Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Generic Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Trinidad King Size Quilt Sets are colorblocked with rich, warm tones, including rust, gold, moss and cream. This Trinidad Floral Quilt Set features floral and scroll quilting, with a lovely embossed texture for tactile pleasure to match the visual appeal. This Trinidad King/Twin/Full/Queen Quilt Set is 100 percent polyester with a 100 percent cotton back and fill, for a comfortable quilt that you're sure to enjoy curling up under.
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
54
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%196 out of 223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
54
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Beautiful

09/26/2010
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this quilt. It was exactly as promised. The pillow sham was missing but I contacted customer service and they took immediate action. I was contacted by email and then received a call from the manufacturer followed up by a call from customer service within a day. My pillow sham should be here by Tuesday and I am very happy! I will buy from Wal Mart online again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Very Pretty Quilt

01/26/2010
By ,
Gaineville,GA 30501
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad I ordered it while it was on sale. It's an unusuak quilt because the pattern in it is very detailed and like a 3D texture. This is a very pretty quilt.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

beautiful!

11/26/2011
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about buying something onlne and not actually seeing it. I was very pleasantly surprised! the quilt is absolutly gorgeous! I am so happy with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Love it

11/27/2013
By ,
Smithfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Just What I wanted

06/18/2013
By ,
LAncaster PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buying on line requires a leap of faith. Will the colors true...will they be close? Is it quality material. How is the craftsmanship? How about Fit?
I purchased a King size for my Queen bed per the recommendations in a few of the reviews and it looks just as pictured on the site. If you like that look, I recommend the same. (Although I hadn't counted on the pillow shams being King size. Duh. Dealing with that. The colors are soft and true. The material is quality micro suede and has the feel of suede. There is copious amounts of Swirling stitching, across the entire spread making it more quilt-like. It is heavy yet thin. This is not a "fluffy" comforter, and fits more like a heavy bed spread, but lies nice and flat. The underside is same material in solid chocolate color and grips the sheet. Pet hair is removed easily with a roller. It is just what I wanted to add a splash of warm color in a neutral room without overdoing it. It has not been laundered yet so I cannot speak to it's durability that way, but otherwise very sturdy and well made.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Very good - I bought three. However...

12/11/2013
By ,
Beverly Shores, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent quilt and I bought three for guest rooms in my cottage (and pilfered one for my own room). The fabric quality seems nice as does construction. My one complaint: all three quilts had a small area on one of the quilt squares where the black stitching was all bunched up in a weird way. Every time I look at it it looks like a dead fly. Very strange. That said: the fabric has a soft feel and appearance - it's not shiny as it may appear in the photo. (I worried it might have a sateen appearance which is not what I was seeking. It does not. Looks nicely worn.) I've had my six months and they have held up well. My colors are "earth tones" and this totally fits what I wanted. Quilts at competing stores start at about twice the price. I would definitely recommend it with the caveat about the weirdly bunching thread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

COLOR BLOCK COMFORTER

04/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter is beautiful. The colors are chocolate, gray, golden mustard yellow, and coral adobe brick. It has a really nice dainty floral stitching in it...not overwhelming, subtle just perfect. It has a "velvety soft" texture and looks rich and expensive. It gives my room which I painted adobe brick in color a nice european/old world charm that suites both a man and woman. The color contrast was exactly what I was looking for. This is a very durable piece. A little heavy, but not bad. If you have a certain size bed you are looking for, go up a size. i.e. queen needs a king size definately or it won't drape over the bed. It is machine washable, however, I am not sure it will work in my large capacity washer. It barely fits in it without water. May try filling with half water, then put in comforter and let the water soak in a bit, and then add more water as needed and try wahing on slower speed while keeping a close eye on...??/maybe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Good

03/10/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item color was as was shown in the picture. The pIcture had more sheen on the spread but in reality the spread is a flat cotton and no sheen....but still pretty. It was for a gift, and the receiver loved the colors, and it fit the bed fine
100X1http://i.walmartimages.com/i/p/00/63/60/47/27/0063604727100_100X100.jpg00.jpg
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Sizing is not true to King Size

04/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is more like a coverlet that barely reaches over the side of the bed than a quilt. The picture is HUGELY MISLEADING and must be a double bed with a king size quilt on it. If you are needing something that will actually be KING SIZE, this is not it. The colors are nice and it compliments a picture we have hung over the bed but we will have to find a real king size quilt and use this as a throw or return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Beautiful Coverlet....but

02/05/2009
By ,
Ludlow, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so happy when I opened the box. The colors were gorgeous and very rich looking. As I was putting it on the bed, I could tell it was going to be too small. I have a standard King size bed but it was just not big enough. It covered just above where the bed skirt begins. Very disappointed; small enough where I have to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+167points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Great quilt. Bad sizing!

06/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Nice velvety texture. BUT make sure if you are buying it for a queen size bed that you buy the King size. It is way too small for a queen size. Barely hangs over the edge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

prettier in pics

04/09/2014
By ,
Boswell, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked the way this looked in the pictures, but it looks lighter in person. It is a good quilt, but I have already seen some errors in the stitching, and it is not good if you need to keep very warm.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Bought king size for my queen...and sent it back

09/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a quality product. Light to moderate weight. Stitching was quality for price and colors were spot on with picture. I bought the king size for my queen because of the other reviews noting this was neccessary for proper length of drop on sides. This was good advice and I am happy with that aspect. Here's the problem: the shams are gigantic- or king sized. I can get larger pillows to fill them, but they'd look silly on a queen bed. Other reviews said they were standard size (not king) so I went ahead and ordered. Seriously folks, they are huge. I didn't measure them, but when I put a standard pillow in it just for the heck of trying it I had approx 12 - 14 inches excess width left over #and i don't have smashed down / flattened pillows). Took it back the same day, and found another set on another site that I don't have to worry about with regard to sizing. If you have a king I'd say it's a good, quality deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Thinking of buying another.

11/22/2013
By ,
Blairsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read some reviews after purchasing and saw that it got some negative reviews- wondered what was the problem? It was about not being king size. That's not a problem on my bed-since we have a platform bed. Love the quilt and it was just what I was looking for( after searching over 500 comforters and quilts- thought I was going to have to make one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Too small

01/26/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was to looking forward to getting this product but disappointed when I received. It is not a true King, more like full to queen. It was returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Walmart?

06/04/2009
By ,
Escondido
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gorgeous quilt - looks like suede. Everywhere else I looked for luxury quilts they were over $100. This is a beautiful quilt - worth the money. Just don't look for it to be perfect - some of the stitching not quite right. But overall an awesome value and luxurious look.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Beautiful quilt looks great in my room

03/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful quilt looks great in my room
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Beautiful Quilt

03/29/2011
By ,
Piketon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a truly beautiful quilt. Love the colors! Very warm (but a little heavy). As a pet owner, I'm very happy that the dog and cat hair brush off easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

king size quilt set

03/05/2014
By ,
Silsbee, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this quilt because I liked the colors shown in the photo. You should really update your photo. There is no vibrancy in the quilt I received. The colors looked washed out, more pastel like. (I also had problems with the stitching. Down the middle of the quilt, the top stitching was lose, like there was a problem with the sewing machine. I assume that was just an isolated mistake). The quality of the material and the touch of the fabric was very good and pretty. I just wish it was true to the colors in the picture. I would have ordered a replacement.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Beautiful

10/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful quilt set. The colors were perfect for my use. Sizing is a problem. Had to return the queen for the king. Now the king shams are to big for the queen pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next