Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Generic Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

The Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set makes it easy to give any bedroom a fresh, clean new look. It features floral prints along with elegant stripes that complement almost any room's decor. This bedding quilt set also features pillow shams. Twin sets come with one sham, while full/queen and king sets come with two shams. The soft faux batik fabric used on this floral quilt set offers both comfort and durability in an easy-to-care-for set. The quilt reverses to an all over flower print, so you are able to get two looks from one set. This lets you change the look of your room quickly and easily, whenever you want. Simply flip the quilt for a totally different feel. For added convenience the Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set is large enough to fit even deeper mattresses. This would be an ideal choice for a master bedroom, teens' room or for a welcoming guest bedroom. The versatile design works well with many different decorating styles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(451 Reviews) 400
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
376
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation98%440 out of 451reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 186 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
376
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Love this quilt!

08/19/2011
By ,
Elmendorf AFB, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVED how my room turned out!! This is a VERY nice quilt set! I love both sides of the quilt!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

nice but not as big or long as the pic shows

06/21/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a California King and this only comes in a king so I was sure how it was going to fit. It worked out fine I bought an 18 inch ivory bed skirt to go with it and it looks fine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set
06/11/2011
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered up a size because my mattress is a comfort plush and usually takes a king comforter. It is safe to say that the queen would have fit because this quilt is oversized anyways. I also went ahead and ordered the king size because a review said it came with standard shams. Mine came with King sized shams. The quilt is beautiful, but it is a little muted/lighter in color than the pictures. It is made well. The pieces are quilted together and there is quilting ontop of that for a better hold. It's a little stiff when you first get it, but once it's out of the package and washed or just layed on a while it will soften up. It's a great buy and works well for me because I will be getting a king bed in the near future.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Beyond Satisfied

05/15/2009
By ,
Walworth, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This quilt is beautiful! The size is true and covers my king size mattress perfectly. The picture is true. The quality and weight is Wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

beautiful vintage looking pieced puilt

12/26/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to the overall great ratings for this quilt I decided to give it a shot. SO glad I did!! Walmart's price was about half what I found it for everywhere else, the vintage colors and patterns were just what I was looking for, looks like my grandma made it and cozies up the room. The queen size falls about 6" from the floor on my standard size full mattress, pairs nicely with another quilt for winter, will work in summer alone, and it's like two quilts in one because of the reversible floral side. The colors blend beautifully with my sage color sheets and teal couch because of all the shades of green in the patterns which are predominately floral on the quilted side. The salmon red blends nicely with terra cotta accenrs in the area rug and taupe colored walls. A very soothing color palette with such a lovely variety of colors in this awesome quilt. I highly recommend it! I gave it a 4 on durability because I don't know how it will hold up to washing. Only problem is I don't want to get out of bed!lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Finally!!

02/26/2014
By ,
AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whoot!! Finally!! The walls in my bedroom are beige colored painted over panel (uck) and being a renter I can not paint over them so needless to say I am stuck with walls that is not too nice to look at. And with my bedroom furniture being a dark oak my bedroom looked like a dark cave. But, I was going to lighten up and give this room a comfy country look. I saw this set and decided to give it a try. So after reading about the sizing of this quilt, I ordered the King size for the way my bed is built I can not use a dust ruffle. When it arrived I opened the package and was quite surprised it is very pretty!! The colors are true to the picture, no loose stitching and very vintage country looking!! When I put it on my bed I squealed with delight, for my whole room instantly brightened up and the walls now look brighter!! The spread almost goes to the floor there is about five inches that it doesn't cover so no need for a dust ruffle. I love my new/old room!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Gorgeous Quilt, excellent item for the value.

04/04/2013
By ,
Harlan Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I redone my master bedroom in Antique Vitorian style, and had looked everywhere for a vintage looking quilt with no luck, typed in handmade quilts online and walmart.com popped up, so i checked out the site not really expecting to find what I was looking for as I had looked at the local store several times without finding what I was looking for. But luckily I found this Carmel Quilt Set, and after reading the reviews decided to order it and am I ever so glad that I did. It is beautiful, the colors are faded just enough to give it a vintage appearance, the weight is perfect, not to heavy but just enough to be comfortable with a blanket for cooler nights and without a blanket for when it warms up. I absolutely love the quilt and the matching shams which are included.. It is made really well, no loose threads anywhere. My husband who couldnt care less about such things, comments about how much he likes this quilt almost every night... I woud def recommend this set to anyone looking for a quilt with a vintage appearance. it's perfect !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Warm county look

10/07/2011
By ,
Plymouth NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We own a log cabin. This quilt goes beautifully with the log walls. It also fits my king size bed perfectly. Our mattress is close to 10" high. The quilt hangs enough to cover the beginning of the bed skirt. The colors are very soft, almost an old feel look to them. The material is quite nice. This is a great quilt even if it wasn't such a great price! I'm not one for extra pillows on the bed; so I just laid the king sized shams (ad said it comes with standard, but they're king which makes sense), over the top of the quilt which covers 3 standard bed pillows. Easier to put away at night since they're just the shams. Good buy, excellent quality, good service from Walmart.com. Hoping .com "Sam" stays in business a long time! PS: I used "Eclipse" room darkener drapes from Walmart in a very light brown. Since the quilt is multi-colored, you're safe with bone, beige, maybe light blue, green, and if room is bright enough, red. But use a deep colonial red so it compliments the soft look of the quilt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Beautiful set!

