Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Generic Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Give a lift to your bedroom with the Carmel Quilt Set. This bedding quilt set features colorful floral prints with elegant stripes that complements any bedroom dcor. The set also includes two pillow shams, one for twin size. The soft faux batik fabric offers both comfort and durability. The quilt reverses to an all-over floral print. The Carmel Bedding Quilt Set is large enough to fit even deeper mattresses. The fabric is easy to maintain through machine washing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(405 Reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
340
4 stars
52
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%394 out of 405reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 172 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
340
4 stars
52
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Love this quilt!

08/19/2011
By ,
Elmendorf AFB, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVED how my room turned out!! This is a VERY nice quilt set! I love both sides of the quilt!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

nice but not as big or long as the pic shows

06/21/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a California King and this only comes in a king so I was sure how it was going to fit. It worked out fine I bought an 18 inch ivory bed skirt to go with it and it looks fine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set
06/11/2011
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered up a size because my mattress is a comfort plush and usually takes a king comforter. It is safe to say that the queen would have fit because this quilt is oversized anyways. I also went ahead and ordered the king size because a review said it came with standard shams. Mine came with King sized shams. The quilt is beautiful, but it is a little muted/lighter in color than the pictures. It is made well. The pieces are quilted together and there is quilting ontop of that for a better hold. It's a little stiff when you first get it, but once it's out of the package and washed or just layed on a while it will soften up. It's a great buy and works well for me because I will be getting a king bed in the near future.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Beyond Satisfied

05/15/2009
By ,
Walworth, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This quilt is beautiful! The size is true and covers my king size mattress perfectly. The picture is true. The quality and weight is Wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

beautiful vintage looking pieced puilt

12/26/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to the overall great ratings for this quilt I decided to give it a shot. SO glad I did!! Walmart's price was about half what I found it for everywhere else, the vintage colors and patterns were just what I was looking for, looks like my grandma made it and cozies up the room. The queen size falls about 6" from the floor on my standard size full mattress, pairs nicely with another quilt for winter, will work in summer alone, and it's like two quilts in one because of the reversible floral side. The colors blend beautifully with my sage color sheets and teal couch because of all the shades of green in the patterns which are predominately floral on the quilted side. The salmon red blends nicely with terra cotta accenrs in the area rug and taupe colored walls. A very soothing color palette with such a lovely variety of colors in this awesome quilt. I highly recommend it! I gave it a 4 on durability because I don't know how it will hold up to washing. Only problem is I don't want to get out of bed!lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Finally!!

02/26/2014
By ,
AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whoot!! Finally!! The walls in my bedroom are beige colored painted over panel (uck) and being a renter I can not paint over them so needless to say I am stuck with walls that is not too nice to look at. And with my bedroom furniture being a dark oak my bedroom looked like a dark cave. But, I was going to lighten up and give this room a comfy country look. I saw this set and decided to give it a try. So after reading about the sizing of this quilt, I ordered the King size for the way my bed is built I can not use a dust ruffle. When it arrived I opened the package and was quite surprised it is very pretty!! The colors are true to the picture, no loose stitching and very vintage country looking!! When I put it on my bed I squealed with delight, for my whole room instantly brightened up and the walls now look brighter!! The spread almost goes to the floor there is about five inches that it doesn't cover so no need for a dust ruffle. I love my new/old room!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Gorgeous Quilt, excellent item for the value.

04/04/2013
By ,
Harlan Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I redone my master bedroom in Antique Vitorian style, and had looked everywhere for a vintage looking quilt with no luck, typed in handmade quilts online and walmart.com popped up, so i checked out the site not really expecting to find what I was looking for as I had looked at the local store several times without finding what I was looking for. But luckily I found this Carmel Quilt Set, and after reading the reviews decided to order it and am I ever so glad that I did. It is beautiful, the colors are faded just enough to give it a vintage appearance, the weight is perfect, not to heavy but just enough to be comfortable with a blanket for cooler nights and without a blanket for when it warms up. I absolutely love the quilt and the matching shams which are included.. It is made really well, no loose threads anywhere. My husband who couldnt care less about such things, comments about how much he likes this quilt almost every night... I woud def recommend this set to anyone looking for a quilt with a vintage appearance. it's perfect !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

great quilt

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking at this item for over 6 months for our master bedroom which I have been renovating, and I finally decided to buy it. It is gorgeous. I was wanting the Blooming Prairie quilt, but found this to be the same and a little less expensive. Very pleased with this purchase. It has so many colors in it that a variety of wall colors are possible. Time to pick out my paint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Love this Quilt

