Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Generic Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Wrap yourself up and cuddle in comfort with the Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set. It is color blocked with rich, warm tones, including rust, gold, moss and cream. This floral quilt set features flowered and scrolled quilting, and it has a lovely embossed texture. This gives you tactile pleasure you can feel and matches the visual appeal. The quilt and shams can be reversed to a matching solid color. Each set comes with two 20 x 26" standard-sized pillow shams (one sham is included with the twin set). The reversible quilt set is available in twin, full, queen and king sizes. Each set is 100 percent polyester with a 100 percent cotton back and fill, which gives you a comfortable quilt that you are sure to enjoy snuggling under. These linens look wonderful in almost any bedroom setting and make for a comforting addition to your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(256 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
61
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%224 out of 255reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 162 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
61
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Beautiful

09/26/2010
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this quilt. It was exactly as promised. The pillow sham was missing but I contacted customer service and they took immediate action. I was contacted by email and then received a call from the manufacturer followed up by a call from customer service within a day. My pillow sham should be here by Tuesday and I am very happy! I will buy from Wal Mart online again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Very Pretty Quilt

01/26/2010
By ,
Gaineville,GA 30501
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad I ordered it while it was on sale. It's an unusuak quilt because the pattern in it is very detailed and like a 3D texture. This is a very pretty quilt.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

beautiful!

11/26/2011
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about buying something onlne and not actually seeing it. I was very pleasantly surprised! the quilt is absolutly gorgeous! I am so happy with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Love it

11/27/2013
By ,
Smithfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Nice Quilt

07/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would agree with some of the other reviews that the colors are not as rich as the picture; however, they do not look faded or washed out as some reviewers have mentioned. The colors are much lighter than in the picture, but it's still a nice quilt with nice colors. I did order the king for a queen bed and it fits very well--really, it should be a queen quilt.
As for the shams, many reviewers have pointed out that they are very large. This is very true. If I were to put them side by side at the head of the bed one sham would hang over the edge of the bed. I've decide to use them in the center of the bed, one on top of the other on an angle, so they are more decorative than anything. Instead of buying king pillows to fit in them, as I don't sleep on the shams anyway, I cut pieces of foam to fit inside, as I had a foam topper that I wasn't using.
All in all it's a nice quilt for the price. It's washable, which is a bonus. I bought it because I wanted a lighter cover for my bed for the summer months.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Just What I wanted

06/18/2013
By ,
LAncaster PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buying on line requires a leap of faith. Will the colors true...will they be close? Is it quality material. How is the craftsmanship? How about Fit?
I purchased a King size for my Queen bed per the recommendations in a few of the reviews and it looks just as pictured on the site. If you like that look, I recommend the same. (Although I hadn't counted on the pillow shams being King size. Duh. Dealing with that. The colors are soft and true. The material is quality micro suede and has the feel of suede. There is copious amounts of Swirling stitching, across the entire spread making it more quilt-like. It is heavy yet thin. This is not a "fluffy" comforter, and fits more like a heavy bed spread, but lies nice and flat. The underside is same material in solid chocolate color and grips the sheet. Pet hair is removed easily with a roller. It is just what I wanted to add a splash of warm color in a neutral room without overdoing it. It has not been laundered yet so I cannot speak to it's durability that way, but otherwise very sturdy and well made.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Love it!

05/09/2014
By ,
Palm Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a really nice (expensive) comforter but it was rarely on the bed since we have a dog and it was dry clean only. It was also way to warm to use on a regular basis since we live in FL. I had been looking for something lighter that could also be washed in the washing machine. I purchased a light grey quilt that was a little cheaper but decided against it because I would have had to paint the room, buy new curtains & blinds...so decided against the grey quilt and returned it. This quilt is perfect and was also a really good price. I had been looking at other stores: JCPenney, Macy's, Dillards, Kohls, Bealls, Kmart, Overstock.com, Wayfair, Crate & Barrell, TJMaxx/Marshalls/Homegoods, etc. Great product, Great Price! It has now been washed about 3 times and is holding up well. I would say my only complaint would be is that is had a really weird feel to it when I received it but I threw it in the washer and it was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

COLOR BLOCK COMFORTER

04/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter is beautiful. The colors are chocolate, gray, golden mustard yellow, and coral adobe brick. It has a really nice dainty floral stitching in it...not overwhelming, subtle just perfect. It has a "velvety soft" texture and looks rich and expensive. It gives my room which I painted adobe brick in color a nice european/old world charm that suites both a man and woman. The color contrast was exactly what I was looking for. This is a very durable piece. A little heavy, but not bad. If you have a certain size bed you are looking for, go up a size. i.e. queen needs a king size definately or it won't drape over the bed. It is machine washable, however, I am not sure it will work in my large capacity washer. It barely fits in it without water. May try filling with half water, then put in comforter and let the water soak in a bit, and then add more water as needed and try wahing on slower speed while keeping a close eye on...??/maybe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

