http://192.168.2.1 into the address bar if you do not or cannot use the included CD. It turned out to be really fast and simple. The most difficult part was trying to figure out the security features, but I figured it out after looking at it for a minute. If you have any problems the entire manual is on the CD in various languages. Belkin also has 24/7 toll-free tech support you can call, but I did not need to.
I have excellent coverage in my entire two story house. I thought with it being so small and without an external antenna maybe the signal would be weak, but the coverage really surprised me. After using it for a couple of hours, I feel like a computer networking pro now. I am glad that I purchased this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+51points
Review 4 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Great product

08/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one powerful router for the price.
After reading all of the reviews, I decided to try one out, and am I ever glad I did. This puppy can get a signal to every corner of my apartment with plenty of signal to spare. I can even sit down in the parking lot and pick up a strong signal.
Like just about everyone else, I was up and running in no time, although I did need to contact the customer support line when it came to securing the network. Despite having a little trouble understanding the rep due to his heavy Indian accent, he was able to resolve the issue in under 15 minutes, so I was pretty pleased with the service.
I would heartily recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a powerful router at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+165points
Review 5 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

littlebigrouter

11/28/2009
By ,
Ruskin, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple hook up. small router will fit just about anywhere and can be tucked out of the way. no antenna makes for no hassle signal adjusting. the wireless security is simple: connect to signal, enter pin (located on the sticker underneath the router), and the router auto configures the wep key. full bandwidth streaming via the internet. no skipping or under buffering. i live in a large house aprox 3400 sq ft and i recieve excellent signal throughout the house. Which is pretty impressive. This product defines "Bang for the Buck". Try it out and see for your self. Oh, make sure you place the router as high elevation as possible for the best signal quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+293points
Review 6 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Great Product!!!

07/21/2009
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Belkin router works great! The only reason I bought this router was to get my WII online. The set-up of the router took 2 or 3 minutes. very simple. However you will need a cable or dsl modem then connect it to this router via a enthernet cable **comes with the router** I got my wii connected and havn't looked back! So far it hasn't laged or lost connection. I also recommend this if you have a xbox 360 to connect to live. There is plenty of enthernet ports on the back of this router. I don't know if you're on the wii and playing xbox live at the same time slows it down. But i love this product for the price and what i bought for!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 7 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Awesome

12/25/2009
By ,
Altha, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this router after I bought the Belkin 150N Router. The 150N router could not sustain having my PS3 and my computer and Ipod Touch connected via wired and wireless at the same time. So I was going to go get a N router until I came across this product. I read the reviews and decided if it didn't work then I could always send it back and get a N router. Well I got this router a month ago and have not turned it off since. I have my PS3 and Ipod Touch connected via wireless and my computer connected via wired with minimal lag here and there. Great product for the price it is being sold for. Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 8 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

belkin wireless g router

11/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best wireless router for the money you can buy period. Sure the "N" routers are a little faster, but they cost more, And This is the simplest router to hook up period. Takes about 2-3 minutes and you can encrypt it if you wish.For $29.99 there isn't a better router out there period. And for the record the wii connects very fast with no problems at all, The router is fast with both the computer and the game running together no lag whatsoever. This is the best bargain ever on a wireless router. 5 stars in every category and 2 thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+53points
Review 9 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Excellent product

07/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so we could use our netbooks around the house. Since the package came with a disc and our netbooks don't have a disc drive I called the company to ask about set up. They were wonderful and when I said I would hook it up and call them back if I had trouble, the guy said no let me stay on the line and help you. Installation took all of 10 minutes. We love this and can't believe we didn't get it sooner. I highly recommend this product and the company. The customer service alone will make me purchase another Belkin product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+115points
Review 10 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

I love this router!

11/19/2011
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on the hunt for an inexpensive router, for my medium size apartment (1200 Square feet). I decided to order this router because of the prize and all the good reviews. Walmart's shipping was fast and earlier than expected. When I recieved the router, I set it up in my upstairs office, and went outside to test how far the signal will reach, and to my surprise I was still getting a strong signal out in my parking lot. The router is very small, and light weight which is a good thing. Installation was super easy, it only took me about five minutes to set up my network, and their installatin wizard was amazing. I am using this router with a computer, iPad, iPod touch, and printer all at the same time and it has been working great. It also came with an Ethernet cable which was a big plus. In conclusion if you are on a budget and you are looking for a router, this one is the one for you! Hope this helped!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Note: No external antenna as pictured

