Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC

You can't go wrong with the Remington SCC-100RC Short Cut Clipper. The World's first clipper designed for guys to cut their own hair easy, even, error-free!! With it's curved cutting system, you can't mess this up!
Average Customer Rating:
3.593 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation75%63 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC

Excellent product - would not re-charge

09/07/2009
By ,
Henderson NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found the hair trimmer to be easy to use. Slight problem with trimming evenly on back of head, because I don't have a good mirror system at home.
Unfortunately, I had to return the Remington short cut trimmer because it would not re-charge after the initial charge ran out. I am assuming this was just a problem with the particular unit I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC

cool idea that works

06/16/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what else to say except that it's simple to use, and if you're a bald guy like me it helps you stay neat and tidy with only ten minutes of trimming a week. I use it in the bathtub and then it's easy to wash away the cut hairs. Also I use a brush to clean it instead of water so the razors don't rust prematurely.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 3 for Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC

Not good

08/02/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you buy this cut hair longer. Get the hang of it and then trim to what you want. Do not push down or firmly against head. It won't cut right. My hair looked horrible. Had rows in of shorter and longer hair. So, don't push down. Seems to do okay if you just kind of let it glide.
I got 2 cuts out of this. Went to use it the third time and won't work more than a few seconds. Oiled and everything. I guess it has a 5 year warranty but come on. Won't even charge now. Maybe I got a dud. I like the battery operation though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC

Excellent product!

07/06/2009
By ,
Granbury, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item and had it shipped "site to store" about one week ago. This is one the best Remington shavers I have ever used, I have been a big fan in the past and have been true to the brand throughout the years. This is absolutely an absolutely amazing shaver, easy to hold and keeps the charge for quite a while. I shave my head frequently and this is great for an even and quick shave. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC

Not a shortcut of sorts

03/30/2009
By ,
San Jose, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok, this was the first time for me to cut my own hair. Usually go to my regular stylist but wanted to save some cash. Before purchasing this product I read as much reviews on this product as I could. Most reviews were good so I decided to invest in the product. Below are the pros and cons that I came up with during my use of this product. This is my true opinion and experience of this product.
Pros:
The look and feel of the remington shortcut was nice. Small and compact. Product has to be charged overnight but battery life was good during my initial use. Gives an even shortcut as described.
Cons:
Ok, if you've never cut your own hair like I did before I would suggest to think it over really well and plan ahead on where you will cut your hair. I kind of knew that it would be messy so I decided to go to my parents house and use their backyard for my adventure. Best move ever! Cutting my hair was very very messy and I totally looked like a shaggy dog after my initial trim. Also, cutting your hair alone is not as easy as I thought. Even though this product says that you can't mess this up, you can if you don't look in a mirror. It did give me an even trim eventually with several passes on my head but you definitely need a mirror or have someone help you as you do end up with missed spots and short areas I call "landing strips". If you plan to do it in the bathroom or somewhere indoors, make sure you cover everything up as the clippings will get into everything. I'm not lying! The shortcut was good in some areas of my head but the sides of my head and around my ears were very difficult to cut with this product because of the arched design. Even though this unit has a built in trimmer it's not the best and prone to trimming disasters. So, I recommend having a good adjustable trimmer handy afterwards and someone's help! In fact I recommend it!!
The clean up of the product was not a breeze and needed several passes in hotwater to wash all the clippings from the unit. Good thing is that you can wash the product in running water but it used up a lot of water during the process.
Overall, the product did it's job as described and gave me an even shortcut but the hassle of the mess, clean up, holding a mirror in one hand, and the trimming afterwards made me appreciate my stylist even more. My stylist takes about 15 minutes tops to cut my hair but it took me a good hour to get a cut with this product. Yes, cutting your own hair with this product will save you money but for me it's not worth the all the hassles. I'm going back to my stylist!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 6 for Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC
08/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. No other product comes close. You don't have to attach anything to the device. Everything is in it already. Only problem is the time it takes to have a full charge. Would have been better if it has a case in the package as well. Other than that, it's perfect...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC

Not great

01/13/2009
By ,
Sterling, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The short clipper does not hold charge long enough to finish a hair cut let alone claimed 45 minutes. The charge indicator light(green) never lights-up even after plugging for days.
The cutter is more like a short hair trimmer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC

Nice Cut!

03/21/2009
By ,
New Eagle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product only once and at the shortest cutting length. It worked great.The cut was very clean.I hope it will continue to function as good as the first cut.The next cut I will try to cut my hair longer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC

easyest hair cut in the world

04/11/2009
By ,
toledo,ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easyest way to cut your hair with no problems fit in your hand like a glove
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC

Nice Product

01/07/2009
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very easy for my son-in-law to cut his own hair using this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC

Shortcut

11/05/2009
By ,
Newburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use, good price, works well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington Shortcut Clipper SCC100-RC
Based on the average of (75) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5