very nice product.needs matching skirt

05/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got it so I don't know how it will hold up to use but it seems well made. The fabric is even nicer than I expected. The patterned quilting is very nice. I do have 2 small complaints.
1. There is no matching bed skirt. I bought the Mainstays micro fiber in dark brown but the browns are not even close to the same color. I am returning the bed skirt to the store and buying some suede cloth to make my own bed skirt.
2. Most Queen size comforters are at least 90x90. This one is only 86x86 and the 4 inches could mean someone isn't getting enough covers at night. I took the advice of other purchasers and bought a king size for my queen size bed. I'm glad I got the extra width on the comforter but the shams are for a king size bed and are too large.I would love to buy additional shams for the bed in standard size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Beautiful Coverlet....but

02/05/2009
By ,
Ludlow, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so happy when I opened the box. The colors were gorgeous and very rich looking. As I was putting it on the bed, I could tell it was going to be too small. I have a standard King size bed but it was just not big enough. It covered just above where the bed skirt begins. Very disappointed; small enough where I have to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+172points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Great quilt. Bad sizing!

06/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Nice velvety texture. BUT make sure if you are buying it for a queen size bed that you buy the King size. It is way too small for a queen size. Barely hangs over the edge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Bought king size for my queen...and sent it back

09/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a quality product. Light to moderate weight. Stitching was quality for price and colors were spot on with picture. I bought the king size for my queen because of the other reviews noting this was neccessary for proper length of drop on sides. This was good advice and I am happy with that aspect. Here's the problem: the shams are gigantic- or king sized. I can get larger pillows to fill them, but they'd look silly on a queen bed. Other reviews said they were standard size (not king) so I went ahead and ordered. Seriously folks, they are huge. I didn't measure them, but when I put a standard pillow in it just for the heck of trying it I had approx 12 - 14 inches excess width left over #and i don't have smashed down / flattened pillows). Took it back the same day, and found another set on another site that I don't have to worry about with regard to sizing. If you have a king I'd say it's a good, quality deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Too small

01/26/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was to looking forward to getting this product but disappointed when I received. It is not a true King, more like full to queen. It was returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Heavier than expected..........

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
, but I am not sure if this is a good or bad thing. I guess it depends on the quilt user. The problem for us is that our bed has a very low foot board, so there is nothng to keep it from sliding to the floor. I tucked it in to resolve this issue. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and purchased a king for our queen bed. It fits great.
My only concern is that I did not see anywhere in the description of a microfiber type material and hopes that it holds up well. I was surprised at the quality of the flowered and scrolled quilting, and the embossed texture - it has a very nice feel to it. It gives our bedroom and warm autumn feel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Walmart?

06/04/2009
By ,
Escondido
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gorgeous quilt - looks like suede. Everywhere else I looked for luxury quilts they were over $100. This is a beautiful quilt - worth the money. Just don't look for it to be perfect - some of the stitching not quite right. But overall an awesome value and luxurious look.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

DOES NOT LOOK LIKE PICTURE!!

06/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this was a very nice quilt, very shiny, and would give my room and splash of color. The quilt did come a day early, which was a PLUS!!. When I opened the box, it was nothing at all like the picture advertised. The quilt looked very faded. I thought it was just the lint, because when i touched it my hands were full of it, but it was not. The colors a pastel brown, red, gold/orange, and green, so it looks very dull. The shams are huge since you have to order a king size if u have a queen because the queen is too short. I returned to my local Walmart store for a full refund and would not recommend unless one like dull pastel colors or unless this will be used in a guest bedroom
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Very good - I bought three. However...

12/11/2013
By ,
Beverly Shores, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent quilt and I bought three for guest rooms in my cottage (and pilfered one for my own room). The fabric quality seems nice as does construction. My one complaint: all three quilts had a small area on one of the quilt squares where the black stitching was all bunched up in a weird way. Every time I look at it it looks like a dead fly. Very strange. That said: the fabric has a soft feel and appearance - it's not shiny as it may appear in the photo. (I worried it might have a sateen appearance which is not what I was seeking. It does not. Looks nicely worn.) I've had my six months and they have held up well. My colors are "earth tones" and this totally fits what I wanted. Quilts at competing stores start at about twice the price. I would definitely recommend it with the caveat about the weirdly bunching thread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Very Pleased

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a gift
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Very warm

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This quilt set is very nice and looks stylish in my bedroom. One thing is that in the picture it looks shiny to me, in person it's dull. I didn't think that it would be as warm as it is. I sometimes have to fold the quilt down to the foot of the bed, because I get too warm during the night. I'm just waiting to see the true quality when I wash it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Global Trends Trinidad Quilt Set

Beautiful Quilt

03/29/2011
By ,
Piketon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a truly beautiful quilt. Love the colors! Very warm (but a little heavy). As a pet owner, I'm very happy that the dog and cat hair brush off easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next