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality of this quilt. I ordered a full/queen size for my twin beds, and they fit beautifully. My husband was also very happy with this quilt, the colors are warm and soft
making the room so enchanting. There is no need to use a bed skirt as this quilt looks great without one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

pleased

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent price,quality and delivery. very pleased with the pattern. goes well with log house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Carmel Quilt set

07/26/2009
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Nice quilt. Nice weight. I like the colors in it very much and my husband , who never gives an opinion on home decor at all, LOVES it.
The only thing is when I ordered it, online it was listed as the Carmel quilt set, but when I got the invoice it stated it was a "Blooming Quilt Set" which added a little confusion as to whether I was shipped the right order. But all is good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Brightened up my room

12/23/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice weight quilt. It is actual quilt blocks pieced together. There is a wide variety of lighter colors as well as a wide variety of quilt block patterns. It is the perfect weight, warm enough, without being too heavy. It has brightened up the room and given it a fresh, new look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Quilt set

09/12/2009
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size is fantastic and fits perfectly on my king size bed. Its very hard to find a quilt that hangs way over such a large bed but this fit the bill.
Also shams are standard size but my king pillow fit inside so it worked out perfectly. The colors are amazing and I bought this quilt because of the reviews I read here. The quality is great and seems to be very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+147points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Great product, great price

03/13/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of time looking at different stores, locally and online, for a new quilt set for my bedroom. I had found this one early on and saved it to my wish list. I ended up coming back to it and decided to purchase it because it was by far the nicest looking one and had the best price.
I got the quilt on a Friday. When I got the quilt, it was a little "busier" than what I had thought it was. I decided to put it on my bed for the weekend and see how I felt about it on Monday. Well, it didn't take that long for me to decide if I wanted to keep it or not. Every time I walked into my room, I liked it more and more. I've now had it a few weeks and I absolutely love it. It goes very well with my bedroom furniture. It is just the right blend of patterns and colors. In fact, I like that it has so many variances to it. That means I'll be able to mix and match my sheets and curtains with it whenever I want a new look, and I won't have to buy a new quilt set.
The quality of this is amazing. The fit is just right. I have a queen size, 16" deep mattress with a pillow top. The length of the quilt on the sides just covers the top of the bed skirt. I normally have to buy a king size set and then it really doesn't fit right, but usually, queen sizes are too small. I also like that the pillow shams have ties on the back. It just adds to the ambiance of the set.
The quilt is reversible, which is an added bonus if you are looking for something along those lines. I don't know that I will ever reverse it to the other side, but it's nice to know I have the option.
All in all, I am very happy with this set. I don't think you can go wrong with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Great product

04/09/2014
By ,
cherry hill nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This quilt was everything I expected, and wanted. The myriad of colors is wonderful, almost anything will go with it. Workmanship and materials used were of a suburb quality. Size was very generous. Shipping and delivery were unexpectedly fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Beautiful quilt!

07/20/2011
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this quilt today and it was listed as Blooming quilt and not Carmel, nonetheless its beautiful. Great quality, beautiful colors and a little more muted than in the picture, which is what I like. Will pair it with a cream eyelet dust ruffle. My walls are sage green and when I matched them its looks so nice. I will use this in the winter with a down comforter under it. I cant wait until the fall to use it and put lots of throw bedroom pillows with it..such a nice quilt to come home to on a cold winter night.
Don't hesitate, order its it looks much more expensive then the cost. Reminds of of younger days at my Grandmothers' house...Really beautiful. Try it and enjoy:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

great product, excellent service

04/08/2014
By ,
Waverly, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked all over for a summer quilt with rust coloring in it. Same quilt for twice the price at Amazon. Got a great deal
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

VERY WARM,GREAT FEELING QUILT

06/13/2009
By ,
HACKBERRY,LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHEN I BOUGHT THIS I DIDN'T KNOW IT WOULD BE THIS GREAT! VERY WARM. GOOD BUY. I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Excellent!

04/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were ready to replace a more expensive quilt and shams. I had looked on a few different websites for options and prices. We ordered this quilt because of the colors and price. We are thrilled with how good it looks and the quality! It also arrived sooner than expected. We definitely recommend this set!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

great value

04/02/2014
By ,
buffalo, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I was looking for - perfect fit for the queen size bed. I have a sleigh bed with wood and I did not want to cover the wood - so it fit perfectly for my needs. Love the color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 355 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next