07/01/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This quilt set is absolutely gorgeous! I ordered the king size for my queen size bed because I wanted it a bit bigger. It fits like I was hoping it would, and the pillow shams are huge! Had to buy bigger pillows. It seems to be very well made and is a decent weight. I washed it before I put it on the bed and it went through the laundry just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Beautiful quilt!

07/20/2011
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this quilt today and it was listed as Blooming quilt and not Carmel, nonetheless its beautiful. Great quality, beautiful colors and a little more muted than in the picture, which is what I like. Will pair it with a cream eyelet dust ruffle. My walls are sage green and when I matched them its looks so nice. I will use this in the winter with a down comforter under it. I cant wait until the fall to use it and put lots of throw bedroom pillows with it..such a nice quilt to come home to on a cold winter night.
Don't hesitate, order its it looks much more expensive then the cost. Reminds of of younger days at my Grandmothers' house...Really beautiful. Try it and enjoy:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Carmel Quilt set

07/26/2009
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Nice quilt. Nice weight. I like the colors in it very much and my husband , who never gives an opinion on home decor at all, LOVES it.
The only thing is when I ordered it, online it was listed as the Carmel quilt set, but when I got the invoice it stated it was a "Blooming Quilt Set" which added a little confusion as to whether I was shipped the right order. But all is good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Great product, great price

03/13/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of time looking at different stores, locally and online, for a new quilt set for my bedroom. I had found this one early on and saved it to my wish list. I ended up coming back to it and decided to purchase it because it was by far the nicest looking one and had the best price.
I got the quilt on a Friday. When I got the quilt, it was a little "busier" than what I had thought it was. I decided to put it on my bed for the weekend and see how I felt about it on Monday. Well, it didn't take that long for me to decide if I wanted to keep it or not. Every time I walked into my room, I liked it more and more. I've now had it a few weeks and I absolutely love it. It goes very well with my bedroom furniture. It is just the right blend of patterns and colors. In fact, I like that it has so many variances to it. That means I'll be able to mix and match my sheets and curtains with it whenever I want a new look, and I won't have to buy a new quilt set.
The quality of this is amazing. The fit is just right. I have a queen size, 16" deep mattress with a pillow top. The length of the quilt on the sides just covers the top of the bed skirt. I normally have to buy a king size set and then it really doesn't fit right, but usually, queen sizes are too small. I also like that the pillow shams have ties on the back. It just adds to the ambiance of the set.
The quilt is reversible, which is an added bonus if you are looking for something along those lines. I don't know that I will ever reverse it to the other side, but it's nice to know I have the option.
All in all, I am very happy with this set. I don't think you can go wrong with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Quilt set

09/12/2009
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size is fantastic and fits perfectly on my king size bed. Its very hard to find a quilt that hangs way over such a large bed but this fit the bill.
Also shams are standard size but my king pillow fit inside so it worked out perfectly. The colors are amazing and I bought this quilt because of the reviews I read here. The quality is great and seems to be very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+153points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

VERY WARM,GREAT FEELING QUILT

06/13/2009
By ,
HACKBERRY,LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHEN I BOUGHT THIS I DIDN'T KNOW IT WOULD BE THIS GREAT! VERY WARM. GOOD BUY. I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Our 2nd Goldal Trends quilt

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this brand in a different color pattern about a year ago, and was so happy with the quality and weight, that I bought this pattern for our guest room. Just plain cozy. I've really gotten away from the down or down alternative comforters as they tend to get too hot. The squares of material are actually individual - sewn together, and then quilted well........no loose ends, and nice detail. WELL worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Beautiful quilt

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. Beautiful quilt.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

happy with quilt.

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy with quilt. size not too big for queen yet will work on a king size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Gorgeous!!

04/26/2011
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Altho I have a queen bed I purchased a King size because in the past quilts were not large enough in queen size...I'm sure that wouldn't be the problem with this quilt as the King is huge...but I LOVE it...I use it with the ivory bedskirt. The colors are lovely and will carry on from Spring thru Summer. With all of the colors in it there is no color theme it won't go with...I purchased this one because I was soooo thrilled with its twin...the Antique...those colors are perfect for Fall and Winter. It is light enough for summer but warm enough for winter. At a department store you would pay 4 times this price...as I have done for other quilts not nearly this quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Great!

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Global Trends Carmel Quilt Set

Pottery Barn Quilt at Wal-Mart Price

07/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been shopping for a new quilt and fell in love with one at Pottery Barn but couldn't get past the $150.00 price. I rarely shop at Wal-Mart but for some strange reason decided to look online and found this quilt set for less than $100.00. It looks fantastic, I still can't believe I found it at Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 401 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next