10/17/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite the lack of an external antenna, this device works very well. It has an internal webserver that provides fairly easy setup and a decent help page system for setup also. If you know nothing about setting up security on a router, you will have trouble. There are changes that need to be made to secure the device. However, right out of the box, you will have home WIFI - and so will your neighbors until you get the internal security set up. The CD included will help you with securing the router, but there's still more to do afterward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 12 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

EASY SETUP AND USE

04/11/2010
By ,
Kenner La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT A LAPTOP AND IT WILL NOT USE A CABLE MODEM SO I WENT TO MY WALMART STORE TODAY TO GET THIS ROUTER.IT SETUP AND PROGRAMMED WITH NO PROBLEMS ESPECIALLY USING WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM.IT COMES WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO SET IT UP. I HAVE A STRONG SIGNAL AND IT'S GREAT FOR THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 13 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Really good router

07/05/2009
By ,
Melrose, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a cheap router for myself to get xbox live and i found it? It took me about 15 mins to setup this is a good product if your looking for an inexpensive router!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+105points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lexington, Ky
Im not sure...
Posted 06/27/2012
Hi I'm looking for a new wifi router and i also want it for my xbox live and i was wondering because this router is no longer available but i was wondering if you could give me your opinion on these 2 routers.
1.)http://www.walmart.com/ip/D-Link-Wireless-N-150-Home-Router/13398216
and
2.)http://www.walmart.com/ip/Belkin-N-150-Wireless-Router/11060711?findingMethod=Recommendation:wm:RecentlyViewedItems
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Great for the apartment for casual use

11/26/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first router I ever had was the grandparent to this Belkin Wireless-G; after almost 10 years of loyalty, it finally died and I needed a replacement. Did some shopping, and found that between competitors like Amazon and Best Buy, Walmart had this router reasonably priced with decent delivery options. I was able to have the product sent to my work and the packaging held well.
Set up was relatively easy (I say relative because my laptop did not want to play nice until I had a friend work through some hidden viruses for me), and now I've got a strong signal throughout my entire apartment (1000+ square feet), and my laptop and the smartphones we have sync automatically upon start up (home is where the wifi links up right away, after all).
Very happy with this buy, and would recommend it to anyone under the same/similar conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

GREAT!

04/18/2009
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this router about a month ago and I absolutely LOVE it!! I have had routers before, even other belkin routers, but since I only have one laptop and another wireless device, I don't need all the bells and whistles. I just wanted something SIMPLE and this is IT!! It was a snap to set up with the included CD. I was up and running in less than 10 minutes. Then I went back onto the CD and secured my network (NOTE: I have read other reviews saying this router didn't have a secure network, but it DOES! All you have to do is go back to the CD, set it up and it is as secure as any other router). I can now take my laptop all over the apartment, even out on my deck, and still get a full range signal. I also bought this when it was on sale. I have had so much bad luck with routers I wasn't about to spend the bucks on one. But this router is worth all the money I ever paid for the ones I have bought in the past. The fact that it was SOOOO simple to set up is one of my big reasons for loving it so much. I looks sleek on my bookshelf and has a nice stand to keep it from tipping over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Not bad

11/06/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This router is a very good value. It was relatively easy to set up and get running. I did have some issue with using their security assistant to set up the WPA security. It wouldn't properly install with the easy install so I had to download the manual and trouble shoot it quickly through IP page for router. But that only took me a few minutes too. So within about a half hour I had all four of my wireless devices (two laptops, Xbox 360, Window mobile phone) running smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 17 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Absolutely Love It!!!!!!!!

04/19/2009
By ,
Edinburg,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this router about 4 days ago, i was in need of a router, and i bought it because of the reviews i saw here, and well it's true, it really does work!!!!! I'm in college and i needed it to do homework, etc. and it meets your needs! It's a very great price for it!! so if you need a router!! buy this one! it really does work!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 18 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

product worked for our purpose

07/08/2009
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is great for the price. The Belkin does not take up much space and was easy to install.
I found that I must be within 40-50 feet for a good signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 19 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Exceeds expectations

05/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have an iMac and a Vista-based laptop and needed a router to easily work with both. We attempted to use our Apple Express Base Station, but kept losing the connection with our laptop. We purchased the Belkin router and it has worked seamlessly with both machines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 20 for Belkin Wireless-G Broadband Router

Great Value, High Performer!

06/06/2009
By ,
Arbor Vitae, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a great value, this was under thirty dollars but performed like a champ! I set two of these up for friends today. Set them up under high load conditions as well as with computers far away from the base station and with WPA2 encryption. These are conditions that would strain even a 802.11n router, but this one performed great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
1-20 of 371 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next